• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except service dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking only. Parking is $45.00 a day based on availability and subject to taxes.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:252
  • Total number of suites:36
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:144
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:108
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2505

Welcome to our San Francisco and Fisherman’s Wharf Hotel.

Strategically positioned in the heart of the Wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of the iconic trolleys! Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family
View More

Welcome to our San Francisco and Fisherman’s Wharf Hotel.

Strategically positioned in the heart of the Wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of the iconic trolleys! Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family Museum. Golden Gate Park and Golden Gate Recreation Area are located in downtown San Francisco, also.

Our hotel is also located near the Financial District, Art Institute and Academy of Art University. Levi Strauss, Williams-Sonoma and Diversity Alliance are nearby in downtown San Francisco. Corporate guests appreciate our onsite Business Center and we make life much easier on the road with our onsite meeting rooms and free Internet access.

We are the only Fisherman's Wharf hotel that serves a complimentary, hot breakfast to our guests. For relaxation or if you need a little help, visit our sister hotel and use the pool and concierge services. We have everything you need for a dynamic stay in downtown San Francisco. We are the smart choice. Book with us today and experience efficiency at its best!

View Less
Features
Besides offering an excellent location in the Fisherman's Wharf area in San Francisco, our hotel's facilities boast the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar and free Internet access in each room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 773 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In desperate need of a make-over. We chose this hotel because of the location. Great access to Fisherman's Wharf and North Beach. However, the place is a little run down. The bathroom is very small and had faux wood wallpaper that was starting to come off the walls. When we took our showers the first morning the water drained very slowly and by the second shower, the water was up to my ankles. When we vacated the room for the day we stopped at the front desk and asked them to fix it. Well, next morning we had the same problem. The folks at the front desk were very pleasant but I don't plan to stay there again until they do some updates! January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed We were having a quick overnight visit to SF and were pleased to find this place. Clean quarters, nice bathroom, comfy bed. Only drawbacks (minor) were bland room decor and lobby restaurant was shut down by noon, not even a coffee station. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay In San Francisco Enjoyed the high service quality and friendliness of staff both in room as front desk. Very helpful people wishing to satisfy and an honest, clean and relaxed stay. We trully would return in the future as we did this time (our second stay). January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, comfortable rooms The staff was very friendly and accomodating. You can't beat the location. The rooms were clean and very comfortable January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great location! Friendly and informative staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Thank you very much for a pleasant stay. We were able to leave our car after we checked out until 5pm, so we could go to Alcatraz. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, parking expensive Fabulous location, great service from all staff and felt like a valued customer. There was a parking charge of $45 per night which we thought was way over priced, but what can you do once you have already booked to stay there? Be aware of this if you are booking! January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love the location I loved being able to walk to fisherman's wharf/pier 39 or to nearby public transportation January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by elmarkillos You neeed to go to this holiday inn hotel in san francisco. Nice people,clean rooms,safe and best of all, friendly staff. Did I said great price for you stay. Go there, you won't regret it. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by parking situation We stayed New Year's Eve and following day. We were assured parking available (and not cheap). We could not find a parking spot when we arrived after our concert. I think people that were not staying there were also parked there. Possibly a closer look at who is parking would be wise. Otherwise; ALL the staff was truly friendly and helpful. The room was clean, bed comfortable and the location perfect. We didn't even drive our second day there. We would stay again. Maybe not on a holiday though? January 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Years vacation. I recently stayed at this hotel from Dec 29th, 2012 through the 3rd of January. The front desk staff were very polite and helpful, along with all other staff members encountered. The overall property, location, and value are average. The reason I gave a couple of one star ratings were due to experiences my family and I had on the nights of December 31st and January 1st. We returned to our hotel from watching the fireworks to a room on the 4th floor that wreaked an incredibly strong odor of Marijuana. I immediately called the front desk to report this. Moments later a security officer arrived and merely stated that not only is it the fourth floor, but the fifth floor as well. No further investigation or efforts were made to remedy the situation. We were not offered another room somewhere else in the hotel. We were actually told that we could "step outside" for some fresh air if it was to strong. Due to this incident happening two nights in a row, I would highly discourage any future families from staying at your location. I do hope that you take swift action to correct any problems like these that arise in the future. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location! This hotel locates in the good location close to cable car, Pier 39 and shopping street. But this hotel charged a lot for parking if you come try not to drive because you can go to anywhere easier by public transportation which cheaper than the parking fee. We went there by car because we had a road trip from another state. Besides parking fee, the parking and our room was in different building which close by about next street but imagine how inconvenient to carry stuff from the parking to the next building (had to cross the street and walked around the corner due to the parking entrance was not close to the other building). January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, but didn't like being at the satellite rooms The staff were all excellent, but having to stay in the satellite rooms across the street (by Denny's) was kind of a hassle. The front desk staff at both sites were very good, but the front desk was closed during the second half of out visit so it was more difficult to deal with some issues we had. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service Spent 5 nights over New Years. Great location for tourist attractions. Walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, Alcatraz Tours, North Beach, and Chinatown. Clean, quiet room. View of the back alley not so great. Perks - As Priority Club members we got a free mini-fridge for the room. Very nice. Covered parking was convenient. Only con - The wi-fi in the room was so slow it was useless for anything except plain text. Any site that used Flash or PDFs was unviewable. I had to give up looking restaurants on my laptop and resort to my old 3G flip-phone. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service & location Pleasantly surprised to find that this was a full-service hotel -- bell-hop, doorman, concierge, etc. Full restaurant, so presume room service available, but didn't check into it. Staff was all very helpful and pleasant during our stay (Christmas Day through New Years' Eve Day#. Concierge was especially great/ helpful, and gave us a few good off-the-beaten path food recommendations. Location very convenient #walking distance# to Fisherman's Wharf/ Pier attractions. For access to the rest of the city Muni #bus/ streetcar# stops are also very convenient #same block bus stop; F-car is just a couple blocks away#! Highly recommend booking here for your SanFran adventure! January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location!!! Heart of Fisherman's wharf.....walking distance to pier 39 and many more attractions. Only ate once at the hotel for a breakfast buffet. The food was good but price was too high. There are a lot of restaurants much better and close to the hotel. Each night though, I had Internet problems with no connection or slow internet out of the 6 nights at the hotel I had to use tech support 3 of the nights just to get on line. So I would not recommend this hotel for any Business travel...only vacation. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looking tired. Spent New Year's Eve here on points. Since we last did this two years ago the hotel rooms are looking increasingly tired. For some strange reason they have disconnected all the room internet sockets, but the WIFI signal is practically non-existent. I've spent almost 6 months in IHG hotels this year and this is the worst experience by far. Saying that, it is a great location, which is the only reason it continues to survive in its current state. The bar and food facilities were always closed. Remember this is a Holiday Inn, not a Holiday Inn Express. I expect better (and usually get it). If you're here as a tourist it's ideal, situated at the end of Fisherman's Wharf. If you're here on business forget it. You might as well stay in the HI Express down the road. At least you will get a some food. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise room, poor maintainance of common areas. Noise cancelling windows are not good, or do not exist. Common areas, like guest laundry, are poorly maintained. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience Room 150 had a view of the garbage bins, these were emptied every morning between 4 and 5 am....... Nice alarm clock.... First night went to restaurant itch two kids at 8pm....told they had run out of fries..... Good location but with other choices in the area I would recommend them not here.... January 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel - Great location Whilst the hotel is in a great location for Fisherman's Wharf, it is showing signs that it is long overdue renovation and basic upgrades. Pros - location and staff Cons - - The Wifi is unusable. It seems that this issue has been going on for months. Having to go to a local cafe just to download a small email is unacceptable. This should now be considered a standard item at a quality hotel - The room suffered from a lack of sound proofing. You should not be able to hear people by the lift at 3 in the morning - bathroom showed signs of age. The shower leaked and you could hear noise from the adjacent bathroom - The room overall needs a refit. It can easily be seen by multi-way power adapters being used due to the lack of enough sockets to power standard items such as clock radios. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Vacation My Family and I enjoyed staying in this hotel because the location was perfect. It was just minutes away from almost everything that San Francisco does offer. January 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but property in ok condition Location and service was good for my stay. The rooms need attention. Lost power sometime during the first night and the sink will not drain. Maintence corrected the electrical problem but not the drain. The 2nd morning the shower borke so no shower. Since I was checking out nobody really cared about these little problems. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great staff For Fisherman's wharf area, in San Francisco, the price was very reasonable. It was walking distance to restaurants and activities. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Parking was a bit pricey, but so is every parking in San Francisco and considering we could leave the car there until the following night, it was a great value. We also had in and out access which was great. Would definitely stay there again. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is the best thing about this hotel Location, location, location. We had a wonderful vacation in San Francisco. Did research before selecting this hotel. Reviewed the reviews and found them helpful but caution urged when you read the negative ones. They seem to be unwarranted in my opinion. San Francisco is an expensive destination. Stay away if you are a penny pincher. Expect high prices and be prepared for the sticker shock. You'll enjoy your visit much more if you don't concentrate on the price tags. Muni passes are a great value. We purchased them. They let you ride the trolleys, street cars and bus as often as you want. One-day or three-day passes can be purchased from Walgreen's just around the corner. I also highly recommend for breakfast Pompinos. It is located right across Columbus St. from the Holiday Inn. Best pancake I have ever had ($7.50# and their Corned Beef Hash was wonderful #$9.50). Hot Chocolate was great! Hope this helps. Oh if you plan on driving you own vehicle there will be tons of NO LEFT TURN signs. Be patience and make three rights to back to the direction you wanted to turn in the first place. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Picky!! From the making of reservations to check-out...everything was fantastic. Convenience to the wharf is perfect. Ghirardelli and trolley rides very close. Nice little Irish Pub, Fiddlers Green, right across the street. The Cannery with-in walking distance also. Clean and friendly. Will stay again and again. Visit was just to short! Thank you!! December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Can always count on a pleasurable stay. Everything is close by, walking or transit. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. We Would always stay at Holiday Inn, Fishermans Wharf. We had a fantastic time. Our breakfast was delicious & Our room was spotless and comfortable. All the Holiday Inn staff were kind & helpful. The location was great for all of the Piers & the Hop On, Hop Off tours, sea lions, Alcatraz etc. December 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor WiFi The WiFi was free, but it was worthless. There was no speed whatsoever. They need to upgrade that service! December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay with Great Location We had a very good time overall at this Holiday Inn. The room was great, clean and met our needs. Location to all the attractions was great. The staff was very helpful with questions. Our location was on the third floor over the main entrance. Only negative was it got a little loud with the noise from the street and the Bellmen blowing their whistle for cabs. Could have provided a better location for Club Members. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating Very friendly, comfortable and clean. It was conveinent to the Wharf, bus line, shopping and restaurants December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed, friendly staff. I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of my trip to the US and was able to fully relax in this hotel. I was happy with the room size, the bed was comfortable, pillow options were great, TV, fridge and microwave, desk and plenty of room for my luggage! The location was quiet, except for the wind that howled outside one night - the corner location on the top floor was not ideal for this but only one night and I was so tired, it didn't matter once I was asleep. The location of the hotel was in walking distance to all the attractions of Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39, plus Ghiradelli Square and was close to the location of the sightseeing buses for those who wanted to explore further. The concierge was very helpful in providing information about what to do and local transport options. Check in staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the housekeepers were efficient. There was a restaurant in the hotel, and was open extended hours, but I didn't eat there, preferring to explore food options outside. The food did look very nice and fresh however. I was recommended this hotel by a friend and would stay there again, and have recommended to other people. December 8, 2012
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 27 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby The Great Room The Great Room Hotel Lobby The Great Room Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading