• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except service dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking only. Parking is $45.00 a day based on availability and subject to taxes.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:252
  • Total number of suites:36
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:144
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:108
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2505

Welcome to our San Francisco and Fisherman’s Wharf Hotel.

Strategically positioned in the heart of the Wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of the iconic trolleys! Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family
View More

Welcome to our San Francisco and Fisherman’s Wharf Hotel.

Strategically positioned in the heart of the Wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of the iconic trolleys! Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family Museum. Golden Gate Park and Golden Gate Recreation Area are located in downtown San Francisco, also.

Our hotel is also located near the Financial District, Art Institute and Academy of Art University. Levi Strauss, Williams-Sonoma and Diversity Alliance are nearby in downtown San Francisco. Corporate guests appreciate our onsite Business Center and we make life much easier on the road with our onsite meeting rooms and free Internet access.

We are the only Fisherman's Wharf hotel that serves a complimentary, hot breakfast to our guests. For relaxation or if you need a little help, visit our sister hotel and use the pool and concierge services. We have everything you need for a dynamic stay in downtown San Francisco. We are the smart choice. Book with us today and experience efficiency at its best!

View Less
Features
Besides offering an excellent location in the Fisherman's Wharf area in San Francisco, our hotel's facilities boast the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar and free Internet access in each room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Schlechte Umgebung und schlechtes Essen Die Lage des Hotels und die äußere Erscheinung des Hotels lassen sehr zu wünschen übrig. So ist das Hotel umgeben von wenigen bis keinen Essensmöglichkeiten und von vielen Obdachlosen und dubiosen Straßenhändlern. Das Hoteleigene Restaurant ist nicht gut. So ist die als Tagesempfehlung angepriesene Pizza am Boden hart wie Zement und sehr überschaubar belegt (die Zutaten müssten sich zurufen, um sich verständigen zu können, evtl. haben die Zutaten Berührungsängste). September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Public Pantry for hotel guest set up a public pantry with microwave in guest floor (I tried this service in Holiday Inn in London) August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Staff were very friendly and helpful, facilities were wee-maintained, and very good price. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Modern and Clean Hotel! The lobby was very clean, well-maintained, and modern. The customer service assistants were very inviting. The room we booked was also very clean and well kept. I am very happy with my stay at San Francisco. I would definitely recommend booking with IHG -- the prices are reasonable. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by San Francisco Good location for getting most anywhere in San Francisco.Recommend visiting Sam's dinner, right around the corner on Market Place. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel, bad location The rooms were ok when it came to cleanliness but for the price paid I would have thought I would have gotten a better view than a brick wall from the building next door 10ft away. The area around the hotel is a little sketchy causing us to not want to leave the hotel at night. During the day, there were enough people around that you felt comfortable enough to make it to a safer part on foot. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Civic Center Hotel is updated and seemingly secure. Bar lounge service was a little slow but only because the bartender was doing double duty as waitress. She also had a broken arm but did her best not to spill everyone's drinks. I wondered out for food but with lack of close alternatives and the turn off of the homeless situation. I returned to the safe hotel and ate at the bar lounge. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Look elsewhere in SF for the $$$ Ok place to stay, but not in the best part of town and the value is NOT THERE for the price August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in San Francisco This hotel was easy to get to from SFO. It is right on the BART on Market Street. The general area is undergoing some urban renewal as there are two/three lots abutting that are undergoing construction so it can get noisy during the day. I found the hotel to be quiet during the evening hours and had no trouble sleeping. The staff at the hotel was excellent, particularly Ana. She helped me with my check in and fielded all my questions. As a business traveler this hotel fit my required travel rate and had all the amenities that I needed. Most of my business was in the financial district and it was an easy 5 min ride on the trolley/bus on Market Street. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Hotel was well positioned for transport links next to Civic Centre train line. Facilities were good and everything worked. Only downside was the noise from nearby construction although hotel provided complementary ear plugs. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smart hotel in great location Just off Market Street so central to transport and in walking distance of Union Square. We were on 14th floor, great views and away from construction noise in area (but they don't work weekends). Earthquake while we were there but felt safe in hotel despite shaking! Staff wonderful, arranged taxi back to airport for us, only 43dollars. Concierge very helpful and made our 3 day holiday here by giving local tips. Food great! Enjoyed Happy Hour. Lovely pool area. Laundry room useful too. Thanks to all staff! August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sufficient It's too loud with the construction, I couldn't sleep well. Room was decent though, no frills but no complaints either. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by saubere Unterkunft mit günstiger Anbindung Hotel lag verkehrsgünstig an MUNI und BART. Personal sehr freundlich. Leider lag eine Baustelle direkt vor sem Zimmer, auf der auch nachts gearbeitet wurde. Aber die ist ja irgendwann Geschichte. TV und Internet waren super. den Pool haben wir nur einmal nutzen können August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Neu und modern - guter Komfort Sehr gutes Mittelklassehotel. Mit sehr freundlichem Personal. Allerdings hätten die Fenster (Schiebeelement) dichter sein müssen (Lärmbelästigung) August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The location is key to me and this hotel is very well situated. I wish the prices will be lower, however, I would continue to stay here in my next visit to the beautiful city of San Francisco. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I spent a week at the Holiday Inn Civic Center and enjoyed the hotel very much. The friendly staff welcome me nicely and made this trip very enjoyable. The neighborhood is not the cleanest in San Francisco but as soon as you step in the hotel you will forget about the outside. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to attractions. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Excellent value for location and amenities. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Location Going to a play at the Orpheum theater, this location is perfect., you can park and walk to theater. It's across the street. Food and beverage is good too. Lady bartender is soooooooooo nice. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay but watch out for extra taxi charges Stayed here as a couple visiting SF as part of 3 week vacation. Chose this hotel as good central location to sightsee. Single female visitors need to be aware of the large number of homeless people in the close vicinity of the hotel. Can feel a bit vulnerable walking past some of these people. Rooms very comfortable but beware of the early morning (6.30 am) building work noise coming from the construction site next door. Friendly staff throughout. Clean and tidy rooms with good decor. Beware when booking transportation especially to the airport via the concierge as our inward airport taxi transfer cost 35 dollars compared to 55 dollars on the return trip using the recommended taxi booked for us by the hotel. We feel totally ripped off and left a bad taste in our mouth and spoiler our overall good experience of this hotel. Lord Messenbird and Lady Hord. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal Service The customer service from the staff at the front desk was phenomenal. I arrived early and they forwarded me to take a tour of the city. I arrived back at the hotel and they got me checked in right away. The room and bed were comfortable. The doorman assisted with my bag and also helped me with a driver or taxi service. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August 12 - 2014 Overall stay was good. Air Conditioning was broken and did not get my IHG complimentary water/snacks. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not that dog friendly I booked this property because it was dog friendly, Well when I asked the front desk what direction to walk to find grass that my dog could relieve herself I was advised not this way not this way , which I appreciated I needed up having to walk 6 blocks to an area that seemed safe there is a lot of homeless people very near the hotel and a bus stop that had police activity several times during my 2 day stay . I did not walk her after dark , I just did not feel safe ,which she is used too so unless your dog will use the side walk to relieve themselves I would not say this is a DOG friendly property also our tub did not drain when. I told the front desk at check out she said OH I will have that taken care of .... I really left like she should of offered me a discount , my daughter skipped the shower , which is not what except to have to do August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 方便入住,房间干净 住宿环境符合之前预期,房间干净,最重要的是没有bed bug,住宿环境安静,地点离downtown比较近,交通也很方便。对于在San Francisco旅行比较推荐这家旅馆 August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Access to Various Neighbourhoods An average property, but the location is great. Public transit is a block away both ground and metro as well as the BART system. Staff very good and housekeeping quick and professional. It was our first time in San Francisco and we explored a lot of the city. We would stay here again when we go back. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in San Francisco All the staff I encountered were cheerful and helpful. I was able to arrange for an early check-in because we arrived in the city early. This is a good place to for a short trip to San Francisco. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in not particularly nice area of SFO I was most happy with my room, the service minded staff in the reception area and the cleaning. This is an excellent hotel and good value for money. However, be aware that the area is a bit rough. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and attractive The service was top notch. Every member of your staff was very friendly and they all went out of their way to be accommodating. I couldn't have asked for anything more. I was pleasantly surprised by the decore and cleanliness of the hotel. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by size of beds Full size beds need to be upgraded to queens!! 4 adults and 2 full size beds is too tight! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Great Location The service, location, cleanliness and value of this hotel exceeded my expectations. The front desk staff and concierge were extremely helpful. Housekeeping was excellent too. For the value, I would highly recommend staying here. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service steve at the counter to check in was super great person. he always is a great help when we need it August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby The Great Room The Great Room Hotel Lobby The Great Room Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading