• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except service dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fisherman's Wharf
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
AT&T Park Home of San Francisco Giants
Distance From Hotel:2.6MI
Attraction:
Ghiradelli Square / The Cannery
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Pier 39
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:252
  • Total number of suites:36
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:144
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:108
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2505

San Francisco & Fisherman's Wharf is our Hotel's Neighborhood

Perfectly positioned in the heart of the wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers the hotel's guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Leisure guests can spend a sunny day at Pier 39 or take a tour of Alcatraz while staying with us. Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of our
View More

San Francisco & Fisherman's Wharf is our Hotel's Neighborhood

Perfectly positioned in the heart of the wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers the hotel's guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Leisure guests can spend a sunny day at Pier 39 or take a tour of Alcatraz while staying with us. Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of our iconic trolleys! Fisherman's Wharf offers souvenir shopping, world-class seafood and our lovable sea lions to enjoy. Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family Museum. Golden Gate Park and Golden Gate Recreation Area are located in downtown San Francisco, too.

Our hotel's corporate guests appreciate the on-site Business Center. Levi Strauss, Williams-Sonoma and Diversity Alliance are nearby in downtown San Francisco. The hotel's location is also near the Financial District, Art Institute and Academy of Art University. Two spacious meeting rooms and free Internet access make life on the road easier.

We're the only Fisherman's Wharf hotel that serves a complimentary, hot breakfast to our guests. For relaxation or if you need a little help, visit our sister hotel and use the pool and concierge services. No matter what brings you to downtown San Francisco, our hotel's staff is waiting to welcome you. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
Besides offering an excellent location in the Fisherman's Wharf area in San Francisco, our hotel's facilities boast the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar and free Internet access in each room.
Announcements
We’re redefining the Express Experience. Our Great Room has been transformed, inviting you to unwind from the moment you step through the door. Smartly appointed guest rooms now feature 42" HDTVs,
View More
Announcements
We’re redefining the Express Experience. Our Great Room has been transformed, inviting you to unwind from the moment you step through the door. Smartly appointed guest rooms now feature 42" HDTVs, free Wi-Fi, and thoughtfully placed electric outlets for all your devices, all in the comfort of a sleek yet warm atmosphere. Our Express Start Breakfast Bar™ is now expanded with healthy choices.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King Size Bed, Wi Fi and good TV reception Enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley. Excellent Location and very comfortable rooms. Used the Jacuzzi and pool. Very relaxing and enjoyable. Would definitely stay here again when back in Mill Valley. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay My daughter and I had a wonderful time when we stayed 4 nights at this H.I. We both loved the Smores in the evening and met some wonderful people from all over the world while roasting marshmellows. One afternoon the manager brought out freshly baked chocolate chip cookies! The pool was wonderful and pool furniture extremely comfy! Overall a great place, very family friendly! Also, easy to find, right off of the highway. The complimentary bikes are nice, but they are not in the best shape, there wasn't one that my 10 yo daughter could ride (they were too big) so that was a little disappointing. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not complaining... the staff was extraordinary on all levels! the facility is just another average HI-Express. the only criticisms I have are 1) the entire non-smoking wing and our room [138] which was also a non-smoking room; smelled like someone just smoked a cigarette in it. you could not escape the smell. 2) the king size bed was not very comfortable- one side too soft and the other too stiff. Bonuses are the location and the quality of in-room media equipment and support are excellent. and $300 with tax is just what you have to deal with in Marin county. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! Good location from SF. Nice rooms. Quiet location. Nice view. Good breakfast. Good staff. Plenty of dinning options within a few miles. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd stay here again I recently spent 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Express at Mill Valley, CA. From the time I checked in until I left I can say that it was a pleasant experience. The room I stayed in was comfortable and clean plus the Internet connection was strong. There are some bike paths nearby which I took advantage of to take late in the day walks. There's an Italian Restaurant next door which serves good food. I enjoyed the free breakfasts - I'd say the only 'bad' thing was Danish they provided each morning - they were tasty and addicting! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel with so many bonuses We had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and nice to have them adjoining-over looking the pool. The pool and hot tub were great-especailly after a day of walking and exploring. We used the bikes to explore the boardwalk- the views towards the hills were beautiful at all hours of the day. The accessibility ( by car) to food, sights and the city was incredibly easy. All around a wonderful place to stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & affordable, great place to stay The place was wonderful and the front desk staff were great. I received a free upgrade because my requested room was not available. Everything was neat, clean, orderly. I am tempted to give one less star under Staff & Service because a beer went missing from our room fridge. Not sure how that happened... But when you consider the unrelated free upgrade, I have no complaints. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in Mill Valley We were in the area for a wedding, the hotel was a perfect location to see San Francisco as well as the area attractions. Loved the nightly s'mores and bike rentals! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities This is a perfect place to stay when exploring Marin County! Excellent amenities including walking/biking path adjacent to property and complimentary bike/helmet use. Request a poolside room and a complimentary s'mores kit for use over the fire pit and you definitely feel like you're staying at a resort instead of a chain hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and amenities Our family really enjoyed our stay. Having the bikes available made the trip for our children as we were able to enjoy the trails and nature around the hotel without the hassles of renting bikes from another source. The staff was very gracious and accommodating, and quickly responded to any needs we had. They were all very friendly and willing to recommend restaurants in the area. The room was spacious and comfortable and very clean, and the breakfast offered a great variety that meet the needs of every member of our family. If we return to the San Francisco area, we will stay at this location again. Thanks for making our visit so pleasant! July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Free Breakfast! Very convenient to Mill Valley. Friendly staff. Wonderful selections for breakfast. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice little hotel I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was "cheap" for the area and time of year we stayed. It wasnt THE BEST hotel I have ever stayed at obviously, that is why I did all 4 out of 5's, but I can't complain about anything at all. Cute path for biking and/or running behind it which was nice as well. We always like free breakfast with more than just pastries too! July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Comfortable, clean, loved the quick ride to San Francisco, closeness to restaurants, shopping and wine country, the walking path, the hot breakfast..... the smores! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I could've stayed longer The hotel staff were extremely helpful and courteous from my initial step into the door. Really made me feel like they were there to help with anything that arised during my stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable - not overwhelming in size but enough. Pool and hot tub were nice, exercise equipment was on the scarce side but everything was functioning and fit my needs. The breakfast was great - had a ton of choices and was extremely convenient. Overall, I couldn't have asked for anything more and really enjoyed my stay. Great location only 15 min from downtown SF even with traffic. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, spacious room, great breakfast & convenient location Our family recently spent a week here and have no complaints. The room was spacious and very clean, and the breakfast was good and varied daily. We enjoyed the walking path by the hotel and smores by the fire in the evening. Very convenient to the Golden Gate & all highways. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations. I rarely write reviews, but I was really impressed with this hotel. I was driving down the coast and decided to do a spur of the moment vacation. I booked and arrived within ten minutes, thought that this might be a problem, but they had all my information, and the hotel staff was very welcoming, and even left the s'mores fire burn a half hour later, so I could make one. I visited Muir forest (the front desk gave me a map) and tMuir beach...all very close! Also, the breakfast was extensive, and really really good...I stayed at a Crowne Plaza the next night and was extremely disappionted. I should have stayed here again, and tried out the free bikes! Well done! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and comfortable hotel wonderful hotel, could not have picked a better location. the best value hotel in the area, great views July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celebrating birthdays We were traveling to celebrate my husband and a really good friend Birthdays. We stayed at Holiday Express, it was a great accomadation. I book 2 rooms which were right next to each other, made it very convenient. Love the morning breakfast. Great way to start your day. Very close to John Muir,Sausalito, Napa. Planning to return in August. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to everywhere. Picked this location with the hopes of being able to easily access all of the bay area during a 7 day stay. Mission accomplished! Breakfast was great, rooms were everything you would expect and service was excellent. Would recommend to others traveling to the San Fran area. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay I thought I would give the hotel and staff kudos. From the moment we checked in with JoAnn, we were made to feel at home. Every one on the staff was incredibly helpful, and very accommodating. The rooms were nice with a view of the hills. The breakfast was one of the best free breakfasts I have ever had. I typically stay at Intercontinental properties, and have yet to meet a better staff. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location We really enjoyed the walking/biking paths and the channel/wetlands beside the hotel. The room was quiet with a pleasant view. We ate at Dipsea Cafe nearby (8 min walk) and enjoyed the food there. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I was so pleasantly surprised by this stay that I've started booking Holiday Inn/IHG stays whenever I travel with my family. The room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel itself was very cute. However, what made it great was the staff. They were very friendly and made out stay incredibly pleasant. We appreciated the lending library of dvds and the s'mores. We didn't take advantage of the bikes, but perhaps we will on a future trip. I was happy to see the boardwalk so near the hotel as well. The on-site restaurant was good. While you can hear some noise from the hall, I have yet to find a hotel where this is not true. This is a great, affordable place to stay near SF and Muir Woods, and I look forward to returning when we're in that area. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay, great service Hotel was a bit hard to find but my GPS came through. Enjoyed walking on the board walks they are a plus. I would stay there again. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for Marin hiking We picked this hotel because of its proximity to Muir Woods, Stimson Beach, and Point Reyes. The hotel itself adjoins a scenic marshy area with a paved walking/biking trail. Free bike "rentals" (2 hour limit) are available. Wireless internet and an extensive buffet breakfast are included in the rate. Overall the room was average for this type of hotel, i.e., comfortable but not particularly luxurious or attractive. It is not clear whether the person who writes the hotel's website copy ever visited the rooms. We paid extra to reserve a "view" room, but our view was mainly of the parking lot--a tiny slice of mountain was visible. Our friends' "view" room next door looked out onto a blank wall. It's possible that second-floor rooms (ours were on the first floor) have a more appealing view, but given that there is no elevator, that choice might be problematic for those with heavy suitcases. There is a very good Italian restaurant next door (Frantoio). The prices are on the steep side, but we found both the food and service outstanding. Given the prices, selection, and leisurely service, this would not be the right place to have most meals while staying at the hotel. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not up to what i usually expect from holliday inn express this holiday inn express needed a lot of up dating.no address on outside of building. no microwave in rooms. breakfast area not large enough. ice machine way to far away. etc. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to San Francisco and surrounding attractions. Very comfortable and its location near but not actually in San Francisco gives travellars easier access to the many other attractions in the area. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay The room, breakfast and staff were excellent, as a handicap senior everyone were very helpful June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value great service Friendly staff great service. The Jacuzzi was too hot. We spoke to the front desk & it was checked immediately. They said it was 104 degrees, but it was so hot we couldn't enjoy or relax in the water. Everything else was above our expectations. We really enjoyed the smores by the fire pit. It was a nice touch. Free parking was also appreciated. Also, breakfast was good & 24 hour coffee a nice perk. We will be back. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice stay.... I always try to stay at this HI near SF when I am in the area! The only suggestion: The spa was about 104 degrees or hotter. Way too hot to sit in more than a few minutes. Can you turn it down to about 102? Thanks for a great stay, May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!! We opted to stay just a bit out of SF because, at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley, we easily took a ferry to the fun, high energy of SF (for about the price of pkg) and came home to a tranquil place and free parking! Staff was great! Lovely walking/bike path adjacent to the hotel. Great pool area! May 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior The Great Room Hotel Lobby The Great Room Hotel Lobby The Great Room Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading