• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Japanese
  5. Korean
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed at this location. We service animals that have been individually trained to do work or perform tasks for persons with disabilities.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Qualcomm Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
LA JOLLA VILLAGE/SHORES
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Torrey Pines Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Balboa Park
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking surrounding the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:11
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2699
The Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa is ideally located off of Interstate I-15 in central San Diego. The Hotel is centrally located to Marine Corps Air Station (MCAS) Miramar, and the business parks of Scripps Ranch, Sorrento Mesa, and Poway. There are a variety of restaurants and shopping centers within walking distance of or a short drive from the Hotel. We are minutes away from San Diego's best attractions: Sea World, The San Diego Zoo, Mission Beach, Pacific Beach, La Jolla, The Wild Animal Park,
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa is ideally located off of Interstate I-15 in central San Diego. The Hotel is centrally located to Marine Corps Air Station (MCAS) Miramar, and the business parks of Scripps Ranch, Sorrento Mesa, and Poway. There are a variety of restaurants and shopping centers within walking distance of or a short drive from the Hotel. We are minutes away from San Diego's best attractions: Sea World, The San Diego Zoo, Mission Beach, Pacific Beach, La Jolla, The Wild Animal Park, Legoland, Balboa Park, Old Town, Downtown San Diego, Coronado, Ice Arena, Qualcomm Stadium, and all of the local casinos. All rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and complimentary Internet. Rates include daily hot breakfast.
View Less
Features
We are located directly off I-15 for easy access to San Diego's premier attractions. Our spacious and well-appointed guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwave ovens, and complimentary Internet access. We offer complimentary daily hot breakfast, complimentary parking, and access to our, outdoor heated pool and spa, and fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Check in and Check out The check in and check out is super easy and fast. The staff is very friendly. I usually got goody bag or fruit in room as platinum member, which I missed for this hotel. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find Good hotel with restaurants and highway (I-805) located nearby. Rooms are clean and staff are helpful and pleasant. Only negative is the early morning noise with Qualcomm's parking garage next door. For light sleepers, it would be a good idea to request for rooms away from the street. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Well done by staff and facility. I would recommend without hesitation. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall positive experience and great staff! The front desk lady (Mariana) was so wonderful, pleasant, and helpful. She made a Georgian feel so welcome! Also the young man working the breakfast was very nice also! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business travel This is a nice hotel located in a safe & clean area. The staff is friendly. The Chili's restaurant in the parking lot is convenient for after work dinners. The only complaint I have is related to the TVs. The last two times I've stayed here they have had trouble with the clarity of their cable channels. The picture has a lot of static. This past visit was so bad with the static & the remote lagged in response time that I just have up trying to watch TV that night. Otherwise, this is a clean, safe, & friendly place to spend the night. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Service I've never written a review on-line before, but the staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Sorrento Valley this past weekend went so above and beyond our expectations that I feel the need to say something. Everything in and around San Diego was sold out. There was an error with our reservation that turned out to be our fault, so after spending five hours in the car we suddenly didn't have a room for the night. The two people at the front desk worked the phones and computers for over an hour until they were able to secure us a room in another hotel. They saved my family from turning around and spending another five hours in the car. We returned the following night once rooms opened up, and it was an absolute pleasure. The kids loved the heated pool, the spacious room, the great free breakfast spread and the unending friendly and helpful service. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff were excellent, especially Cece. Room was clean and comfortable. It was very quiet and we were really able to relax. A couple of small points for maintenance, the cold tap in the extra sink does not work, the bathroom fan (if if there is one) does not work either. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 clean place & quiet location Employees all friendly. Very clean rooms, continental breakfast excellent so is the staff. First time I stayed at a hotel where the room didn't stink & I slept the whole night without worrying about somebody breaking into my car. I would stay here again. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff. modern accomodations We were in town to visit family. After a long drive, we were checked in promptly and found our room to be clean, well furnished and updated. The bathroom was very spacious. Our request for more towels was answered within three minutes. The HIE was quiet and relaxing and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the option of firm or soft pillows. The staff was friendly, attentive and down to earth and focused on good customer service. The breakfast was well done, the breakfast room was clean and there was plenty of space. Parking is free in their parking lot and Chili's restaurant is steps from this HIE. You don't even have to cross the street. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful friendly staff & great location We have stayed at this hotel on several visits to San Diego and our experience has been great each time. Every staff member was friendly and efficient. They made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience. The rooms have all been clean and nice. We like the location as it is easy to get on the freeway and visit sites going North and South but yet far enough away that we did not hear traffic. We would stay here again and highly recommend it for the price. Thanks for making our stay memorable. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service by staff, value for money We were greeted warmly at reception upon arrival. Being an Elite member we were upgraded to a large room on the fourth floor. Breakfast is delicious, great variety and room not crowded. Hotel is conveniently located close to UTC mall and freeway. All in all we have had lovely experience will definitely come back to this hotel and recommend December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Property The staff at this hotel are always extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable with all the basics needed for business travel. I stay here frequently and would highly recommend the property. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to qualcomm and other businesses Great place, easy to get to, clean with a helpful staff. It is walking distance to QUALCOMM HQ, so if you are going there is cant be beat. Chilis right outside the front door for dinner. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff , friendly,knowledgeable and professional The hotel was immaculate. The staff was very helpful and friendly, even reaching out to my two "active" teenage boys. I can't say enough about how comfortable the staff made us feel. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, good service, nice hotel Had a excellent time while here in San Diego. Hotel was very convienent to my work site. Room was great, bed was great, breakfast was very good. Had a Chillis right next door for drinks and dinner after work. Would gladly stay here if in the area again. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT!!!! Everything about this location was WONDERFUL. From the moment I walked into the lobby, to when I check out. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are really good...and Decent hotel The staff (especially Marian) is very friendly and helpful. Decent Break fast. Defenitely worth the money Chilis Restaurent is very next to the hotel. OverAll, Very nice experience . November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms, comfortable beds This place is close the 5 & 805, and next to a Chili's. Is newly renovated and the lobby is elegant. Staff was on point and suites are beautiful, have a fridge and microwave and we had a view. Convience, quiet area, proximity to restaurants, multiple delivery options, plus they had my suite ready early. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow experience Excellent customer service, everybody are very nice November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in San Diego I was on business and the hotel was near the venue so I could walk the 2 miles in the morning and in the evening to the business venue which was lovely. The area around the hotel was safe, clean and with a paved sidewalk. There is a Racket club near by that contains a yoga studio (Yoga80) within walking distance. I attended 2 classes and the quality of teaching was very good. The hotel staff was terrific: Friendly. Helpful. Courteous. The beds were the best I have slept on - ever in a hotel. I want to set up my bed at home just like the bed I slept on at the Holiday Inn Express. Food and beverage quality was low. I think in this day and age there is NO EXCUSE for bad coffee. However, there was a lot of breakfast food and beverage choices available - just bad ones (blah!). I managed to put together an egg sandwich with my bad coffee in the morning. I would stay here again and find a good coffee shop for the morning. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Good Use this location when we having meetings at our local corporate offices. Staff is always friendly and helpful, room is always nice and clean. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick weekend stay Convenient location to stay when dropping off child to nearby university. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great service, etc. I stay here quite frequently on my business trips to San Diego and never had a complaint, until recently and its a minor one at that. This is one of the few HIE that I stay at that doesn't carry the NFL Network, which is important, particularly during football season. Aside from that, great place to stay! September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality it doesn't worth the money I paid at all. Disappointing! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay over the weekend. Staff was friendly upon arrival. Offered us snacks after check in. Room was clean and nice. Bathroom looked updated. Breakfast was very good. They even have pancakes for breakfast. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel service One of the front desk ladies, with hair to her shoulders and glasses didnt make me feel comfortable. one evening while coming in from work i was stop by her, she ask me for my last name and my room number, i told her i already checked in, but she insisted. there was no lounge area to get out of my room to relax and watch tv, there is only 1 washer and 1 dryer, it took a long time before the washer and dryer become availble. The room was great, overall was not impressed which started with the front desk lady. Room 421 9/9 - 9/19 September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly exceptional service and comfort My work brings me to San Diego (Sorrento Valley) every Thursday and Friday, which means I have to spend Thursday night in San Diego. Commuting 104 miles to Sorrento Valley, I'm usually very tired and craving a warm comfortable bed,and quiet surroundings. I was impressed with the comfort of the bed, and the quiet. I must say I was well rested the next morning. The variety of breakfast choices is an added bonus to what I already consider an amazing experience. Since I'm going to be in San Diego a lot of Thursday nights for the next couple of months, I'll definitely be making here my place of relaxation and comfort away from home. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value My family and I stayed at this location for 4 nights. It's a bit off the beaten path which can be a relief for those that don't want to stay in a densely populated area with several hotels. The staff is friendly, and more than accommodating. My children enjoyed the free breakfast (huge plus on a vacation for 5). Hot tub and pool were clean and it was tough keeping the kids out of it. The only downside is that the property shares its parking lot with a Chili's restaurant so parking may be tight until after the dinner rush dies down. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very nice staff. plesant & smiling. Was assured on 3 seperate phone conversations that my room would possibly connect but definatley would be right next door to the second room we reserved. This was important because we needed one child to sleep with Grandparents. At check in I was told that was impossible, but we would be on the same floor. As a result we had to PAY for a roll away bed and live uncomfortably for 3 days. Also, the room phones are junk. None work. Family was forced to use cell phones and rack up roaming charges because we couldn't call room to room. And finally, the refrigerator did not work, so our water was warm and our yogurt spoiled. So overall, I was disappointed and will not stay at a holiday inn on future travels. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店不错推荐 酒店不错推荐,性价比很高,服务人员很热情,就是早餐有点吃不惯,游泳池和健身房很不错,这个宾馆很安静,推荐给大家 August 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading