Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice supportive Staff All staff members (Aamir, Marilou, Evalin, Rex, Evalin, D, Christin, Hazel etc) are very supportive. Free shuttle service in 5miles :) November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Easy freeway access and location for my business in San Diego,Ca November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and great service. The room we stayed in was reasonably priced, very comfortable, clean, and had a good selection of TV channels. We even had a balcony. Also, staff was very helpful and friendly. Whenever we're on the road, we try to stay in Holiday Inn Express. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility Good Security This facility was so very comfortable, and we were pleasantly surprised to find that even the elevator was secured so that only guests might travel to our room on the third floor. Each morning we enjoyed the many and varied choices for our breakfasts. We marveled at the automated and robotic pancake maker. I think I gained some weight because the breakfast choices were so tempting. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and attentive service Booking and checking out was a breeze. Rooms were clean and had a great nights sleep. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good as always! I totally love this place! Every time my family and I go spend a weekend in North County, we have stayed at Holiday Inn RB. The rooms are pleasant, the cleaning staff is friendly, and the breakfast is pretty good. You can't ask for more for the price of the room. :) November 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Through It was accommodating for a one day pass through, but I would not stay more than one day if needed. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Need a grate hotel to relax in this one is it I have stayed in this hotel many time and the service of the staff is excellent check in is fast the rooms are clean and i have all I needed for a grate night of relaxation and a good night sleep November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room at good location visited on business. The rooms are great for both relaxing and working. The location is good with some great restaurants in walking distance too. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremley comfortable, great staff and excellent service I highly recommend this hotel. Very clean, staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfast was fresh and delicious. The front desk staff went out their way to make sure our group of 20 people had a great stay. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Man Good place to sleep, the bed was confortable. Breakfast was convenient and saved the team time. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I have stayed here several times while visiting family in Rancho Bernardo. I have always been VERY satisfied with every aspect of this Holiday in Express. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at the Holiday Inn at Rancho Bernardo My stay at the holiday Inn @ Rancho Bernardo was GREAT! I moved there from another hotel which was more expensive and supposedly top notch. They couldn't hold a candle to the great staff at the Holiday Inn @ Rancho. I was well taken care of and wanting for nothing. October 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Air Conditioner room was average for the price.. Strong odor in the hallway which was unpleasant. The air conditioner in the room was so loud at times could not hear the TV. Family was there only for a one night stay.. Would have given a better review had it not been for the loud A/C unit. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Our stay was short but sweet. Loved the place! Would stay there again in a heartbeat! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review the room was very nice, the bed was very comfy.. I was just there a very short time.. the only issue was I could not regulate the temp on the thermostat. very well.. but this is my issue not theirs.. I cant do It at home that well either.. overall everything was great October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An unpleasant blast from the past! We were greeted as Platinum members and given a room that except for the flat screen TV's (which didn't work at first) hadn't been touched since 1975! A two level room with a twin bed up a long stair case was certainly the oddest room I've ever had at any hotel/motel. The TV and lamp didn't work because the wall plugs were so old and worn that the plug wouldn't stay in. Trash from a previous stay added to the ambiance. Luckily we were only staying one night and were happy when morning came. October 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, uncomfortable bed I have stayed there several times before over the years, but this time the beds were very uncomfortable. The Elephant Bar, which was the restaurant next door, had gone out of business, so after breakfast, we had to get in the car and go somewhere else for meals. We know the area well, so that wasn't a problem, but for someone that didn't know the area, they would have trouble finding something. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Easy place to stay This hotel is convenient, immaculate and efficient. Full breakfast included with comfortable beds and sleeping accomodations. What more could you ask for at such a reasonable price? October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Night Sleep I enjoyed staying here. The hotel met my needs and I was surprised to see updated decor in the room. This was truly a relaxing stay. Thank you! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Nice comfortable quiet room and good breakfast. I will return. Could not get FOX News! Cable had the station jammed. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and friendly staff I stayed here for 1 month and my stay was very pleasant. Room was good, mostly everything was available. Sometimes getting drinking water was an issue as there was no facility for it in the room. Staff of the hotel was very very nice and friendly. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Customer service was excellent. Room was spacious and comfortable. Only complaint was that walls seems thin and can hear conversations in the next room, and other people showering. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A utilitarian property I would suggest a room near the front of the hotel or all of the way to the back parking is an issue here. Beware of the elephants upstairs, it was noisey most every night from parties. The beds are nice and fairly clean. Breakfast is awesome, the TVs are new and big!, the internet is good, lighting in the rooms is marginal. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Holiday Inn Express in Rancho Bernardo met all of our expections. The room we stayed in was excellant, very spacious, well lite and very clean. I watched the pool man take very good care of the pool every morning. the lady in the breakfast food was friendly and met all of our needs. The employees behind the reception desk took very good care of us. All of your employees seemed to love what they were doing. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Hotel, fine example of HI Express I only stayed at this location for one night, but I frequent another Holiday Inn Express near Encinitas in San Diego, and this hotel was well taken care of. It looked like it may have had some recent renovating, based on the looks of it. The pool was a little bigger than the other HI Express. It's right off the highway, and is next to a lot of shopping areas for anything you need. I know one guy complained about nothing being in that area, but that's not what Rancho Bernardo promotes. If you want a quaint place to stay, that's a not in the chaos of downtown San Diego, this is a good spot. And you're really not that far away from the beaches or metro area. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great overall experience this property is up to Holiday Inn Express standards and is consistent with the brand and what is expected for the Express brand September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love staying at this hotel. I have yet to stay anywhere where every member of the staff consistently provides excellent service. From the front desk, to the breakfast staff, even the security guards have gone out of their way to assist me with things. The rooms are clean and comfortable, everything is easily accessible, I will always come back here when I can. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I loved the hotel, room was very clean. Had a great night sleep. Parking was not that great, we booked on a very busy night. Would definitely stay there again. Breakfast could be a little better, but there was variety, so if you didn't want the egg omelets with potatoes and chorizo (I think that's what it was...) you had other options. Great neighborhood. Felt very safe. Right next to the freeway! September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute reservation Customer service personal was very helpful. Unfortunately we had a bad experience with the quality of the hotel maintenance. First room had a clogged shower and second room given to us AC was not working. We did get a fan from the front desk. Breakfast was the best experience. Pool was dirty. September 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>