• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except service dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking only. Parking is $45.00 a day based on availability and subject to taxes.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:252
  • Total number of suites:36
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:144
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:108
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2505

Welcome to our San Francisco and Fisherman’s Wharf Hotel.

Strategically positioned in the heart of the Wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of the iconic trolleys! Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family
View More

Welcome to our San Francisco and Fisherman’s Wharf Hotel.

Strategically positioned in the heart of the Wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of the iconic trolleys! Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family Museum. Golden Gate Park and Golden Gate Recreation Area are located in downtown San Francisco, also.

Our hotel is also located near the Financial District, Art Institute and Academy of Art University. Levi Strauss, Williams-Sonoma and Diversity Alliance are nearby in downtown San Francisco. Corporate guests appreciate our onsite Business Center and we make life much easier on the road with our onsite meeting rooms and free Internet access.

We are the only Fisherman's Wharf hotel that serves a complimentary, hot breakfast to our guests. For relaxation or if you need a little help, visit our sister hotel and use the pool and concierge services. We have everything you need for a dynamic stay in downtown San Francisco. We are the smart choice. Book with us today and experience efficiency at its best!

View Less
Features
Besides offering an excellent location in the Fisherman's Wharf area in San Francisco, our hotel's facilities boast the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar and free Internet access in each room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nähe des Hotel nach San Francisco Gute Erreicbarkeit mit dem Auto oder Public Transportation System nach Down Town June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value We enjoyed staying at this property and were pleasantly surprised. Great walking trails and close proximity to shops and restaurants. Lovely pool and patio. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MARLENE Every time I visit Mill Valley-Holiday Inn Express I am glad I came. Located beside beautiful tidal wetlands with miles of trails I like to explore. All the staff are very helpful. My personal favorite is Marlene. She is great with people and tries her best to help guests feel at home. If you want to find a good restaurant I'd ask her first thing. She is really special! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay in Mill Valley My stay started off with the absolutely wonderful, heart warming and cheery reception I got when I walked through the door to the Front Desk. Ms. Joanne was just the most delightful person - working through all the details of my stay and being very helpful to note local dining places and shopping outlets. The next time I am planning on being in the area I will make reservations at this hotel! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very clean, excellent staff. This hotel is in a great location for San Francisco, is very clean and the staff is wonderful. Excellent stay here, I highly recommend this hotel. Joanne and her husband are the consummate hosts! They were very helpful in making sure our stay was the best! June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Room and breakfast was Ok, Staff are helpful. The only down side is the hall way carpets before getting to your room really need to be replaced as had a bit of an old musty smell that was not pleasant. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience, Clean and Accommodating Staff Our family chose this location due to the convenience to SF and Napa Valley (we were attending a wedding in Napa). This location was a great home base to easily travel to many tourist locations within the area. The property is very dated but the staff makes up for it. The hotel is clean but the hallways did smell of urine. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant on the property had amazing food although very limited in selection (italian only). The breakfast buffet was ample and was fabulous considering we had a 3 year old and a 1 year old to feed every morning. The biggest disappointment was that I left a necklace in the room and I called immediately upon departure and the staff did not seem to care to try to locate it. It had sentimental value only and was not an expensive necklace. That being said, the staff did go out of their way to accommodate our group during our stay. We would choose this location again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service The front desk ( customer service women )were very helpful , for a walk in, with no reservations. I would stay at any Holiday Inn in a heartbeat. The bed was so comfortable, room was so clean and the continental breakfast was excellent. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We used the bikes to ride across the Golden Gate Bridge and to Sausalito. Easy access to trail system and close to Muir Woods. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back Your location was the best quality. The addition of the bikes available with the trails will help me to recommend this location to friends. Your hotel grounds has been nicely landscaped and kept up for an older hotel-well done. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent visitor Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley was the nicest accommodations during our recent vacation. Really liked the outdoor areas, especially the smore packs! June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My GO TO SF Hotel I've been staying at this Hotel off and on for over 5 years. Its such an easy stay when you are traveling to SF and you avoid the high parking fees that the SF Hotels charge. Decent clean rooms, good service, easy access to the freeway. There is a fabulous restaurant right next door. Its not a high end hotel, but for a quick stay its perfect. I have had a few times where other guests have disrupted my stay, so if you do go make sure you ask for the second floor and away from the pool. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel great location. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, it is in a great location. I will definitely return and will recommend it to others. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Lovely accommodations, good breakfast selections and wonderful pool. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Old This place has changed ownership at least 3 times in the last 5 years. It gets worse each time. Room was OVERPRICED!! Avoid if you can. No elevator to 2nd floor. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but dated Very nice staff, area but rooms were very dated. Old air conditioner that blows directly at bed and vent were not adjustable. Reserved a king room but given a queen. No elevator - stairs only, Stayed in four different Holiday Inn Express this trip and this one was definitely under par compared to other three. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!! Joann always makes my stay amazing! Lydia is so helpful and responsive! May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Bike rental, s'mores by fireplace, nice hot tub and pool area May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't drink the water! We spent one night, comfort/cleanliness what's to be expected. Kept awake by people doing jumping jacks upstairs, but others' exercise habits aren't the fault of the business. My review is simply to alert others that the bottles of water that are left on the cabinet next to the ice bucket are actually $3 a piece. Apparently the ones I drank had had a tag at one time, but either I ignored it or my kid removed it. I have other things to do with $5.99 than pay off a credit card charge for two small bottles of water. If you do too, don't drink the water! :) May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When visiting San Francisco This is a quiet convenient place to stay with ample 'free' parking and a very relaxing atmosphere after a hectic touristy day in San Francisco. Loved the s'mores around the fire at night ! April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! Thank you to Joanne and crew who made my visit at Mill Valley, Holiday Inn an inviting and relaxing stay. I felt very welcomed as the staff was super friendly. The location was fantastic and the quick commute to San Francisco made it easy and convenient! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A winner The room, staff and breakfast were excellent. The only small problem was that we were cold the first night. However, the housekeeping staff happily provided us additional covers. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Very positive and relaxing environment. Complimentary amores kit was a big hit for my family. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Extras We enjoyed the location of the hotel adjacent to the tidal marsh which provided for great bird watching and access to a nice pathway. The complementary bikes provided a nice opportunity to ride on the pathway. The fire in the courtyard with the S'mores kits was a nice touch. Would stay here again when in the area. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would definitely stay again Convenient, easy to find location. Clean, ample sized room. Staff was courteous and helpful. Overall good experience. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Idea stay, just what we needed. I grew up in Sausalito and graduated from Tamalpais High School; it's always bittersweet to come home to Mill Valley because I miss Marin from my very comfortable exile living 500 miles north, where I am a professor at the University of Oregon. Your hotel provided just what my wife and I needed for our recent combined business and pleasure trip: the ideal location for proximity to work in San Francisco and to friends and family throughout Marin, along with a clean and comfortable room equipped with a killer view of Mt. Tam. When we checked in, convivial Joanne was at the desk and she made sure, with a wide smile, that we were well served by the hotel. I took advantage of the fine weather and the hotel bicycle fleet for a nice ride on the paths and evenings we toasted our good fortune in the lobb,y warmed by the fireplace. Thanks Joanne and thanks to all the staff for a delightful stay, PDL April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff The woman who worked the 3-11 shift was very helpful and gave us perfect recommendations of where to go and what to do. We were surprised that we were not upgraded to a suite though as we are platinum members and always have that. We also were not offered a gift bag or bonus points, which was shocking. There was a charger leftover from the previous guest on the chair in the room. We stayed two nights and would probably stay again. Again, the woman who checked us in really was great. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay We made a spontaneous decision to come for a short vacation to Stinson Beach and to San Francisco. Our stay at this Holiday Inn Express was perfect from start to finish. Very friendly and helpful staff at check-in, Lovely, clean room with a sliding door out to a grassy area with hammocks for relaxing. The pool and spa were clean and just the right temperature. Loved the fire pit and s'more packages in the evening. But my all time favorite part was the well maintained bikes we borrowed for free and rode to Sausalito. What a treat! My only complaint is that I was charged a fair price for Monday night's stay, but Tuesday night's stay was $40 higher. They said because more corporate folks stay on Tuesday. Wish they would have given me an option to say we were a family, not corporate and offered the same price, especially since we stayed 2 nights. We will definitely choose this hotel for a return trip. Thank you! March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff were very pleasant on arrival and throughout our stay A very convenient location for exploring the area north of San Francisco. Would recommend the Italian restaurant next door - excellent food and service. March 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dog friendly We were traveling around the Bay Area and had our mini dashaund so we scoured the area for dog friendly hotels. In San Francisco there were many and not as many in Marin. We stayed 2 nights in SF at a lovely hotel that actually greeted the dog with biscuits ,,, and there was no extra charge for the dog. After not finding room at a popular dog friendly place in Susalito we were happy to find the HI express. They had rooms and immediately told us of a $75 charge for the dog. Upon check in the gal was so busy reminding us of the $75 she skipped telling us about the wine hour that was going on, about breakfast, gym or add our hgp frequent #. The other gal gave another guest complete welcome info..We missed the happy hr. Our room was the farthest from the lobby..I understand that they assume all dogs will bark a lot..anyway the carpet looked dirty and our dog kept sniffing away. It was very convient to be close to a grass area for the dog,, but they did not make us feel wanted. I think that the $75,was overkill.. We hardly were in the room or dog is trained better than some kids on the property :) so the policy should be a deposit if anything is disturbed or destroyed by the dog they keep it. It's a good location and the Italian rest next door was fabulous. I had to call the desk 2x to remind her to look up our club number (asked to do when we booked it) I also had to call to see where breakfast was held cuz she skipped all that info. March 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby The Great Room The Great Room Hotel Lobby The Great Room Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading