Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 763 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

763reviews

  • 5 Stars
    435
  • 4 Stars
    203
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    24

Unpleasant Hotel Ceck-in Staff

By

July 20, 2016

Everything about my stay here was excellent except for the staff member I encountered upon check-in. I am not sure if I was dressed too casually for him or what but he did not acknowledge me when I walked up or when I said hello.
I did inform him that I thought he was rude.
Thank goodness I didn't allow his poor service to effect my vacation.
When this is the first person you encounter upon check-in it makes you wonder about the quality of the hotel and the IHG brand. However, I brought up the issue with the manager. The manager was extremely pleasant and apologized for the employee's attitude and customer service. If it were not for the manager I am not sure I would ever want to stay at this location again,

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

July 17, 2016

club

The team at San Diego was very responsive to my needs and very helpful, including meeting me at 1am when I arrived on a late flight.

Read More
Read Less

Freindly staff

By

July 16, 2016

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the stadium and convention center. It is at the top of a hill so the walk back is tougher. Breakfast was great. Bathroom is small in a room with two doubles. Staff was easily accessible and helped with all our needs

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing us! Best Regards, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

July 14, 2016

Best HIE property in San Diego Area.
Front Desk staff very nice and helpful.
Everybody was able to attend our family requests.
No complaints here. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing us! Best Regards, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and free breakfast

By

July 14, 2016

club

Easy and simple reservation process even though I made the reservation last minute past 10 p.m. Nice and friendly staff. Comfortable bed for a good night sleep and was refreshed by the free breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for choosing us! Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

July 14, 2016

club

My husband and I recently visited San Diego and stayed at this facility after being picked up at the airport (very close) by a very nice gentleman. I wished I remembered his name!. It is about 1/2 mile from the waterfront and very close to the Gas Lamp district and Little Italy. We had a great time at the waterfront and exploring the neighborhoods. When we were ready to go out on our own, we rented a car very reasonably, with the help of the hotel staff. We decided we wanted one, made a call and it was delivered to us within 30 minutes. They made everything very easy for us. We explored neighborhoods, drove to La Jolla and finally to Shelter island to sail USA11. We also got a great 4th of July show from our balcony! We also loved the daily happy hour. We tried not to miss it! :)

Great time! We would highly recommend it!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay! Thank you for choosing us! Best Regards, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

An ok stay, over priced

By

July 12, 2016

club

Its was an ok stay, over priced for what you got at this place.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for choosing us!
Read More
Read Less

Old hotel but relaxing

By

July 07, 2016

club

The place looks really old and a lot of furniture and the rooms are beat up. However, the beds are comfy, and the staff is the best.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are so pleased to hear that your stay was relaxing and that the staff were friendly and accommodating. I am also happy to announce that Room upgrades will commence at the end of summer. Thank you for staying with us! Best Regards, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express SD

By

July 06, 2016

club

Good room, location, friendly staff and good WIFI. Overall very good experience. I would recommend this hotel. The only complaint I would have was the bathroom toilet was too close to the sink and counter. I felt if I put anything on the bathroom counter it could easily slide into the toilet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Best Regards, Hotel staff
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic service

By

July 05, 2016

Arrived at hotel after a 5 hour drive. Check in was a breeze. Very friendly and helpful staff at reception.
Room with a balcony overlooking downtown San Diego was a bonus.... forget about the construction work in front, happens everywhere.
Added bonus was the free wine/beer/snacks in the lounge area between 5pm and 6:30pm. All hotels should offer this :o) Great for relaxing after a long day in the car!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing us! Best Regards, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Great service and a great location

By

July 05, 2016

club

I could not be happier with my stay. I always choose this location when I am in San Diego for business for multiple reasons. I enjoy the location and the free happy hour is outstanding. I get a chance to mingle with the hotel staff and build relationships. They really make my stay feel like a second home. Nothing but good things to say!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown. We are so glad that you enjoy the complimentary happy hour. The staff are happily awaiting your next visit. Thank you for choosing us! Best Regards, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

good location

By

July 03, 2016

Stayed at 3 different hotels on a week stay in area. Hard to believe that this was not up to par. Had delay on check in when it was after 4pm. Room was not fully cleaned and staff was upset when asked to take care of issue.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 13, 2016
Dear HIguest71, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. It is regrettable that you found our property to be sub par. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced at check-in and with our housekeeping services. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. We are confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less