Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by star Great stay - very friendly staff and a very clean place. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, good staff. The hotel was overall good, convenient, and close to the border. (My business was in Tijuana). August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff Nice place, friendly staff, I've used this facility for the past 6 years 10-15 times a year, and no complaints, I get a clean room every time with good speedy check ins, friendly front desk staff. Nice place to stay if you work in this area. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, recommended. It´s great to be back at this property to find that everything is going well. Clear rooms and facilities. Excellent service by all the people. Breakfast room well stocked and clean. Maybe it´s a little bit far from the action but you´ll get a good nite sleep. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice You do trade the convenience of restaurant choices for a great value but the hotel itself is a real value with all the traditional amenities. The staff is attentive and efficient. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Trustworthy I have accidentally left my phone and valuable in room while leaving out to work for whole day. When I notice my phone wasn't around with my I am thinking I have supposedly drop or lost it but it is to my relieved I saw the phone was place on the side table when I was back to the room in the evening. The person who in charge of servicing my room has wrote a note of her name that she was the one that took care of thing of my room. I would like give her a recognition for her trustworthy. If I remember correctly her name was Lapika. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by muy comodo y limpio estuvimos muy agusto, muy buen servicio ,las habitaciones ybaño amplias y tranquilas estacionamiento amplio July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed for work, no complaints. Very friendly and attentive staff and good breakfast. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service and Comfortable bed When we got there, the girl at the front desk was extremely courteous and very prompt she actually gave me a choice regarding the room I could get. I was very impressed to see that the room was very clean and updated the bathroom was very nice too and clean; this is the reason I always stay there when I go that route. I hope everyone else gets a chance to stay there; you'll actually get a great nights rest. Try it I know you won't regret it. Also, there continental breakfast is very good, just a little earlier then what I'm use to but it's worth it. Will be back soon :-) July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANKS AGAIN As always, an excellent stay. You guys treat my crew and I like family. Thanks for letting us grab some breakfast a little early too! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location not great, overall ok hotel Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, decent size - these are typically expected from any Holiday Inn Express. Nothing out of the ordinary here. Cons: Breakfast was terrible - not enough available, long lines of guests waiting for service, poor management of the breakfast area in general - chairs were all over the place as people pulled them as needed, but no one from the staff cared to place them back at the right places. Location is great for business travelers going to Mexico, not too bad for people trying to get into the city, but if you are going to rely on availability of food nearby or if you are looking for an upbeat neighborhood, this is not the right place. I was ok with the distance to the city, but was not expecting the sheer desolation of this location. Kinda scary if you have to leave the hotel after dark. Pool area: Very disappointing. Overall decent experience but not the best Holiday Inn stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, a bit noisy on one side. Nice hotel. I spent 63 nights there in April-June. Some rooms on the side facing the truck lot can be a bit noisy, but keeping the account unit on fan will drown out the trucks. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Some of the towels are a bit frayed, time to replace them! Overall a good stay. Friendly staff. Breakfast was normally good, although many mornings I had to leave before it was all ready (0530). Bilingual staff. Close to the border, good. Close to a truck loading area, noisy. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed one night before crossing the border This hotel is a common stop for business people going across the border to Mexico. It is a great location, you can walk to it from the Otay Mesa crossing. The hotel is a bit difficult to find, even with GPS. The hotel is always clean and quiet and of good value. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Really nice hotel with really nice staff. Very clean with good breakfast. However, pillows were not comfortable at all. Also, the hottub is take out but the picture is still shown on the ad. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough place, had a couple issues Worst part of the trip was the unreliable WiFi. Too much trouble connecting and staying connected. Never had this much trouble at any other hotel. Overall, nice place but WiFi needs to be improved and as a backup, make the wired in-room connections available. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The room we reserved was not available, but the staff did their best to accommodate June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Short Ride to San Diego We paid about half of what it would cost to stay in San Diego, and got a clean room in a quiet, safe area. It was an easy 30 minute drive to Sea World, the Beaches, etc. The hotel is in an industrial area, on a cul-de-sac, within a stone's throw of Mexico. There's not much to do in the area of the hotel, but about 15 minutes away is Chula Vista, CA - a lovely town with great restuarants, shopping, and activities. The staff was great, and helped us with toiletries, pillows, towels, etc. They even helped us navigate our way around the toll road ($3.50 EACH WAY !!). Breakfast (free) is what you would expect. Didn't have a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice. Fresh fruit and a newspaper were available each morning. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home...lately We have been working a job in the area for weeks now, and are commuting home on the weekends. Although there are two other Holiday Inns closer to the job site, we choose to drive here for the known comfort and the staff. The hotel is great, but it's the staff that makes it awesome! June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improved experience I stayed here twice before and each time was billed incorrectly. It was a big battle the last time, so I was uncertain if I would return but I decided to give it a shot. The hotel is very affordable, the breakfast is good, and the location- for crossing the border, is great. Upon checkin we were upgraded, and I have to believe that was a recognition of the previous problems we experienced and I certainly appreciated it. The beds are some of the most comfortable I can recall so I like this place a lot. The downside while we were there was we had to wake up early to move our car Sunday morning because they were resurfacing their parking lot. I just wish we would have received an email or something warning us, it was an inconvenience after a long night to have to wake up at 7:30 am to move the car. Otherwise, the stay was great, much improved, and I think I'll be giving the hotel another chance! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended.. I had some business in Mexico and I had to check-In early, staff was extremely nice and welcoming. Breakfast was good as well. Looking forward for next trip to Mexico to stay another time in this hotel. The only thing that I was not happy about was that whoever did my reservation misspelled my last name, but the employee at the check-in desk was so nice and searched for my reservation in different ways until he found it. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good service for great price I have been using here for a while. It is great place to stay with reasonable price. Room and building is clean and good speed of internet. I will keep using in the future. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway's My wife and I stay here when we want to get out of the heat in Phoenix or want to plan a day at the beach.(Imperial beach is only 20 minutes away and BEAUTIFUL) If you get a room on the second floor or above, you have a beautiful view of Mexico. (See picture) This place is perfect! It's out of the way of the city and very quiet! I am a gold member and use the points A LOT! This location has always been a place of serenity for us and look forward to our next stay in July. We only do juice and toast in the mornings so the slight breakfast they serve is just fine with us! We will continue to re visit this property as long as we are on the West Coast! June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reivcing truck this is a great place for us to stay when we are exporting things to Mexico. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but had better stays before. This is my 6th stay at this particular location, I've stayed at a few different Holiday Inns in San Diego and I do like this one. I was purchasing the rooms before through a 3rd party website but then recently became a IHG Reward Club Member so I can get points and the perks. Recently on my last few stays and this past one something that was extremely annoying to me was having the house keepers knocking and trying to force their way in way before check out time. This past time I was checking out late and advised the front desk about it and being a IHG Rewards Club member you have the ability to do so. What was very irritating is even after I forming the front desk I was checking out late I still had the house keeper knocking and trying to come in, luckily I had top lock on. Another thing is that I stayed 2 nights house keeping came and cleaned the room while I was out and took all the towels, which was fine but didn't replace any of them, when I called and asked the front desk if we can some towels I explained to them they were very nice and said they would have the housekeeping staff bring some up. When the finally did she brought up ONLY TWO DAMP TOWELS, didn't replace the wash cloths the towel that goes on the floor or hand towels. I didn't even want to bother and deal with the situation so I didn't call the front desk again. I had to hang the towels on the couch of our king suite. Also I suggest for breakfast, which is usually very good that you don't serve those "omelet looking" eggs with the fake looking government type cheese. They are very horrid, also I notice that guest are spending a lot of time standing around waiting for food items to come out. It's either taking to long to prepare or the staff are taking too long to do the job of filling the empty areas. Everything else seems pleasant, staff is always very pleasant. I did get a call from the manager or assistant manager (not sure) apologizing for the inconvenience of the housekeepers. That was very nice. Over all I do like staying there and would go again, but they should take these suggestions into consideration. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio! Es la 4ta vez que me alojo en este hotel y la verdad me gusta mucho. Sobre todo me encanta el trato que tiene mi querida Gloria en recepción, es súper linda y muy agradable, una maravillosa persona. Nos tocó el jueves el comienzo de la remodelación en el desayunador... sin duda alguna estos nuevos cambios beneficiarán mucho al hotel. Agradezco infinitamente sus atenciones, servicios. Este sí es un hotel de CALIDAD. Saludos! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Great place to stay. The front staff was extremely helpful and very nice. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I will definitely stay here again whenever I return to the area. May 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Management Experience Stayed here twice with groups, each time they tried to overcharge. First time I caught it the day of, the second time, I didn't catch it till after. Management is slow to respond, over 6 weeks now and while they acknowledged the amount that is due to me, they have yet to pay it. I have had to escalate the claim and dispute it with my credit card because of how unresponsive this particular hotel as well as IHG corporate (who said it isn't there problem since this is an affiliate) has been. The amenities are fine. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere but convenient if you're trying to cross the border through the Otay passing. But the recent experience with the management and the clear lack of concern about the customer experience has forced me to re-evaluate using them again. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. ORTEGA I FEEL GOOD IN THIS STAY, I NEED MORE ATTENCION AND OTHER THING IS MORE BREAK FAST IS BAD April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value just outside of Chula Vista This is a very nice property in an office/industrial park. Tucked away and very quite. GPS had no problem finding, and has great access to freeway. Hotel staff was very friendly and always offering assistance or just saying hello. One of the better breakfast spreads I've seen. Will definitely stay here next time. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Once in a while Once in a while you find a hotel where everything is perfect.staff were great in helping me connect with some messages I needed to do. This is out of the way but if you are lookin to relax this it. March 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>