Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 202 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

202reviews

  • 5 Stars
    119
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    11

Trip to Mexico

By

July 15, 2016

The hotel is within walking distance to the border and is very convenient where you do not need to worry about parking a car somewhere. Most rooms have been refurbished and are clean and neat. The breakfast bar has more than you could want for food and great choices.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Location and Great rooms.

By

July 11, 2016

The Hotel was going through some remodeling and i got to stay on what the new rooms will look like and they were great. Loved that its away from busy areas and near main streets to drive. Nice and Quite.

Read More
Read Less

great!

By

July 07, 2016

great hotel to stay if you want to travel to mexico.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

July 05, 2016

club

The breakfast was excellent, food variety great, parts that were to be hot were, selection of hot and cold food was good. Those on special diets could find several things to eat. Room was clean and neat. Ample seating for all.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear guest, We are very glad you liked our ample breakfast! We will keep these breakfast items here for you in case you ever need another stay near us. Have another great week and we sincerely hope to accommodating you again! David Cho Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Otay Mesa
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

June 23, 2016

club

The front desk staff were friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. They all made me feel welcome. The room was quiet and clean with all amenities I needed. I was there on business and the location was ideal for where I needed to be early in the morning. The only thing I did not like was the breakfast buffet. The food didn't taste real to me - maybe it was all microwaved because I didn't see a real kitchen there. If food is not cooked fresh for a breakfast buffet (omelettes, pancakes etc) then I want to know what I'm being served. It was pretty awful and I couldn't eat it.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to complete our online survey. We appreciate your stay with us and we are glad to hear our staff was courteous with our room to your liking. Unfortunately, our breakfast was not what you had expected and we will be sure to address this issue with our management. We do sincerely hope to have you again in the future for all your lodging needs. Thank you David Cho Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Read More
Read Less

it was great

By

June 04, 2016

great place to stay and the ambience was good and peaceful

Read More
Read Less

No satisfactory internet connection

By

May 06, 2016

platinumelite

Internet connection unsatisfactory for work. Continuing problem at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Met the Need

By

May 03, 2016

club

The hotel stay was normal and seemed to be average overall. The staff and people were all friendly.

Posted byCustomerCare
May 14, 2016
Dear Dale from Idaho, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and sharing your comments. I am pleased to note that you liked the friendly staff and overall quality of your stay. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Mexico vacation

By

April 20, 2016

Helpful and knowledgeable staff made it very easy to cross border to TJ airport

Posted byHotelStaff
April 29, 2016
Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that you found our hotel and services accommodating. Our staff strive for excellence in hope of providing our guests with the best possible stay. We hope to see you again in the future! Best regards, David Cho Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Otay Mesa
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Needs to be Remodeled

By

April 15, 2016

club

I have stayed in other hotels from the chain, this is the oldest hotel I have stayed. Staff was good but Hotels needs to be refreshed. I will continue to stay at the Hotels of this chain.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Dear Mr. Mora, It is truly unfortunate that you felt that our hotel was outdated, because our remodeling actually commences very soon! We will be returning with a new & improved look so I sincerely hope that you give us another try in the future. Until then, please stay healthy and happy! David Cho Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Below average night

By

April 07, 2016

I guess if you're heading to Mexico you cannot beat it. I would argue there are better, more maintained hotels in the area. It may be worth the extra money to stay at a more modern place.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. It is regretful, however, that you did not find our accommodations completely satisfying. The good news is, we will be commencing an extensive remodel of our hotel this year, and will showcase a modern transformation! We cannot wait to have you again after the change and hear how you feel about it! sincerely, David Cho Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thank you
Read More
Read Less

todo muy comodo todo

By

April 04, 2016

club

casi no use instalaciones del hotel y el internet muy lento

el desayuno muy pobre

Read More
Read Less