Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Condition of the Room The condition was very poor. Room smelled really bad. I had Lysol because you never know what to expect in hotels like this one. sofa was impossible to sit down due to the smell. Staff at the lobby very professional and big smiles. Not to happy. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed! Holiday Inn Express has the perfect bed - very comfortable. This hotel is also quiet. I stay at this hotel every time I visit Rancho Bernardo and need a place to stay. And, they allow dogs! October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 super friendly staff staffs are very accommodating specially at the front desk. rooms are clean. Comfortable and free breakfast too. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best overall good location, friendly staff, very comfortable room with all we needed. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Extremely friendly staff. For the price, excellent location, just off the freeway, only a short 20 minute drive from Balboa Park, the San Diego Zoo, and The Old Town, without all the noise and parking problems we experienced in city center hotels September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Very convenient location and this was a really nice place for the money. Hard to find affordable, clean, everything-in-working-order hotels in places where you need them to be. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice beds great staff and very relaxing We stayed for the weekend as we looked at various property's to buy and we will definitely stay again! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Property This was an Amazing Property with a great staff and beautiful rooms. The hotel was busy but you did not feel rushed to leave and every question was answered in a timely manner with thought. Great experience. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We just loved the staff. Very helpful, kind and patient. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service I was hesitant at first with reserving a room at this hotel but did so anyways. I must say that I enjoyed my stay. The clerk provided a room that was close to the handicap parking and elevator so that my Mom did not have far to walk. The room was very clean every day and the breakfast provided many options. I was glad I ignored the comments and will come back again the next time I am in the San Diego area. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room My sister and I stayed in this hotel while visiting family in San Diego and had a comfortable stay. The room was clean and kept clean by the staff, the breakfast was very adequate and good and the hotel property was quite clean and beautiful. I would highly recommend this property. September 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby Sadly I have more negatives than positives for this experience. Was able to get a King Suite with spa-tub and was excited to use it. However, whoever designed the bathroom didn't put a light over the spa-tub, and was a dimly lit experience. There was also a wall that didn't need to be in front of the tub, and had it been removed there would be plenty of light from the sink overhead lighting. If actually taking a shower and pulling the curtain, you couldn't see well at all. Our guess is previous guests left the curtain open. Some crud was also expelled from the jets after they were turned on; same crud left a ring in the tub when drained. Ewwww! Parking was a challenge since the garage gate was closed. The outdoor lot was full when we returned from dinner and had to do a three-point U-turn by the dumpsters; then down into the garage to get a space. Convenient that it has an elevator! Breakfast in the morning was a flop. Too many guests and not enough seating. The area to get food was also crowded as it sat behind a wall. Food was typical, a little less choice, but tasted fine. Overall the hotel was a bit shabby, as noted by a rusty toilet paper roll holder and a running toilet. We notified front desk on checkout about toilet. The locking door on separate building was also not locked some of the times we used it. Probably guests not closing it completely. Otherwise room seemed clean. The suite was awesome size. Location worked for our needs. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. The stay was quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was a nice plus, but I would have liked summer fresh fruits like peaches, nectarines, melons not just apples and oranges since it was August. We would stay again if in the area. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, Toilet didn't work, Not Enjoyable The positives about this hotel were the staff at the front desk upon check-in and at breakfast. But the negatives far outweighed their friendliness. Toilet would not flush. Room was so noisy in the parking lot, it was impossible to sleep. Fell in lobby on scrambled eggs that someone had dropped on marble floor. While the staff was responsive in the lobby, it took them a loooong time to get to my room with an Incident Report to complete. They tried by giving me a gift basket for my troubles, but quite honestly, care and compassion would have made me feel much better. Price was okay, but just too far away from what's happening in the San Diego. Checked out two days early. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the value Great staff and friendly customer service. Handled all requests and questions. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet Been going to this hotel for about 11 years now on a monthly basis. The staff is great and I am always greeted by name. The one thing they need to do is clean the carpet in the stairwells. Very disgusting. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge very courteus and helpful First impression is the concierge. They were polite and helpful. They greeted me as Platinum member compare to other HIE that I have stayed in. It's one of those that is usually not recognized or appreciated as a loyal customer. However this HIE gave me an extra 1,000 pts certificate as a valued customer which is awesome. The only take away for me is the price. I had to use my reward points in combination with cash to lower their price. Their breakfast area is like L.A. traffic. They need to get rid of that wall separating the main breakfast tables or relocate all the food somewhere else so that there is room to move around when turning. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome front desk service! Best staff A room was ready for me when I checked in in the morning. Extremely friendly service. Great facility with modern upgraded rooms and lobby/dining area August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room Good value, good breakfast choices,clean room and pleasant hotel staff. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keep coming back I always stay here when going to San Diego for business trip. Friendly staff makes me feel at home. Convenient location close to highway. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay! Enjoyed the stay here. Very friendly and efficient staff. Convenient location with restaurants, coffee shop, convenience store, gas station, grocery store, etc nearby. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff All the staff were helpful and courteous. Clean place. I would stay there again. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surf Cup 2013 Given the venue and time of year, Holiday Inn Express was a very good value. The rooms were nicely decorated. Above all though, the staff was very friendly and accomodating. I did not pass by 1 staff member who did not initiate with a smile and speak. I had a problem with my room lock and it was resolved quickly. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you for making us feel welcome. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff We have stayed here on multiple occasions and every time we have received exceptional service from all employees-from the front desk to those who work in the breakfast room. Great location too! Close to many restaurants and easy access to freeways! I highly recommend this property. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super location! We were very pleased with the ease in getting anywhere quickly since the hotel is right off Highway 15. The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Front Desk Staff The front desk staff is very helpful in providing information for local travel and arranging transportation. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of fresh food. The room was clean and comfortable. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Unfortunately, I could not suggest this hotel. Service was poor from the beginning. We asked for a room wth two queen beds, but were given a room with one King and a pull out sofa which was awful. When we protested, they brought in a roll a way bed but charged us an additinal $10.00 per night. We only had two towels for 4 people, asked for more and were assured they were delivered. Not. Parking is also awful at this hotel. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great warm breakfast cinnamon rolls!! Because my son and I stayed for 5 days we had the opportunity to enjoy breakfast everyday. The staff were very, very efficient.. They made sure the coffee and food items were always filled and counters very clean. Although the best were the warm delicious cinnamon rolls, I had to try out the neat pancake machine. It was a special hit with the children! Aside from the food, the location right off of highway 15 made it very convienient for us. The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. It was overall a very pleasant experience and will stay again! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stayed here with my 7-month-old daughter. My husband was supposed to join us, but got sick and stayed home. The staff had a crib waiting for us in our room. She slept great on it. I used an extra blanket on the floor as play area for her. The staff was very helpful, holding doors open as I was carrying my daughter or maneuvering her in her stroller. The breakfast staff were all wonderful and friendly and helped me keep an eye on my daughter and get a high chair set up at a table while I got food at the well stocked breakfast buffet. They were very nice about the mess of dropped apple & banana pieces my little one left behind. They had set up a movie night in the lobby area on two nights we were there. There were free chips and Capri Sun drinks available. I took my daughter to the tail end of the 2nd night's movie and we were the only ones there. A few minor complaints: (1) There is a plastic mattress cover on the bed under the sheets that crinkled a lot when I moved. It was annoying. (2) The entryway light is on a motion sensor that gets triggered whenever you walk to the bathroom. It is bright. I was sure it would wake the baby every time I went to the bathroom, but luckily she slept through it. Had my husband stayed with us, we would have woken each other up with any middle-the-night bathroom trips. (3) the refrigerator stopped working at some point the first night. Luckily the baby's milk I had stored in there was still cool when I noticed the next morning. Someone came quickly when I called and it worked fine after that. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Staff I have been staying in several HI around the country and the staff at this location was one of the friendliest I have ever seen. Each staff member from the front desk, breakfast service person, and even the maintenance employee went out of there way to say hello. Very impressive indeed. June 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>