• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not accept pets, however the Dr. Boyd's Pet Resort is located one block north of the hotel. You can visit thier website at www.drboyds.com or give them a call at 6192606060.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old Town
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
SeaWorld
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
San Diego Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
SeaPort Villege
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary street level and underground parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
The Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport / Old Town is situated in an outstanding location in America’s Finest City. Located just off I-5 and I-8, guests will appreciate being less than a mile from the San Diego International Airport and minutes away from the Convention Center, Cruise Ship Terminal, Downtown (Gaslamp District), SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, world famous beaches, as well as many other popular area attractions.

Guest will appreciate free parking and
View More
The Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport / Old Town is situated in an outstanding location in America’s Finest City. Located just off I-5 and I-8, guests will appreciate being less than a mile from the San Diego International Airport and minutes away from the Convention Center, Cruise Ship Terminal, Downtown (Gaslamp District), SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, world famous beaches, as well as many other popular area attractions.

Guest will appreciate free parking and complimentary shuttle service to the airport, Convention Center, Cruise Ship Terminal, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, the Amtrak Train Station, as well as the Marine Corps Recruit Depot (MCRD).

Our guests will experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities including plush new bedding, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free wired and wireless internet, business center, fitness room, 24-hour deli and convenience store, outdoor heated pool as well as a 24-hour whirlpool.

Our exceptional location places you within walking distance of the trolley station, Historic Old Town and a variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Guest will enjoy being a short distance from Balboa Park, Seaport Village, PetCo Park, Qualcomm Stadium, Coronado Island, La Jolla, shopping malls such as Fashion Valley, Mission Valley and Horton Plaza, USS Midway, the Maritime Museum, as well as universities such as USD, SDSU and UCSD.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Airport/Old Town Area is centrally located in San Diego. We offer free parking, complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and major attractions, free wireless internet throughout the hotel, and a hot complimentary breakfast buffet served daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by from outside is a little discouraging is very nice hotel, dont let outside appearance discourage you June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room 310 Executive suite very comfortable . Great value and good breakfast.If you are going to San Diego Ca stay at this location and request room 310 will be very satisfied..Staff very friendly June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 位置非常好 酒店离SEA WORLD很近,付费停车服务不错。 附近挺多餐厅。 如果能提供到sea world的免费班车服务会更好。早餐品种有待改善 June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable service The stay was wonderful. The stafff was friendly. The breakfast was good. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great beds. Overall, was a great place to stay. Clean room/beds/bathroom. Location was great - close to Old Town, Balboa Park, San Diego Mission and beaches. close to Seaworld and very accessible to Point Loma, I-8 and I-5. Issues were that darkening curtains did not close together thereby not creating a dark room for sleeping and nearness to I-8 and traffic noise, especially since the room's window faced the freeway. Other than that. it was a good experience. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not very accommodating no Electric Vehicle charging Station. Not very accommodating to EV owners. No Electric Vehicle charging Station. They would not even let us charge to an 120v outlet. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location This property was well located for our business needs. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, updated rooms, nice breakfast, free parking. All pluses. Restaurants and shopping near by, walking distance just accross the street. If you have business in the área or want to go to the zoo or Sea World, this is a great value for Money. No complaints other than wanting to use the fitness facility at 5:00 a.m. and having to wait until 5:30 for no logical reason. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay... The staff went out of their way to ensure we had an excellent stay. We were in town for our son's wedding and we occupied numberous rooms and it was a challenge for us, but the stafff really took care of us. Thanks for everything. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and guite, Great Location for visiting Breakfast should serve more fruit selection at each breakfast. Miss having the paper delivered to the door as a ihg member. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This hotel is very well kept. The room was great and so was the staff. I would strongly recomend this hotel to everyone that is in the Sea World area. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Excellent room, but full roll-in shower had some issues. Need larger seat, and some shelves at the seat end of the shower, for soap and shampoo. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Clean Place To Stay. I was in town for a new job training. we stayed here for over a month. We Love the staff and every thing they did for us. Super clean rooms, with great water pressure " A Must! " Now that my training is done, I will sure be back with family to enjoy Sea World. March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sea world Excellent location to sea world, 5 minutes away. Great food nearby, easily accesible to freeways. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay. Good price. Nearby sea world. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, very friendly and helpful Staff was very welcoming, polite and helpful. Will stay again when I return! January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Business Easy booking on Holiday Inn app Quick Check in and out. Staff is great and. Rooms are spacious Enough outlets for all your gadgets . Good value. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service!! Convenient location. Two thumbs up. This hotel completed our family great experience to Seaworld. We reserved two standard rooms and received complimentary upgrade to bigger rooms with a connecting door. Free of charge! The lady at the front desk was super nice. Thank you!!! The hotel location is also great, close to many restaurants n only less than 10 minutes away from Seaworld. The only downside was the breakfast, but we didnt care since we had a big dinner in a restaurant nearby and rested well in a very comfortable bed n nice room. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Enjoyed our 3 nights there, close to the beach, restaurants, and sea world January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms, good breakfast we had two rooms with 2 queen beds each, ample for family of 4 adults and 4 kids. great bkfst menu, just a little crowded. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and good value Stayed at this HIE in mid December for 4 nights. Room was very clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable. Booked room online & reservation was correct and ready upon arrival. Located near Sea World & not far from Mission Beach area. Would stay there again. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place! Room and bathroom were a great size. Pool/jacuzzi was very clean n private. Breakfast was a free buffet! I didn't expect much but the variety was great! European blend coffee was delicious! Staff were very very nice. Gave me 2 free water bottles for the trip home plus the water bottles in the room were also free! Great price and place! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel by Sea World I stay here alot I absolutely Love this place and Dolly is the best!! I am always very well taken care of. They are the most accomodating and the free breakfast is the ticket!! If you are going to Sea World and you dont stay here with your family it is a mistake! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds 4 of us stayed here after a cruise and found the rooms wonderful. very clean and definitely up to date. Beds were very comfortable The breakfast had lots of choice and reasonable hours I would definitely stay here again! We took cabs everywhere but would suggest the hotel have info on the bus routes as it was a little ways from downtown. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed & great service Staff was extremely friendly. Beds very comfortable. Room very clean. Had everything I needed & everything worked. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Canadian Family Vacation Family of 5 from Canada touring California attratctions. This hotel had great staff, spacious rooms and very clean. Couple points to know is the pool is small and a little out of the way, but very clean and always clean dry pool towels. The location of the hotel is ok, not the best neighbourhood, but always felt safe, and too be honest you have to expect that when you go to a major US city, there are going to be homeless people and not so pleasant sights. Overall I am very happy with our stay and would recommened it to anyone. One other thing, the breakfasts were good, the warm food selection changed each morning and the staff were great. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service The front desk staff are not trained properly in thier daily tasks. One person working the front desk numerous times and the check in line was insane. Arrived at hotel, had 3 rooms booked, and when we walked into to one of the rooms it had not been cleaned. The towels are old and stained. The beds very uncomfortable. Have never stayed at a holiday inn until now that I din't like, nor will ever go back. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and excellent service Travelled for business and pleasure.I chose this facility based on its review of the staff.The hotel was very clean. The staff was courteous and friendly. Very helpful. The hotel was in a good location. Local stores and restaurants in good proximity. Beds were more comfortable than expected. Price was reasonable. I would stay here again. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and great location A quiet, updated property with a very friendly staff and nice pool area. At check in, the front desk clerk gave us a map, talked about attractions in the area, and answered all our questions. SeaWorld is just across the bridge and while we did not visit there, we did spend a day at Mission Beach, which is just a short drive away. Mission Beach has souvenir shops, beachside bar food joints, and a surfing wavehouse, all surrounded by a bike/runner-friendly boulevard. Shortly after our stay, we realized that we forgot an item in the room and after a call to the hotel, the housekeeping staff quickly found it and we were able to retrieve it from the front desk. Overall, a great property for a nice visit to San Diego. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing I always enjoy my stay at HI Express wherever it is. This was for business and my husband and I really enjoyed our stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience front desk gave me a key of a occupied room first and we did walk into somebody else room. Luckily nobody was there inside at that time. then he gave me the correct room key. AC broke and they fixed it in the morning. Breakfast food choice was good. November 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading