Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We were in the area for a family wedding. We were very impressed with this hotel!! We would highly recommend this location to others!! July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service at breakfast Jennifer was very helpful and attentive for your breakfast service. she was the highlight of my stay at your property. The mattress in my room was not the usual IHG quality and comfort. The spa was usually cold and i had to ask for it to be turned on and wait to warm up. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will return. This was one of the nicer rooms I have had in the area. It was also the quietest of the rooms I have had recently. It had good freeway access, which made getting to my appointments easy. For some reason, the internet access seemed a little slow, but it served its purpose to get updated email. The only thing I wish is that the chain revisits their hot breakfast menu options. There is no variety between properties. I will keep this property in my favorites. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Business Trip I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in San Dimas. Staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable which was nice after a long day of meetings. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by > Nice place Wish they inform the guest when the change the wireless password. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Want others to know My stay was so pleasant. Staff was wonderful, from Sam at the desk to the woman working the breakfast, to the housekeepers. The grounds were beautiful with jasmin, gardinas, roses and beautiful grass. So beautiful and relaxing.... The only thing that was broken was the key card gate at the far end of the pool. Everything else was working wonderfully. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to recharge. I had planed a business/leisure trip through California, Nevada, and Arizona with each leg being about 400 miles. The San Dimas Holiday Inn was located in such a place as to provide quality rest and relaxation before hitting the road again. I would not hesitate to use this place under these travel plans again. Totally enjoyed my brief stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stress Free Stay I often choose to stay at Holiday Inn Express because they are a great value for my company travel budget, and include a better than average breakfast and free internet. My stay at the HIE San Dimas exceeded my expectations. It was easy to find when I arrived at 1am, with ample parking, and convenient to shops small and large. The front desk staff was courteous (and maybe took pity on me) even when I checked in at 1am. The room was spacious and the temp control (A/C) was effective, and the room was dark and quiet. I slept really well during my 3 night stay. I used the amply equipped fitness room a couple of times, and I was the only one using it at that time. It had a pool, which I didn't use. The breakfast service was above average, even for HIE. The entrees varied every day, and never had an over-cooked appearance or taste. The other assortments of pastries were good and fruit was fresh. The breakfast attendant was exceptionally competent and conscientious. My biggest frustration was with my Apple electronics, which seemed to have a problem finding the hotel Wi-Fi. Once connected, internet service was fine. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For Raging Waters San dimas, a good place to Stay Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express due to an overnight stay in the San Dimas area to enjoy the Raging Waters water park nearby. The hotel is well situated and there are a number of restaurants and stores in close proximity (short driving distance.) The stay was what one could expect. We had some issues with the TV reception and the climate control; however, nothing that made the stay miserable or unbearable. On the best features of the hotel is the free breakfast that they serve. It is one of the best buffets I have seen with a wide variety of both hot and cold offerings. We did not use the pool or other amenities. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room, good breakfast Stayed here due to a sports camp for my daughter at the Fairplex in Pomona. I was pleasantly surprised at the value of this room. Inexpensive, clean, and spacious room. The breakfast was good. My daughter especially liked the pancake making machine. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay while on family vacation My kids and I enjoy staying at hotels when we travel to various places such as the beach or Raging Waters as it makes the time before and after so much more relaxing. When the hotel is affordable and offers many amenities such as Holiday Inn then I am exceptionally pleased as I was this time. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Hotel had plenty of parking. Looked like a slow Tuesday night. Since it looked slow I requested a complimentary room upgrade for Platinum Member front desk clerk said that they do have upgraded rooms but it would be an extra charge? i said I thought Platinum members get complimentary upgraded room when available and she said no it would be an extra charge. I think she was new so I poliatly said thanks for checking. Room was clean and quite. Checkout was quick and easy. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Had a nice stay, the place was clean, the staff was nice. I think the price was a little high, but the location for what we were doing was perfect. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over Stayed here while attending the LA Roadster show. Your breakfast kitchen help were so polite and accomodating! They even opened up an hour earlier on Saturday morning so all of us guys could get to the car show early! Now that's appreciating your guests! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy pillows and quiet My boyfriend and I stayed here while visiting puddingstone. It was great. The room was very clean. The staff at the front desk was very nice. I actually slept very well. Better than I do at home. It was so quiet and comfy. Unfortunately my boyfriend had a rough night. It was too hot in the room for him. The SC unit in our room would not stay on. It also gets a bit stuffy in the rooms so you have to open your door. We were on the 1st floor so our window didn't open very much. I noticed that other guest had their doors open too. Their rooms might have been stuffy too. But overall it was a good stay. I would stay here again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I ended up being in California over the Memorial Day weekend and this Holiday Inn was the only one with rooms available. The room I received was very nice with lots of room. The staff at check-in and check-out was fantastic and very accommodating. The breakfast selection is average but sufficient. The pool was perfect!! The only issue I had was after extending my stay an additional day, housekeeping failed to service the room completely and left me with no linens. However, with that being said, the front desk staff was quick to make it right and took care of me. I will definitely stay here again if the need arises. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, nice clean hotel This was a perfect location for me, close to the Pomona Fair Grounds, Staples, Office Depot. Nice staff and very clean room. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Air Conditioner! It was 95 degrees in the San Gabriel Valley. We checked in about 7pm. Cindy at the front desk was great. The setting and room were amazing. Beautiful pool and garden area. The room was very large and comfortable and clean. Plus the air conditioner was AWESOME. We are used to sleeping in a 60 degree room. We were very comfortable. We'll be sure to always stay here if we need a room for the night. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and clean hotel Let me start by saying Cindy at the front desk was awesome. Always in a great mood and by far the best front desk girl I've had at a holiday inn yet. The rooms were clean and well kept, and hotel overall was great. My only complaint was it was In my opinion overpriced for the area. I definitely recommend this property though. April 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by needs major improvement overall Will keep this simple. *Chemical smell in room- Pesticide? *huge crumbs and stains on carpet- was it cleaned? *stain on sheets- Were they changed? *mosquitos buzzing in room- air pressure system to keep these things out? *remote had some dark crusty stuff on it- cleanliness issue **Power went out, missed my alarm, no hot water and wrinkled shirt (embarrassing to show up at a cleint with this!) --is there no generator for essentials??? Dan at hotel re-imbursed me for night without me asking- which was the right thing to do- however no offer for compensation in points to try and keep my loyalty in addition to the refund April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MMR Good room, clean, quiet. Breakfast was good as well. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Recently we needed a suite room for my wife and as we proceeded with full house termite abatement. Both the Manager and the desk staff were excellent in customer service and easily permitted me to use Priority Club points for a regular suite and then upgrade to a nicer executive suite for only an extra $25 per night charge. I have a special call out to Sam whose customer service skills were a delight for such a young professional. I encourage Holiday Inn to upgrade the breakfast service since it is marginally acceptable compared to competitors. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and quiet This is our third year staying at the Holiday Inn Express in San Dimas. The staff is always very courteous. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel - awkward location This is a nice property in a strange location. Parking can be challenging. January 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over-Charged I've been staying here for the last few years every time I come down to visit my family. However, after my recent visit, I will never return. There wasn't much bathroom paper and Kleenex when I first checked into my room so I hoped that it would get re-filled when the room would be made the following morning. Unfortunately, my room was never made. I asked the front desk as to why my room wasn't made and was told that I left my do not disturb sign on the door too late. I explained to the front desk that I took off the do not disturb sign off at around 10:15 am, which isn't really that late. I asked the front desk for more bathroom paper and Kleenex, which seemed to inconvenience the front desk person. When I checked out, I informed another front desk person of my experience. This individual apologized and offered to take $10 off per night as a discount. I explained to the front desk that I'm not complaining to get a discount, I'm complaining because they should be aware of the poor service we received. The front desk person understood but still offered the discount. After checking out, I reviewed the receipt and discovered that instead of getting the discount, I was charged the extra $10 per night plus tax. By the time I discovered this, I was already on my way home and 30 minutes into my drive. I returned to the hotel in hopes of getting this issue resolved. The front desk person recognized the error and stated that the charge will be fixed. I reviewed my bank statement and confirmed that the over-charge amount has been processed. It's been 5 days since I checked out and at this point the charges cannot be reversed, I can only hope to be refunded the over-charge amount. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our room and location We stayed here over the new year to go to the rose parade and rose bowl ( go green). We loved the location with restaurants and stores within walking distant. And not that far from Pasadena. The room was clean and comfortable and the service was great. Being from Michigan the weather was GREAT. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service For the short amount of time and last minute notice - the staff was great. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and service I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always found it to be reasonably quiet, with friendly staff, and a good value for the amenities it offers. I plan to stay there again when I'm in the area. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean Very friendly check in staff; was able to check in early no problem. Room clean and comfortable. Pool was very cold - but it was late November! December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, well maintained, best value close to Azusa Pacific University My son just started at APU and for all our visits to that area, we're now staying at the San Dimas Holiday Inn. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms, lobby and common areas are very clean. The free breakfast is good. They have a convenient and accessible business center equipped with PCs and printers. I think it's the best overall value in the area, and it will be our hotel of choice for the next 4 years. November 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>