• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except service dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking only. Parking is $45.00 a day based on availability and subject to taxes.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:252
  • Total number of suites:36
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:144
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:108
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2505

Welcome to our San Francisco and Fisherman’s Wharf Hotel.

Strategically positioned in the heart of the Wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of the iconic trolleys! Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family
View More

Welcome to our San Francisco and Fisherman’s Wharf Hotel.

Strategically positioned in the heart of the Wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of the iconic trolleys! Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family Museum. Golden Gate Park and Golden Gate Recreation Area are located in downtown San Francisco, also.

Our hotel is also located near the Financial District, Art Institute and Academy of Art University. Levi Strauss, Williams-Sonoma and Diversity Alliance are nearby in downtown San Francisco. Corporate guests appreciate our onsite Business Center and we make life much easier on the road with our onsite meeting rooms and free Internet access.

We are the only Fisherman's Wharf hotel that serves a complimentary, hot breakfast to our guests. For relaxation or if you need a little help, visit our sister hotel and use the pool and concierge services. We have everything you need for a dynamic stay in downtown San Francisco. We are the smart choice. Book with us today and experience efficiency at its best!

View Less
Features
Besides offering an excellent location in the Fisherman's Wharf area in San Francisco, our hotel's facilities boast the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar and free Internet access in each room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 788 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice The bed was very nice, so was the staff. The only thing negative is the noise for the hallways. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Nessa the Customer Service Rep was very polite and friendly. She makes the check-in very easy. She remembered my name the next day when she when saw us, That was impressive considering she greeted so many guests. The room was very clean and comfortable, it was very quiet. The hotel is in an excellent location. It was very safe as long as we didn't go to the Pier 39 at night. We would definately stay at this hotel again the next time we come back to San Francisco. The Cons: The parking is very expensive. I wished the hotel wouldn't charged so much for it. What's up with that homeless man who jumped out from behind the gabage can and scaring people? I believe they called him "bushman". Where I come from, that considered as harassment and he will be arrested. Afterall, who wants a heart attack! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant experience We're a family of four and we had an amazing and pleasant stay. Edwin at front desk gave us a very nice room with a good view of Alcatraz. Housekeeping was very prompt in handing us extra pillows when we needed them and our room was kept nice and tidy. Our checkout was very smooth and quick too. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Great experience at this hotel..The staff was great..Very accommodating and helpful....Rooms were very clean....Would definitely stay there again.. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SFO stay We stay at this hotel very often when we visit San Fransico. It is close to fisherman's warf and the cable cars. We can expect a clean comfortable room and good service. We really. Enjoyed our stay. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great price You are literally a block and half from Fishermans wharf. The price was unbeatable. Room was comfortable and had a great view of the street. The bar across the street got loud on weekends, but it wasn't that bad. Food was good, its better to bundle your stay with breakfast than pay for it day to day. I wouldn't recommend using their parking because its twice as expensive. There is a parking garage, literally behind it that is half the price. I would stay here again. Wonderful stay. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, friendly staff Stayed here for a period of two weeks which meant that I became very familiar with the surroundings and facilities. Pool was excellent, although it could get a little cold when the wind picked up. Fitness center was small but had the basic necessities. Restaurant was OK - a little expensive, but the food was tasty. The breakfast buffet was OK - I preferred to walk the block to Denny's to have breakfast or a few more blocks to IHOP. Not having a food place in the hotel open during the hours of 11am - 5pm was a nuisance, especially if working in the hotel. Parking was great which was one of the factors that led to staying at this hotel. Proximity to Fishernan's Wharf was another positive. Housekeepers were considerate - not knocking on the door too early and were very efficient. I would definitely recommend this hotel to guests. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but noisey The hotel accomodations were decent, the location great, but the noise from the street was awful. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by basement We stayed in this Holiday Inn. It was clean and comfortable. However, our room on the ground floor had a window (actually a sliding glass door) facing an exterior passage about 4 ft wide. Light filtered down from several storeys above. Essentially, our view was a wall 4 ft away. The upside was that it was pretty quiet, except for the occasional trolley going by to bring supplies to or garbage from the restaurant. Frankly, we would have been better off in a basement room with no window. Given the price is in the $300 range, this hotel is really not a good deal. The "All American" breakfast which we paid for with the room was pretty weak. It is a buffet, but don't expect much. I would say: avoid this hotel July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fourth or July stay The hotel was well kept and clean. Parking is limited so call ahead if you plan to drive. I had a room on the North West corner overlooking a bar (very hard to sleep). Overall experience was good most of the staff were pleasant and professional. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality, Holiday Inn standards, but don't use concierge! My family of 6 stayed in 2 rooms for our week in San Francisco and absolutely loved the accommodations. The beds were comfortable, everything was clean, we were in walking distance of lots of activities and public transportation, and we were very happy at the Holiday Inn-Fisherman's Wharf. My only complaint is that the concierge was not very knowledgeable about the offerings of the area. I asked a very specific question about the multi-day public transportation passes and she sent me to a tour company instead of the local convenience store. I would like to give her the benefit of the doubt, but I thought I had read something about the passes at a certain chain and just wanted to double check with someone who might know. She acted completely unaware about any transportation passes like I described to her. The tour company had a more expensive and restrictive transportation pass. I received the same kind of response later in the week when I asked about options for getting to Muir Woods. So, my opinion is that everything about the Holiday Inn at Fisherman's Wharf was fabulous except for the concierge. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Convenient Great place to stay if you plan to do the activities by the water. Been farther away before. Would definitely go this route again in the future. Great staff and comfortable rooms. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We love staying @ the Holiday Inn Fishermans Wharf because of the close walking proximity to all of our favorite spots. Plus the staff are very knowledgable in all aspects San Francisco. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stay with you Great location and great service. We had a great time and loved everything. We will come back.. July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy customer I did not get the hotel I booked. I booked the one with the swimming pool because I had kids.. They put me in the one across the street and down the block. The kids had to walk to get to the pool. I was not happy about that. I also was told the boat to Alcatraz was booked. The kids were unhappy about that but we already booked to go to Cal. When got there we found out they were not booked up. We were able to go. Overall I find the information you put out is unreliable and the bookings are not what we requested. I did my bookings through the AAA. I will let them know also about my trip. Also when I went to Applebee's for dinner they said they do not accept travels checks. I let my bank know that and they were surprised and did not believe it.. July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Picked up a "funk." Horrible hotel. Stinky room and furniture. I sat on the couch for a few minutes and the stink attached itself to my shirt. For the rest of the evening I kept smelling a funk on my back. It was like a Seinfeld episode. Food was bad. $26 for bad eggs and bacon. The potatoes were hard and inedible. The sausage was shriveled and overdone. My room was on the alley, so I was serenaded by a garbage truck emptying dumpsters every morning at 5:00. Take my advice and avoid this one. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient The hotel is in a great location - walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf but not close enough to be noisy. The room was well appointed and clean. There were several restaurants near by. The price was a great value for the area. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay My stay at the Holiday Inn Fishermans Wharf was excellent and would stay here again and recomend it to anybody. Easy walking access to all attractions in the area. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty toilet bowl Except for the dirty toilet bowl, out 3-day stay was very comfortable. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service/ disappointed in room Everything was nice, although I was disappointed that I had stayed at a Holiday inn express for much less money(i realize location makes a difference) and the room was SO much better. I had a couch & coffee table with that room, was much more comfortable. I also was disappointed that if I ordered fried eggs or omelet I was charged an extra $5.00 dollars! I feel with th cost of the room eggs to order with buffet should be included. The location and staff were Very polite and helpful. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, friendly and close to everything I recently visited San Francisco with my niece for a graduation gift. We arrived very late, due to a delayed flight, and found our reception very welcoming. The gentleman at the desk even helped us find a place to eat at 2:00am. The service through the remainder of our visit was the same, including the concierge for daily itineraries or random questions at the desk. The location was very close to everything we were doing and we walked to cable cars, pier 39, pier 33 (Alcatraz), pier 17 (TCHO tour), ghiradelli, tower tours, Stinking Rose Restaurant, etc. Our feet and legs were tired after four days but it's doable. The rooms are basic, clean and comfortable. Ours was very noisy, however. I'm sure this has to do with where you are in the hotel and I don't recall the street we were facing. Lots of street noise, of course, and peope noise until the bars/lounges nearby close . When I stay again, and I will stay again, I'll try to request an inside room. At least the pool noise is over at 10:00. All in all, nice room, good hotel, great staff, excellent city! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I loved the hotel it is super clean, has accesible cost and is super well located! July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel Overall the hotel is clean and the beds are fairly comfortable, was nice having a Denny's in the hotel and being in walking distance to the wharf was great. The only downside was in checking in at the other Holiday Inn and then having to walk with our luggage out on the street to our hotel. Not sure why we were not able to check-in at the hotel we were staying at. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great position and excellent value. We enjoyed this hotel for the excellent value and grest position for the bay area. we were disapointed that the cafe was operating on restricted hours. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Me and my family really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room was cozy and very comfortable. We were able to get a good night sleep. The location was awesome! We would definatly stay here again and would recommend it. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, very comfortable, shame about the cost of a piece of toast! An excellent location, with rooms that were spacious, clean and comfortable. Thought the breakfast buffet was very poor value and was charged $18+ one morning for a slice of toast - a new definition of Continental Breakfast, perhaps. Parking also very expensive. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. easy reservations, you have all my information already. check inn automatic, no required front desk, unless you need something. easy adaptability to change rooms and to get up grades on line. hot line for needs and emergencies when in the hotel. better food choices. parking facilities, cleaning more focus in save greens. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location - Very Good Service and Value The location is perfect for a stay in San Francisco. The service at the front desk was professional and efficient. The concierge was helpful, although staying there during July 4th week kept her so busy that you likely would have to wait for her to help others first. The rooms were clean and well-maintained. The good-sized outdoor pool was great for the higher-than-average temps we experienced during the week. To save on the cost of the rental car and the costly (but typical for SF) on-site parking fee, we didnt rent a car during our time here, and didnt miss having a car at all. We walked everywhere on the waterfront with ease. For anything outside of walking distance, the Muni system - with buses, cable cars, and trolleys - could get you anywhere you need with ease (consider multi-day visitor passes). July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff front desk-slow/no show maintenance The hotel is in a great location. The staff was helpful and provided help and suggestions. The room is dated, and our curtain rod just about fell down. This was reported the first night and 1 attempt was made to come and fix the problem. The price is high for the quality of the hotel, but can't beat the location. To be fair, all hotels in San Francisco tourist area are expensive. I would probably stay here again due to the location. The Denny's that is connected to the hotel is TERRIBLE! I would not attempt to eat there!!!!! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay next to Fisherman's Wharf! We thought the hotel was great! Location was perfect. Room was clean and the beds were comfy. Definitely stay there again. July 9, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 27 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby The Great Room The Great Room Hotel Lobby The Great Room Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading