• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we not do allow pets, with the exception of Service Animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fisherman's Wharf, Golden Gate, Alcatraz, Pier 39
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Silicon Valley
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Paramount's Great America
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Napa Valley (Tour pickup from hotel available)
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered and uncovered parking available for $9.99 per day per vehicle during your actual stay only, unless a Park & Fly Package is purchased.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.99  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2644

Contemporary San Francisco Airport Hotel within minutes from Downtown San Francisco.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport, minutes from Candlestick Park and San Francisco's world famous attractions. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed
View More

Contemporary San Francisco Airport Hotel within minutes from Downtown San Francisco.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport, minutes from Candlestick Park and San Francisco's world famous attractions. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed wired and wireless internet access, and free use of the hotel's 24-hour business center.

The hotel also offers guests an expanded fitness room and whirlpool spa. In-room amenities in all the hotel's newly renovated and oversized guestrooms include a luxury pillow-top mattress, 32" flat panel television with DIRECTV's new HD TV Residential Experience Package that consists of 124 Premium channels with 74 in HD
View Less
Features
Special Package Rates Available! Packages include Park Stay & Go, 3K Priority Club Bonus Points, and discounted San Francisco and Napa Room and Tour Packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed at the Holliday airport to be close to the airport for our early flight. The shuttle service took us to SFO and the whole experience there was fine. South San Francisco wasn't the most happening place ,but the hotel was just fine. :-) July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by General Manager and staff I stay at Holiday Inn properties frequently throughout the year. This was a business trip and we found the general manager to be the most uncooperative hotel manager i have ever dealt with. The property was over priced for the area and the rooms were ok. Our organization will not use this property again. We like the Holiday brand but we are reluctant to book another Holiday Inn property in SFO area. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck in South South San Francisco I was not able to leave for home due to cancellations and delays at the airport. I was able to extend my stay even though the hotel was sold out. The hotel staff were very helpful with my situation with all the uncertainty going on at the airport. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Night I had a very long flight with many difficulties. When I finally made it to the hotel I was finally able to relax and unwind. The people at the hotel were so helpful and understanding. The bar and lounge was just what I needed. It has a great sports bar atmosphere with a good menu. Great stay after a long day. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I needed a hotel close to the airport for business purposes. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the staff and hotel there is. The room seemed new and was very comfortable. I had never stayed at this hotel before but will again when I return to the area. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Basstraveler I flew in on a Monday night arriving very late that evening. The lady at the front desk was very friendly going out of her way to make sure my family received the room type we had requested. I noticed that the hotel was very busy with only two staff members at the desk. Despite of some unruly guests being very rude in the lobby the staff was very professional and handled the situation quickly and directly setting my family at ease. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room close to SFO This is a nice hotel for the price in SFO. 10.95 for parking is also reasonable in the area. During our 4 night stay, the fire alarm went off twice which was an irritant. Having a microwave and fridge in the room would have been nice, but that was not an option. July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but fire alarms? We stay at Holiday inn during the baseball season for home games as we live in Santa Cruz. On June 21 we were woken up at 3 in the morning and had to evacuate. Firemen said it was a false alarm. Then on July 5th the alarm went off again in the middle of the night. The following day the fire alarm again went off, but at around 8am. We were told all were false alarms. Something is not right! We have been staying with you the last 5 years, but with these latest occurrences we can no longer stay with you. When one pays to stay at a hotel you should not be woken up every night. I am one unhappy priority one gold member. July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired property, rooms were musty, needs an update Stayed the night before a flight. The rooms had a musty smell and may have been a smoking room that was sold as a non-smoking room. Bathroom was not clean and spotless like it should be. Plenty of other hotels nearby to use next time. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jo Very comfortabe beds; great night's sleep; clean ; professional staff. I will definitely choose Holiday Inn for future stays in my travels. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over Charged I was over charged for my room. I called 6 times and they still can't figure out how to fix the problem. I spoke to the front desk two times during my stay and was assured that all had been fixed. Well, it had not. The first night we were there the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. Then my friend was stuck in the elevator and afterwards we were too scared to get in it again since we had another guest say they were stuck, too. Not fun to walk up 5 flights! July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by surprising Holiday Inn After going to three Holiday Inns and having poor rooms and service at each of them, I determined to stay elsewhere, but a cancelled flight resulted in my staying at the San Francisco Airport Holiday Inn. It was excellent. It had new style furniture, so the room was pleasant, the staff were helpful and the restaurant served good food. I was happy and would be happy to stay there again. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Front desk lady manager very nice, courteous and professional, Hotel room was fine 3.5 out of 5. Front desk allow us to early check-in, Next time whenever I go to San Francisco if I have to stay near airport I'll prefer to stay there. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OMG!!!!! A Horrible Experience Well, Our experience started with the elevator being out of service and our room being on the fifth floor. We had to drag our luggage up five flights of stairs. Maybe not so bad for a younger man, but at age 58 and six months out from have open heart surgery it was a challenge to say the least. Our first night we were awoke at 3:49am by a fire alarm blaring outside our door for about 30 seconds, finally someone answered the phone at the front desk and told us it was a false alarm. The next morning the elevator was working, went to a meeting all day and when we returned the elevator was out again. Plus they had a wedding reception in the lobby. Back up five flights of stairs again. The next morning we awoke to our bill being slid under our door. I guess they didn't want to face us at checkout and have us ask for an adjustment to our bill. We don't feel that for the price we paid for our stay, that we received any value. There are many other Hotels in this area, and we will find another to stay at when we return for any future meetings. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Price For pricey San Francisco, this hotel is well-priced and close to SFO. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to SF airport If you want a hotel near the SF airport, this is a great choice. Parking was ample. Room and staff were excellent. My only complaint was the slowness of the computer in the business center. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by About this hotel The front desk some staff is excellent, I remember a lady's name Kimberly she is soooooo nice & solve all my problem with my request. But the room that I stay is not so good, especially the air condition need to be fix. Overall I stay in this hotel many times with good command. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extra cost for parking We stayed at 5 different IHG hotels in 11 days, this is the only one that we had to pay for parking, other that that, I would stay there again. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable room but the resturant was good Guest room was hot and the aircondiioner was not working. Sevice was unable to fix and had to move to an adjacent room. All well and good but the repairs were noisy for a couple of hours. Even in the room we were moved to the airconditioning was marginal. WE had other guests with us and thier room was cold. What gives? Someone should be assigned to check these untis prior to anyone complaining. I'm sure this hotel is not doing so. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and good value Very comfortable room and good value for money .Smart hotel. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you experience a problem don't expect it to be addressed So I don’t normally write these reviews but as a regular traveler for work this time I felt I had to especially when after I sent a note directly to corporate addressing my concerns I received no response. I thought i would at least get a short/quick apology but to get nothing surprised me. Sad thing is I didn’t even address the poor service/attitude we got in the bar after we move from the bar to a table so that we could talk more comfortability. It is not that hard to move a tab from the bartender to the server, not enough to then give poor service and attitude. That is just unnecessary and uncalled for. I sent a note because a jagged piece of metal on the door ripped the shoulder of my suit coat as the door was closing on me as I was carrying in my things from a meeting. I called the front desk who said they would send someone up to investigate and unless they did hours later while I was eating dinner I saw no one and received no further communication from the front desk. Then the following morning I got stuck in the elevator for a few minutes as the doors would not open all the way allowing me exit. After notifying the front desk I had assumed to see maintenance investigating the issue to ensure the elevators safety but again the front desk apparently did nothing and let it operate as if there was nothing wrong with it. The final straw was after I returned from breakfast I was actually writing my note to corporate addressing these concerns while waiting for their shuttle to arrive to bring me to the airport; this was about 10:00 am. I received a call from housekeeping asking me when I was planning on checking out so that they could clean my room. I still don’t know when check out is but I assume noon but I have never in all my days of traveling received a phone call asking me when I was leaving so that they get going on preparing my room for the upcoming guest. All of this shows they didn’t care about it, they just cared that they got paid as my trip with them is over. I only stay at this Holiday Inn about two maybe three times a year for work because of the adjacent conference center but if you have a choice I would not recommend staying at this property. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly hotel The hotel was clean and the staff was nice but parts of the hotel have paints falling off the walls. The first time we stayed there our floor, the paints are falling of the door of the room and the hall way. Not a great sight. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway I stayed with my 2 children for mothers day weekend. The hotel itself is nice. Parking fee is reasonable. Rooms were also nice. I especially appreciated the mounted flat screen tv. Took a while to find a parking space at night. Overall, I had a pleasant experience. No complaints. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by International Departure Flew to SFO to take international flight following day. We were picked up on schedule and taken to hotel. Ate dinner at the Houihans in the hotel for dinner. Satisfactory food and service. The next morning the hotel took us to SFO International Terminal for our departure flight. All worked well. It is a good option for those taking international flights to Asia and not wishing to depart other time zones in the US very early. Makes for a much more relaxing departure experience. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pay parking I thought having to pay for parking was unnecessary. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay when travelling through SFO airport The hotel is located close to the SFO rental car return center and US 101, has nice and quiet rooms given the location close to the airport. Houlihan's Restaurant has good food for reasonable prices. May 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but absolutely no frills and 2 am fire alarm False alarms happen. But a 2 am fire alarm and not one staff member giving any direction or information about what was happening was strange. Two fire trucks came. We watched after 30 to 45 minutes people just casually walking back into the lobby. No one giving direction. Finally I walked up to the desk and said can we go back to our room? Is everything ok? And she said oh yes you can go back. False alarm. Getting back to sleep was difficult to say the least. In the morning at check out I expected some sort of apology at the desk. Nothing . Then I asked if they had complementary coffee? No. My husband had gone earlier to work out at the fitness center: for the amount of rooms, we couldn't believe the fitness center had one broken elliptical machine, two treadmills and two bikes and a tiny space and too many guests. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay The hotel is located near the airport. There is free shuttle bus from SFO airport. Although it is so near the airport, room was silent. Very clean room and bathroom. Free Wi Fi internet. There is a bar downstairs "Hoolihan", when you can cheaply it something even quite late and drink. Comparing with Holiday inn Expresss located at Fisherman's Wharf, this stay was really great and much much cheaper. Very good place to stay for further excursions. May 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated property and marginal service The property is dated, though the rooms have been upgraded. The hotel lacked attention to detail. The air conditioner was not even plugged in when I arrived & I had to figure out how to fix it myself. I asked for a 3 AM wake up call, but the call came at 3:30 AM. The front staff response was "that's what we wrote down. oh well" - no appology or effort to make it right. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and service Once the air conditioner was adjusted, the micro wave and refrig brought up the stay was nice. It was a surprise and nice to have high def programing to go with the high def TV. The bad news for the TV programing---NO FOXSPORTS BAY AREA SO NO GIANTS BASEBALL !!!! Great Staff !!! May 1, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior
Select to close.
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior Feature San Francisco Airport Hotel -  Lobby San Francisco Airport Hotel - Front Desk
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading