Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 622 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and fantastic breakfast Fabulous stay at a 5 star resort. Complimentary breakfast was fantastic and had a wide variety of choices. Beds were large and the mini suite was roomy for 5 people. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The room we stayed in was very convenient and quiet. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the San Francisco bay area of Fisherman's wharf. The amenities were many and we left knowing that we had stayed in the best hotel in San Francisco's Fisherman's wharf area. Thank you for the excellent service and management of the hotel. The shampoo and Dental Care toothpaste were of superior quality to other hotels we have stayed in. The shaving cream and towels that were requested arrived very quickly with no questions asked. Thanks for the wonderful service. I will definitely be back again soon!! September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Popular with Tourists but not for Business I had few options. The room was ok although the writing desk chair and placement of furnishings was awkward and cause me some banged up shins. Housekeeping was haphazard. The elevators were soooo slow, especially when a large group of tourists would arrive. The breakfast wasn't for me, toaster oven omelets and turkey sausage, biscuits a gravy plus the ubiquitous cereals, dairy, fruit and machine made batter foods. This would be a great place for a visit on a budget, but I had too far to travel between work and this location, the locale is far too touristy and expensive for my needs. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Holiday Inn Express has the breakfast experience down!! We recently stayed at a high end hotel chain that provided a free hot breakfast - it was terrible. I love the little egg and cheese omelets... September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and affordable hotel We loved this hotel as it had all the great standards of a Holiday Inn with friendly staff, very clean rooms, Amazing beds and all the amenities needed. The Wi-Fi was very fast and we were able to connect all our devices. When we came down to breakfast, ti was very busy but other times the hotel didn't feel busy and overwhelming, there was never anyone waiting for the lifts! The breakfast had lots of choice but had a lot of processed foods. At least it has some fresh bananas and apples. The TV didn't have that many channels, that is something I would like to see improved. When we stayed at another Holiday Inn in Sacramento the next night, it had about 100 channels and we were able to watch a good movie. Overall, I would definitely recommend it as a great base to explore San Francisco. Everyone told us to stay at Union Square but we are so glad we stayed at Fishermans Wharf instead, a much nicer base. Union Square just has lots of retail shops, which was not the purpose of our trip. We wanted to experience more of the sights and culture of SF. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean We recently stayed at this hotel and loved the proximity to Fishermans Wharf. The area was very safe. The room was clean, hotel staff very friendly and breakfast was adequate. The only thing I think the hotel could improve on is the elevators. Most of the time you could not tell whether the elevator was going up or down as there are no lights on the outside of the elevator. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Booked a Mini Suite for 3 days, got upgraded to a Family Suite. Rooms was very clean, the breakfast was pretty decent. The walk to Fisherman's Wharf was just minutes away. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Service When I arrived to check in the staff were able to accomodate my request to change my room location. I appreciate the flexibility. Thank you. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent all around wonderful !!! everything was very good---room, food(breakfast), free wifi, location September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location and comfortable rooms great rooms and awesome location. The breakfast was literally the same thing for all 4 mornings we stayed. I was also a little frustrated that there was no water bottles offered to platinum members - in addition, the vending machines in the building were 100% out of water and most drinks the entire stay. The location and rooms are worth the stay - but a little more attention to details with the water bottles and options inside the hotel would help. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean and comfortable hotel This hotel is located in a great location near Fisherman's Wharf. The clean and spacious room, comfortable beds were great! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Great location with easy access to public transportation. September 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy rooms There are real problems here. The initial room had hair in the bed. We were changed to another room and there was hair in both beds. We were given sheets and asked to change the bed because there are no housekeeping staff on duty after 4:30. The floor was unvacumed since we found money on the floor. The carpet was stained and filthy. The Mgr. finally came to the room to change the beds but really didn't know how to do it so my wife remade the beds. How do you run a busy tourist oriented hotel and have no one available after 4:30 to clean a room or change a bed?. How do you have house cleaning staff that leaves hair in newly mad beds? This was an awful experience. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings While the hotel could not have been in a better location for us (2 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf) and was extremely comfortable with a wonderful breakfast buffet, the service was a huge disappointment. The only confirmation of our reservation was in the form of a PDF and that was only received after several requests from me. The only actual acknowledgement of our stay was a request for a review of their hotel. That was received by a standard email. In preparing to write this review, I was informed by the site that there was no record of our stay. My credit card would dispute that point. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Best Sleep I have had in a hotel bed in several years! September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Poor Elevator We had a pleasant stay at this property. Our visit would have been flawless if both elevators were working. During our 3 night stay one of the elevators were out of order and accessing our room involved an annoying wait. Elevators aside, the room was nice and breakfast was appreciated. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position for tourism All the usual HIE amenities. Comfortable beds, functional bathroom. Rooms are a bit dark as the windows open onto a light well - no views. Elevator failed - long wait to get upstairs. Breakfast OK but we had to get up early to get a space to eat in the lounge. Concierge was very helpful. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Our stay here was nice... They have clean rooms... Breakfast is pretty decent... No problems with connecting to the wifi. Location is the best because its near to everything.. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday 2014 This is a great hotel, as an IHG customer you get what's expected. We only used it for a B&B and it satisfied our requirements. Transportation either along the front or town down was very easy from here. Getting to this hotel from the airport also very easy. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service, great accomodations and great location This is a great facility, with a great staff in an excellent location to experience the Wharf area. Highly recommend staying here if you are coming to the area to relax, enjoy and have easy access to many local attractions. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Comfortable, clean, very good location, great internet access, staff was very nice and helpful. Dinning area could be larger, was not large enough to accommodate all the guests. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very expensive small room with excellent breakfast The smallest most expensive room ever. Our door opened out into the hallway making the chain useless. The staff repeatedly did not give us a new liner for the ice-bucket. However, the breakfast was excellent. Would not return to this property. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Excellent hotel, centrally located and access to all local amenities and transport. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the location, nice staff and clean rooms The most important thing for me when booking a hotel is a.) CLEAN rooms and b.) good location. This place definitely hit a home run on both. It's a bit pricey as are all of the hotels in Fishermans Wharf but good value for the money. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Both check in and check out. I liked how the rooms were non-smoking and the king bed was very comfortable and nice. If I'm ever back in San Francisco I would definitely look into staying at this property again. Location is excellent. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by polite staff I do recommend staying at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisherman´s Wharf - it´s a great hotel, near many attractions, restaurants and shops - walking distance to the cable car terminal - hotel is great, modern, clean, comfortable and great breakfast and staff . August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stay at Fisherman's Whart We decided at the last minute to stay a night in SF. We checked out this property and were pleasantly surprised. Ardy, the front desk clerk was FANTASTIC - so friendly and helpful. Upon asking if there was a AAA discount, she promptly gave me the number to call to secure that discount. Very pleased with the location, cleanliness and attentive staff at this hotel! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to get car in and out This is a great location and easy to access all major bridges with ease. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit San Francisco First time in San Francisco, staff gave me information on sightseeing, very helpful. Enjoyed my trip. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reserved family room not available... Excellent location, very clean rooms and a good breakfast. The only disappointment was the family sized room (which I had booked months in advance) was not available when we arrived. I chose this hotel because it could accommodate a family of five. Instead, the hotel gave us two side by side rooms which worked out... but it was definitely not the same as being together in one room. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service. This is in a great location in the Fisherman's Wharf. We were here to bring our daughter to SFAI which is very close by. Good shopping and restaurants nearby. Very good breakfast, included, along with free WiFi was a winning combination for us. The room was attractively furnished and the bath was roomy and clean and very functional. It was a great home base. Overall, I loved staying here! Thanks HIEFW!! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location We were able to check in early, lovely big room for family of 4. Great location for sightseeing. August 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 22 next>>