• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed a 250.00 cleaning fee per day will be assessed for all violations of the "No Pet Policy".

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
San Jose McEnery Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
HP Pavillion
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Great America Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking lot. Car parking only. No space for Bus, RV, Truck or Trailer.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:126
  • Total number of suites:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2252

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites San Jose - International Airport Hotel. For San Jose, CA airport travelers, our hotel's location means an easy commute. We're two miles from SJC, a block from the Light Rail system and near Amtrak/CalTrain.

Within six miles of the hotel's property, San Jose, California visitors can discover a variety of attractions. From HP Pavilion concerts and Great America roller coasters to Children's Discovery Museum exhibits and Winchester Mystery
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites San Jose - International Airport Hotel. For San Jose, CA airport travelers, our hotel's location means an easy commute. We're two miles from SJC, a block from the Light Rail system and near Amtrak/CalTrain.

Within six miles of the hotel's property, San Jose, California visitors can discover a variety of attractions. From HP Pavilion concerts and Great America roller coasters to Children's Discovery Museum exhibits and Winchester Mystery House thrills, San Jose has something for everyone. Visitors to San Jose State University find our accommodations three miles away the most convenient of area hotels. San Jose, CA guests are a short drive from the Santa Cruz beaches. And, don't forget Santana Row and Westfield Valley Fair shopping.

Corporate travelers to San Jose, CA appreciate our airport hotel's location in the heart of Silicon Valley. Nearby businesses include Siemens, Ebay, Agilent Technologies and the San Jose Convention Center. With nearly 2,000 square feet of meeting space and a business center, our guests stay productive.

Whether it's for business or leisure guests enjoy a convenient stay, unbeatable service and quality amenities like an outdoor pool and whirlpool, a fitness center, free Wi-Fi access and free breakfast. Stay Smart by choosing our Holiday Inn Express® hotel.

We are sorry, but no Park and Fly is available.

View Less
Features
Unrivaled by other area hotels, our San Jose, CA accommodations include complimentary perks like an airport shuttle, wired and wireless Internet access and our daily, hot Express Start breakfast bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room I travel mostly for business and appreciate a room that's comfortable and clean. The room and bathroom at this hotel was very comfortable, fresh and clean. The decor was relaxing and no unpleasant surprises. The breakfast buffet was great with plenty of options. Friendly staff and I would welcome an opportunity to stay there again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property The Hoilday Inn San Jose Airport, is an excellent property. Location, Staff, and Room was all at its high quality. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Management I was contacted right away by the manager when I left a mote for him. I had also called his phone but it was in the evening after he had probably gone home. He was great and offered to make my next time there better. He was deeply sorry that I had any problems and could not have been better at talking to me about it. I have stayed at Holidays Inns and will continue but I thought he needed to know of the problems. I do have to say none of use thought the color of the Place was becoming at all , in fact we thought it to be down right ugly, but to each there own. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotal restautant not very good service at hotel restaurant during breakfast July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful staff, great location and good food a great room and staff good good selection of food July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by out-of-date room facilities It looks old and dirty overall. Not recommended for cost efficiency. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight We had a very comfortable and enjoyable experience. We arrived late night and Front Desk Associate very sweet, competent, efficient and not overly chatty. The room was clean, water pressure was great for the shower and being on the 9th floor was not a bad thing at all. Actually quiet. We had room service breakfast, the runner did not pick up the order from the door but we caught it and once again the Front Desk Associate did a wonderful job and breakfast arrived on time and very tasty and also another personable yet not overly chatty employee. I could not give the food and beverage a five star because there was not a complementary breakfast available as there is at other IHG sites. The voice mail from the manager was a nice touch. All in all a nice experience and we will stay again. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud guests next door I stayed in a roopm that had an adjoining door to another room. There happened to be 3 girls staying in that room next to me. I heard everything through the closed, adjoining doors. They were loud and obnoxious even past midnight. I complained to the hotel and they sent up a security guard who did nothing except pase the hallway. The hotel doesn't realize that the adjoining doors are the problem with not buffering the noise. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by During our stay, we experienced the most positive stay. Management and Staff are very friendly, helpful, pleasant and accomodating. They were great. Very nice breakfast in the morning. The room was very spacious and always neat and clean. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing overnight stay Need to upgrade your bathroom. Shower drain clogs up due to faulty shower fixture. But other than that it was a good value. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special considerations for Native Daughters of the Golden West We appreciated the comfort of our stay, and the special rates and ameneties provided during our state conference. I was impressed that when I returned to my room and entered while the housekeeper was working, she took care to verify that I was indeed the registered occupant of the room. Good security measures. A young man graciously assisted me to my car and loaded my baggage Saturday morning- good staff service. Thanks for the complimentary coffee every morning. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par I stay in a lot of hotels that are supposed to be mid-range. This one is one of the worst. The room smelled smokey/old. The AC did not work well. The towels shed everywhere. The staff was nice, but that isn't enough to bring me back. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Worst Holiday Inn EVER We attended a graduation ceremony at the San Jose Airport hotel and stayed for two nights. The check-in desk clerk was curt and we later found that she had failed to give us important information about the hotel. Other staff would incredulously ask us, "didn't they tell you that when you checked in?". Ummm, no. The room, especially the bathroom, was shoddily updated some time in the past and just let go. The hotel charges for parking in the lot around the hotel and has a gate system that confused many people. We found ourselves sitting behind cars blocking the exit as the drivers tried to figure out if they were allowed to leave or not. The area around the hotel consists of bail bonds offices and liquor stores. It is also a food desert on the weekends since most restaurants only open during M-F business hours. We had to drive far from the hotel to find restaurants, which turned out okay since we NEVER FELT SAFE anywhere around the hotel. The only staff member that was helpful and considerate was the bartender/waiter (the restaurant room itself was CLOSED for some odd reason) who took our dinner order one night. The punchline is that he wasn't actually a hotel employee but works for the catering company that has the bar franchise. I am leaving out a lot of negatives but I can summarize by saying that I see this hotel being torn down within 3 years. Avoid if possible. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff! The staff treat you very special and that is a wonderful feeling. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The bed was very comfortable and the room was very nice. The hotel was very nice. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Layout of Room It seems as if the rooms are designed for one occupant. If one has to use the bathroom in the middle of the night, the light switch turns on the light over the sink too. This, of course, wakes up the person who did not need to use the restroom. Also, there is no fan in the shower part of the bathroom! This creates a steamy and unpleasant environment. I can't imagine it does the building any good either! How nice it would have been to be able to open a window! I thought the food served at the two Native Daughter luncheons was really bad. It was also extremely slow in coming, June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Inn Room was nice. Housekeeping was on par. Staff at registration were wonderful. Bartender ignored us while we waited for 15 minutes. We left. June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just go somewhere else.... Very high crime in the area. Car was broken into. Manager staff did not really care, just wanted to be cleared of responsibility. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great pillows! Needed a place close to the nearby university. Outside looks old but very nice inside. Rooms updated and easy parking June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good food The food was excellent and the place really comfortable. June 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately a stressful situation made worse. We only stayed at the hotel as it is the facility used by MEPS. We would never stay there again by choice. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at a great price This is one of the best hotels I've stayed at ever, and I've travelled a LOT. The room has numerous unique (and somewhat costly I'm sure) design features that really make this hotel stand out. One of the most comfortable beds I've slept in, too. My only complaint is that the reservations operator did not mention the 13 dollar daily parking fee until I asked her about it. It does not show up on your online hotel reservation as an add-on cost on-line either (although you learn about it if you click on the '"terms of rate"' link of the reservation). Even with the fee, the rate beats other hotels in the area significantly. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by THEFT and lack of customer service!!! i had a theft at the laundry area on premises and the GM still has not contacted me 11 days after the theft to personally apologized for the experience. Very poor service skills, especially since durning the whole stay they were trying to get a 10 rating across the board. This theft took away from the working staff that were very nice during the stay. I have been left with a complete negative experience as of today for lack of contacting me.... June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay I stayed at this location because I was attending a conference a couple of blocks away. Holiday Inn was outstanding with everything I needed. The room was comfy and clean and staff very accommodating. If the room had a fridge and a microwave, I would have given a 5 star rating. Try out the Cajun shrimp appetizer at the restaurant - delicious! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Friendly Comfortable rooms, clean updated and friendly staff. I stay here several times a month and have never been dissapointed. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay We arrived late night but still received a warm and friendly greeting. Breakfast the next morning was fast and good even giving us a morning paper to read. Ride to and from the airport was prompt with a very friendly driver. June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey, rude and no breakfast Don't waste your time and money on this one, stay in the one down the road who will give you breakfast! ALso the front desk staff was incredibly rude when I called to ask about the construction noise, she rudely stated it was declared on the website....well thats fine and dandy except I booked through IHG rewards line and didn't go on their website at all! No one notified me of that or I would have stayed in the one down the street who was $6 more to have peace and quiet and a breakfast! Also I overheard a walk in customer who got a rate $10 cheaper than mine booked straight through IHG. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is there. Best hotel in San jose. It's close to the city and the airport, food establishments, train, etc. Clean room with some renovations going on at the time. I'm sure that will completed soon. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not our best experience at Holiday Inn Hotel The hotel was nice, but we've had much better experience with Holiday Inn Express vs. the traditional Holiday Inn, which tends to cost more, is usually older, and does not include the breakfast. It was Memorial Day Weekend, so maybe that is why there appeared to be a skeleton staff, who were slow to respond or didn't get things done at all. The restaurant was supposed to be open, but wasn't. We just didn't feel they provided the services expected of a hotel of this type. (First time I have ever written a complaint about a Holiday Inn stay! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff! The staff is very professional, caring and feels like a VIP! Thank You! June 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading