Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 556 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service We are very happy that we chose the Holiday Inn Express/ Fishermans Wharf location in San Francisco. We really enjoyed ourselves alot! January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family suite 1st floor family suite was big .a little more lived in then expected but still ok. Room was located right by staff room so was awoken every d at a little after5am. I think they were getting ready for continental breakfast. Other than that everything was fine. January 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by under renovations Hammering, drilling and rotary hammer noise woke us up on the New Years Eve morning. Staff said we should have known from reservations. Nothing on my confirmation page warning that the construction would prevent sleep and cause discomfort. Moved to another lesser room. No more. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by an average experience Parking was $45/night plus tax which I was not aware of. There was a lot of noise outside our window which didn't make for a very peaceful experience. Breakfast was incredibly crowded with not enough tables and chairs for everyone. Guests were stalking and rushing to grab tables. There was another dining room available that should have been open. This was on New Year's Eve so they should have planned for better staffing. The room was clean and the location was very close to everything. The location is what made our experience enjoyable. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff that tries! The Holiday Inn Express Fisherman's Wharf has an amazing location. The staff tries really hard to meet your needs. The hotel offers an adequate breakfast (free) and the rooms are fine. The hotel is not cheap but all hotels in this area are somewhat expensive. Try to avoid having a car as the parking fee per night is $45 (ouch). There is a great grocery store-Trader Joe's-around the corner. Stock up on snacks and water at little cost and keep in your refrigerator in your room. In all, we had a good stay and would come again You should consider it too! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great breakfast, helpful staff. close to wharf and shopping even in construction they did their best January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good location bad hotel Small rooms, rude staff, way over priced but good location. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel Excellent sevice from check-in to check out! Love the room and the amenities. I was impressed at the quietness of the hotel in general considering the location of the hotel near fishermans wharf; which made our stay even better. December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Stay In My Life This had to be the worst hotel stay by far in my life. The room had bits of food on the ground that could have been cleaned befroe my arrival. THe toilet had brown stain on the lid that could ghave been cleaned before my arrival. My room Key wasn't made before my arrival (as a benifit of being a platinum elite member). I was given the worst room in the hotel on the second floor facing the street where the construction was occuring and buses were driving by all night, keeping me awake. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to action Great property for vacation. Walking distance to waterfront, tours, shopping & great restaurants. Free breakfast a great bonus. December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the Stay Hotel location is good other than that nothing else is worth mentioning. I am a loyal ICH guests but when i check in front desk did not even notice i am an Platinum member. Hotel also did not credit in my stay for points,(please remember to checkI know this is an "express" hotel but a simple welcome will make anyone day. Worst is the lady who check us is trying to get us an connecting room, guess she is new, another front desk standing beside her give us the disgusted look as in why i am taking so long. All the value of free upgrade/welcome fruits and drinks is not in my stay. My room was face other room windows,everyone can see everyone. When i ask for direction from the front desk, i believe suppose is the conceige, (bald head Asian guy) so unwilling to give me the direction. And i happen to be in the opposite hotel for breakfast, the server ask me to check out their conceige for direction, what a big difference. Also i found that opposite hotel always have a person in the front desk to welcome guest. The only person i always see In Holiday Inn welcoming guest is a black lady with Curly hair say hello and welcoming guest back. This is one of the worst Holiday Inn i ever stay and i have to stay for 10 nights here. I was not treated like an loyal guest of the hotel.My Next stay i will pay a little more to stay in another ICH chain. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Value for money Pleasant stay. Modern carpet, cleanness of room. They offer complimentary breakfast which is bonus (but very very basic, still free). Only the surprise was "boxed television" in the room. We made query about it. A lady from front desk said that it's in the process of changing as they've just started renovation. Oh ... other thing - $45.00 per day parking fee was a bit steep for us. We parked secured parking - 2 min walk from the hotel with $30.00 per day. We wouldn't mind coming back. December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the Rewards Points I do realize that the hotel is in San Francisco near Fisherman’s Wharf, but the value just isn't there. The room was very outdated with an old fuzzy tube TV. When I mentioned this to the staff I was first offered a free breakfast coupon for a nearby restaurant - odd since the hotel offers a free breakfast. I was then offered a free in-room movie - again odd since I had made the point that the TV was one of the issues. I was told the hotel is currently doing remodeling to update the rooms. The view from the room was a small inaccessible roof court - knowing that all rooms can't have a view of the city/bay is fine but at least the area could be cleaned off so you do not need to look at discarded items. In the evening on our way out to a holiday party I asked the person at the valet stand if we could get a cab and was told to go stand by the street because they come by "pretty often"... We stood and watched the hotel across the street whistle up several cabs for its guests. Again - I know this is a popular location but could have used the points for a better destination. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness room Fitness room is dated and smelled. One overhead tv. No USA today only local paper. Breakfast area under construction but still very well managed and stocked with items. Asked for a taxi, took 35 minutes to obtain one- I went out and flagged one. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful vacation-perfect location On an anniversary trip and the hotel was fantastic! You can't beat the location, walking distance to Wharf, cable cars, trolley,shopping etc. The staff answered many of our questions and very knowledgeable! Breakfast area was tidy with room to sit. Thanks for the memories! December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by plenty of room, but not a frill anywhere. Our two-bed room was big enough, though the beds were hard and not terribly comfortable. On the first morning, upon leaving my room, I happened upon the houseman and asked him for a DND sign, since ours was missing and the rest of the room was fast asleep. He responded to this by turning and screaming down the hall to the houskeeper that she shouldn't make up the room. While standing right in front of the door. Uh, thanks? The front desk staff was also clearly overworked, and had very little time to spare for anything but a brisk welcome. Breakfast was all right, and the location is good for touristing. And it was inexpensive, so that was nice. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by what more could you want? The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room, though small, was clean and comfortable. The location was convenient, within easy walking distance to the pier, fort Mason and Ghirardelli Square. The free breakfast, was, well, free. the parking was expensive, but it is everywhere in San Francisco. Overall, the room perfectly fit my needs and budget. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great service, great staff The staff at this location was so helpful and pointed us in all the right directions. Wonderful experience from the start. Would stay there again next time I stay in the city! December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No guest laundry There was no guest laundry which was very inconvenient as we had to use the small laundry which was located in the hotel next door. December 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location/Akward Stay San Francisco is very beautiful and the Fisherman Wharf attractions are in extreme demand. Therefore this hotel can easily abuse their guests with little consequences. Although my reservations were for an expensive, prepaid, nonsmoking suite with a harbor view, I was given a heavily perfumed smoke masked standard room with a window view of an internal concrete wall. As a Platinum guest I was in awe of the situation. Though a 1-night solution was offered, a complete stay was not. Consequently, a decision was made to terminate the 4-night stay early. However, the immediate hotel manager on duty threatened to retain all the nights' charges upon an early check out. He was very arrogant and went so far as to offer a popular web site to file a hotel complaint on. He made it obvious that due to the Wharf’s location he had no consequences to address. It was a very awkward situation. I recommend using the full service “sister” Holiday Inn one block away on Columbus. They have unadvertised suites and their facilities are very nice. In review, I need to compliment the desk attendants Inga and Ady in addition to manager Stephen. Stephen did a phenomenal job addressing alternative reservations and the desk attendants were OUTSTANDING! In my 30 years of extensive travels for the paper industries I heart fully believe the 1st manager, not Stephen, needs to be fired while Stephen along with Inga & especially Ady needs to be recognized for their customer service. If I offered such service, as what the 1st manager offered, to my clients P&G, KC, G-P, J&J, Bay West, Scott, I would rightly so be severely reprimanded by my superiors. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Fishermans Wharf Overall, a nice hotel. Everything is clean, modern, and no obvious signs of wear. Only 'negative' is a lack of care around the breakfast. Meat (and meat sauces such as gravy) should not be kept at a 'tepid' temperature. Otherwise, a fantastic greeting from Brandy?, likely the best greeting I've ever had at any hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good Showed up for check in. Front desk only had one employee. Had to wait while another customer complained about the parking fee. When I finally did get checked in, I arrived at my room to find someone already in it! Finally got a room of my own, after having to convince the front desk clerk there was someone in my original room. Room I was given had the worst mattresses on the bed, to the point I woke up the next morning unable to stand up straight from the pain in my back. And I was serenaded all night to the loud HVAC unit. The ultimate insult? Selection of free TV channels was extremely limited with no access to ANY of the cable news networks November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience As a platinum member I I would have to say this was the worst experience I ever had a holiday inn express property. The room was not what I was promised, I was not told the truth by the front desk staff. The breakfast bar was a disaster , no coffee or tea available after 930 am . The staff's attitude in general was not about the best interest of me the consumer. Extremely noisy , paper thin walls and very out dated. Embarrassed me and my wife in front of other customers at the front desk . I would not recommend this property If a manager is reading this feel free to contact me Thanks November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe location w new comfortable rooms n walking distance to wharf! Staff are very friendly n professional, especially the front desk clerk Brandi, she was the best! Even all the cleaning staff were friendly which really impressed me. Me n my teenage daughter stayed in a suite n felt very safe at night since it was walking distance to the wharf. Continental breakfast was great, very clean n big variety. Suites are avg size, LG bathroom. Beds are ok, not pillow top but comfortable enough. Reasonable room price! November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location San Francisco is a difficult city to navigate, so the easy access to restaurants on the Wharf, cable cars, F line and Ghiradeli Square are a huge plus. This is my second stay at this hotel and I would return again on my next visit. I arrived at my room to find my toilet seat broken, but patched together by previous guest. The staff had this fixed in less than 15 minutes of being notified. There was no coffee and tea available in lobby which is different from every other Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at. Breakfast is a fight to get to food and a table. This place seems to be a stopping off point for international tour groups who don't do their native countries proud with their manners. However, this is not the fault of the hotel. All in all a great experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy family Nice all the way around! We highly recommend it! perfect location to Pier 39. Clean quiet and friendly! November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced but acceptable You're going to pay if you're going to stay in Fishermans Wharf. So there's no surprise the cost is high. You can walk to any Wharf destination. And that's the best thing about the hotel. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, but little else was remarkable. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Undiscovered GEM! San Francisco is an overpriced mecca. That said, this hotel and the location are an undiscovered oasis in the midst of obscenely overpriced offerings. The room was QUIET...CLEAN...and the service at front desk terrific. Exactly what you would expect from a six star hotel in the Financial District of San Francisco. But here you are away from all the glitz and greedy prices! Would I come here again? You bet! When you give this place your business you are making a statement: you are showing you have brains to discern between value and great service vs. outrageous charges and slick marketing. You decide what works for you. Me? I'll come back here in a Manhattan Minute. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience & good location Good location and convenient to Wharf and cable cars. Excellent breakfast as advertised. Did not like barking dog down the hall from our room. Also dog (not service dog) in breakfast dining area. One elevator down throughout our stay caused log jams and delays. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time The HI Express was GREAT. The staff was nice and helpful. I stayed in a Family Suite and the two beds were a little small and the sofa bed was not comfortable at all but the room was a great. It had a bar area with sink and fridge. I got a good price for the location. I was more concerned with the staff and cleanliness of the hotel then the amount of sleep. First I went to the wrong hotel. I went next door to the holiday inn hotel and they were rude and the unfriendly... then they told me that I was at the wrong hotel. THANK GOD because they looked unhappy. When I got to the correct hotel, the Holiday Inn Express I was so happy because I was greeted with such joyfulness. Recommend the HI EXPRESS, not the regular holiday inn next door. November 7, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>