Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite room Based on a review I read, I asked for a room with a view of the airport. It also faced the freeway. But the noise level was not a problem because of double, double glassed windows. The air conditioner broke down with in two hrs. of our arrival. The maintenance staff came immediately and could not repair it so they replace the whole unit in about a 1/2 hour. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible staff I was visiting on a buisness trip and needed some items sent to the hotel. The hotel never told me that my business packages arrived even though I inquired as was told that I would be notified when they arrived. I spent an entire business meeting without the materials that I needed. When I returned home and was finally able to get the delivery confirmation, I found out that the hotel had the materials and failed to notifiy me. When I called the hotel to request that the documents be sent back, I was met with a very unfriendly customer service person who said it wasn't her problem and that I had to handle all the arrangements and maybe I would get my documents back. My company is expanding their business to cover more of the California area and I can assure you that we will never use this hotel again. They are unprofessional and definately not worth the time of any business traveller. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to Airport and Old Town I had read some previous reviews and they seemed to be positive. The staff was pleasant. Susie sticks in my mind for some reason, I think it was her bubbly personality when I was greeted. My room was ready, and clean. I have to admit, my room was on the freeway side and I was concerned about noise, but I never heard a sound. Old town ... loved it! Go hungry!!! Town was clean, merchants were friendly and you were greeted in every store you walk in. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Our reservation was not at the hotel and I am so glsd I called from the airport before our flight. The main customer service had to fix it because the person at the hotel desk just could not function! He like just shutdown, "ahhhh, well we don't have that reservstion" He should have been able to fix it right away with a different room, the place was NOT full. Also the water in the Handicapped bathroom went all over the floor. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and very comfortable bed My second stay at this location Just as good as first time. Only negative is the location to Old Town is too far for this old man to walk, lol. But very accommodating with shuttle. Dropped me off where I wanted to go and picked me up, at another location, very just 7 mins after I called. Staff was excellent andhuttle to airporst left6 on time Will stay here again on my nex trip to S.D. in 3 months. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room for Improvement Upon entering our room, the carpet was wet, evidently from a recent cleaning. I didn't find this out until my shoes were off and my socks became saturated--not a good feeling while first arriving. Secondly, it would sure boost your reputation if some time and creativity was spent before displaying your breakfast. For instance, the eggs (omelet) looked and tasted artificial. Ditto the sausage patties. Surely for the number of people that go through your hotel, some semblance of nutritious and pleasing egg dish and sausage could be made and displayed. Sadly, your breakfast spread was no better than what you would see at a 7-11. You should be better than a fast food joint. Coffee was poor as well. Hope it improves. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay!! This was a great hotel. Close to so many sights. Very comfortable room. The breakfast was great! Definitely will stay there again!' August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Would Recommend And Stay Here Again! We had a very quiet room, close to the entrance and breakfast room. Were cautious due to early risers for breakfast but were pleasantly pleased. Never heard a thing. Our room was located across from the airport and enjoyed watching the take-offs. They have a convenient little store inside if you are in need of snacks on your way out or in the hours the cafeteria is closed, And the breakfast was delicious, bacon, sausage, fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy. Who couldn't find something to eat there? We walked to old town for dinner and back. Enjoyed our stay, didn't want to leave. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great breakfast, nice front desk staff The hotel is in a great location for easy access to all that San Diego has to offer. It is however right off of the highway, so best to try and get a room facing the 'quiet' side. Bonuses... complimentary breakfast, internet access & free parking. Great value for the price. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenience and comfort This is a well-run hotel with clean, attractive rooms and friendly service. This property is located next to the I-5 freeway, which could be an advantage (easy to get out and go) or a disadvantage (some freeway noise), depending on your needs. It was a good choice for us. The breakfast was a bit disappointing for a couple of reasons. One is that, unlike other HIE locations, there was no oatmeal. Another is that eating area is really inadequate for the number of rooms/guests. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to make another visit! Our family can't say enough great things about our stay at this holiday inn express. From the moment we walked in to being able to grab snacks 24 hours... The room we were upgraded to made us want to forget about sightseeing and stay in! We LOVED it! Thank you again for such great service!!! We will be back! August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing experience after hard day of work Everything was cool, the staff makes me fell like home August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Great location. Great service. We are repeat customers. They offer shuttle service but we walked to Old Town, less than a mile away. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego Trip All was pretty good, but would have liked a room away from the freeway instead of facing it. Would stay again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Overall a very good place to come and stay with great customer service. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and comfortable! We were very pleased with every aspect of our recent stay. The location to many attractions was excellent and all the staff was friendly and helpful. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & excellent location We have been in this hotel in several occasions and we enjoy it, very good service and excellent location to a lot of attractions in San diego July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delicious breakfast and comfortable ed I enjoyed my second experience at the hotel. It's centrally located, the employees are pleasant and easy going. I recommend this to everyone who can afford a mid-tier/mid-range hotel near the old town. The old town has exceptional food and is fun. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best 2 nights of an 18 day trip A great hotel, there was an interstate near by but we were on the other side so it was quiet and comfortable. The staff were very helpful with info and shuttle rides to various attractions. Over all a great experience. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located, clean and comfortable Clean, comfortable, relatively easy to find and get on and off the freeway. The air conditioning was not working correctly and was pretty loud, but bearable. The only real disappointment is the breakfast selection. Although this facility did have a pancake machine (La Jolla didn't) the selection is less than great. This seems to be a theme with HIE properties. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We planned to spend 3 nights in San Diego and had booked at the San Diego Airport - Old Town based on the great rate and other reviews we had read. We were so pleased with this hotel that we extended our stay another 2 nights! The location of this property is exccellent. A short drive to many of the popular attractions and a 15 minute walk to the Old Town area. Or you can utilize the hotel's free shuttle van service to drop you off where you want to go and pick you up when you're done. We used the shuttle a couple of times, including to take the train downtown to see a concert at the marina. The hotel has free wifi, free secured parking, and free buffet style breakfast with the basic eggs, bacon or sausage, toast, pancakes, coffee, ceral, yogurt, etc. The breakfast wasn't the best we've had but it was sufficient. Another great benefit was the little convenience store located in the lobby. I expected the prices to be inflated but quite the opposite was true. The prices were excellent and very cheap. The property also has a small outdoor pool and hot tub. Both were clean and enjoyable. All in all, I would highly recommend staying at this location. We definitely will the next time we're in San Diego. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal and great service. We went to San Diego for a five day family vacation. The cost included free parking, shuttle service, ice box, microwave and breakfast. Location is close to various restaurants, Old Town San Diego, shopping mall, Sea World, museums, airport and zoo. Breakfast provided was exceptional: fruits, yogurts, eggs, sausage, cereals, muffins, pancake bagels and bread. Along with coffee, tea and juices. Not a lot of hotels provide these amenities and if they do they charge you extra. Our rooms looked over the freeway but was never bothered by the noise because it was insulated well enough. Great staff. So happy we stayed at this hotel during our trip. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Freeway Close My room looked right out on Interstate 5! Although the windows are triple pane, the sound of motorcycles racing by at 3:00 A.M. still penetrated through. The other problem was that the condensation dripping from the a/c above me onto my a/c's outside frame, also kept me awake. I did not get a good night's rest. This was one of the few hotels that offered airport shuttle service. The driver was very professional with assisting with luggage. Next time, if there is a next time, I will get a room facing the street and on the second floor. The breakfast was speedy, hot and great. By pre-paying for the room in advance, I saved a few dollars. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sun & Fun We have been vacationing in San Diego for several years. This is the only hotel for us. The fact that they retain the same staff year after year, tells you it's a quality place to work. We believe that translates into a quality place to stay. For us, it is like a family reunion each year we come. But, the more impressive thing is, we see them treat all customers the way they treat us. Already looking forward to next year's trip! July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Centrally located I have given this hotel a 4/5 rating mainly because of my check-in experience. I arrived very late at night and was checked in. When I got to the room, I found that the door was left propped open and after shyly inching the door open, I see that the bed isn't made. Needless to say I didn't look around any further and went back to the front desk with my luggage in tow. I was surprised that I was quizzed very closely about the state that I found the room in and was made to stand there for quite some time while one of the workers went to check on the room. After having to stand there and explain repeatedly why I did not examine the room more closely (I'm a stranger in San Diego; I definitely didn't feel comfortable walking into an unsecured room#, I was finally given a new room. It was fairly cramped but overall it sufficed for my needs. Parking is very tight due to the quantity of "compact" spots, but I was always able to find a spot somewhere on the property #occasionally on the other side of the parking garage#. One final feature that was slightly dissatisfying was the fact that no hair conditioner was provided in the rooms...I didn't bother to ask for any, but I'm not sure I should have to. All that aside, the staff were friendly, the breakfast was good, and the property is pleasing overall. The housekeepers were very nice and obliging to my late-starter schedule on most days and always attended to my room even if it was late in the day. The front desk were very helpful and friendly #even the lady that checked me in...she was very helpful in helping me to find some food since I had been on the road and in the air all day and was ravenous#. I was not too far from the stairway/elevator, but I never felt bothered by noise from hallway traffic. The outside patio area by the hot-tub and lobby is a treat to sit on. Even with I-5 being right there, it's still kind of a tranquil experience. The best part for me was how centrally located this hotel was. I've stayed in San Diego before and knew where I wanted to be and was pleased to find that I was usually within 10 minutes of everything I wanted to get to! All in all, a pleasant stay and a good value. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stay The staff was great. My family and I were given goody bags at arrival and the breakfast was a nice addition. I picked this hotel for its economical price and got more than I expected. Would recommend! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great value The whole staff was great. We had great service from Vangie and Ryan at the front desk (whom were very helpful and friendly) and from the shuttle van drivers (whom were readily available). We didn't like the location because it's in a residential/commercial area that wasn't close to restaurants, grocery stores or pharmacy, etc. within walking distance. We only found a taco stand across the street. You have to take the shuttle or walk 10 blocks to get to a restaurant or to the transit trolley that takes you to downtown. The complimentary shuttle though will pick you up and drop you off at the airport and take you to Old Town, the transit trolley, San Diego Zoo and Sea World. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stayed here on a trip for my master's. They picked me up from the airport and brought me to the hotel quickly and friendly. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The rooms were very quiet being so close to he airport. I enjoyed my stay and would definately stay again. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except the bed was hard This was a very pleasant experience except that the beds were hard. There was ample parking and spaces weren't cramped. You had to have room key to get in parking deck so we felt safe. Staff was vvery courteous. My daugher (29 years old) and I (59years oldI) were together. Both of us did not sleep well because the bed was hard. We asked about moving to another room the second night but the staff said all beds were the same that all were like what Holliday inn express provides for all motels. We were also pleases with free airport shuttle.j June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great breakfast Everything was great about this hotel. Very cute, great location, comfy rooms, great bed and pillows, helpful staff, hot breakfast. Do not look any further, pick this hotel and you will love it. June 28, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>