Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Out of the way, but not inconveniently so We stayed here both at the beginning and at the end of our two week vacation to California, for five nights total. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to help accommodate us. I thought breakfast was about average for a HIE, but my son loved the pancake machine, and my daughter loved the cinnamon rolls. Hotels in San Diego, at least for anything decent, were quite expensive, but this property was a good value. It was a bit of a drive to the city and its attractions, but not so far out of the way as to be inconvenient. Overall, a great stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Service and accomadations We were at you hotel for family and business reasons. It was very nice, we stayed four nights and the staff was especially friendly, they recognized you as a guest in the hotel. Need to work a little more on the food quality or maybe that is just the way it is. Too much preserved food. Your staff tried real hard and that is a good thing. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Everything was excellent, ammenities, food, room, easy check in/out. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We were staying for LEGOLAND (one day) and midway (second day)museum and the rooms had anything we need. Great value, clean. Quiet. Nice staff. I will come back August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was great Good breakfast and staff was great. Parking was little hectic. Liked that they had a guard walking around. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff My daughters and I took our first real vacation in years. This hotel was our home away from home for 5 nights. We loved it! Clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful. I stay in Holiday Inns and HI Expresses all over California for business. It was a real pleasure to stay at this one in Rancho Bernardo. Even though we had to go to downtown this property was close enough to where we were visiting and far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. Give the staff a GOLD star! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Poor Internet Very convenient location and the room was very nicely furnished and very clean. The slow internet service and tight and narrow parking lot detracted somewhat from the quality of the stay. (I found out as I was checking out that the parking lot next door is available to guests.) An attentive and helpful security guard walks the parking area at night. Some reviews mention the Elephant Room restaurant next door, but it has closed. Being so close to the I-15 freeway is a plus. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Wonderful experience very comfortable had a great trip. Highly recommend July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NEEDS SOME WORK The Rancho Bernardo Holiday Inn Express has a great staff however the grounds and building need a lot of work. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!!! Clean Rooms!!! The service team was great! The rooms were always cleaned after each night of stay. In fact, I had left behind my shoes and a special cup and they found them within minutes!!! When I picked them up they greeted with a smile and thanked me for my business!!!! Great job!!!! July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Air conditioning system very inconsistent. Room would cool down. System would turn off. Room would become warm and uncomfortable before system would turn on. It was so loud you could not hear the TV without turning up the volume every time it came on. Staff was great. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very convenient - lovely staff I stay here often when I visit my step-mother and am pleased with the accommodations and staff. The hotel is convenient to the freeway (15) and the center of Rancho Bernardo. Except for the creeping prices, I am more than satisfied with the hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Viaje con niños Lo mejor de este hotel fue el trato de su personal, muy amables en todo momento. Mis hijos y sobrinos lo disfrutaron mucho. Gracias July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great service. I have stayed at this Inn numerous times. The staff and the services provided for their guests are totally outstanding. I have recommended this Holiday Inn to my friends and co-workers many times over the years and they all have great reviews. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Overall this experience was a good one except the mattress on the king-sized bed was too soft for me. My adult daughter slept on the hide-a-bed and she said her mattress was lumpy. We liked the suite because we had our own space by closing the bedroom door and we were able to watch our own TV's. The free breakfast provided a variety of food and the staff was attentive to the needs of the group. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location to and from the freeways. We stayed here because it was an Express Hotel and because it was near the San Diego Zoo Safari Park. There are also some great little shopping centers nearby with Asian food and a gas station on the same block. We did have an issue with our room with the water pressure in the bathroom sink being a little low. We were upgraded to a nicer room which was very nice of them to do. Breakfast staff very cheery and kept things replenished and clean... which was hard to do since there was some high school wrestling teams in house. I would definitely recommend this place. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Room was nice and clean. Area was good. It was a national holiday weekend so the kids were extra load and stayed up later then I liked but I understand. Service and food were very good.. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air Condition Issues I was inconvenienced the first night due to the lack of sleep I got. The staff was fortunately very friendly but was unable to get the air condition fixed. I had asked for a different room but all the rooms were booked at the time. The next morning the air conditioner was repaired and I had me a good night sleep. Had I not had the air conditioner problem I would have scored excellent all across the board. :-) July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was great. Stayed during a soccer tournament and staff extended breakfast time to accommodate none tournament guests. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loud air conditioning unit in the room The A/C is extremely LOUD. Need to fix the air conditioning machine in the room because it makes an extremely loud and long noise. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff We had problems with the air conditioning unit in the room and found that the staff was very accommodating in getting it fixed in a timely manner. When the problem could not be resolved quickly, they were more than willing to help us find another room. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Yummy breakfast Convenient location right off the freeway, room was clean and tidy and the breakfast buffet had lots of good choices. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here Overall this hotel is the best in the area, great location, very good staff. We stay there everytime we are in the area. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Reserved 2 rooms well in advance: King Bed with Sofa Sleeper Non Smoking. When we arrived at 5:00 pm there were no guests at the front desk. The young man who helped us at Check-in told us that one room was not ready yet. After some conversation with his team mate, they decided to give us two rooms in two different buildings. We told him we were willing to wait for the room to become available because we wanted both rooms in the same bldg. He said all rooms are sold out. (We didn't know that one was going to be a standard room until we opened up the door) Since we were not recognized as a Platinum member, we didn't expect an upgrade, but at least expected rooms that we reserved and NOTHING less. Breakfast selection was a joke. Long line and it took a while to replenish the food, with the exception of the cinnamon rolls (3-4 trays.) We were there at 8:00 am and there was no meat selection and one of the two pancake machines was not operating. When the bacon did finally arrive, it meant standing in line again hoping it wouldn't run out by the time we got to the bacon. It seemed a bit disorganized. The buffett area needs a different layout to make it flow better, make it more accessible to the food selection. In general, I think that Holiday Inn Express needs to re-think their breakfast buffet selection as the items do not appear very appetizing (not just this location) At check-out, the lady was trying to apologize for the mishaps we encountered; however, she made excuses for her staff i.e. they must have been busy. (not when we arrived though) What I was suppose to receive at time of check-in, was offered to me at check-out. Parking spaces are very narrow, that is if you can find a parking space. Had to park in the back of the building behind the over-filled trash bin with trash on the ground around the bin. Not a pleasant sight or odor. Oh, one nice thing was Housekeeping, when we walked passed the house maid, she stopped vacuuming and said Good Morning. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed Other than an extremely uncomfortable bed, our stay was great. Room was clean, it was quiet, staff was great. Breakfast was good. Fruit was fresh. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food great atmosphere Upon arrival my wife and I were greeted and even though we arrived before check-in time we were given a room immediately. The room was comfortable and every morning we ate at the complementary breakfast buffet with veery good fresh full breakfast June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Clean I felt very comfortable and safe. Staff was excellent! June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. T. Hotel was clean, conveniently located, easy to access from freeway and the service was excellent. We were surprised by the awesome breakfast included in our stay! We will stay here again! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! Great service! The front desk person that checked us in was so friendly and professional and he gave us such a nice room. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Convenient I would have rated this hotel better except I didn't get a good night's sleep because the mattress was so soft I got woken up every time my husband turned/moved. June 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>