Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 574 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Choice This hotel is in a good location for visiting San Francisco. We were able to walk to several restaurants, attractions and bars from this location. I mostly stuck to Fishermans Wharf and North beach areas, but found it convenient to get to the bus station for a Niners game from this location. The room was clean but basic. The lack of WiFi in the rooms, HDTV and a mini fridge was a bit of a downer, but I wasn't there to sit in the room anyway. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was alright. Some of the items could have been better in terms of freshness, but there were several choices. Overall I would stay here if I ever make it back to San Francisco. October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good value Great access to the Wharf! Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Brandy was very sweet. Pull out bed mattress was terrible for our kids. Room seemed much smaller than website. We got a suite. The breakfast was wonderful! We would stay again. They also called twice to see if we needed anything which I have not experienced before. October 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! I have stayed in this hotel a few times.... This hotel is in a great location, is newly renovated, and offers breakfast which is of great value when you're staying in a pricey city like San Francisco. Because of my previous visits to SFO, we decided to stay here as I knew what we would be getting with this property. I was in town for business but stayed longer to extend the weekend. Unfortunately for us, it was a busy busy weekend in SFO. America's Cup, the Blue Angels, and the Giants all had events this weekend. So needless to say, the room was VERY expensive. While the hotel is a great location within two blocks of Fisherman's Wharf, it was really overpriced for the amenities that you receive. The room was pretty small for the two of us, there's no in-hotel restaurant (it's a HIE so that's understandable), and parking was outrageous. Again, I realize this is an expensive city but the parking nearly increased our hotel room rate by 20%. Overall, this is a good place to stay if you need to get around, just make sure that you have deep pockets when coming to visit, especially if it's during a busy time. October 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Infrastructure I've stayed at many holiday Inn Express around the country and the absence of wireless in the rooms is the reason I wouldn't recommend this one. They has wireless and cables in the room, hello did you ever try to plug it into your phone, not likely. Many express inns have wireless in the rooms. Also the lack of fridges in the room was also an issue for me. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fishermans wharf Great location, walking distance to almost everything. staff very friendly and helpful. breakfast was great. as other reviews stated not much of a view, but most hotels are like that in the city. plus how much time do you spend in the room anyway. was a great value for the price. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Relief We stayed here after 3 days in the Union Square area. The hotel was roomy with comfortable accommodations. They also allowed us to take a late check-out so we did not have to rush back from our sight seeing tour. I only wish we had checked into the hotel before our Alcatraz tour...we could have saved $20 in parking fees. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional service Excellent location, comfortable bed, professional service. Will come again October 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by President This waterfront area seems to be upgraded since last visit.. October 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Couldn't get a room with a view. Room was tiny. No housekeeping number to call and the front desk line was busy, so we couldn't get extra pillows October 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by free breakfast, not enjoyable breakfast area very crowded, long lines, limited food. loby very generic , and cold apperance October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise My wife and I stayed here for two nights for our anniversary, and we loved the hotel. Electronics are a bit outdated (e.g., CRT television, analog clock/radio) and they inexplicably don't have coffee in the lobby 24/7, but everything else was terrific. The room was comfortable and quiet - a trait we value highly. The interior courtyard rooms are the best of both worlds - interior (so no road noise) but with a window and natural light. Best thing about the hotel though is the staff - terrific in all respects from reservations to check in to check out. Only two blocks from Fisherman's Wharf, the location can't be beat. We'd stay here again anytime. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location is excellent, a few blocks to the waterfront. The staff are all friendly and extremely helpful. Make sure you meet Joseph at the front desk - very friendly, patient and extremly helpful. Take time and say hello to Joseph. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean hotel, ideal for family of 6 We were a family of 6 from Australia travelling around California. This was one of the nicest, cleanest and most spacious hotels we stayed in on the trip. We parked the car and only took it out to drive to Muir Woods. Everything else was either within walking distance or a short bus/cable car ride. Loved it. Breakfast was very, very busy but turnaround was quick so we always got a table, food choices were ideal for us - cereal, toast, bagels, coffee, juice etc. We used the guest laundry in the Holiday Inn next door which was fine but it would have been nice to have a laundry in this hotel. Didn't need the pool as it was too cold. Would have thought a hotel this size and this modern should have had wi-fi in the rooms rather than just in the lobby & newer TV's in the room would be good. Wouldn't hesitate to come back here again or recommend it. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service This hotel was in a great location to Fisherman's Wharf and surrounding attractions. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Other than the room being a bit small, it was very clean. After reading previous negative reviews regarding the breakfast bar, I was pleasantly surprised at the wide selection of food, the hotel was booked to capacity while we were there and never had a problem finding a table. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and helpful staff. Entire hotel and room was clean, spacious and serviced daily with no complaints from me. The location allows easy access to the Wharf and services to downtown. Very friendly staff and helpful when I needed assistance. October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in San Francisco! Nice clean, comfortable room. Walking distance to the wharf on San Francisco Bay. If I have the chance to go back to San Francisco, I have a place to stay! The price was a little high since we went when the Oracale convention was going on that week. October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Terrific Place to stay in San Francisco !! Holiday Inn Express at Fisherman's Wharf is definitely one of the best hotel s I have stayed at.The breakfasts were delicious, the front desk staff was amazing in their ability to answer any questions we had and the valet parking was very attentive. My family will not stay anywhere else when we travel to the city again. The housekeeping staff kept our rooms very clean while respecting our needs for privacy. Heartfelt thanks to everyone on your staff. October 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate room but no view I spent four nights at this hotel, and luckily did not have to stay in the room for very long, as there was no view (looked at opposite wall of hotel, directly into the window of another room!). The room was clean, but the TV was an older model and there were very few channels available, i.e. no HD channels, & no FOXnews. This was cheaper than other San Francisco hotels and the breakfast was great, but if you are looking for something with a view, forget it. I probably would stay here again, as the staff was very helpful, and overall it was clean, quiet, and the bed was comfortable. The location was great, just a short walk to the Wharf. October 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf stay in family room a hit! Choose this hotel because of the family room that sleeps six! It was the perfect accomodation for a girls stay in San Francisco. Plenty of room for the 6 of us. Hard to find this type of accomodation. Although we had a car, we walked to most of the tourist sights and avoided the traffic and parking hastles. We did the Alcatraz tour, Pier 39, Ferry Terminal, Union Square, Northbeach and Chinatown all within walking and cablecar distance. The room and location was perfect for us, plus free breakfast! October 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Special mention Good location for our short stay to San Francisco. Special menion to Brandy (on reception) who was fantastic and supportive when a member of our party needed to be admitted to hospital on our second evening. September 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service Happy to recommend to others. Very close to tourist attractions - got taxi back from town at night. Enjoyed stay. September 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced and Under Performed This hotel advertises wifi but it's only in the lobby. As a Priority Club Gold Member the staff was unhelpful. The exercise room has old out of date equipment with no water in the room. You have to go out to the lobby next to the front desk to get water. The rooms have a TV with 8 channels. September 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Rewards Points Everything was satisfactory with this hotel - good location too. When I checked in, I forgot to provide my rewards # and they didn't ask.. I remembered when I got home. I called them to see if they could be applied. They said No because it was after the fact. I was disappointed with this. That's my only gripe. September 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our housekeeper We were pleased with our service and even got a note of thank you for our tip we left our very nice housekeeper, now that is a first! Only complaint the Wifi in room really? who hooks up to a cord like that we use our phone! September 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location & super service The staff was very accommodating. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. A Great Stay! September 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rating on hix in francisco I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH HIX FOR THE REASONS STATED AND I SUBMITTED A COMPLAINT BUT ONLY GOT WE ARE SO SORRY. September 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Fisherman Wharf. We arrived around noon and immediately was able to check into our room. No complaints at all and would stay there again! September 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location East access to all sites by walking or to the cable cars to go to Union Square. Beds were fair, not real comfy. Breakfast was very nice and value was good for location. September 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very easy access to wharf area (all within walking distance). Staff was very friendly and interior recently updated. September 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location One of the nicer HI Express I've stayed at. The location if just about perfect. Close enough to the tourist areas of Fisherman's Wharf but not right on it (only two blocks# so you don't have to deal with the crowds and noise. The deco styling is nice, kind of trendy. The rooms were roomy and clean. Staff was very polite and always had smiles on their faces. About my only complaint is it seems like it's a holiday tour hotel for Virgin so breakfast was like a rugby scrum. To the staff's credit, they kept things filled but there was always a line #I tried varied times to see# and no place to sit. Best solution I found was to grab and go back to the room. No biggie and much quieter. Definately will go back here over the other Holiday Inn's in San Fran #I've stayed in several). September 6, 2012
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>