Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good service and room for price. Good impression upon entering room. Comfortable atmosphere and relaxing. Noise from other rooms eventually subsided - neighbor was arguing with staff over something. Fitness center was adequate for a cardio workout. Breakfast hours were great and self service meant very little wait time. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Limpio Visitare frecuentemente por negocios debido a su ubicacion cercana con la frontera de Tijuana. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Way better than expected. Nice hotel This hotel was much better than expected. Since it is 1/4 mile from the border we didn't know what to expect since the surrounding area isn't that great. The hotel was very nice, clean and the complimentary breakfast was amazing. We were pleasantly surprised. If we ever have business in that area again, we will gladly stay there but if we return to San Diego for leisure, we'd stay downtown which is where we spent our evenings. There is a beautiful outdoor mall, Otay Ranch, just a few miles down the 125 North toll road and another mall about 20 minutes from the hotel so there is stuff to do out there, you just have to look them up. :) August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by last visit The hotel in no where, room was not available, breakfast area was dirty and the food below average August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service, clean room Whenever I come to Otay mesa I stay in this hotel I like the staffs attention and the cleanliness of the hotel. I will stay there in future also. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good business hotel quiet location good business hotel; little hard to find location August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and comfortable Stay I would definately stay at any Holiday Inn in the future. Very simple but nice propoerty with very comfortable rooms and furniture. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It was my very first bad experience with IHG This is the worst hotel so far. Only location of this one is good, rest is even hard to comment. Very dirty, sometimes we thought that stuff has never cleaned it properly. Almost all surfaces in room were in dust. Probably my family was unlucky. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff at reservation When my flights were delayed and was not sure if I could make a connection at Atlanta, I had a very difficult decision to make: to cancel the reservation and risk not having a room when I get to San Diego or keep the reservation and risk being charged for the room even though I could not make to San Diego. The front desk lady was very understanding and worked with me so that I could make the right decision when I could between te flights. Glad I kept the reservation. My room was there when I arrived at 1:30 am. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Nice property, relaxing, quiet and safe. A little hard to find, but worth the trip. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great price this is a great place to stay ,especially if doing business across the border plus great free breakfast and friendly staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by star Great stay - very friendly staff and a very clean place. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, good staff. The hotel was overall good, convenient, and close to the border. (My business was in Tijuana). August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff Nice place, friendly staff, I've used this facility for the past 6 years 10-15 times a year, and no complaints, I get a clean room every time with good speedy check ins, friendly front desk staff. Nice place to stay if you work in this area. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, recommended. It´s great to be back at this property to find that everything is going well. Clear rooms and facilities. Excellent service by all the people. Breakfast room well stocked and clean. Maybe it´s a little bit far from the action but you´ll get a good nite sleep. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice You do trade the convenience of restaurant choices for a great value but the hotel itself is a real value with all the traditional amenities. The staff is attentive and efficient. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Trustworthy I have accidentally left my phone and valuable in room while leaving out to work for whole day. When I notice my phone wasn't around with my I am thinking I have supposedly drop or lost it but it is to my relieved I saw the phone was place on the side table when I was back to the room in the evening. The person who in charge of servicing my room has wrote a note of her name that she was the one that took care of thing of my room. I would like give her a recognition for her trustworthy. If I remember correctly her name was Lapika. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by muy comodo y limpio estuvimos muy agusto, muy buen servicio ,las habitaciones ybaño amplias y tranquilas estacionamiento amplio July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed for work, no complaints. Very friendly and attentive staff and good breakfast. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service and Comfortable bed When we got there, the girl at the front desk was extremely courteous and very prompt she actually gave me a choice regarding the room I could get. I was very impressed to see that the room was very clean and updated the bathroom was very nice too and clean; this is the reason I always stay there when I go that route. I hope everyone else gets a chance to stay there; you'll actually get a great nights rest. Try it I know you won't regret it. Also, there continental breakfast is very good, just a little earlier then what I'm use to but it's worth it. Will be back soon :-) July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANKS AGAIN As always, an excellent stay. You guys treat my crew and I like family. Thanks for letting us grab some breakfast a little early too! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location not great, overall ok hotel Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, decent size - these are typically expected from any Holiday Inn Express. Nothing out of the ordinary here. Cons: Breakfast was terrible - not enough available, long lines of guests waiting for service, poor management of the breakfast area in general - chairs were all over the place as people pulled them as needed, but no one from the staff cared to place them back at the right places. Location is great for business travelers going to Mexico, not too bad for people trying to get into the city, but if you are going to rely on availability of food nearby or if you are looking for an upbeat neighborhood, this is not the right place. I was ok with the distance to the city, but was not expecting the sheer desolation of this location. Kinda scary if you have to leave the hotel after dark. Pool area: Very disappointing. Overall decent experience but not the best Holiday Inn stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, a bit noisy on one side. Nice hotel. I spent 63 nights there in April-June. Some rooms on the side facing the truck lot can be a bit noisy, but keeping the account unit on fan will drown out the trucks. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Some of the towels are a bit frayed, time to replace them! Overall a good stay. Friendly staff. Breakfast was normally good, although many mornings I had to leave before it was all ready (0530). Bilingual staff. Close to the border, good. Close to a truck loading area, noisy. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed one night before crossing the border This hotel is a common stop for business people going across the border to Mexico. It is a great location, you can walk to it from the Otay Mesa crossing. The hotel is a bit difficult to find, even with GPS. The hotel is always clean and quiet and of good value. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Really nice hotel with really nice staff. Very clean with good breakfast. However, pillows were not comfortable at all. Also, the hottub is take out but the picture is still shown on the ad. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough place, had a couple issues Worst part of the trip was the unreliable WiFi. Too much trouble connecting and staying connected. Never had this much trouble at any other hotel. Overall, nice place but WiFi needs to be improved and as a backup, make the wired in-room connections available. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The room we reserved was not available, but the staff did their best to accommodate June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Short Ride to San Diego We paid about half of what it would cost to stay in San Diego, and got a clean room in a quiet, safe area. It was an easy 30 minute drive to Sea World, the Beaches, etc. The hotel is in an industrial area, on a cul-de-sac, within a stone's throw of Mexico. There's not much to do in the area of the hotel, but about 15 minutes away is Chula Vista, CA - a lovely town with great restuarants, shopping, and activities. The staff was great, and helped us with toiletries, pillows, towels, etc. They even helped us navigate our way around the toll road ($3.50 EACH WAY !!). Breakfast (free) is what you would expect. Didn't have a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice. Fresh fruit and a newspaper were available each morning. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home...lately We have been working a job in the area for weeks now, and are commuting home on the weekends. Although there are two other Holiday Inns closer to the job site, we choose to drive here for the known comfort and the staff. The hotel is great, but it's the staff that makes it awesome! June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improved experience I stayed here twice before and each time was billed incorrectly. It was a big battle the last time, so I was uncertain if I would return but I decided to give it a shot. The hotel is very affordable, the breakfast is good, and the location- for crossing the border, is great. Upon checkin we were upgraded, and I have to believe that was a recognition of the previous problems we experienced and I certainly appreciated it. The beds are some of the most comfortable I can recall so I like this place a lot. The downside while we were there was we had to wake up early to move our car Sunday morning because they were resurfacing their parking lot. I just wish we would have received an email or something warning us, it was an inconvenience after a long night to have to wake up at 7:30 am to move the car. Otherwise, the stay was great, much improved, and I think I'll be giving the hotel another chance! June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>