• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except service dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fisherman's Wharf
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
AT&T Park Home of San Francisco Giants
Distance From Hotel:2.6MI
Attraction:
Ghiradelli Square / The Cannery
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Pier 39
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:252
  • Total number of suites:36
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:144
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:108
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2505

San Francisco & Fisherman's Wharf is our Hotel's Neighborhood

Perfectly positioned in the heart of the wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers the hotel's guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Leisure guests can spend a sunny day at Pier 39 or take a tour of Alcatraz while staying with us. Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of our
View More

San Francisco & Fisherman's Wharf is our Hotel's Neighborhood

Perfectly positioned in the heart of the wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers the hotel's guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Leisure guests can spend a sunny day at Pier 39 or take a tour of Alcatraz while staying with us. Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of our iconic trolleys! Fisherman's Wharf offers souvenir shopping, world-class seafood and our lovable sea lions to enjoy. Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family Museum. Golden Gate Park and Golden Gate Recreation Area are located in downtown San Francisco, too.

Our hotel's corporate guests appreciate the on-site Business Center. Levi Strauss, Williams-Sonoma and Diversity Alliance are nearby in downtown San Francisco. The hotel's location is also near the Financial District, Art Institute and Academy of Art University. Two spacious meeting rooms and free Internet access make life on the road easier.

We're the only Fisherman's Wharf hotel that serves a complimentary, hot breakfast to our guests. For relaxation or if you need a little help, visit our sister hotel and use the pool and concierge services. No matter what brings you to downtown San Francisco, our hotel's staff is waiting to welcome you. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
Besides offering an excellent location in the Fisherman's Wharf area in San Francisco, our hotel's facilities boast the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar and free Internet access in each room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 723 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location TOP / Staff and additional cost FLOP The Location, no word: just perfect! Everything is really close. Room was clean and not too loud. Fast check-in and check-out. Free WiFi worked good. Size of the room (Kingsize bed in the mainbuilding) was ok. We had a little fridge in the room. Somewhere was written that the refrigerator is not included. But there are a few thing i didn't liked: - $ 25 for Breakfast-Buffet is too much!!! A Steak at Pier 39 cost less than that!!! And it was not as good as a steak. - $ 40 (+ Tax) per Night for Parking is huge!!! - The Staff in the Bristol Bar & Grill is unproffessional and one waiter speaks very poor english! A very good Hotel to discover San Fransisco as long as u have no car. Maybe better to eat breakfast somewhere else, but Frisco is a expensive place! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! My first visit to San Francisco was enhanced by the great accommodations. The room was excellent, the breakfast buffet was exceptional and the staff were very obliging. The location was excellent and handy for all attractions. I would highly recommend your hotel to anyone who is planning a trip to San Francisco. Thank you for making my visit a memorable one! June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not comfortable I found my stay disappointing great location but room tired, my view a high concrete wall. The staff made me feel uncomfortable I felt like tourists are not suppose to annoy staff with questions especially if there is no dollar value for them a poor way to think when you are in the hospitality industry. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast food was poor quality and over $54 for 2 adults which is not reasonable even if the food was great......go across the street and pay $10 June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice n' very clean hotel Nice n' very clean hotel, nice stuffs, expectantly the Chinese man who was taking care of the locker room, very friendly and helpful . Great location near the Market street, lots of seafood. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fisherman's Wharf facility! Made a last minute trip to San Francisco, and wanted to stay in the Fisherman's Wharf area. This property really hit the spot! Excellent location, beautiful facility and wonderful staff. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. We will definitely stay here again! May 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ANTAGONISTIC STAFF We stayed for 5 nights. The room was adequate however because of the distance from downtown there are few taxis. They only come to the hotel if the Bellman whistles for them and the Bellman was nowhere to be found for more than 10 minutes when we were in a hurry to get to our meeting. The reason we were in such a hurry is because the lady at the front desk was antagonistic, argumentative and rude regarding checking us out. She took more than 30 minutes and her attitude was extremely contentious. We couldn't do the express check out because the Hotel did not afford us that option. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Stayed for 7 nights here as touring the area, had excellant service and good room. Most things on the Wharf are within walking distance of this hotel. Excellant choice of amendities for ding out are also in vicinity including other hotels as well as Denny's in the adjacent Holiday Inn Express. Hotel made me feel safe and secure -no problems May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. This really was a great location if you are looking for something on the Wharf. A bit pricey, but I guess that is expected in San Francisco. And $40.00 a day to park you car while you are staying in the hotel is a bit hit as well. Service was great and the staff friendly. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience When got there to check in the computer system was down so delayed getting to check in and to the room and also main reason for booking hotel was for washer and dryers. When we went to use them people from other hotels had them tied up. Would suggest a key card lock on the door so only guest staying at your hotel get to use them. May 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic breakfast The room was average with a faulty plug in the sink, but all the staff were well above average in caring service. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room Nice hotel. Clean. Front desk excellent. Room didn't have a view to speak of, so we walked a lot. Parking was expensive for guest May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HUGE rooms! The room we got was huge, which I think is rare for San Francisco hotels these days, with all the new boutique hotels popping up recently. Very close to tram stop and cable car, and all the other attractions. Very accessible. Front desk service was excellent too, very warm and friendly. I don't get that holier than thou attitude that you sometimes get from other hotel frontdesk staff. This hotel is awesome and very worth the price! May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, nice room ( size, comfortable beds ) Poor service frome the maid. The hotel is very well located on Fishermans Wharf, very near to attractions, train and cable car stations. Room has an adequate size, with comfortable furniture such as beds, desk, etc. Nice bathroom. However, the room was not very clean. The maid didi not clean well the room. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location Great experience at this Holiday Inn in San Francisco. Loved the location - easy walk to many areas, restaurants, sights, cable cars, etc. Check in staff was superb, getting our stay off to a great start. Room very nice, clean, efficient. Parking price was a bit much but typical of other hotels in the area. Check out experience also smooth and staff very helpful. Have stayed at other hotels in the Fisherman's Wharf area and will definately use this hotel for our next visit. May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good view of Alcatraz and within walking distance to Wharf Good view. 2 Double Beds for 2 adults and 1 teenager makes sleeping rough. Rooms need upgrading. Carpeting frayed, furniture old and torn up. No refrigerator or microwave in room. Disappointed and depressing. Parking fees outrageous. Restaurant chain down stairs but affiliated with room charges, had very poor service. Ate there twice and both times neither waitress/waiter wrote order down, and both times had the entire order completely wrong, ie. 2 eggs over medium, turkey bacon crisp, became scrabbled eggs with sausage. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service The 2 restaurants you have on property were very high in price for the quality of food received. Wait staff in the main one was very snippy. Did not like that at Denny's we were charged a 2% insurance fee. No other place in town did that. We found several less expensive places to eat. Also would like to know why I did not get my points for this stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club My stay was excellent and the room was very comfortable. The hotel is very conveniently located within walking distance of Fisherman's Wharf and all of it's attractions. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed We enjoyed our stay @ the Hotel, the only problem was that we arrive @ the Hotel around 1:00 am the weather was very cold, and we had to wheel our 2 luggage & 2 carry on bags to another building that was on the next block over. It has happened to us on 2 other trips we took to San Francisco. I wish there is a way that the hotel can let their guest know, what hotel building to check into, via text or email. This would be a great service to their customers. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Two Definite Drawbacks While the staff was courteous and accomodating to the extent that they were able, this property, in my opinion, has two definite drawbacks. First, after we checked in, we were told that our room was down the street and around the corner. What?? There were two of us (both women) and it was quite a shock to find out that after checking in, we had to haul our suitcases, etc down the street for several blocks to get to where our room was located. Second, the F Train ran right underneath our window about every half hour or so....needless to say, we did not get a good night's sleep either night we were there. I would not anticipate booking this hotel again unless I was sure that I could get a room in the "real" hotel. Make sure to check if you book this hotel. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room; kind room & desk staff. Stayed here prior to a cruise. Enjoyed the location. Parking cost is outrageous. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, great staff The hotel is walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf. We stayed in the main building of the hotel and we were assigned to a room that faced Beach St. but the Priority Room we were in was over where the garbage bins were so early morning was very noisy on the 1st night with the garbage removal trucks doing their job. We requested a room move and this was granted by the lady at the Front Desk. The rest of our stay was very pleasant after that. The rooms are not updated but beds are clean and comfortable, which is the priority when you're out all day and just need a bed at night. Their staff are the best - helpful, courteous, good resource for information about where to go etc. Lots of good places for breakfast in the area - Pergamino, Hollywood Cafe, Beach St. Grill. Ghirardelli is just a block away too. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great clean room, excellent beds Hotel is in a great location just far enough from the wharf and real close to the f-train(bus). You can get anywhere in the city from this location. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hote We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn on Columbus Avenue, San Francisco. It was a perfect location. Close to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in San Francisco. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great. Clean. Parking too much Staff extremely friendly. Very clean room. 2complaints--$40 plus tax per night for parking, I know that's standard for hotels in SF but come on! 2nd complaint is small: my room was a bit noisy- from small park and a bar across the street. So noise ended when bar closed. Didn't bother me but partner had trouble sleeping (we had opened the windows to get the cool breeze rather than run a/c). Guess if we were younger and didn't go to bed so early this wouldn't be a prob ! May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and functional room This was an overall good stay. We stayed one week, and the room was comfortable and quiet. We had a nice view on the fifth floor. Only issues were with the restaurant, which was poor, and the internet service, which was very slow and only functional early in the morning or very late at night. The staff was friendly and courteous, and overall we were content with our stay. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, but...... This hotel is mostly memorable because of its excellent location, and for its NOT doing anything special to recognize Priority Club members! Clean and dependable, close to the F Line as well as Ghirardellis and Boudins, but don't expect any special treatment or discounts even when you spend 3 weeks a time like I did! I had just spent 3 weeks at a Holiday Inn Express in Dubai where there was a 20% off policy on all food and beverages; not at this property! I guess they don't need to do anything special when the tourist flock to the location for the 2 or 3 night stays! May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD EXPERIENCE AND GREAT LOCATION VERY GOOD LOCATION EASY TO HAVE THE ACESS TO THE MOST RESTAURANT AND ATRACTIONS POINTS OF SAN FRANCISCO May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2week stay I wasn't too fond of the a/c-heater on the wall, it was very loud no matter if it was being cooled or warmed. During my 2nd week there, I went to the sink to wash my hands and there wasn't any water coming from the faucet. I called the front desk and what I caught from the lady in broken words was that there was no water until 5pm and that I should've received a letter. When I explained to her that I did not receive any letter or notification, she questioned ME why I didn't receive a letter. I DID NOT receive anything and I did not feel like it was my fault I wasn't informed. I was not happy as that was the day I had to work all day from my hotel room. That was very disappointing and felt like I was mistreated. I guess I expected an apology but yet, I was still questioned about my lack of knowledge. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in great location Pleased with location of hotel, close to Fisherman's wharf, restaurants and close to cable cars and trams. Good to have a guest launderette for those on long journeys. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Two cons- Very expensive parking so we took our hire car back. We were told we would be able to pay with credit card for the town car to the airport but we had to pay cash. May 7, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 25 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior The Great Room Hotel Lobby The Great Room Hotel Lobby The Great Room Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading