• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except service dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking only. Parking is $48.00 a day based on availability and subject to taxes.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 48.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:252
  • Total number of suites:36
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:144
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:108
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2505

Welcome to our San Francisco and Fisherman’s Wharf Hotel.

Strategically positioned in the heart of the Wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of the iconic trolleys! Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family
View More

Welcome to our San Francisco and Fisherman’s Wharf Hotel.

Strategically positioned in the heart of the Wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of the iconic trolleys! Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family Museum. Golden Gate Park and Golden Gate Recreation Area are located in downtown San Francisco, also.

Our hotel is also located near the Financial District, Art Institute and Academy of Art University. Levi Strauss, Williams-Sonoma and Diversity Alliance are nearby in downtown San Francisco. Corporate guests appreciate our onsite Business Center and we make life much easier on the road with our onsite meeting rooms and free Internet access.

We are the only Fisherman's Wharf hotel that serves a complimentary, hot breakfast to our guests. For relaxation or if you need a little help, visit our sister hotel and use the pool and concierge services. We have everything you need for a dynamic stay in downtown San Francisco. We are the smart choice. Book with us today and experience efficiency at its best!

View Less
Features
Besides offering an excellent location in the Fisherman's Wharf area in San Francisco, our hotel's facilities boast the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar and free Internet access in each room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 863 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service at check in upon arriving at our hotel the man that checked us in was less than accomodating. We had our reservations in hand with room request of which we had booked several months earlier to make sure we could get what we requested. We were given a room with 2 double beds, from what our assignment noted. I inquired as to why we had ot received the delux king as requested and he became a bit arguementative stating that was only a request and that I had not booked it that way initially.... I showed him my reservations and he said he would see what he could do. After several minutes and after I had already signed the original receipt, which is where I noticed the 2 double beds listed. I asked If I need to sign an uodated receipt and her folded up the original and told me that I did not need it "It was just a piece of paper." After making it up to our room we walked in and were immedialty dissappointed. It had a couch in it that didn't fir in the room and the small frig was actually sittiing on the floor..... It was laste in the afternoon and we were tired so we kept it. The following morning we met our friends at their room and were plkeasantly suprised at how nice the room was. It was then that we went down to the front desk and spoke with Patricia....she was extremely apologetic for the inconvience and tried very hard to put us in a more accomodiating room. My husband explaind that if this was the kind of room you receive for being a Priorty Club Member then we want out. Our friends who were not #until check in# members had a much nicer room, for the same amount of money. Patricia was lovely and we appreciated that however we will not be staying at your facility in the future. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This idealy located hotel, right in the middle of Fishermans Warf, have now been my choice for 9th occations for business trip to San Francisco. The personal are so friendly and helpful and now they recon me and my friend everytime with a welcome back. This hotel is great ! December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Great location to our favorite places where we can easily walk or catch close by transportation. Service is great! December 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing compared to European Holiday Inns Great location for tourists - walking distance to Pier 39, cable car and Lombard Street Curves, and the dock for the Alcatraz tour. Excellent welcome and check in experience and knowledge of the Concierge. All staff were friendly but not knowledgeable. I was sent to the 5th floor for the Business Centre which is actually on the 2nd floor (Business Club floor is the 5th floor). Room service tray from breakfast by the previous occupier of my room was in the corridor when I got to my room upon check in and was still there over 24hours later. I had to ask reception to get it removed, which took a further hour. The rooms are comfortable but basic and in need of an update. There was a slight musty smell. Had to use the air conditioning to remove smell (which is noisy and not easy to use) as the window / sliding doors do not open. Some standards you would expect from a Holiday Inn such as a minibar and proper wardrobe are not there Acceptable but nothing to get excited about. Certainly not as fresh and up to date as the Holiday Inns I have stayed in when traveling in Europe December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Service! I wish to praise front desk clerk “Joseph” for service above and beyond the call of duty. I arrived Saturday afternoon, and discovered problems with my reservation. At first, I got a bit “hot under the collar.” However, Joseph calmly stepped in and quickly resolved all of the issues to my satisfaction. In addition, when he noticed that I am a Priority Club member, he made sure that I was assigned to an excellent room (fifth floor, east side, wharf view.) Joseph is the kind of person you want at your front desk. He certainly cemented my loyalty to the HI family of hotels. He should be commended. November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel! Hotel was clean and comfortable but the inetrnet was very slow. There was no recognition for priority members although I am platinum member. November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Location & Clean and comfortable room On overall our hotel stay is very enjoyable. The front desk personnel are very helpful. The custom of providing newly check-in staff with the SF detailed tourist map are a very good idea and should be maintained in all hotels. The two improvement that should be earmarked is the WIFI speed in the room and also the provision of refrigerator in the room. Location of the hotel is very good as it is within a very close walking distance to Pier 39 ie 15 minutes walking and 5 minutes walking distance to the nearest MUNI bus stop. In conclusion, we had a wonderful time staying in the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf hotel November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed rooms and great nearby ammenities I often travel to Frisco for business and out of all the hotels that I have stayed in, in town, this is one of the best. The breakfast buffet although pricey offers a wide variety of food offer both tasty and health options. My only complaint is that during my stay on the business level, floor 5, there was an inordinate amount of traffic in the hallway that woke me more than once. I figured that because I was on the business floor this would not be an issue. The people seemed to be drunk and rowdy. I enjoy a drink from time to time on business but never to the point of yelling in the hallway. I suspect that the hotel offered these rooms to people who were not here on business but were willing to pay for the room. I think that this is an injustice to the people who are actually on business and trying to get a good nights sleep. Otherwise the hotel is great. November 29, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expeceted better Am I a priority memeber. The aid comepressor at night was a great experience November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Servive Great Location, friendly, quiet and a great place to stay. Parking a bit expensive but you are in the city. November 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I've stayed there before and was ok. Location is awesome but honestly the hotel has horrible staffing, very rude front desk folks. Internet never connected and I was on the priority floor where it was free. WOW NICE AND FREE BUT DIDN"T EVER CONNECT. Your parking rate is outrageous and a insult for your customers staying. I stayed there 2 years ago and I didn't pay $40.00 to park my car! Sorry but I will not be back. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for Business Hotel is nice and location is great. Parking is excessive at $45.00 (inc Tax) per night. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good location If you are looking for a clean property in a good location then this should work for you. True to Holiday Inns, this is pretty basic but certainly not near the bottom. Try and get a room on the side of the building away from the street trolleys and traffic. It settles down around 10PM anyway. Everything the tourist needs is at your doorstep. Transit, attractions, etc. Staff were very helpful directing us to the proper public transit routes. Hills aside, San Fran is a walker friendly city for the most part. Would stay here again. November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and spacious rooms. Except with a discrepancy in billing everything was very good. Basically only slept in the room since we were gone during the day. Staff was pleasant and helpful; property well-maintained. November 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Review The front staff were disorganized and had me reserved in a room which was different than the room key number they gave me so I had to correct them on this. The ironing board was completely broke in half so had to order a replacement. The room was dirty and the bed linen the same. The shower had very poor water pressure and it was mounted too low. The carpet was dirty. Need i say more? November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! We stayed in a King business level room which included a microwave and fridge. With Safeway and Trader Joes a few blocks away we were able to prepare our own meals and save money. Spacious and updated room in a great location and much less expensive than the other hotels in the area. The only downsize is the street noise outside which was very loud even from the top floor. This would be the same from any hotel in the area so bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location We needed to be near Ghirardhelli Square and this was an excellent location -- only half a mile a way. We traveled with our two young kids and the hotel was very accommodating. We didn't have to stay in the other building next door like some reviewers mentioned. The staff were so friendly and service was exceptional. I forgot my eyeglasses at the hotel and called later that evening. They promptly mailed my glasses back to me and I got them back by the end of the week. We'll definitely be staying here again soon. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love H.I. Fisherman's Wharf! Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf is a wonderful place to stay! Outside, you are right in the thick of so many great attractions, with easy walks to Ghirardeli Square, Pier 39, Cioppinio's and Lou's Fish House, even my personal favorite for dinner, Scoma's! But step inside, and you are immersed in the calm and quiet of any nice Holiday Inn hotel, with a staff that obviously is happy about where they work, because they are so cheerful about serving you. The hotel charges for their parking, but your exit privileges last until 6:00pm on the day you check out, so you can have an extra afternoon of site-seeing and an early dinner before heading to the airport! November 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Internet connection Terrible internet connection and was unable to do my work since I was there on business. Location was very good if you don't need an internet connection. Unfortunately, I will not be staying there again due to this. Person at desk didn't seem to care when I told her. November 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf The people service was very good but the wireless internet service could have been greatly improved. I had to get up at 5 am to do emails because it was so slow later in the mornings and the rest of the day. The front desk staff even apologized for the slowness of the wireless service at check in. If it was that noticeable at check-in one would think that the hotel management knows about it and would try to remedy it? November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable room Only negative thing were all soda machines out of order. Otherwise, everything and everyone was wonderful !!!!!! November 13, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service personnell except for maid had a negative attitude Sign in was quick, but very impersonal. Bell personel curt and not helpful, Concierge varied some helpful but impersonal others helpful.Maid was pleasant and accomodating. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location was absolutely fabulous. Right in the center of the action. Easy walking distance to trolleys, transportation, great restaurants, etc, The downside....Don't expect decent internet service. Over half the time it didn't work and when it did I've had dialup with better speeds! I contacted the front desk 3 times when it was NOT working. Each time over 2 days, they told me that this is the first they have heard about it. DUH, I personally called and went to the desk 3 times. They finally gave me a support # that remotely reset the modem. Something I told them to do in the first place when the desk clerk got smart with me & told me "we have a lot of experts around here". I didn't appreciate her sarcasm. When they reset the modem remotely & it worked, albeit slow, I let her know. November 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds need an update Always love staying at the HIE Fishermans Wharf! Those hard beds make me feel like I need a hip replacement. Seems to go away on check-out!!!!!! November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Though the Holiday Inn was very busy with numerous guests, my husband and I found our stay comfortable and pleasant. All staff, at the desk, in the buffet breakfast dining area, and cleaning our room, were very cordial and helpful. At breakfast we were even given carry-away cups to put our extra coffee in. How nice to enjoy the coffee back in the room! Our stay was good enough that we would return to this Holiday Inn and recommend it to friends. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and confort Stayed at the Beach St. Tower and the location is amazing. Right in front of the F Line to get to first piers of the Wharf. First time at this hotel in San Francisco, but not the last. November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dinning room service. Excellent service in the dinning room.Very nice waiters,very personal service. They would make me go back again. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Close to all the local attractions at the Fisherman's Wharf area... the longest walk as to Pier 33 for the Alcatraz Cruises. Only bad thing is that the room faced an alley and another building, and it was somewhat noisy late at night. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kiwi stay Good location and very freindly front counter reception staff. Great entertainment and service with the lady behind the bar ( our group loved her), as it finished the evening off. Room was great and it was very clean and the staff were lovely. Very comfy bed. The breakfast was good but the service could be better . We would stay here again and enjoyed the stay very much indeed. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 cocierge when we first arrieve we went with the concierge, it was a lady, she wasn't nice, we were asking some things and she didn't care o seem didn't care, we ask about a CITY TOUR multilingual and she sold us one , when we arrive where she sends us it was only in English, that wasn't what we ask, so we return to the hotel (ten minutes later) , there was JAKE, a nice concierge, and he send us fifteen minutes later to a TOUR MULTILINGUAL, and suggest som others tours that we like it a lot, but we spend a bad experience with the lady. November 3, 2012
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 30 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby The Great Room The Great Room Hotel Lobby The Great Room Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading