• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except service dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking only. Parking is $45.00 a day based on availability and subject to taxes.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:252
  • Total number of suites:36
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:144
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:108
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2505

Welcome to our San Francisco and Fisherman’s Wharf Hotel.

Strategically positioned in the heart of the Wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of the iconic trolleys! Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family
View More

Welcome to our San Francisco and Fisherman’s Wharf Hotel.

Strategically positioned in the heart of the Wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of the iconic trolleys! Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family Museum. Golden Gate Park and Golden Gate Recreation Area are located in downtown San Francisco, also.

Our hotel is also located near the Financial District, Art Institute and Academy of Art University. Levi Strauss, Williams-Sonoma and Diversity Alliance are nearby in downtown San Francisco. Corporate guests appreciate our onsite Business Center and we make life much easier on the road with our onsite meeting rooms and free Internet access.

We are the only Fisherman's Wharf hotel that serves a complimentary, hot breakfast to our guests. For relaxation or if you need a little help, visit our sister hotel and use the pool and concierge services. We have everything you need for a dynamic stay in downtown San Francisco. We are the smart choice. Book with us today and experience efficiency at its best!

View Less
Features
Besides offering an excellent location in the Fisherman's Wharf area in San Francisco, our hotel's facilities boast the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar and free Internet access in each room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good hotel in down town SF. It is conveniently located to all form of transport within the city. Restaurants are nearby. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reason for low rating on restaurant Your new dining area was under construction, so our dining room was rather bah, but the food was good. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dancing Queen This hotel is located in a great part of the city. Trolley car right out the door. Service and staff awesome I think Mike checked us in very pleasant,, June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, good view, small room, tiny bathroom. I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. It was originally chosen due to its proximity to a friend living in the city. It also suits me to be away from the busier tourist areas. In general, it has always been acceptable at the hotel. Rooms are quite small and a king bed does impede two people moving around the room. The bathroom on this trip was really tiny and I was disappointed to be supplied with soap, rather than shower gel. There is a coffee making machine using those pre-packed tubs of coffee. The curious thing is that 4 tubs of coffee were supplied, yet only two "non-diary creamer"(yuck) - what's wrong with milk, or half-and-half? Renovations at the hotel mean the feeding room and bar were combined and totally lacked atmosphere, so best avoided, unless desparate. Range of drinks poor. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room service I only stayed 2 nights at this location. The morning after my first night, the cleaning lady was knocking on the door because the room did NOT have a do not disturb sign for the door which I ALWAYS use. I indicated I did NOT want service because I was only there 2 nights and didn't want to pick up my belongs. Then a different cleaning lady came to the door. I said I did not want service. She insisted she needed to clean the room. I said NO. I then called the front desk manager and reported the incident and he said someone would come up with the do not disturb sign which no one did. When I was leaving the room, the cleaning lady was in the hallway still insisting on cleaning the room. I said NO. I went to the front desk in the main lobby and reported it to the gentleman at the counter. He could have cared less about the situation. I was very uncomfortable leaving thinking the cleaning people where just going to help themselves to my room. Not happy at all! June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Espacio pequeño servicio regular Ya describí bastantes veces que tuve un serio problema con el Concierge al no reservarme correctamente los boletos para el Teatro de la Opera y nos mandaron a un Teatro que estaba cerrado., ocasionondonos muchos problemas de traslados y ademas nos quedamos sin acudir a la Opera., Y a la fecha no me han regresado el cargo se me hizo por esos boletos que fueron 260.00 U: S . June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by incredible view I love this hotel. stayed here for 12 years. never had a problem and the staff is great. the rooms that end in double zero from the 17th floor and up provide some of the best views of the city i have ever experienced. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable hotel in a great location Great stay for 5 nights. Some road noise but not bad considering it is located on a busy street. Great location with easy access to public transportation and cable cars. Polk Street has many kinds of dining options within 1-3 blocks of the hotel. We would stay here again but would request a room on the side of the hotel on the opposite side of Van Ness. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good downtown location and on-site parking. The restaurant/bar was packing up at 10:00 pm when I got to the hotel, so I had to go out to look for food. The hotel is a bit dated. The value only lies in ts location and not for the facilities. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Golden Gateway-Golden Family Stay with Spectacular view I was travelling with my children and Au Pair/Nanny who is from Paris, France to visit San Francisco as well as obtain our passports. This Hotel Inn was one of eight chain hotels that we stayed and it had the best view of the city. We found the staff to be very accommodating and friendly which is a great compliment as buses of guests arrive and leave continually from this busy vacation, however, we did not "feel" overlooked at all and we also received a wonderful welcome letter as a Gold Member. My kids loved the pool even though it was a cool evening when they went up to the rooftop pool to take a quick dip after dinner. The view from the top floor was excellent and close to the elevator which was great to accomodate our moving between the front of the hotel and our room. The staff was very helpful to explain the parking procedures which can be complex in San Francisco as parking is scarce. Congrats to the staff as this was by far one of the best hotels on our tripi and the second time that we have stayed as a family. We cannot comment on the food/beverage as we ate dinner from Whole Foods up the street and we got breakfast from the Starbucks located in the bank lobby in the same building as the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific view of San Francisco All was perfect except one thing the windows needed washing . Also the toilet seat had to be held up. Also many thanks for the upgrade. Next time I want room 1800! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I thought that the hotel was very nice. It was convenient to our location for our business meeting. The room was very nice and quiet. We also had the added benefit of facing east and got to see the fireworks show at the Giants game. That made it especially special! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by get away excellent stay the restaurant was being revamped and so our experience there was poor compared to earlier visits June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff The bed was very comfortable. I really appreciated the extra long, soft and firm pillows in the room. Having a refrigerator in the room was also a bonus as I was there for 6 days and kept some food in the fridge. All the staff that I dealt with or passed in the hallways were very friendly. I would stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor check-in policy !! When we arrived they said the room was not ready. When we checked back later they told us it didn't matter if the room was ready or not we could not check-in until 3:00. At 3:00 everybody wanted to check in at once, there was a line of about 30 people and only two people behind the desk. I took us an hour to get our room. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Stay Very nice hotel but too many extra charges. room charges plus this charge & that charge plus tax. I even got charged to park there. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat view from our corner room We have stayed at this hotel twice and both times we have had a very good experience. The rooms are small but nice and clean. The staff is always friendly and attentive to our needs. The only thing that we were disappointed in was the breakfast buffet. The selection was not very good for the price that we paid (nearly $20 per person) but the quality of the food was good with the exception of the eggs which were under done for our taste. We will definitely stay there on our return trip to San Francisco. Love the accessibility to the Cable cars which makes getting around much easier. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Night's Sleep Hotel is very nice but expensive. Given I had such a poor night's sleep it was not worth it. There was a repetitive noise in the room from furniture/heating/air-con that kept me awake most of the night. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Entspannter Schlaf ich habe in diesem Hotel die nötige Erholung und Entspannung während meiner Motorradtour durch den Westen der USA gefunden. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed, Bad reservations/service Reservation was lost, mis-informed on the parking $40.00 was told it was free, Wasn't told I needed a deposit, so all cash was absorbed and birthday didn't get to happen at all. Very upset overall June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by got upgraded, magnificent view of the entire city and bay The hotel from the outside doesn't look like much, but my room on the 22nd floor had a magnificent view. Also the furnishings, decor etc, were contemporary and seemed fairly new. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location Very nice staff. Great spot. Easy walking to many activities. Mary at front desk always friendly and helpful June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by someone has to get the room next to the elevator The only reason I didn't give this a 5 star rating is because my room was next to the elevator and it sounded like an airplane was taking off every 2 minutes. Otherwise this is a great property, very clean, the service is great, the staff is very friendly. My room was small but effiecient-it was very clean and had new and modern furnishings. The new fitness center was amazing. This seemed to be a very busy hotel catering to flight crews and large tourist groups, it can be a bit chaotic at the front desk during check in and check out. Overall I was impressed with the hotel and would stay there again-just not next to the elevator. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service By Hotel Manager Ru Our overall experience was great. Only dissapointment was that we couldnt get room service for coffee in the morning. Other than that we had great experience. The Hotel Manager Ru ensured our concern on our reservation was well taken care of. Thanks, RR June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel on average I had a mixed experience. I was expecting to have breakfast in the morning, which was not really there. I am not sure whether the presence of a Starkbuck coffee next door is the reason for not having breakfast. Otherwise, I found it a good hotel with a good location. Catherine June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected upgrade as an IHG member We were in San Francisco for one night only on a recent family road trip. We were pleasantly surprised to receive a complimentary upgrade for being IHG Rewards Club Members. Nice touch! Stayed in a beautiful room overlooking the east-bay area. From the clerks at the front desk to the bellmen and breakfast staff, all were very helpful. Would definitely recommend this location and stay there again in the future. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend! I booked a bit by chance the day before and choose the room + parking package (meaning in/out parking for 10 usd). Received a room at the 22nd floor with view on the SF bay, a free drink at the bar as IHG member and met very caring staff. A good experience (the best in SF up-to-now). June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway Hotel is in good location. Had to change room type on second night. Manager at desk in morning was very helpful and accommodating.Sorry-don't remember his name, stocky and clean shaven head. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not great I stayed here for a few days last month and knew I'd be back a month later for several more days, so I requested a room on a higher floor than 7 (my first stay) for a view. When I returned the second time, I was given a room on 8. I asked the front desk staffer for a higher floor, noting that I had requested it a month prior. He told me there was none available. I expressed my disappointment, and suddenly a room "opened up" on 23. It was 6 pm on a Sunday, so it wasn't as if they were still cleaning from earlier checkouts. The view was very nice. BUT: the room was cold and the fan ran constantly and could not be turned off. I asked for a blanket, since there was just a thin sheet and coverlet on the bed. Staff left me 3 blankets the next day and each one (all different) was old, torn or had holes in it. I actually took photos of them since they were in such poor condition. Unfortunately I know I'll be staying here again for my company training, but I'm not happy about it. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Explore SFO Great location and nice property. Staff is very professional and helpful. Close to cable car line on California. Close to many great eateries. Nice views. Great location for exploring San Francisco. May 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby The Great Room The Great Room Hotel Lobby The Great Room Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading