• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except service dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking only. Parking is $45.00 a day based on availability and subject to taxes.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:252
  • Total number of suites:36
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:144
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:108
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2505

Welcome to our San Francisco and Fisherman’s Wharf Hotel.

Strategically positioned in the heart of the Wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of the iconic trolleys! Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family
View More

Welcome to our San Francisco and Fisherman’s Wharf Hotel.

Strategically positioned in the heart of the Wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of the iconic trolleys! Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family Museum. Golden Gate Park and Golden Gate Recreation Area are located in downtown San Francisco, also.

Our hotel is also located near the Financial District, Art Institute and Academy of Art University. Levi Strauss, Williams-Sonoma and Diversity Alliance are nearby in downtown San Francisco. Corporate guests appreciate our onsite Business Center and we make life much easier on the road with our onsite meeting rooms and free Internet access.

We are the only Fisherman's Wharf hotel that serves a complimentary, hot breakfast to our guests. For relaxation or if you need a little help, visit our sister hotel and use the pool and concierge services. We have everything you need for a dynamic stay in downtown San Francisco. We are the smart choice. Book with us today and experience efficiency at its best!

View Less
Features
Besides offering an excellent location in the Fisherman's Wharf area in San Francisco, our hotel's facilities boast the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar and free Internet access in each room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business travelers Friendly staff, quiet rooms, good internet connection, great breakfast. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Third time here Stayed at this hotel for holidays in 2010, 12 and 14 and the area around the hotel has markedly improved during that time. There are still a few unsavoury characters on Market Street between 8th and 7th but it feels a lot safer. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Baustelle vor dem Haus Leider befindet sich derzeit eine Großbaustelle in unmittelbarer Nähe des Hotels, auf der zu üblichen (?) Zeiten gearbeitet wird: Montag bis Samstag, teilweise ab 4 Uhr morgens. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad place My from was not clean one day, I called and they said that by mistake that did not clean it that day....... Im disappointed.... October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big Clean Room, Close to Mkt Street. Stayed for a 3 day business trip. Getting in and out was efficient and the location is convenient both to the airport and where I was visiting. Rooms are very spacious, clean and bright. I was on one of the higher floors (12) so street noise was no problem. Bed was comfortable and easy to get a good nights sleep. Hotel is more than adequate, I would skip the restaurant. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Housekeeping Its always the little people that go un-noticed and dont recieve recognition for doing a great job. The housekeepers at this hotel are great and kept the rooms in great shape during our stay. Thank you and congratulations on the great job you are doing. You should be given the time to provide suggestions on how the rest of this hotel should be run. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, not a great area Beds and room comfortable and good size, nice balcony. No bar fridge in room, not good especially for the price. THE neighbourhood is a bit dodgy, and the restaurant is really poor, limited basic menu. Overall fine to stay in for teh price. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff Staff attentive to all needs, room, ammenties all perfect, would recommend this hotel October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty decent - for 'downtown' Can be kind of expensive for what you get...depending on time of year. But location is 'downtown' and close to Theaters, dining, shopping, etc. So it's pretty good really. Yes, the area is kind of 'sketchy', lots of homeless... maybe something can be done about that someday, but they generally keep to themselves and definitely do not go in or near the Hotel. The staff is great. Good attitude and friendly. And attentive. Keep it up! Maid service was excellent. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe, clean, and comfortable I made a reservation at this hotel due to the price of the room and location. Then I found some reviews about the hotel location and complaints about homeless people and guests feeling unsafe outside of the hotel. I was worried a little bit until I arrived and saw what was really going on. Hey, you're in San Francisco! There are homeless people almost every single block of the city. The only blocks downtown that don't have them are ones where the stores pay security to stand out front and run them off when they stop for longer than 10 seconds. They are still people, for the most part they are just trying to get by and survive. I was at this hotel for a week and every time I went out walking around and checking out the city I felt safe. I was asked for a few bucks a few times but no one was ever aggressive with me or demanding. The weirdest was the people asking me to "smell this", I didn't want to smell anything they had and let them know I wasn't interested. This is the kind of city where you can go experience different cultural sections within a 1 mile radius of each other and have a good time. Be open minded and alert to your surroundings, loosen up and have some fun. The hotel was great; clean, safe, and comfortable I highly recommend it if you want to be near Market street but can't afford to stay closer to the financial district. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Three Day Stay... Great 3 day stay in the city... Enjoyed dinner and a few drinks at the bar. Bar staff was very personable and attentive. Enjoyed the conversation. Parking was easy and check in/check out was a breeze. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with great view! The view from our room was amazing. Our Platinum status go us upgraded to a room with a balcony which had a great view of the city and nice of the hotel to upgrade us to that room! Within great walking distance of a lot of places! September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kurzbeurteilung Positiv: - Lage des Hotels - Sauberkeit - Freundliches Personal - Free Internet Moderate Zimmerpreise Negativ: - Fenster schliessen schlecht = Strrassenlärm dringt in Zimmer. Ohrenstöpsel liegen schon auf dem Nachttisch! September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel close to everything Right next to a BART/muni station in a central part of the city, makes everything close. The lobby appears to be recently updated. Rooms were nice. Our room had a view of City Hall. In-room internet worked well throughout the stay. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location for Folsom Street fair and Muni/Bart September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mixed bag Construction will improve the area for now and a long time there will be construction noise September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente locacion En el centro de la cuidad, a una cuadra de la calle principal donde se pueden accesar todos los servicios de transporte (buses, metro). Menu del restaurante muy limitado, pero excelentes restaurantes muy cerca del hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, overall nice experience Very convenient location, near BART and within walking distance of union square...etc. You may however not want to walk on market near the hotel in the middle of the night, this was fine for us but, in my opinion, that really is the downside of this hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and the staff efficient. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No nonsense hotel stay in SF For the second time we used this hotel for an International congress in the nearby Moscone center downtown San Fransisco. Fast booking good stay.. September 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Información recepción deficiente A la llegada se debe informar al cliente de los conceptos que están incluidos y cuales no. Se debe informar de un depósito que te cargan a la cuenta ( no sucede en ningún hotel en Europa¡¡¡) por si realizas gastos durante tu estancia. Toda esta información tranquiliza a los extranjeros que confían en el hotel (a través del personal que te atiende) September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast plus good location Excellent location in San Francisco,quit near Market Street and Transportation, and Union Square, Stores an d China Town. Good service and nice people and fiendly. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience it's a good location hotel, also the people there is great. I'd love to choose this hotel again. Thank you for Steven's help for my early check-in. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by awaken We were awaken three times through out the night, first two times was a group out on a patio (large Patio) just below us shouting and banging something on the railing that went all through the hotel, this went on for approximately 2 hours, around 2-3 a group of girls were running up and down the hallway screaming, they ran past our room twice but we could hear them on other floors as well. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average on a good day Hotel is clean and staff receptive, but structure needs updated. Public areas need improved lighting and smoke odor permeates the building. Sliding doors in rooms provide balconies, but sealing of outside sound is compromised due to age. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Customer Service San Francisco is an expensive city and room rates sky-rocket during convention week. This hotel represents value for money and I enjoyed my stay. Sadly there are several negative reviews about this hotel's location in SOMA regarding the homeless people on the streets and in the adjacent Tenderloin. The proximity of the hotel to Union Square and to the BART and F Line which are just half a block away on Market outweigh these comments. Just be street-wise and considerate of the homeless. Also enjoy the fact that this hotel is reasonably priced while maintaining standards of service and cleanliness. Alternatively, book accommodation on Nob Hill for three times the price and enjoy the steep walk up Powell. You'll still encounter the homeless during your ascent! Mark on the Front Desk - you exceeded expectations! Mark was consistently helpful and friendly. He assisted me on several occasions beginning with check-in when his greeting was professional and welcoming. He resolved my disappointment with the room promptly and efficiently. He later checked that I was happy with the new room. The next day when I approached the Front Desk he greeted me by name! Now that, is fantastic customer service! Thank you Mark. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Great location Great location for sightseeing . The lounge/bar service was GREAT!!!! September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in bad neighborhood Overall this is a good hotel. The staff are attentive, rooms clean, and the food is adequate. It seemed at little expensive. I wouldn't walk around outside late at night, it can get a little wild. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall pleasant experience Hotel itself and the room were both clean and comfortable. The hotel restaurant needs to be improved and the bartender is way too slow - had to wait over 25 minutes to get a drink (twice, on two separate evenings) - but other than that, it was a pleasant stay. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel area bad The Hotel is fine but outside in not, noise, dodgy people and just a crazy atmosphere and construction noise until 2 am, sirens all night September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times in SF The room was very nice and very clean. My wife and I only stayed there the one night but it was a good experience. The outside of the hotel is slightly deceiving as the inside is much nicer. Easy access to the city from here. September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby The Great Room The Great Room Hotel Lobby The Great Room Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading