Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overmight stay with parking package We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown because we had an early departure from the airport. The parking package was a huge plus. The room was comfortable and quiet, with a view to the water right down Ash Street! The shuttle to the airport in the morning was no problem at all, but when we returned our flight was a little late (after 10 PM) and the shuttle was no longer running. We were reimbursed for most of the cab fare (about $16 from the airport) so no big deal. February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one complaint Excellent staff! Can not say enough good about them. The friendliest hotel staff I have ever encountered. Only complaint was the shuttle service. We stood up 2 out of the 3 times we tried to use it. Don’t count on it. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff! The Front Desk Staff was amazing! They went out of their way to accommodate me. Calling taxi's, giving directions, etc., etc. I loved the Hotel and will stay there again. The shuttle drivers were great, friendly helpful. Everything was clean as a whistle! Great patio and great view from my room. I loved my stay! Easy to get to everything in the City. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service I just want to take a moment to thank each person at this location. This was overall the best hotel service I have received. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and good breakfast. The customer service here was wonderful and accommodating! The free shuttle service was convenient, but involved a little planning ahead. January 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old Dated and Dirty Rooms The hotel staff was very nice, helpful and friendly. However my room was very old dirty looking and very dated. The Sofa in the room looked like it was 20 years old and may have come out of a frat house. The carpets are old and worn. The walls are a dirty off white and need to be painted. I also found lots of long hairs in the bathroom and other places in the room. The light fixture on the ceiling did not have a cover on it. It was just a bulb hanging from the ceiling. The room creeped my wife out. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff The minute you walk in you are greeted by the most friendly staff. The shuttle drivers were very knowledgeable about the area and very friendly. Jennifer was a great help with all our questions and she has a fantastic smile! Ms Solis will make sure you are comfortable and happy during your stay. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great venue This is a great place to stay and the staff were excellent. Happy to recommend it to any one planning a stay in San Diego. Courtesy van is great and breakfast was diverse, hot and plentiful. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time My husband and I had a great time and Midge and Jennifer at the front desk did everything they could to make sure you felt welcomed. They went out of their way for you. We had a great time and they were so helpfull. We would go back again January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. All of the Staff were friendly, helpful. Alex, driver was prompt, courteous, gave good recommendations on sight seeing and restaurants. We stayed one more night to go on the Trolly city tour. Thanks to everyone for a fun vacation!! Linda, Orcas Island, WA, Dianna, British Columbia & Kathy , Washington ( the 3 grandma's). January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Care Priority Club staff is remarkable at this place. They try every best to accommodate guest needs and requests. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost like staying at home very central location for so many different events in San Diego. So convenient and so friendly! January 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking is tight A good old Holiday Inn located in DT San Diego. Very close to the Zoo and even to Sea World. Confortable but old room and the parking is extremely tight if you are driving anything larger than compact cars. Also $16 per night seems to be bit too much. Hotel staff are very friendly in fact bit too friendly to call me "What's up dude". The staff is in his 20's and I am over 50. It wasn't someting I would expect from a nice hotel. In fact, I have never experienced it from any other Holiday Inn. Overall, the hotel was OK. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF, COMFORTABLE ROOMS The San Diego Holiday Inn is our favorite Holiday Inn. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and amenitites. Great location downtown. Breakfast was very good also. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay! My wife and I were treated so well, we loved our stay at Holiday Inn Express. The staff was great, always checking to see if we were ok while we sat in the lounge area. One staff member, his name in Colin visited with us and made us feel so welcome. Our room was very clean and nice and they even had a signed card to welcome us. We will return to this hotel on our next trip to San Diego. December 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff We were treated like family. We were picked up at the airport by the hotel's shuttle and were driven wherever we requested to go. The staff was friendly, caring and accommodating. We were celebrating a special birthday occasion. I would say we were treated royally. Beds were fine, the only minor recommendation would be to upgrade the pillows. Highly recommend this convenient location. Nick, Elizabeth and Midge were extremely helpful. Thanks to all! December 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great staff! I travel all over the country staying in hotels on business. But this time it was for pleasure. And what a great pick this was for my wife and I. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were great. Thanks San Diego Holiday Inn Express Downtown. December 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service and Staff This hotel had the best service I've had in a really long time at any hotel. They were really nice, accomodating, and the biggest priority club bag of goodies I"ve ever had. I will stay there again. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Walked to the Gaslamp district, Balboa Park, and Zoo. Van driver carted us around as well. Was just two blocks from a Catholic church. Midge at the front desk was great. The only thing I didn't like was the slow elevator. Garage Parking was tight, but once you are there, you don't need a car. Between the shuttle van and trolley, there is no need for a car. December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service all round For a short stay (Monday night only) my team was well looked after by all members of staff, especially the receiption staff (T Law). We were greeted warmly and curitiously, plus the staff were in a fun mood, which helped in the greeting we were given. Hope to stay there again when back in the USA Paul M December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay but can use upgrade/remodeling in bedroom Had a great stay, bed is very comfortable! Breakfast was okay in the morning. The staff that I dealt w/ during my one night stay were great. Very helpful & courteous staff at this hotel. Chante at the front desk was very nice & efficient during my check-out process. Not too far from downtown. We took a cab downtown at it cost like $10. Would recommend this hotel but definitely think that the bathrooms could use a little upgrading/remodeling. Not a bid deal but something to note that's not posted in the rooms (or at least I didn't see it posted) but to use the safe in the room they charge you $1.00. No biggie at all just something to keep in mind when you stay here. Overall, I enjoyed the hotel. Was definitely somewhere great to stay for a quick weekend get away and still wanting to be close to downtown. December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and even better service. The peaple and accomadation was first class. My only hick up was there is a $16.00 a day parking fee and a 10% transinant tax that was not coomunicated up front. Knowing this now would I still stay there? Yes. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is what ALL hotels should be like! A truly wonderful hotel, with very friendly staff, clean rooms, and a lovely atmosphere. This was my first visit to San Diego and staying at this Hotel was like having the cream on the cake! Thank you all (especially Nick on reception) and all the personnel with whom I had contact. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet - Clean - Comfy & Friendly This particular HIE at 730 7th Ave Downtown San Diego is TOPS in every way you can measure quality. Mainly the staff is warm, sincere, knowledgeable and helpful. Rooms are always clean, quiet and have good plumbing. I always stay at HIE Downtown every time I visit San Diego to see my daughter. Never stayed anywhere else. Always coffee in the lobby - even in the middle of the night when I come down and talk to Norville or Tom. Three computers in the lobby - work well - no cost. The buffet breakfast - Fagedaboudid! - Fresh, clean and what a variety - from light to heavy. Any time of day you come into the hotel there are people cleaning, mopping, polishing, doing windows - lots of pride. The upper management of HIE should know what a great place this is. Mario Hillsborough, NC November 25, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel experience Best part was the staff was very friendly and helpful but the facility is old and needs updating. My parking experience was horrible and overpriced. Could barely drive in the garage with my mid size car without hitting a wall or another vehicle. Was not worth the price. November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round excellence Cannot commend highly enough. The facilities the staff the comfort were all excellent. Also tremendous value for money. Will recommend to others. November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff are courteous and helpful. Bed is comfortable and clean. The only suggestion is carpet should now be changed.. they are very old. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and great staff We had a great time in San Diego, and really appreciated the hotel. The staff was wonderful, room clean, and the fresh cookies were much appreciated. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OUR STAY.HAPPY HOUR WAS GREAT. WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IN SAN DIEGO DOWNTOWN. IT WAS ICING ON THE CAKE..THE STAFF''S WARM WELCOME AND FREINDLINESS AND HELPFULLNESS AT ALL TIMES DURING THE COURSE OF OUR STAY AT THE HOTEL WILL FOREVER BE CHERISHED BY US TILL OUR NEXT VISIT..THE HAPPY HOUR AND COOKIES EVENTS WERE GREAT.WE ARE STILL REMENISCING ABOUT THE TASTES OF ALL THE VARIETIES OF THE COOKIES.BEING DROPPED OF BY THE HOTEL SHUTTLE AT THE HARBOUR WAS GREAT AS WE WERE ABLE TO TAKE A FERRY TO THE CORONADO ISLAND. AND ALSO WALKING ALONG THE HARBOUR AND WATCHING THE SUNSET WAS AN EXHILARETING EXPERIENCE. HAVING THE USE OF THE HOTEL SHUTTLE WAS GREAT.NEVER TO BE FORGOTTEN ARE THE MOUTHWATERING PANCAKES AND THE DELICIOUS CINNAMON BUNS &COOKED BREAKFAST. November 16, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>