• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except service dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking only. Parking is $48.00 a day based on availability and subject to taxes.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 48.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:252
  • Total number of suites:36
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:144
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:108
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2505

Welcome to our San Francisco and Fisherman’s Wharf Hotel.

Strategically positioned in the heart of the Wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of the iconic trolleys! Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family
View More

Welcome to our San Francisco and Fisherman’s Wharf Hotel.

Strategically positioned in the heart of the Wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of the iconic trolleys! Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family Museum. Golden Gate Park and Golden Gate Recreation Area are located in downtown San Francisco, also.

Our hotel is also located near the Financial District, Art Institute and Academy of Art University. Levi Strauss, Williams-Sonoma and Diversity Alliance are nearby in downtown San Francisco. Corporate guests appreciate our onsite Business Center and we make life much easier on the road with our onsite meeting rooms and free Internet access.

We are the only Fisherman's Wharf hotel that serves a complimentary, hot breakfast to our guests. For relaxation or if you need a little help, visit our sister hotel and use the pool and concierge services. We have everything you need for a dynamic stay in downtown San Francisco. We are the smart choice. Book with us today and experience efficiency at its best!

View Less
Features
Besides offering an excellent location in the Fisherman's Wharf area in San Francisco, our hotel's facilities boast the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar and free Internet access in each room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lost dreams in San Francisco I chose this hotel based on proximity to my work location. On arrival I walked around the streets near the hotel. It is a vibrant location. Plenty to see and lots of shops and cafes. The hotel feels quite old. The sound proofing is poor. There was construction opposite the hotel and the noise in my room made sleep impossible. The noise started daily just before 6AM and on one day it continued through the night. The construction looks like it is set to last for several months if not another year. If you want to sleep stay away from this property. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is excellent The staff at Holiday Inn Civic Center always does a tremendous job. Ana, in particular, always watches out for me and has my room ready when I arrive. I'm a business traveler and stay at the Holiday Inn Civic Center every couple of weeks and I get in very early in the morning. Ana goes out of her way to make sure there is a room waiting for me. The hotel is very nice and the rooms are very clean and modern. I would definitely recommend staying here if you need to be in the Civic Center area of SF. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Gov't Rate - short walk Good Gov't Rate - short walk to downtown - close to BART main line November 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Subpar room, but great location and staff The location is great as you are walking distance from union square and market street, where there are plenty of places to eat or shop. The staff was very helpful, detailing information about the hotel, area around the hotel, and great suggestions on where to eat. The rooms, however, were subpar. My room did not even have a computer desk, only a small round table that seems like it was made for a vase or putting a bowl of fruit. I'm pretty sure most hotels come with standard desk, which is wide enough for someone to write or have a laptop. The room also lacked a desk chair. Using a recliner and small round table made it uncomfortable to use my laptop. In addition, the toilet did not work. Sure, the flush started at strong, but by the end of the flush the water was not even moving. This meant it took at least 3 OR MORE FLUSHES before the water started to look clear again and the toilet paper to finally go down. The overall quality of rooms was not good, I'm not sure why it hasn't been updated. In addition, there is a noise factor and the room provided free earplugs, as you are in a noisy area of the city. Congrats to the staff at front desk and doormen, they were amiable and very helpful. UPDATE THE ROOMS WITH COMPUTER DESKS, DESK CHAIRS, AND MAKE SURE ALL THE UTILITIES WORK PROPERLY. November 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old building, good staff This Holiday Inn has a great team, and they were very helpful during my stay. The room and public area decor was all good, totally as expected for the brand. Guests should note that this building is ageing, and some features of it need modernising - mainly the exterior doors on to the balconies. They are not at all soundproof against City noise or the noise of neighbours chatting on their balcony or with their door open. A nice feature is the housekeep will leave ear plugs to aid you sleep. My Saturday night was disturbed by partying neighbours, but this is something I consider relatively normal in a hotel in a location like this at weekends, and is not a hotel problem. Another thing I was surprised with was the scale of homelessness in SF, especially around the 6th, 7th, 8th & Market intersections. The scale of rough sleeping in the area severely affects the street environment outside the hotel. Top Tip: ask the front desk for gym pass for Fitness Evolution across Market Street. A great gym, never too busy. The free pass to this gym certainly compensates for the very limited equipment in the hotel's "fitness centre" November 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The entire staff at the Holiday Inn Civic Center were excellent! We had an issue with people smoking on the balcony next door to us. The smoke was coming in through the closed balcony door,.and they were able to immediately move us to another room. Beds were extremely comfortable , room was very clean, and housekeeping was very attentive. We did eat at the hotel, one evening, food was resonantly priced , service was quick and attentive,and we had the best waiter ever (Raymond) !! November 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience on the one hand, the hotel is close to BART and F line streetcar stops (two minute walk), on the other, the proximity of Market Street made our room a noisy one, with constant screeching of sirens through the night. but fortunately, the hotel offers complimentary ear plugs so our sleep was not disturbed at all. otherwise, the staff was very friendly and our stay a pleasnt one. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for this visit. If the need arises I would stay here again. We were walking distance from many stores and shops we had on our to do list. November 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Smells I am a priority club Elite member and frequent holiday inn(and igh) hotel visitor. I was scheduled for a 5 night stay as I was on business travel. The hotel is centrally located. Staff were reasonably customer service friendly. However, I found the rooms sub-par. More specifically, I had to switch rooms as first assigned room had a foul smell. this was even after I aired the room out by opening the balcony. The smell was similar to sewage. I was moved to another room and the smell was there throughout my visit as well. Staff offered me additional Priority club points and apologize. There were other colleagues who stayed at the hotel and had the similar experience with the smell and requested room changes hoping for better accommodations. Unfortunately, the smell followed them as well. If I were to return to San Francisco it would unlikely that I was stay at this hotel again. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay A very nice hotel but the area was a little rough at night. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectation for a HI rated 3.8 I'm a business visitor from China visiting all these SoMa startups. I felt regretful for renting a car because it's simply so close to all of the startups in the city, many of them are within walk distance. So take advantage of the great location and save your car rental budget. It's "Executive" rooms are not bigger than standard ones but only being higher - said to be less noisy. Anyway the rooms are clean and the view is good. My Instagram photo from the balcony got more than average likes. Would stay in again next time visiting SF. November 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too much Noise from outside Windows are too old; can hear very clear all the noise from outside. This hotel was close to the conference I attend, and bI booked it thru the web; but on the webpage it is not describe that there are a pair of earplug as a complementary to wear due to the noise comming from outside. In addition the shuttle services charge too much money. Better to take a taxi. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena hubicacion El único inconveniente es que el agua del hotel no quita bien el jabón. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Construction The staff was courteous and the rooms well kept, but there is a major construction project accross the street with night work. Very loud. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nothing to not like about this hotel! i had a wonderful 6 day, 5 nite stay at the holiday inn civic center. i arrived early and they had a room available for me. the view was breathtaking - the room very clean and comfortable in every way. i loved having a small balcony i could step out on and get fresh air. even on the 11th floor you hear the hustle and bustle of the street but the same goes for New York, LA or chicago - itz a big city! i ate dinner twice downstairs and the staff was gracious, service prompt and attentive and the salmon was super fresh and delicious, as good as any i've ever had. i called the day before i arrived to inquire about transportation from the airport to the hotel and the front desk person gave me many options and his suggestion saved me a lot of money. i was walking to a workshop in Potrero hill and they also answered all my questions about public transportation, gave me a map, etc. i ended up walking and they stored my luggage on sunday after i checked up as i wasn't flying out till that nite on the redeye. fitness center had a variety of equipment in decent shape. overall, a great experience and i highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located A well maintained hotel, centrally situated. Good amenities and friendly and efficient staff. Some noise because of nearby construction but ear plugs were provided. October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 服务好,可惜地点让人失望。 酒店内不错,出门就要小心。附近没有中餐,对中国的朋友不够方便。外面环境比较嘈杂,浴室设备比较旧,水压低,不够舒适。 October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Every staff member I encountered was smiling and attentive. They really put the effort in to take care of any request. October 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Vibrating windows = no sleep Depressed part of the city, people urinating in the parking lot, balcony door was loose and vibrated throughout the night leading to little sleep. You get what you pay for. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 互联网不错 整洁,但不会留下什么印象。 前台服务不错,房间灯光不够明亮。 房间外的天台有各种花和树,挺喜欢。 酒店的用餐没试过,不知道服务和味道。 October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and accommodations The room and hotel was really nice. It was pretty quite too considering being downtown. BART very accessible. Microwave and or refer would be nice. Judging by the cabinet in my room they have at one time. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding personnel but poor bed quality I found the staff at this location to be excellent. They were friendly, helpful and in my opinion extremely professional. That starts with the maids, desk personnel, restaurant personnel and everyone else I encountered that worked for the hotel. The hotel is clean, the location is a bit seedy early in the morning but security is great. The beds though very clean were a bit difficult to sleep on due to poor springs. Overall I enjoyed my one night stay. The front desk did fail to account for the fact that I indicated there would be three persons staying and only provided me with two meal tickets. Other than that, I have no complaints. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Safety this property is not in a safe location. The lobby looks contemporary and great, but the guest rooms have not been renovated. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Francisco Visit Very nice, clean room. Hotel overall was very nice. Surrounding area was a bit questionable after dark. October 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor location This was a awful experience. The hotel is located in a horrible location. People were using the street outside as a public restroom and you have to walk several blocks to get away from the bad area. I am a woman and travel alone for business, I've been to most of the large cities in the US and I pretty much walk anywhere to experience the cities I visit (I'm not wimpy); however, this is the first time I've felt this uneasy to walk outside. I would not recommend this hotel as it gives you such a poor image of San Francisco. I ended up checking out early so I could stay closer to Union Square where the tourists are. The hotel itself is older and only one or two of the four elevators worked every day (a different one was under repair every time I used the elevators). The staff was great, which was the only redeeming factor of this hotel. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room / Nice Staff I had a good stay at this hotel and I thought the staff did a quality job. I will stay here again. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sehr guter Service, leider sehr laut Das Hotel bietet ein tollen und sehr freundlichen Service. Leider ist die Lautstärke durch etliche Großbaustellen und schlechte Geräuschdämmung extrem schlecht. Unter der Woche wird man um 4 Uhr morgens durch Baulärm aus dem Schlaf gerissen. Parken im Parkhaus ist mit fast 43$/Tag schon fast Wucher. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel good / neighborhood not so good Hotel was fine. Clean room, comfortable bed, nicely furnished. Pretty noisy in the morning (street noise). No microwave or refrigerator in room (refrigerator available for extra money) which was a bummer. The neighborhood was not good. This was a business stay and my business was walking distance so I saw enough of the neighborhood. There was a lot of homeless in the area, pretty much doing as they pleased, even to the extent of enjoying the hotel's outdoor seating. The sidewalks seem strangely dirty, and I have it on good authority that the homeless have to go to the bathroom somewhere. Very unpleasant. I don't blame Holiday Inn for their neighborhood, but I am not interested in staying at this location again. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room Conveniently located, well-established hotel with an outstanding staff. The room was standard, but clean and very comfortable. I was in San Francisco on business and this hotel more than met my needs. The friendly and attentive staff makes the hotel standout. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but shady neighborhood It was a good hotel and I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was well lit and updated. There was enough power outlets to charge all our devices. The hotel is really close to the BART station so it was convenient to go from SFO airport to the hotel. However, the neighborhood is not really safe. There's a lot of homeless people walking around and loitering. October 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby The Great Room The Great Room Hotel Lobby The Great Room Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading