• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed a 250.00 cleaning fee per day will be assessed for all violations of the "No Pet Policy". A credit card authorization to cover the violation will be added at check in

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
HP Pavillion
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
San Jose McEnery Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Children's Discovery Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
San Jose State University
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking lot. Car parking only. No space for Bus, RV, Truck or Trailer.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:126
  • Total number of suites:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2252

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites San Jose - International Airport Hotel. For San Jose, CA airport travelers, our hotel's location means an easy commute. We're two miles from SJC, a block from the Light Rail system and near Amtrak/CalTrain.

Within six miles of the hotel's property, San Jose, California visitors can discover a variety of attractions. From HP Pavilion concerts and Great America roller coasters to Children's Discovery Museum exhibits and Winchester Mystery
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites San Jose - International Airport Hotel. For San Jose, CA airport travelers, our hotel's location means an easy commute. We're two miles from SJC, a block from the Light Rail system and near Amtrak/CalTrain.

Within six miles of the hotel's property, San Jose, California visitors can discover a variety of attractions. From HP Pavilion concerts and Great America roller coasters to Children's Discovery Museum exhibits and Winchester Mystery House thrills, San Jose has something for everyone. Visitors to San Jose State University find our accommodations three miles away the most convenient of area hotels. San Jose, CA guests are a short drive from the Santa Cruz beaches. And, don't forget Santana Row and Westfield Valley Fair shopping.

Corporate travelers to San Jose, CA appreciate our airport hotel's location in the heart of Silicon Valley. Nearby businesses include Siemens, Ebay, Agilent Technologies and the San Jose Convention Center. With nearly 2,000 square feet of meeting space and a business center, our guests stay productive.

Whether it's for business or leisure guests enjoy a convenient stay, unbeatable service and quality amenities like an outdoor pool and whirlpool, a fitness center, free Wi-Fi access and free breakfast. Stay Smart by choosing our Holiday Inn Express® hotel.

We are sorry, but no Park and Fly is available.

View Less
Features
Unrivaled by other area hotels, our San Jose, CA accommodations include complimentary perks like an airport shuttle, wired and wireless Internet access and our daily, hot Express Start breakfast bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Staff was great especially in the restaurant. Room was up-to-date and comfortable. Bed wasn't the most comfortable but no bed is that is not your own. November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed, noisy room great location, expensive but comfortable bedding and high speed internet. rooms are noisy though. I wished hotel would track down these types of problems and insulate their rooms better. for some reasons, the walls are so loud with water noises and motor noises coming from internal plumbing and in room heater/Ac units. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was very friendly upon check in and checking out. The room was nice when walking in but after staying in it, the room seemed a little out dated and needed a better cleaning. The water pressure in the shower was way to high and needed to be adjusted. Other than that it was good for what I needed. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! This hotel is clean and the staff is very attentive. I had a pleasant stay and would recommend this location to anyone seeking comfort during business or leisure travel. November 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Started out Terrible!! I decided to book a room at the Holiday Inn instead of the Express that is a few blocks away. The rate at the Holiday Inn was much better and they both have airport shuttle service. I figured, how bad could it be....... The shuttle is where all the trouble began. When I received my bag I attempted to call the hotel to request a pick. When the staff answered they immediately said "please hold" and placed me on hold for ~7 mins. At that point I thought they forgot about me, so I hung up and tried again. Repeat this same thing 2 more times. That put me at the 30 minute point of standing at shuttle pick up stop 6. Then I tried to call back and I was placed in a loop of pressing 0, the phone ringing 5 times and then the prerecorded message picking up and saying press 0 for the operator. This lasted about another 10 minutes (40 minutes just trying to get the hotel on the phone). At that point I gave up and just called reservations. I explained what was happening and the receptionist called the hotel while staying on the line. I was finally able to get through. I wish this is where the story stopped but it keeps going. When I spoke with the hotel staff I told them I was at stop 6 at terminal A. The staff member said they would have the driver there in 5 mins and he was very sorry but they had a long line at the desk. That's what most likely caused the phone issues. Skip ahead 20 more minutes, that puts us at just over an hour, and still no shuttle!!!! I called back and got a different staff member. She informed that I was just picked up at the airport......... They sent the shuttle to Terminal B where someone else was waiting but never came by my terminal...... She apologized and said someone would be there in 10 minutes. So finally at the 1 hr and 40 minute point I was picked up and brought to the hotel. I wish this is where the review stopped....... I checked in and went up to my room. All I wanted to do was settle in to my room after a long day of flying from the East Coast to West Coast. I unpacked my suitcase, got my things settled but when I went to use the bathroom the toilet was not functioning. I called the front desk and they called maintenance. The staff came to the room and tried to fix the toilet for about 10 minutes and then informed me he would need parts for the repair. This is when he told me I'd need to switch rooms. Ugh.........So, I packed all my things back up and trudged back down to the desk. At this point I had to ask the staff if this was some sort of prank or hidden camera show??? They assured me it wasn't a prank and offered me a free drink at the bar. I was assigned a new room and I was finally able to settle in. As far as first impressions go, this was about the worst I've ever seen from a hotel. That's saying something because I've traveled for business for 10 years and stayed in some pretty dodgy hotels while on the road. As far as recent memories go, this one definitely tops the cake. The rest of the stay was adequate. Nothing really special about the hotel. Rooms are decent and it's close to the airport. I won't make the mistake of staying here again though. I'll spring for the extra 50 bucks and book the Express next time. I've never had any issues there. The rooms at the express seem a little older but I've never had to wait almost 2 hrs for their shuttle. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The people were great . Very friendly and Helpful. They all did a great job!!!!!!!!!!!!!! November 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by sce undoubtedly not one of my best stays at a holiday inn October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I stay here every time I am in San Jose. Great staff..comfortable rooms and good bar/lounge/restaraunt October 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rundown Property Property is very run down. Stains on furniture, poorly lit, bathroom was held together with caulking, rusty drains, ceiling, vents, towel hanger ripped off wall and just left that way. House keeping only cleaned my room 2 times in the week, both times they took my shampoo but didn't leave new. One time they took my towels and didn't leave new ones, second time they turned my AC over to heat at 78 degrees. Bathroom can light was missing the fixture so it was exposed right above the shower. Breakfast buffet was very overpriced and the quality was really poor. Had drug addicts roaming the parking lot shouting at night. Overall condition of the room, hallways, elevators, flooring, walls, paint, ceiling, etc. was so SUB par compared to other properties i've stayed with IHG, it was gross. The bed is the worst hotel bed i've slept on in years at a Holiday Inn. Generally the HI and HI Express beds are pretty darn nice....not this time. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I always like staying in this hotel. Stayed with my parents before and received great service. Pitt stop for me this time and experience the same, great service. This is my "go to" hotel whenever I'm in San Jose. Close to the airport and some restaurants. Room is clean and spacious. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff was friendly and prompt when I asked for items. Bed was comfortable and plenty of towels! October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rom & new furnishings Excellent value. Haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in a while hope all properties are this nice. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Furnishings The mattress was very comfortable, but was placed on a platform that stuck out farther than the bedding. Husband gouged himself on the corner. The semi-circular chair in the corner was not comfortable to sit in. I wish hotels came with night lights in the bathrooms. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great Stay Always great service here! The bar was really slow but the rest of the staff was welcoming and friendly. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly peaceful Had a relaxing time at the Holiday Inn. Was really surprised that there was little to no noises during our stay (especially since it is so close to the San Jose Airport). Had a great weekend at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone in the area. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, kind team Front desk is kind and very helpful. Response to guest request is fast and satisfactory. Good location to airport and downtown. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Great hotel very close to the airport. Staff was friendly and the food was great. October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by drainage Bath room's drainage was very very bad at room 530. Hope it would get better for your future customers. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honest, helpful and good location Location is good, close to a number of restaurants and downtown San Jose including shopping and business areas. Hotel facilities are good, amble areas to chill out, rooms well sized, Although I ended up licking the wooden frame surrounding the base of the bed several times. Housekeeping staff are honest and trustworthy, I left my iPad in my room after checking out - the iPad was handed in to security straight away and I was able to get it back - sincere thanks and much appreciated. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confused about what customer service is. I recently spent four days at this hotel for a conference. While my experience was overall pretty pleasant, I think the general manager of this hotel is a bit confused about what customer service means. As soon as I arrived there was a notification that I had a message waiting. Since I was expecting to meet people there, I listened right away. It was a recorded message from the GM, welcoming me to the hotel, and assuring me that the staff was committed to making it a good stay. OK...fine... But then he went on to say that their objective was to get a perfect score on the satisfaction survey, and if anything I experienced made it so I could not do that, I should immediately call the staff or him personally to make it right. News flash, Mr. GM! Your customers don't care in the least what rating you get on your survey. That is NOT customer service, it is just a feedback mechanism. Good service should be transparent. If I have to call you or staff to make it happen, you are already in trouble and will not be getting a perfect score. The final outcome? The service was only so-so. The people at the front desk were great, but the maids, less so. I used things in the room that were not replaced the next day; e.g., towels, and coffee for the maker. And the anti-slip mat in the shower mysteriously disappeared after the first day, never to return -- almost the source of an accident. When I did flag down and ask the maid for more coffee, she screwed up my request and left more decaf, instead of regular. Not major transgressions, but after the obnoxious request for a perfect score, it was underwhelming to say the least. If I owned this hotel, I would fire the GM and find someone who paid attention to the service, not the evaluation of the service. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my review small tv WiFi is extremely slow, at night is almost impossible to work small sink, no space to put my stuff October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maui Bound Stayed here to be close to Airport for early flight. Enjoyed drinks in the lounge watching Giants Baseball Game. Room was clean and quite , staff was very friendly when we arrive and checked out. Will stay here again and will recommend to friends October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay Overall very good stay. I stay here every time I'm in San Jose. The staff is very friendly and they treat me well. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and cozy hotel to stay Hotel is very nice and clean. Staff is helpful with good smile. The room was very cozy to stay. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and reasonable. It's been years since we stayed at a Holiday Inn. We were pleasantly surprised and happy with our choice to stay at one. We plan to travel more and we decided that Holiday Inn will definitely be at the top of list when choosing our next Hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise at night and shower Almost every night there was noise of what sounded like furniture been moved, dragged and dropped onto the floor above my room or in the area around my room. Water pressure from my shower was very strong. I work in a hotel and this is a big waste of water. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, hotel needs needs a deep cleani Staff were accommodating and service oriented. Very friendly and approachable. Helpful during meeting. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Transportation services not great Hard to get a cab on time; also annoying that you can't call for the airport shuttle ahead of time for pick-up October 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay - San Jose, CA Poor - room not made up for second night stay. Phone not working to contact desk October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay for Park and Ride!! We stayed at the Holiday Inn-San Jose Airport before our trip to Hawaii and it was amazing! Great food, rooms and customer service! October 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading