• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we not do allow pets, with the exception of Service Animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fisherman's Wharf, Golden Gate, Alcatraz, Pier 39
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Silicon Valley
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Paramount's Great America
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Napa Valley (Tour pickup from hotel available)
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered and uncovered parking available for $9.99 per day per vehicle during your actual stay only, unless a Park & Fly Package is purchased.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.99  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2644

Contemporary San Francisco Airport Hotel within minutes from Downtown San Francisco.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport, minutes from Candlestick Park and San Francisco's world famous attractions. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed
View More

Contemporary San Francisco Airport Hotel within minutes from Downtown San Francisco.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport, minutes from Candlestick Park and San Francisco's world famous attractions. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed wired and wireless internet access, and free use of the hotel's 24-hour business center.

The hotel also offers guests an expanded fitness room and whirlpool spa. In-room amenities in all the hotel's newly renovated and oversized guestrooms include a luxury pillow-top mattress, 32" flat panel television with DIRECTV's new HD TV Residential Experience Package that consists of 124 Premium channels with 74 in HD
View Less
Features
Special Package Rates Available! Packages include Park Stay & Go, 3K Priority Club Bonus Points, and discounted San Francisco and Napa Room and Tour Packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience from start to finish We had to find a hotel at the last minute, and after reading previous reviews about this hotel we decided to give it a try. We asked to see the rooms first, and the front desk staff were more than happy to help! The rooms were in excellent condition and smelled so fresh and clean. We stayed in a double room suite with our daughter and son-in-law, and they liked it so much they wanted to move in! The price was excellent for the area and the accommodations, as far as we're concerned! The breakfast was not exceptional due to our diet restrictions, but overall it was not bad. It would be fine for the average person or family. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and everyone of the staff was so friendly!! We will definitely be staying here again when we are back in town. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay All matters are handled efficiently here. This was my second stay at this property. I had an enormous two-bedroom suite with two full bathrooms and a queen bed in each bedroom. Even the one-bedroom suites are palatial and quite sufficient for a solo traveler. The hotel is about one block from the San Bruno BART station and SamTrans station. There is a shopping center nearby as well that includes a Target. This is a very popular and busy hotel, and 75% of the guests are IHG Platinum Elite members. Some people stay here for months on end, and some suites are even book for years on end. There are also short-term guests. This property recently underwent a renovation in 2013 and has been a Staybridge Suites since 2003. Prior to that, it was a different brand of extended stay all-suite hotel. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite I like the close proximity to the San Bruno BART station and shopping. My suite was very nice, with a large and modern kitchen, living room area with large HDTV, sofa bed, and chaise longue. The separate bedroom had a clean and comfortable bed, vanity area, large walk-in closet, and separate room with shower and water closet. There is complimentary parking surrounding the hotel, and the central courtyard has an outdoor pool and basketball court. You can do your laundry for free in the guest laundry facility. My suite was clean and well-lit. This is a practical and convenient option for visiting SF because you can park for free and take BART to SF for a low fare. Since it is an all-suite hotel, you are guaranteed a well-appointed and modern suite with up-to-date furnishings. The hotel is also close to 380 and SFO, and I think that they provide transportation to and from the airport. There is also a complimentary breakfast, but I did not have breakfast during my stay. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good stay, just issue w/ late checkout Can't complain about anything but the fact that even after asking for a later check out (1 hr.), I was interrupted by staff 3 times asking when I was going to leave. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome customer Service The night auditor that checked me in was amazing. The next day the 2 Filipinos a male and a female were very accommodating. I misplaced my IPAD and they helped me search for it and found it. The houskeeping staff were also so nice. I will go back to this hotel because of them. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great all Suite Style Room and Convenient location Great Suite Room for short and extended stay. Convenient location, close to mall and shopping center and off course airport. We're 4 people, 2 Adults with 2 Kids and realized when check in that all bedroom is Queen Bed Suite Style, some with Sofa Bed. No King Bed Suite at all. Management recognized the Platinum Level and automatically upgrade us to 2 Bedroom Suite. James from Front Desk was so helpful and event taking care the cart off my hand after I used them on the outside walkway. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great kitchen appliances and rooms furniture It was an awesome stay for five days holiday, except for limited parking space when you come back to hotel late or passed midnight, some service contractor trucks is occupying space. But overall this place is highly recommended especially for family of five like us. More power to StayBridge and definitely find same hotel in other states. Thank you, my advance booking and payment is worthy! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great prices This is a highly recommended hotel for big families or when you want more privacy. This hotel offer a little apartments, I stayed at the 2/2. They have everything ready for your enjoyment, silverware, cooking utensils, plates, hair dryer. Very clean all areas. Breakfast so good, scramble eggs, waffles, bagels, ham, beef with potatoes, omelet, cereals, Diversity of coffee and so forth. Close to a mall so you can do your shopping and go the movies. Easy access to highways to get San Francisco. The manager and the team so nice people. Only bad fact is the airplanes sounds that go away after 11:30pm. But that no border me or my family. Overall excellent experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional customer service BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE! Our stay here was probably the best in all of my travel. The customer service here doesn't compare to anything I have ever experienced. Check in was fast and friendly. They offer free shuttle service to the airport, the shuttle driver was very friendly and helpful. He even recommended an italian restaurant for dinner; it was great! The rooms were pretty quite, considering planes fly right overhead from the airport. We had a two bedroom queen suite and the kitchen was very clean and fully stocked with dishes and everything necessary for a home cooked meal! Breakfast didn't impress. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late night arrival Very good staff; waiting for me when I had a late night arrival. Clean, nice big room. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled and Great for Families We stayed here with two kids and it was great. Having the extra bedroom with kids is ideal. The rooms are newly remodeled and breakfast is included. I would stay here again in a heart beat. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great maid service We (2 adults) stayed 4 nights. We had the one bed suite, which worked out well for two people. The additional space for a small living room and separate kitchen was nice. The location of the hotel is less than a quarter of a mile to a BART station. All good. The only disappointment I had is when I was making a reservation online, the website leads you to believe you are getting a king size bed. There are no king size beds in this hotel. But the queen we had was nice. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice one bedroom suites,Recently remodeled Airport noise most evenings, other than that a good place to stay for a week. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Loved the hotel and it was great for a family situation with the two rooms and the kitchen/living room area. The front desk staff was average. Not tremendously friendly on check out day. The two guys that were there on check in were great! Loved the happy hour! Hope they gave me my points! October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This is an excellent place to stay but be aware there is NO elevator. We didn't know this until our arrival and I am handicapped. The check-in staff were very helpful and put us in rooms on the ground floor right away. The next day they moved us to a ground floor suite. There is no indication on the hotel website of the lack of an elevator. When making your reservation be sure to let them know if this is a problem for you. We will stay here again but will ask for a ground floor suite. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facilities and Location I came to this location as I had business to attend to and I also wished to visit Oracle OpenWorld 2013. The suite was very well kitted out, nice kitchen and bathroom and spacious interior. The quality of the bedlinen and towels was really good, and I was pleased to see they had a free guest laundry onsite as well as reliable internet. I really cannot stress enough how pleasantly surprised I was by this property - it exceeded my expectations in so many ways, and proved far better value than going into the city. The BART station is only a couple of minutes walk away (you can see it once you step outside) and there is a supermarket and mall opposite the location. The staff were excellent and friendly, I especially wish to thank the young lady who drove me to the location and back to the airport as she was professional and courteous and really made my stay get off to a great start after a terrible journey! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean property and beautiful rooms Recently renovated complex. Rooms were spotless! Great location to BART (mass transit) to city. Shopping mall across street with supermarket and several chain restaurants. Great breakfast with hot and cold choices.Menu changes daily. Great for extended stays. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families Stayed in 2 BR with wife and 3 grandkids (14,12,5). Best 2 bedroom suite we have ever stayed in and we travel a lot with the kids (doing 30 baseball parks). Breakfasts are just OK, but really no place is any better in this category. You're not getting eggs Benedict at these rates! Kids were very happy. The 2BR has 2 bathrooms....a definite big PLUS. Very clean, very nicely appointed. You cannot go wrong here September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Home Wanted to take this opportunity to pass on my thoughts regarding our stay… I was greeted by a bearded gentleman in the foyer of the lobby; (sorry I did not get his name) he seemed to be sprucing up the lobby. He immediately asked if he could help me, I told him I had a reservation and he went behind the desk and promptly opened our reservation and explained the amenities. He asked me if we had stayed with them before and I said no, he extended his hand and stated “welcome home”. His hand shake was genuine and he sincerely meant welcome home, what an awesome way to greet your guests, he made me feel welcome from the second I entered the lobby. We entered our suite and immediately saw the attention to detail; the cleanliness, layout of design and amenities did make us feel like we were home. Breakfast was fresh with a variety of food that offered something for everyone, the tables were clean and staff was present to attend to guest needs. All of the staff had a neat and professional appearance; they had smiles on their faces showing they really care about the guest experience. We really liked the added bonus of BART being just down the street, we were able to travel to the city without worrying about parking our car. We will definitely stay here again when we travel to San Francisco! Thank You! September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it. There is excellent access to the San Fransisco public transport into the City, which means this is a great place to stay if you want to pay a lot less than in the main City area, but want access into there. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Comfortable Rooms This was my first stay in San Francisco. Because of the outstanding service at Staybridge I plan to return for an extend visit. The van driver was punctual at the airport and very helpful getting luggage to my room. The desk attendant was very pleasant and answered all my questions in detail. The room was so very clean and felt like a magazine picture with so attention many perfected details . Breakfast was wonderful and the area was continually cleaned during meal time. Check out was easy and the shuttle to airport was on time and very pleasant. Thank You for great experience in your city! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just average Only after checking in on Friday after 5 pm, I've read in the room that hotel changes sheets only once a week and does not change towels on weekends. Talked to front desk and was told that they will change towels, but nothing happened during three-day stay. If that info would be prominently shown on their website, I would've selected another hotel. We stayed for three nights during long Labor Day weekend. They did not change towels, did not replenish soap and shampoo. Don't understand the difference between weekdays and weekends. People don't take showers on the weekends? Breakfast was just average: eggs, toasts, cereals, etc... Rooms are compact. Bathroom is clean, but average. Small kitchen with fridge was very convenient. Loud airplane noise during the day, but quiet at night. Tiny gym, probably 10X10 room with just enough space for treadmill, elliptical and bike. No elevators, even though it's a three-story hotel, so ask for the first floor if having problems using stairs. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Bay I enjoyed this hotel very much and will probably stay here again. The only thing that I found to be a little disheartening was that the breakfast selection was not what I expected. While they did have a wonderful breakfast menu, in my opinion it was not varied enough. For instance, you only got one meat ie. ham, the next day it was corned beef hash, etc. I felt that for the price of the hotel, the breakfast menu should have had more than one meat per day. Bacon, sausages, ham, etc. overall I enjoyed my stay, loved my suite and especially loved the location. In all honesty, I would not have stayed here had I not had a special discount. It is a little pricey! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall...fabulous! The one bedroom suite was good,very homy feeling. I love the space within, the view by the door, and the kitchen set up. It was a great experience staying with Staybridge Suites! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm atmosphere. Efficient service Home away from home. Honestly, more than I expected for a hotel. Nice pool and Spa. Very good complimentary happy hours and breakfast. Wonderful location. Kind and smiling staff. It was my home until I found an apartment when moving here to San Bruno. Loved it. Recommend it. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to Stay Great hotel. And a very good location. Rooms were very comfortable and excellent facilities Would definitely recommend this to other people And the staff are very helpful August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Promised a two bedroom We came in for a huge family get together and reunion. our group had reserved 8 two bedroom suites. However, when my family arrived our two bedroom suite did have two bedroom areas but one was open to the living room with no door to the room or vanity area of bathroom. All the other two bedroom suites were true two bedrooms with doors on their bedrooms. Our room made it difficult for privacy for the people who were in the "open" concept bedroom. Made it very difficult to get ready with people in and out. We should not have been charged the same as the other true bedrooms, yet we were, with no help what so ever from the front desk people. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Accommodation Good location for exploring San Francisco without the expense of staying downtown. Five minutes walk to the BART station which takes 25 minutes to get downtown San Francisco. No parking worries - definitely the easy option. Planes are very noisy but we left early morning, arrived back late evening and none of us had a disturbed sleep. Great accommodation for a family. Comfy beds and pillows, well equipped kitchen area and two en suites. Also five minutes drive to the airport - with a free shuttle service. Overall would recommend as a great value family suite. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce place for airport arrivals Close to SFO, close to BART, nice rooms, beds, locality has shops, take out food. Perfect for a family of five. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden gem of a property! I've already made reservations to stay at this property during my next SFO airport layover after a long trans Pacific flight. More space and amenities than I normally need are available at this property. My number one plus for this property is the airport pickup service. Once you pick up your bags, call the hotel front desk and inform them that you are ready to be picked up at the airport. Transportation will arrive to pick you up within 10 to 15 minutes. Very nice service and front desk folks are very welcoming and helpful! Location of this property is another plus! Tanforan Shopping mall, numerous dining options in the area and BART are easily accessible, all less than a ten minute walk from this property. US Post Office is right next door. Complimentary coffee "stuff" in the room, a good selection of TV channels and the room is very homey! The only con is that during the evening, I occasionally heard a few planes fly over the area since the property is within close proximity to the airport. I still slept very well that evening (nice bedding!) and I was well refreshed for my next airplane journey. This property appears to be family oriented since I saw lots of families/children especially at the pool area. July 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior
Select to close.
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior Feature San Francisco Airport Hotel -  Lobby San Francisco Airport Hotel - Front Desk
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading