Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. Midge was sensational! Appreciate the shuttle service it was a great bonus even thugh walking is easy it is new to us and the shuttle helped. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Beat It If you like being able to walk around downtown SD this is a great location. The staff is A+, very helpfull with directions to get around town and suggestions of where to go. We stayed over St. Patricks day weekend and enjoyed a short walk to the parade and park. The room was clean and easy to get in and out. One negative is the pool it's not much of a pool more like a kids pool. other than that for the value, location, and staff its worth a look. PS the free shuttle from the airport , and too the zoo was a + March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service They are a "10" customer service! Very comfortable surroundings March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn San Diego,CA Great place to stay. The hotel staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I will be recommending this Holiday Inn to other people from my company who may travel to San Diego in the future! March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Reservation was confirmed by phone before we arrived to confirm two queen beds and connecting rooms and when we arrived we got rooms with one king bed and not connecting and one room stunk of cigarette smoke. Front staff was able to get us the queen beds but could not do connecting rooms, which was an issue as we would have gone to a different hotel with larger rooms for the same price if we could not get them and were told in advance. Bathrooms were rather small, and one one of the rooms had a patio out of two and only one patio chair at that. Over all some of the staff was great, others were rude and condecending. We almost missed our flights out as the shuttle driver called in sick the night prior and they didn't have another I guess and we needed a van as there were 5 of us and they said they arranged a taxi for us and ensured a van, in the morning it was two taxis and at that one left before we had checked out as we had to wait 10 mins for the desk clerk to return to the desk as he was making coffee and using the restroom, we made it to the airport with minutes to spare. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We stayed here in March 2013 for 3 nights. Good downtown location, and free shuttle to/from airport and harbour. Better than average breakfast with lots of choice. Comfortable room - bathroom was very small, but that was our only complaint. Very friendly staff. Would stay here again. March 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Acceptable Location is perfect to visit San Diego and see all it's beauty. We checked in on February 13, 2013. Let's start with parking. This is an "E" ticket ride. You must pay additional fees to park and park underground on the third level. The corridor is narrow and the turns are harrowing. Evidenced by the paint markings on the walls from the poor individuals that didn't make the turn without hitting the wall. If you drive a subcompact car, your ok. Access to a restaraunt is provided by a dedicated elevator. a good thing. We were told upfront before we saw the parking situation, there would be no refunds for our stay. February 14 was our Anniversary, so we had dinner out and returned at approx. 11:30 pm to a smell in the hallways like a strong cleaner. Yellow cones were in the hallway with a carpet blower on. OK, they cleaned the carpet. When I opened the room door, a noxious odor met us. The smell, as the service rep informed me a couple of minutes later, was from a business downstairs that had used some type of cleaning solvent eariler in the day. ALL the rooms had trapped the odor within. My wife panicked as she entered the room and ran to the balcony for fresh air, partially ripping the curtain down as she frantically tried to get the door open. It was all I could do to retrive our belongings. No one had told us as we walked past the check in of any problem. They apparently hoped we would let it go. The service rep said he had been dealing with customers all afternoon that were checking out because of the odor. My personal pillows still have the smell after 2 weeks. They have to be replaced. I had to launder all of my clothing before we could wear them to remove the smell. My suit cases, well, they are still outside, not sure about them yet. We had stayed the night of the 13th without incident. I told the service rep at the time, that to make things right he should refund my prior nights stay. It was a huge inconvience for us at that time of night and on my special day. Nope! Nothing has been done to offset my inconvience nor the loss of monies I am out for new pillows and laundering my clothing. I forgot to mention, their computer seemed to crash at the moment I said I was checking out. How convient for them! Well done Holiday Inn Express!!! March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed at Holiday Inn Express while attending a conference everyone there was so friendly kind and helpful. Thank you for such a comfortable stay. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel, but outstanding staff We stayed in the downtown Holiday Inn Express after staying at the Oceanside Holiday Inn. They both had outstanding staff, but the downtown (San Diego) Express was an older building and looked it. They did provide a good breakfast in the morning, but there was no other restaurant in the hotel. We had a nice corner room with a comfortable bed and very little noise from the rest of the hotel. Due to it's proximity to the airport and its downtown location, there was quite a bit of outside noise pollution. Not as noticeable as Manhattan, but certainly you knew you were in a major city. This of course, has some advantages. The hotel is very convenient to some very nice restaurants and other tourist oriented features of San Diego, the reason we selected this hotel. We did not expect the hotel shuttle to take us to the attractions in Balboa Park..a very nice surprise! We were able to leave our rental car parked and not have to worry about finding our way around downtown. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is better than excellent We booked here because of the amenities offered - breakfast, manager's evening reception, and a complimentary shuttle to all the places we wanted to go - zoo, Balboa Park, train station, pier. We saved a lot of taxi fares and the drivers were always prompt and friendly. We made a poor choice of restaurants for our first dinner, but thereafter we knew to go elsewhere. So the only downside is that the hotel does not have a restaurant for dinner. The biggest asset this hotel has is the staff. They are not only personable but by far the most accommodating folks we've ever encountered; they couldn't do enough for us. We would stay here again and plan to recommend it to all our traveling friends. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SEVICE AND ACCOMMODATING Everyone on staff is exceptional! From management to the front desk folks and the Drivers Pedro and Alex were especially helpfull. The Housekeeping pleople we encountered were friendly and helpful. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service Stay in many hotels in a year, often "upscale brands" and this was the best trained and executed front desk customer service I have experienced. I did'nt really have any special circumstances to deal with but just the regular check in and out, shuttle arrangements, dealt with 3 different staff and all did it right!! Best HIE breakfast room and menu I have experienced also, Have one negative comment, heater in room was a little noisey, everything can't be perfect. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overmight stay with parking package We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown because we had an early departure from the airport. The parking package was a huge plus. The room was comfortable and quiet, with a view to the water right down Ash Street! The shuttle to the airport in the morning was no problem at all, but when we returned our flight was a little late (after 10 PM) and the shuttle was no longer running. We were reimbursed for most of the cab fare (about $16 from the airport) so no big deal. February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one complaint Excellent staff! Can not say enough good about them. The friendliest hotel staff I have ever encountered. Only complaint was the shuttle service. We stood up 2 out of the 3 times we tried to use it. Don’t count on it. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff! The Front Desk Staff was amazing! They went out of their way to accommodate me. Calling taxi's, giving directions, etc., etc. I loved the Hotel and will stay there again. The shuttle drivers were great, friendly helpful. Everything was clean as a whistle! Great patio and great view from my room. I loved my stay! Easy to get to everything in the City. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service I just want to take a moment to thank each person at this location. This was overall the best hotel service I have received. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and good breakfast. The customer service here was wonderful and accommodating! The free shuttle service was convenient, but involved a little planning ahead. January 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old Dated and Dirty Rooms The hotel staff was very nice, helpful and friendly. However my room was very old dirty looking and very dated. The Sofa in the room looked like it was 20 years old and may have come out of a frat house. The carpets are old and worn. The walls are a dirty off white and need to be painted. I also found lots of long hairs in the bathroom and other places in the room. The light fixture on the ceiling did not have a cover on it. It was just a bulb hanging from the ceiling. The room creeped my wife out. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff The minute you walk in you are greeted by the most friendly staff. The shuttle drivers were very knowledgeable about the area and very friendly. Jennifer was a great help with all our questions and she has a fantastic smile! Ms Solis will make sure you are comfortable and happy during your stay. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great venue This is a great place to stay and the staff were excellent. Happy to recommend it to any one planning a stay in San Diego. Courtesy van is great and breakfast was diverse, hot and plentiful. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time My husband and I had a great time and Midge and Jennifer at the front desk did everything they could to make sure you felt welcomed. They went out of their way for you. We had a great time and they were so helpfull. We would go back again January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. All of the Staff were friendly, helpful. Alex, driver was prompt, courteous, gave good recommendations on sight seeing and restaurants. We stayed one more night to go on the Trolly city tour. Thanks to everyone for a fun vacation!! Linda, Orcas Island, WA, Dianna, British Columbia & Kathy , Washington ( the 3 grandma's). January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Care Priority Club staff is remarkable at this place. They try every best to accommodate guest needs and requests. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost like staying at home very central location for so many different events in San Diego. So convenient and so friendly! January 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking is tight A good old Holiday Inn located in DT San Diego. Very close to the Zoo and even to Sea World. Confortable but old room and the parking is extremely tight if you are driving anything larger than compact cars. Also $16 per night seems to be bit too much. Hotel staff are very friendly in fact bit too friendly to call me "What's up dude". The staff is in his 20's and I am over 50. It wasn't someting I would expect from a nice hotel. In fact, I have never experienced it from any other Holiday Inn. Overall, the hotel was OK. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF, COMFORTABLE ROOMS The San Diego Holiday Inn is our favorite Holiday Inn. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and amenitites. Great location downtown. Breakfast was very good also. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay! My wife and I were treated so well, we loved our stay at Holiday Inn Express. The staff was great, always checking to see if we were ok while we sat in the lounge area. One staff member, his name in Colin visited with us and made us feel so welcome. Our room was very clean and nice and they even had a signed card to welcome us. We will return to this hotel on our next trip to San Diego. December 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff We were treated like family. We were picked up at the airport by the hotel's shuttle and were driven wherever we requested to go. The staff was friendly, caring and accommodating. We were celebrating a special birthday occasion. I would say we were treated royally. Beds were fine, the only minor recommendation would be to upgrade the pillows. Highly recommend this convenient location. Nick, Elizabeth and Midge were extremely helpful. Thanks to all! December 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great staff! I travel all over the country staying in hotels on business. But this time it was for pleasure. And what a great pick this was for my wife and I. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were great. Thanks San Diego Holiday Inn Express Downtown. December 25, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>