• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Japanese
  5. Korean
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed at this location. We service animals that have been individually trained to do work or perform tasks for persons with disabilities.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Qualcomm Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
LA JOLLA VILLAGE/SHORES
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Torrey Pines Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Balboa Park
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking surrounding the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:11
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2699
The Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa is ideally located off of Interstate I-15 in central San Diego. The Hotel is centrally located to Marine Corps Air Station (MCAS) Miramar, and the business parks of Scripps Ranch, Sorrento Mesa, and Poway. There are a variety of restaurants and shopping centers within walking distance of or a short drive from the Hotel. We are minutes away from San Diego's best attractions: Sea World, The San Diego Zoo, Mission Beach, Pacific Beach, La Jolla, The Wild Animal Park,
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa is ideally located off of Interstate I-15 in central San Diego. The Hotel is centrally located to Marine Corps Air Station (MCAS) Miramar, and the business parks of Scripps Ranch, Sorrento Mesa, and Poway. There are a variety of restaurants and shopping centers within walking distance of or a short drive from the Hotel. We are minutes away from San Diego's best attractions: Sea World, The San Diego Zoo, Mission Beach, Pacific Beach, La Jolla, The Wild Animal Park, Legoland, Balboa Park, Old Town, Downtown San Diego, Coronado, Ice Arena, Qualcomm Stadium, and all of the local casinos. All rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and complimentary Internet. Rates include daily hot breakfast.
View Less
Features
We are located directly off I-15 for easy access to San Diego's premier attractions. Our spacious and well-appointed guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwave ovens, and complimentary Internet access. We offer complimentary daily hot breakfast, complimentary parking, and access to our, outdoor heated pool and spa, and fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel with super staff Thank you Christine, Maruja, Ana and everyone else for another great stay! See you again soon. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Comfortable and clean for price. Would recommend to others. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice I stayed for 2 weeks on business at Staybridge. I travel often and usually stay in luxury hotels. The service in Staybrige is very comparable to the best hotels for a fraction of the price. My room was very quiet, I had a chance to have a very relaxing time. The staff went beyond and above their duties, even lending me a laptop mouse's battery, when mine "died". Hot breakfasts were free and of good quality. There were very nice hot dinner snacks as well. I was very pleased with my stay; two weeks went by very fast and what was a business trip, felt more like a vacation in Staybridge. Highly recommend! Dear hotel staff, Thank you for your exceptional services! Next time I am in San Diego, you are my first and only choice! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat place to stay for business and pleasure I am a fan of the Staybridge suites as I perfer to book them for vacation and business. They offer comfortable beds and optional kitchen for long stays. The breakfast and socials are great. The Sorrento Mesa Staybridge lived up to my expectations and offered everything to make my stay very comfortable. Home away from home. During the evenings, the fire pit is lit and it is a great place to meet people from all walks of life. The evening socials offered wine and beer with the meals. The location of this Staybridge makes it easy to access the Interstate. Driving distance to the beaches and walking distance to Green Flash brewery and great restaurants such as Habanaro's Mexican food. You would need to rent a car if you stay here as the buses are limited here. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by girls weekend This building is beautiful. The breakfast was wonderful. Staff was very friendly. Well kept property. Beds were very comfortable and we loved the pillows. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Excellent staff and great breakfast! Wife and kids really enjoy coming back to this location. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Trip Great stay. Found this hotel while looking for a spacious suite hotel that would provide plenty of room during our visit to the San Diego area for my brother's wedding. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel the home...!!! It a nice leisure for any stay either it is Business or vacation, it feels you that you are not missing your home. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My stay at the Staybridge suites in San Diego was great. My family and I love it. The rooms are clean and the environment is suitable for families. It staff were friendly to us. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay This hotel is great. it has everything that you need when away from home, and more. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great times in Southern California This is a great property kept very modern and clean, located just north of San Diego. Their south-facing pool and common area gave us somewhere to enjoy the great sunshine days, as well as somewhere to relax in the evening. The staff were extremely courteous and treated us like family with great hospitality and meals, and we suffered for nothing (other than not enough time to enjoy and having to leave too soon). October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Clean, lots of amenities. Complementary wine and beer for dinner. Great breakfast. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Very happy with my stay. It would have been perfect if the hotel had the system of slipping the invoice under the door overnight (like is done at many chains) instead of me having to go the front desk (at an early hour, since I had to catch a a 6 AM flight) and and wait for the voice to be prepared and printed. I had asked about this the evening before and was told that they don't have the custom of slipping in the invoice under the door -I'd have to come get it prior to check out. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staybridge is a great hotel to stay at for extended stays or even just a couple of nights. The staff is very friendly and is always there to answer questions, help find a cab, and recommend places to go and see. The Breakfast Buffet is good, but they could offer more variety of foods. My overall experience was wonderful! September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Overall nice hotel and suite. Perfect if travelling in large group, social was nice, food during social was good. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Trip We had an amazing stay at this hotel. we have no complaints and would recommend to everyone. the staff was friendly, attentive and helpful. The room was just perfect for us. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with excellent staff members We love the Staybridge and had a wonderful time on our last visit. Everyone is so nice and helpful! Special thanks to Christine, Maruja, Ana and the housekeeping staff. They always make us feel very welcome - truly almost like being at home! The breakfast buffet and evening meals are wonderful. The rooms are very comfortable and we really appreciate the full sized refrigerator too. I am very much looking forward to my next visit at the Staybridge in Sorrento Mesa. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room the room was great. pool not so great.breakfast is nice, but same everyday. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lin SD Trip overall excellent. It would have been nice, if the hotel can provide us a bottle of water per person. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great rooms. Great Hotel, Very nice and helpful staff. Bed is comfortable. Breakfast was good. Wi-Fi signal is very good as well. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable week Spent a week here and found the hotel very accommodating. Complimentary b'fast, happy hour three nights a week, and a shuttle service. I'll stay here again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Great place to stay. Hotel staff was very friendly. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch experience Well trained staff most impressive. Best I have ever experienced. Thank you. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at StayBridge Suites Every thing was excellent. The staff were just great. We were treated Excellentlyز September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean and comfortable. I stayed at this location for 2 weeks on business. The shuttle took me to daily work meetings and picked me up at the end of the day. The breakfast and nightly meals were great and an added benefit. The location was next door to a variety of restaurants and a grocery. I would stay again! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay! I stayed here for about 30 days and had a wonderful experience. Though some staff is friendlier than other staff members, overall the experience was great. Shout out to Melinda who was nothing short of wonderful!! The room was comfortable and had a kitchen, refrigerator, and stove, which made it very home-like. I would love to stay here again! The outside patio was a nice place to just relax and hang out (pool, fireplace, tennis court, basketball court). Only complaint is that hallways were on the warm side. I stayed on the 4th floor and there was no ventilation. Suggestion to put windows in the hallway that open! Was here for business. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, staff, value. We got a one bedroom suite on a Saturday on very late notice. We had a small 10 lb pet and our options were limited. We needed to stay in San Diego until Sunday. Staybridge in Sorrento Mesa provided the beds we needed (two fulls and sleeper couch) and it accepted dogs. On top of this, it was well reviewed on Yelp, and had an excellent price for everything it was offering. The bonfire on the courtyard out back was a great evening gathering spot for conversation. The basketball courts provided a great activity for our couple of teenagers. The hotel also included a small gym which one of us used for a quick run, and we also decided to put in a quick wash load (complimentary) with soap we purchased in a handy little store called The Pantry. The hotel also had coffee and tea after regular hours, and the breakfast was well received. It was overall, an excellent experience for great value. Thank you. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, clean Staff was very helpful. Clean rooms and good breakfast. Comfortable bed and sheets. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pet friendly hotel I would highly recommend this hotel. Great pet friendly clean accommodations. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suites are amazing. I was ugraded to a suite and I loved it. Rooms are very spacious and super clean. Breakfast was great and the food staff were very nice and kept everything fresh and clean. August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading