• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except service dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking only. Parking is $45.00 a day based on availability and subject to taxes.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:252
  • Total number of suites:36
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:144
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:108
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2505

Welcome to our San Francisco and Fisherman’s Wharf Hotel.

Strategically positioned in the heart of the Wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of the iconic trolleys! Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family
View More

Welcome to our San Francisco and Fisherman’s Wharf Hotel.

Strategically positioned in the heart of the Wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of the iconic trolleys! Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family Museum. Golden Gate Park and Golden Gate Recreation Area are located in downtown San Francisco, also.

Our hotel is also located near the Financial District, Art Institute and Academy of Art University. Levi Strauss, Williams-Sonoma and Diversity Alliance are nearby in downtown San Francisco. Corporate guests appreciate our onsite Business Center and we make life much easier on the road with our onsite meeting rooms and free Internet access.

We are the only Fisherman's Wharf hotel that serves a complimentary, hot breakfast to our guests. For relaxation or if you need a little help, visit our sister hotel and use the pool and concierge services. We have everything you need for a dynamic stay in downtown San Francisco. We are the smart choice. Book with us today and experience efficiency at its best!

View Less
Features
Besides offering an excellent location in the Fisherman's Wharf area in San Francisco, our hotel's facilities boast the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar and free Internet access in each room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 820 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location, perfectly adequate for a family leisure visit The hotel is very conveniently located for a family vacation with adequate facilities and service to meet a city vacation's requirements August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel and would stay here again! We were in San Francisco moving our daughter and needed a place to rest for the night. We didn't really want to stay in the Fisherman's Wharf area but the value of this hotel was the best. We are so glad we did! The staff was sensitive to our needs and the place is in great shape. It is walking distance to a lot of fun places and even though it is touristy, it was San Francisco and who can't have fun in San Francisco! I would stay here again! August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, reasonable service, no shuttle service We did the check in, with lots of luggage, and the front desk lady sent us to the other building (Dennys in the front), walking on the sidewalk, with difficulty. The front desk ladies we got in that building were not very customer satisfaction oriented, based on the price and hotel category. Since it was a pleasure trip, I tried to not pay a lot of attention to it, and enjoy my stay. Normally I get better attention, and service, at the Holiday Inns around the world. I had a great time in San Francisco anyway! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was very friendly, helpful, and kind... I thought the price was a little high but everything is high in San Francisco... August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet, comfortable nights rest. This stay was memorable but short as we spent much of our stay in the Sonoma area. My wife and I have stayed here before due to it's location and room rate. The staff have always been great. I have recommended this hotel to others in the past and will continue to do so. Thank you so much for the stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in perfect location Stayed for 4 nights on route back to UK, check in was very quick and staff were excellent. We had a room in a separate building around the corner from the main hotel. This wasn't a problem though as all the necessary facilities were there including a reception. Rooms were clean and comfortable and again had all the required facilities. Made use of he laundry which was very useful as we were getting low on clean clothes. The big plus for this hotel is it's location, step out of the door and you land on Fishermans Wharf! A lovely clean and friendly hotel in an excellent location. Would definitely stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Buena ubicacion Lo mejor del hotel es su ubicación. El desayuno buffet muy deficiente y caro. El servicio de internet inalámbrico muy deficiente. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, very nice, clean room, i was upgraded because i am a platinum IHG member. Nice clean pool. Excellent staff. Highly recommend. Only used restaurant for breakfast and was excellent August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Locatiom Within walking distance of the Wharf. Accessible to bus route. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is perfect for the Alcatraz Aquathlon It's a touristy, incredibly expensive Holiday Inn. It's busy and the menu in the restaurant is overpriced. However, it's located next to all of the touristy attractions a first-timer might want to go to, and everything is within walking distance. Unfortunately, once you're in Fisherman's wharf, it's a bit of a walk to really good public transportation lines or the BART, but, if you don't mind staying within a small busy area, it's a great location. There are plenty of restaurants, pubs, shops and attractions nearby. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk service Bad check in and no IHG REWARDS CLUB RECOGNITION!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location, close to the wharf Comfortable stay and convenient to Fisherman's Wharf. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, quiet rooms The front desk staff was friendly and personal. The room was quiet and comfortable. The location is great if you want to stay in the Fisherman's Wharf area. Close to good restaurants and the cable car stop. Plenty of safe parking underground the hotel. The fitness facility seems like an after thought - it is small with a limited amount of equipment. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect heaven Went into town to open up to my family on moving out of California back to Texas my mistake I fell in love with San Francisco all thanks to holiday inn fisherman wharf I'm moving over next month August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review of stay The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was very good. The only thing, was the pool area. Our room was above the pool area, and at 8 am another guest was in the pool area and talking very loudly to another person. They did not stop to think that the sound is amplified up and they would be disturbing other guests that were trying to sleep in. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay A great place to stay and easy to get to all attractions in San Francisco. I made my reservation last minute and was able to get a clean, conferrable room with friendly and helpful staff. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Fisherman's wharf We had a lovely stay at Fisherman's Wharf. The room was big and spacious. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Toiletries and towels provided. The outdoor swimming pool was really nice and again towels provided there in the pool area so very handy. The hotel was close to the tourist attractions, many restaurants etc nearby. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Location Our first visit to San Francisco was a great vacation. Our stay at this Holiday Inn was a huge part of our great visit. Staying at the main building on Columbus was a big benefit. We'll certainly recommend this hotel to our friends and family. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 rooms were clean and comfortable staff was very helpful and kind property was located just one block from fisherman wharf. They have a denny restaurant located on the hotel grounds. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置很好 地理位置很好,步行到渔人码头或者九曲花街都很方便.附近吃饭也方便.停车比较贵,不过大城市没办法.地理位置很好,步行到渔人码头或者九曲花街都很方便.附近吃饭也方便.停车比较贵,不过大城市没办法.地理位置很好,步行到渔人码头或者九曲花街都很方便.附近吃饭也方便.停车比较贵,不过大城市没办法. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation Excellent location, great friendly staff, very close to Fishermans Wharf. Be nice if the rooms had towel to match the number of guest. Each and every time we had to go down to the front desk to get an extra towel set. Overall we enjoyed our stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed here twice now. Great location and great value rooms. We had four sharing and two children are adults now but plenty of room July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My wife and I just spent our wedding anniversary at this property. We had a wonderful time in San Francisco. This hotel is ideally located two blocks from Fisherman's Wharf and near public transportation. The staff is wonderful and attentive. They took care of our every need. We were greeted at the desk by name and thanked for our loyalty. That is a great way to let some one feel welcome. My only complaint is that when we called the front desk that phone was not answered. Otherwise I would stay there the nest time we are in SFO! Good Job Holiday Inn!! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicación fue una estancia increíble, lo pasamos fantástico con mi señora!! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel. Known locally as the Holiday Inn on Columbus - not to be confused with the Holiday Inn Express which is almost next door. A good hotel that I would rate at 4/5. Points that prevented a perfect score (but which wouldn't stop me from recommending the property) were; inconsiderate noise coming from service alley at night, restaurant a little pricey, free WiFi very slow and clearly an inadequate system for the demand placed upon it. This feature may result in the property being unsuitable if you require hotel supplied internet for work purposes. Strong points were the great location if visiting SF on vacation, an excellent firm bed in our room, very clean, and good staff. We were also able to check in at 1000 on day of arrival and out at 1300 upon departure. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location for access to activities in San Francisco. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful in booking any excursions and you can easily walk to great restaurants and bay cruises as well as other activities. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and excellent location The room is clean and the location of this hotel is excellent for tourist. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by low cost hotel, low cost experiance Arrived at the reception of the "holiday inn express" not realising this we wrong as we were booked at the "holiday inn". My firs t question was where we were to park the car as it was infront of the main door. The kind receptionist said she will tell us asap she had checked us in. As we were 7 people traveling in the same vehicle, some of us unloaded the car whilst we were checked in. When we received the keys we were told that we need to drive to the other place some 200-300 meters away as our rooms where located in another separate building... So we loaded the car again, with all the bags etc for all 7 people... the rest of our experience was in a simmular fashion from receiving wrong rooms to missing bedlinen etc. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by san fran trip Great place, just wish breakfast and parking would be free. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In die Jahre gekommenes Hotel Dringend renovationsbedürftig, zuvorkommenderes Personal. Das Hotel müsste durch Testpersonen aufgesucht werden. July 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby The Great Room The Great Room Hotel Lobby The Great Room Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading