Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location to and from the freeways. We stayed here because it was an Express Hotel and because it was near the San Diego Zoo Safari Park. There are also some great little shopping centers nearby with Asian food and a gas station on the same block. We did have an issue with our room with the water pressure in the bathroom sink being a little low. We were upgraded to a nicer room which was very nice of them to do. Breakfast staff very cheery and kept things replenished and clean... which was hard to do since there was some high school wrestling teams in house. I would definitely recommend this place. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Room was nice and clean. Area was good. It was a national holiday weekend so the kids were extra load and stayed up later then I liked but I understand. Service and food were very good.. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air Condition Issues I was inconvenienced the first night due to the lack of sleep I got. The staff was fortunately very friendly but was unable to get the air condition fixed. I had asked for a different room but all the rooms were booked at the time. The next morning the air conditioner was repaired and I had me a good night sleep. Had I not had the air conditioner problem I would have scored excellent all across the board. :-) July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was great. Stayed during a soccer tournament and staff extended breakfast time to accommodate none tournament guests. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loud air conditioning unit in the room The A/C is extremely LOUD. Need to fix the air conditioning machine in the room because it makes an extremely loud and long noise. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff We had problems with the air conditioning unit in the room and found that the staff was very accommodating in getting it fixed in a timely manner. When the problem could not be resolved quickly, they were more than willing to help us find another room. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Yummy breakfast Convenient location right off the freeway, room was clean and tidy and the breakfast buffet had lots of good choices. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here Overall this hotel is the best in the area, great location, very good staff. We stay there everytime we are in the area. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Reserved 2 rooms well in advance: King Bed with Sofa Sleeper Non Smoking. When we arrived at 5:00 pm there were no guests at the front desk. The young man who helped us at Check-in told us that one room was not ready yet. After some conversation with his team mate, they decided to give us two rooms in two different buildings. We told him we were willing to wait for the room to become available because we wanted both rooms in the same bldg. He said all rooms are sold out. (We didn't know that one was going to be a standard room until we opened up the door) Since we were not recognized as a Platinum member, we didn't expect an upgrade, but at least expected rooms that we reserved and NOTHING less. Breakfast selection was a joke. Long line and it took a while to replenish the food, with the exception of the cinnamon rolls (3-4 trays.) We were there at 8:00 am and there was no meat selection and one of the two pancake machines was not operating. When the bacon did finally arrive, it meant standing in line again hoping it wouldn't run out by the time we got to the bacon. It seemed a bit disorganized. The buffett area needs a different layout to make it flow better, make it more accessible to the food selection. In general, I think that Holiday Inn Express needs to re-think their breakfast buffet selection as the items do not appear very appetizing (not just this location) At check-out, the lady was trying to apologize for the mishaps we encountered; however, she made excuses for her staff i.e. they must have been busy. (not when we arrived though) What I was suppose to receive at time of check-in, was offered to me at check-out. Parking spaces are very narrow, that is if you can find a parking space. Had to park in the back of the building behind the over-filled trash bin with trash on the ground around the bin. Not a pleasant sight or odor. Oh, one nice thing was Housekeeping, when we walked passed the house maid, she stopped vacuuming and said Good Morning. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed Other than an extremely uncomfortable bed, our stay was great. Room was clean, it was quiet, staff was great. Breakfast was good. Fruit was fresh. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food great atmosphere Upon arrival my wife and I were greeted and even though we arrived before check-in time we were given a room immediately. The room was comfortable and every morning we ate at the complementary breakfast buffet with veery good fresh full breakfast June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Clean I felt very comfortable and safe. Staff was excellent! June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. T. Hotel was clean, conveniently located, easy to access from freeway and the service was excellent. We were surprised by the awesome breakfast included in our stay! We will stay here again! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! Great service! The front desk person that checked us in was so friendly and professional and he gave us such a nice room. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Convenient I would have rated this hotel better except I didn't get a good night's sleep because the mattress was so soft I got woken up every time my husband turned/moved. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel for visiting mom Reserved a room for my mother while she visited me for a week and she loved it. Breakfast was good, room was private, staff was very friendly and mom was happy. Couldn't ask for anything more and will book here again for mom's next visit to San Diego. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Great staff Bedding met my expectation but what I was blown away with the most is how the staff reacted to my different situation. Night staff went out of his way to try to get myself and my into any room in a 10 mile radius with NO success only because it was a Holiday Weekend and there was a soccer tournament in the area. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by worthy hotel A/C had issues the first night, but promptly fixed. Other then that room was nice, bed was comfortable and staff super friendly. I didn't rate the breakfast as I didn't partake of it. Would and will stay in the future. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Great staffed super nice all the front Desk clerks always with a big smile in their face...The breakfast is super good and the lady that work's there goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable... Thank you for the great weekend..we will definitely stay there again... May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by water break in room There was some carpet area that was wet. Hopefully, it's just coincidence that happened to the room I stayed, and get fixed soon. Overall, this hotel is not bad at all. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay....it's all good from arriving to leaving it was pleasant in every way. One of the best laid out express breakfast I've seen...and well attended for as busy as it was especially....that's my only complaint about most Expresses is the lack of or quality of food when I seem to be at breakfast April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Dee at the front desk is the bomb, hooked it up! Highly recommend staying here. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room in bad conditions. We have stay at this Holiday Hotel many times for several years. We used to like it a lot This time the room was awful. Maybe because we use our Pririty Points this time they gave us such a terrrible room. As a matter of fact we never realized that this Hotel which always has such a good rooms, could have one so bad and cheap The personal was as always extremely nice but the room very bad. We complained with a couple of the cleanig room girls and they just mentionerd that the room had not been used for sometime April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to Stay I had stayed here for week. It is nice place to stay with all major offices in close proximity. Staff behavior was very nice and supporting. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We only spent one night at the facility, but the Staff was fantastic, so up, happy, greeted everyone that came into the breakfast room, asked if we needed help. Made you feel good that you had come down for breakfast. We have stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses all around the United States, and I have to say these were the most Friendly. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service, great stay. The staff is amazing. If you need anything, they are more than willing to accommodate. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff Stayed for 1 week. Staff was super friendly and a nice quiet place to stay. Great value for the room and breakfast February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value It's a very clean and well maintained facility with excellent Staff to include housekeeping and yard maintenance personnel work hard at making you welcome February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good breakfast variety and service Good overall experience; however, the pool and hot tub need to remain open longer than 10:00 PM January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair I stayed here for a couple of weeks while relocating to the area. The hotel desk staff was outstanding: VERY helpful and friendly. The hallways smell bad. Room was o.k. The boiler broke during my stay, which was inconvenient (couldn't take a hot shower for almost 2 days). Housekeeping ranged from average to below average during my stay. One or two nights, I noticed smeared spots on mirror (from incomplete cleaning), dirt stains on toilet, and they didn't always adequately restock toilet paper and toiletries. My stay there was fair. Not sure if I'd go back to any Holiday Inn. I'm more comfortable in Hilton properties. January 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>