• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except service dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking only. Parking is $48.00 a day based on availability and subject to taxes.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 48.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:252
  • Total number of suites:36
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:144
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:108
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2505

Welcome to our San Francisco and Fisherman’s Wharf Hotel.

Strategically positioned in the heart of the Wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of the iconic trolleys! Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family
View More

Welcome to our San Francisco and Fisherman’s Wharf Hotel.

Strategically positioned in the heart of the Wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of the iconic trolleys! Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family Museum. Golden Gate Park and Golden Gate Recreation Area are located in downtown San Francisco, also.

Our hotel is also located near the Financial District, Art Institute and Academy of Art University. Levi Strauss, Williams-Sonoma and Diversity Alliance are nearby in downtown San Francisco. Corporate guests appreciate our onsite Business Center and we make life much easier on the road with our onsite meeting rooms and free Internet access.

We are the only Fisherman's Wharf hotel that serves a complimentary, hot breakfast to our guests. For relaxation or if you need a little help, visit our sister hotel and use the pool and concierge services. We have everything you need for a dynamic stay in downtown San Francisco. We are the smart choice. Book with us today and experience efficiency at its best!

View Less
Features
Besides offering an excellent location in the Fisherman's Wharf area in San Francisco, our hotel's facilities boast the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar and free Internet access in each room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 864 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Clean and comfortable - very close to Fisherman's Wharf and Ghirardelli Square. Rooms were nice with spacious well illuminated hallways. The soap smelled great. However, the WIFI was very slow - much slower than my (very old) 3G phone. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable place Best economic choice in Fisherman's Wharf cool-summer, convenient location to rent bikes, near Golden Gate Bridge, famous Giradelli chocolate factory, Fisherman's Wharf and Cable car Powell-hyde line Starting Point, staffs are professional and allow parking your bikes in guest room, will absolutely recommend this hotel to my friends who plan a trip to beautiful Fisherman's Wharf/Pier 39. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Accomodation HI provided good reliable accommodation for our shot visit August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Location very near Fishermans Warf front amenities was great. I felt the hotel was expensive per night and breakfasts were expensive. The pool and gym were very small so we didn't both using them. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to visit Sanf Francisco The hotel is in good condition, due the parking problem in that area makes expensive to park a rental that maybe It won´t be used only to return to the airport. The receptionist is kind with you at your arrival but the restaurant is the weakest link in this hotel... August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortable Unterkunft in guter Lage Sehr gute Lage in der Nähe zu den touristischen Highlights der Stadt. Das gute Angebot entschädigt für den leider sehr überrissenen Preis, welcher allgemein in San Francisco herrscht. Für den Preis könnte man zB ein inkludiertes Frühstück erwarten. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We spent a few days there before returning to Europe. The hotel is well situated : near fisherman's wharf (5 minutes wailking. Also good starting point for downtown (use cable car or bus). Hotel staff is very aware for our needs, thanks to them. (Sorry I don't have the name of the lady at reception who was really kind) I will certainly come back next time I will pass through San Francisco ! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Fees Are Excessive Paying $45.00 a night for parking is EXCESSIVE. This was a reward night for my being a IGH Visa Card holder so the parking issue put a damper on my free night. I would not recommend this property just because of the parking fee of $45.00 a night. Otherwise the stay was a great experience. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Good hotel with perfect location. Drawback: noisy street heard in room. Buildings spread across different locations. Parking and sleeping was in different streets. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room without natural light, not correct for this kind of hotel'standing ! We have done a 10 days road trip with 5 nights in holiday inn hotels. This last one was for 3 nights and the reception was really not correct : A room in front of garbages zone, first floor, end of the second building, far from all services (swimming pull, ...), no view, no natural light !! A *** Stars hotel ? come on ! I travel a lot for buisness and I never had this kind of reception. They explained me that it is normal, some other people stay more than 1 week in such a room ? NOT ME. I am sure you know these rooms as there is always some in all hotels, but when a guest stays 3 days and asks for changing, you have to do it immediatly (it was beginning of afternoon and there was a lot of rooms free at this time). They changed my room after a lot of discussions the second day (new woman more professional) : same building, but fifth floor : better but not in the main building and so many discussions are not normal. End of trip with negative feeling of Holidays Inn. Regards. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great hotel for a family vacation to San Francisco. Front desk and housekeeping staff were great, August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Hotel We found this hotel clean and convenient for a few days in San Francisco. The staff was very friendly and helpful and very knowledgable about the area. We ordered room service one night and the food was great. We did not eat breakfast in the hotel - at $25 a person it was a bit spendy. But, there are plenty of places to eat on the streets. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional I had wonderful stay here and staff was genuine. It was in the perfect location to everything. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We decided to play tourists and stay at Fisherman's Wharf even though we live locally. The Holiday Inn at Fisherman's Wharf is an average hotel in a great location. The way the neighborhood is set up none of the rooms will have great views. This is true of almost all the hotels near the Wharf. When you stay there you are steps away from all the attractions at Fisherman's Wharf. Two blocks from Ghiradelli Square and a short walk to North Beach. The hotel rooms are fine with comfortable beds. The heated outdoor pool is a plus. The fitness room is about as small as it gets. NOt much room for anything besides the 2 treadmills, 2 Bikes and 1 Elipitcal machine. The staff is friendly but the place is so busy you almost always have to wait. The only severe drawback is the internet - painfully inadequate. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location, perfectly adequate for a family leisure visit The hotel is very conveniently located for a family vacation with adequate facilities and service to meet a city vacation's requirements August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel and would stay here again! We were in San Francisco moving our daughter and needed a place to rest for the night. We didn't really want to stay in the Fisherman's Wharf area but the value of this hotel was the best. We are so glad we did! The staff was sensitive to our needs and the place is in great shape. It is walking distance to a lot of fun places and even though it is touristy, it was San Francisco and who can't have fun in San Francisco! I would stay here again! August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, reasonable service, no shuttle service We did the check in, with lots of luggage, and the front desk lady sent us to the other building (Dennys in the front), walking on the sidewalk, with difficulty. The front desk ladies we got in that building were not very customer satisfaction oriented, based on the price and hotel category. Since it was a pleasure trip, I tried to not pay a lot of attention to it, and enjoy my stay. Normally I get better attention, and service, at the Holiday Inns around the world. I had a great time in San Francisco anyway! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was very friendly, helpful, and kind... I thought the price was a little high but everything is high in San Francisco... August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet, comfortable nights rest. This stay was memorable but short as we spent much of our stay in the Sonoma area. My wife and I have stayed here before due to it's location and room rate. The staff have always been great. I have recommended this hotel to others in the past and will continue to do so. Thank you so much for the stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in perfect location Stayed for 4 nights on route back to UK, check in was very quick and staff were excellent. We had a room in a separate building around the corner from the main hotel. This wasn't a problem though as all the necessary facilities were there including a reception. Rooms were clean and comfortable and again had all the required facilities. Made use of he laundry which was very useful as we were getting low on clean clothes. The big plus for this hotel is it's location, step out of the door and you land on Fishermans Wharf! A lovely clean and friendly hotel in an excellent location. Would definitely stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Buena ubicacion Lo mejor del hotel es su ubicación. El desayuno buffet muy deficiente y caro. El servicio de internet inalámbrico muy deficiente. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, very nice, clean room, i was upgraded because i am a platinum IHG member. Nice clean pool. Excellent staff. Highly recommend. Only used restaurant for breakfast and was excellent August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Locatiom Within walking distance of the Wharf. Accessible to bus route. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is perfect for the Alcatraz Aquathlon It's a touristy, incredibly expensive Holiday Inn. It's busy and the menu in the restaurant is overpriced. However, it's located next to all of the touristy attractions a first-timer might want to go to, and everything is within walking distance. Unfortunately, once you're in Fisherman's wharf, it's a bit of a walk to really good public transportation lines or the BART, but, if you don't mind staying within a small busy area, it's a great location. There are plenty of restaurants, pubs, shops and attractions nearby. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk service Bad check in and no IHG REWARDS CLUB RECOGNITION!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location, close to the wharf Comfortable stay and convenient to Fisherman's Wharf. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, quiet rooms The front desk staff was friendly and personal. The room was quiet and comfortable. The location is great if you want to stay in the Fisherman's Wharf area. Close to good restaurants and the cable car stop. Plenty of safe parking underground the hotel. The fitness facility seems like an after thought - it is small with a limited amount of equipment. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect heaven Went into town to open up to my family on moving out of California back to Texas my mistake I fell in love with San Francisco all thanks to holiday inn fisherman wharf I'm moving over next month August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review of stay The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was very good. The only thing, was the pool area. Our room was above the pool area, and at 8 am another guest was in the pool area and talking very loudly to another person. They did not stop to think that the sound is amplified up and they would be disturbing other guests that were trying to sleep in. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay A great place to stay and easy to get to all attractions in San Francisco. I made my reservation last minute and was able to get a clean, conferrable room with friendly and helpful staff. August 5, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 30 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby The Great Room The Great Room Hotel Lobby The Great Room Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading