• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except service dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking only. Parking is $48.00 a day based on availability and subject to taxes.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 48.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:252
  • Total number of suites:36
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:144
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:108
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2505

Welcome to our San Francisco and Fisherman’s Wharf Hotel.

Strategically positioned in the heart of the Wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of the iconic trolleys! Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family
View More

Welcome to our San Francisco and Fisherman’s Wharf Hotel.

Strategically positioned in the heart of the Wharf district, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf offers guests an excellent location in the midst of the bustling waterfront area.

Since our location is just two blocks from cable car lines, you can see the "City by the Bay" on one of the iconic trolleys! Take the family and explore the California Academy of Sciences and Walt Disney Family Museum. Golden Gate Park and Golden Gate Recreation Area are located in downtown San Francisco, also.

Our hotel is also located near the Financial District, Art Institute and Academy of Art University. Levi Strauss, Williams-Sonoma and Diversity Alliance are nearby in downtown San Francisco. Corporate guests appreciate our onsite Business Center and we make life much easier on the road with our onsite meeting rooms and free Internet access.

We are the only Fisherman's Wharf hotel that serves a complimentary, hot breakfast to our guests. For relaxation or if you need a little help, visit our sister hotel and use the pool and concierge services. We have everything you need for a dynamic stay in downtown San Francisco. We are the smart choice. Book with us today and experience efficiency at its best!

View Less
Features
Besides offering an excellent location in the Fisherman's Wharf area in San Francisco, our hotel's facilities boast the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar and free Internet access in each room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION This is the perfect location to stay when visiting SF and surrounding areas. So much to do and see that this stop was perfect. The staff (JOANN) are GREAT and very helpful with directing you to the must see places. Would recommend this hotel for buisness or pleasure. Beautiful area with Muir Woods and Beach located so close. Also great biking, running, walking trails loacated right next to the property. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great check in expierence and service our first visit to this holiday inn was made extremely pleasurable from the beginning check in to the time of check out. we had a nice quiet room, and Jo-Anne called to make sure we were pleased with our room, and made us feel like we were family; very friendly and knowledgeable staff. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading photos When I booked this room it showed that I was booking a "view room." In the pics for this particular hotel it showed a view of Coit Tower. Not being familiar with the area I booked this "view room" with the understanding I would have the cool view if the photo that's posted with this hotel. I booked only to find out my "view room" was actually a view of the outdoor swimming pool and the view posted in the picture was actually ten miles away in San Francisco! The room was nice and spacious but the beds were super hard and uncomfortable! The staff was friendly but confused when I asked about the view only stating that the Coit tower was not something I would see from this location rather than from a different Holiday Inn location in downtown San Francisco. For our last 3 nights in The area we decided to book a different room in the Dan Francisco area. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely and relaxing place to stay! I stay here periodically because this is a site where we put on Family Constellation weekend workshops. The manager and staff are always more than accommodating both regarding making our workshop room comfortable, and regarding the overnight stay. This site is located near a bike/walking path, and has some great views of the foothills. Additionally, the rooms are clean, updated and the beds comfortable! March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Mill Valley I hesitate to write this review, as I do not want others to discover this amazing jewel in Mill Valley. This property is positioned perfectly between a class A restaurant (Frantoio), the biking/walking trails, and beautiful views. The staff is very helpful, and the rooms are like being at the spa. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Beautiful Surroundings As a business traveller, I highly recommend this as a relaxing alternative to staying in downtown San Francisco. The entire Staff was unfailingly friendly & helpful, the wildlife & natural beauty just outside the window was magnificent, and the rooms were big, clean and comfortable. The proximity to Muir Woods & Stintson Beach turned what could have been a stressful business trip into a relaxing mini vacation. We will absolutely be staying here again next year. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Standard of Customer Service I have had the experience of a wonderful stay many times at this Holiday Inn. Everything was incredible, the rooms, the landscape and especially the staff. They are all very professional and friendly especially Joanne at the front desk. She is their best ambassador and always jump starts a wonderful stay! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Not far from SF but out of the heavy traffic areas. Great service and very friendly staff. Breakfast had a good variety and is a great value. The hot tub and swimming pool are both heated and clean. Very wonderful place to stay! February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by View the SF Bridge on bike I was looking for an affordable hotel close to SF where I could I could rent a quality bike and cycle from to SF. Mill Valley is well located with many restaurants and shops. The hotel provides bicycles on a 2 hours loan which is great to visit Mill Valley and see what is available around (and by your favorite fermented grape juice of course). I haven't try the hotel bar & restaurant but it looked quite busy. Used the spa after a full day of cycling to Old Mill Park in Mill Valley, Tiburon for lunch, Sausalito and on to Vista Point to view and take awesome pictures of SF and it's Golden Bridge on rental bikes. The spa was hot and and was great when outside temperature was in the low 50's. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Hi there, Thanks to Joanne and Ina for another great stay. All your staff has really been great, professional and very welcoming every time I'm there. I have never yet met a grumpy person working there. Great views and close proximity to excellent running path. Nice breakfast (wish there were organic options), but good coffee, eggs and fruit for those who don't want bread products. Love the nighly Smores and the beautifully redecorated rooms. Your hotel has been a great secret outside the City. Thanks again, Karla February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden gem just minutes from San Francisco This was the perfect ending to a long drive into San Francisco. Super convenient because you avoid the hassle of having to pay for parking in the city. Plus I loved the free bike rentals and the smores by the fire. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good breakfast Overall great service, especially the use of bikes for free. It is a bit pricey, but it is worth it. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn close to Muir Woods Great Holiday Inn close to Muir Woods redwood forest and Muir Woods Beach. Really nice room with upgraded features and tons of amenities. More then I think I have seen at most Holiday Inn's. Great place to stay for a weekend away! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Getaway We usually stay in San Fransisco, but this time we stayed in Mill Valley. It's a quiet, clean, family friendly, and my family and I really enjoyed our stay. My boys were able to go swimming, bike riding, jogging, and there is a soccer field near by for my little athlete. We would definetly go back and stay there again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas getaway We came out to Mill Valley and needed a place to stay while we visited our daughter and son in law. This hotel was everything we needed. They provided a good room, good service, and a good breakfast at a good price. Thank You. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by highs and lows great view low toilet, small seat sink faucet leaked Breakfast selection and quality was outstanding no elevator TV set was excellent channel selection was narrow, no fox news January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful The setting and the hotel as a whole was absolutely beautiful! We appreciated all of the recommendations of things to do while we were there and would definitely stay there again when we return to the area. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The hotel has an excellent location and view of the mountains. The staff was pleasant and provided great service. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I should've stayed here the whole time I was in San Francisco My stay at this hotel makes me want to move back to California. It was entirely comfortable pleasant easy and enjoyable. My next two nights were spent at a very substandard Mark Hopkins Intercontinental downtown. I should have stayed at this hotel, and just commuted. Stay away from the Mark Hopkins down town, I'm going to share my experiences with everyone I meet for the next while. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient and good value Not a pretentious hotel, but clean and recently remodeled. The beds are very comfortable with multiple pillows to select from. Good TV, typical little in room coffee maker. Great Italian restaurant virtually attached to the hotel. Easy access to points in Marin and the GG bridge to San Francisco. The breakfast buffet is Spartan, but adequate, usually crowded and slow in the morning.. but included in the price. Nice pool and spa. Recommend rooms in the back or overlooking the courtyard for quiet privacy. Second floor preferred. Safer to leave sliding doors open to small patio. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bicycles!! This Holiday Inn Express surprised us with free bicycles and a paved path that provided a pleasant evening ride and some bird watching. It is even possible to bicycle to San Francisco across the Golden Gate! The staff was excellent, rooms were immaculate, breakfast was well stocked with a great variety and even during the morning rush nothing ran out. All the facilities were what you would expect of a well kept HIE. It is a quiet location on Hwy 1 and easy to access Hwy 101. It is next door to a fine restaurant that we enjoyed. We will stay here again. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This place was a bit pricey the weekend of the north face endurance challenge but it was a pleasant stay. There was a musky smell in the room when we first came in but openining up some windows fixed that problem. The beds were comfy and the breakfast was a plus! We used the bikes that were available at no extra cost to explore the bike trails in the area which was lots of fun! I would return to this holiday inn even though prices went up just for the weekend of the race. The amenities and shuttle to the start of the race made it worth my time and money. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk check in We continue to have excellent advance check in. We owe this now to Rolando who knows what room we like and has had that room reserved for us. He was also able to seemlessly added another day to our stay more than once. Between Joanne and Rolando the front desk service always makes our trips enjoyable December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Right in the middle of a pleasant part of the world, from its proximity to SF to the wonderful paths through wetlands. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest If you're in the Mill Valley area this is a great place to stay. Comfortable beds with friendly staff and close to the city. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Booking and Billing Issues I stayed at this hotel over the Thanksgiving weekend and did not check in until Thursday. The hotel is a typical and comfortable Holiday Inn Express. The bed, bathroom amenities and decor are all nice and make for a comfortable stay. My reservation was made with 4 others at the same time; I did not have any issues checking in. In fact, they let me change the number of beds in my room so a friend would be able to spend a night. However, other people had issues with the rate they were supposed to receive. When all 5 rooms checked out, we all had a no show charge on our bill for a night before we were supposed to check in. The GM, who took all 5 reservations, made a mistake and scheduled them for the wrong day. The form we signed when checking in showed the correct date; imagine our surprise when the bill was slid under our door. The front desk agents when checking out did not have the capabilities to reverse the 'no show' charge and we had to wait until the GM returned. Still waiting to find out if the charges will be reversed. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mill Valley Great location, great room - very comfortable and clean. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view from second floor The view was very nice, the breakfast had healthy options that were very good such as granola soy milk and banana nut muffins - something that I haven't found at other HI Express hotels. The outdoor firepit was a nice touch, but I spent so much time touring San Francisco, I didn't get a chance to sit around it and enjoy it. I would definitely saty here again. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Mill Valley terrible place to stay wood floors squeak constantly on both side of our room doors slamming all night loud talking in rooms and cigarette smoke entered room from outside room facing pool area a joke because there was a wooden 6 foot fence between our room and the pool housekeeping carts left in hall way all night tacky the one vending machine for soda put in a dollar received 4 quarters put in a five dollar bill received nothing but did get the bill back tried ones and additional 5s nothing. sent email to staff asking to check in early because my son had surgery still no answer if you want to relax or sleep or have a soda stya away from this property November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extraordinary good service Besides a very comfortable and relaxing stay, I would like to make a great compliment to their housekeeping. On my departure I forgot to take my e-reader which I left in my room. That evening I called from a different location and to my releave the e-reader was found, safe and sound. Housekeeping put it on fedex service towards a next location (I was on a road trip) where I retreaved it soon. A great compliment, I think it an extraordinary good service. November 15, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby The Great Room The Great Room Hotel Lobby The Great Room Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading