• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed a 250.00 cleaning fee per day will be assessed for all violations of the "No Pet Policy". A credit card authorization to cover the violation will be added at check in

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
HP Pavillion
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
San Jose McEnery Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Children's Discovery Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
San Jose State University
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking lot. Car parking only. No space for Bus, RV, Truck or Trailer.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:126
  • Total number of suites:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2252

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites San Jose - International Airport Hotel. For San Jose, CA airport travelers, our hotel's location means an easy commute. We're two miles from SJC, a block from the Light Rail system and near Amtrak/CalTrain.

Within six miles of the hotel's property, San Jose, California visitors can discover a variety of attractions. From HP Pavilion concerts and Great America roller coasters to Children's Discovery Museum exhibits and Winchester Mystery
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites San Jose - International Airport Hotel. For San Jose, CA airport travelers, our hotel's location means an easy commute. We're two miles from SJC, a block from the Light Rail system and near Amtrak/CalTrain.

Within six miles of the hotel's property, San Jose, California visitors can discover a variety of attractions. From HP Pavilion concerts and Great America roller coasters to Children's Discovery Museum exhibits and Winchester Mystery House thrills, San Jose has something for everyone. Visitors to San Jose State University find our accommodations three miles away the most convenient of area hotels. San Jose, CA guests are a short drive from the Santa Cruz beaches. And, don't forget Santana Row and Westfield Valley Fair shopping.

Corporate travelers to San Jose, CA appreciate our airport hotel's location in the heart of Silicon Valley. Nearby businesses include Siemens, Ebay, Agilent Technologies and the San Jose Convention Center. With nearly 2,000 square feet of meeting space and a business center, our guests stay productive.

Whether it's for business or leisure guests enjoy a convenient stay, unbeatable service and quality amenities like an outdoor pool and whirlpool, a fitness center, free Wi-Fi access and free breakfast. Stay Smart by choosing our Holiday Inn Express® hotel.

We are sorry, but no Park and Fly is available.

View Less
Features
Unrivaled by other area hotels, our San Jose, CA accommodations include complimentary perks like an airport shuttle, wired and wireless Internet access and our daily, hot Express Start breakfast bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Room and hotel are very clean. We were able to book a room last minute. The breakfast was great. Bed was very comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of maintenance Nice quite place to stay. Minor issues: shower curtain rod looks Ike it is coming off wall, desk chair arm rests are torn, had to go to front desk for Kleenex. When I enter a room that has obvious wear and damage I become concerned that hotel management wil blame me. In the future I'll start informing hotel management of these conditions upon arrival. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Guest Room One of the largest guest rooms (suite) I've ever seen. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Holiday Inn Express This location is one of the best Holiday Inn Express locations I have stayed at. Well kept. Very up to date rooms. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Met all our expectations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by so..so Nothing to say "wonderful"..Nothing to say " terrible". I stayed 4 holiday inns last 7 days. This hotel is best among 4. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Serious consideration when you're looking for a place to stay We had not considered staying at a Holiday Inn, but will consider checking them in the future based on our experiences at this location. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Breakfast The hotel was really nice with all the comforts we needed (except a DVD player for the kids movies). It was a reasonable price and the rooms were very clean and comfortable with no sounds from the neighboring rooms. The hotel had a great hot breakfast in a very comfortable dining room. It also had a wine and beer bar set up in the evening. I am very happy with the Holiday Inn hotel line and will stay in them whenever feasible. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ok expierence Expierence of staying at this Holiday Inn was good. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is good, but there were some problems We spent 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Morgan Hill. It was our annual Gilroy Garlic Festival trip and we find the hotel a convenient location. Unfortunately, the elevator was broken during the first day which meant we had to carry our luggage up to the third floor. The ice machine on the third floor was broken and the lock on parking lot entrance door on the south side of the hotel was broken so you could not enter, but had to walk around to the front. We like this hotel and have stayed here several times, but thought the facility and the service was not up to what we had experienced in the past. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express One of the best Holiday Inn Express's we stayed at. They had a beautiful atrium and the room was immaculate. We only stayed here overnight in between cities, so we did not tour the area. The only complain was our room was by the atrium and there was a bunch of people laughing and speaking very loudly at 10:30pm. We were trying to sleep as we needed to depart by 7am. I called the front desk and they took care of it right away. The breakfast choices were excellent (pancakes, eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, pastry, cereal, yogurt, juices). Would go back in a heartbeat! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, recently renovated hotel The "skin" on this hotel is fantastic. The only way you could tell it was renovated was cues like old lighting and bathtubs. Everything else appeared brand new. The hotel was so nice and comfortable. We really enjoy staying at Holiday Inns on our vacations. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great room. The breakfast variety is good. I enjoyed the evening snacks and beer and wine. I will definitely stay here again. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally friendly and welcoming staff! Originally, I accidentally reserved this hotel for the wrong night using reward points and I didn't notice the mistake until I showed up to the hotel a week later. The staff informed me that I did not have a reservation for that night and after consulting my previous confirmation email, I discovered the date mix-up. I redeemed IHG Reward Club points for the room originally and since I was a "no-show" the week prior, I had to use additional points to reserve a room for that evening. I was very disappointed and embarrassed about making such a silly mistake and wasting my reward points. However, the wonderful staff at the front desk was so understanding of this mistake, that they upgraded my room to a suite for the night. They also refunded some of my Reward Club points for the missed night even though I didn't ask and it was my mistake. The stay was great but the service topped it all. What a great hotel brand, I have been nothing but totally satisfied with all IHG hotels and this Holiday Inn Express was no exception. Thanks again and I look forward to my next stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arturo Ortiz This hotel is a perfect example of what Holiday Inn Express should be! Compared to the one In Van Nuys this one is top notch! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Suites San Jose-Morgan Hill Stayed with the family as a mini vacation. The kids enjoyed the pool and the morning complimentary breakfast. The Managers Happy Hour was also good. staff was friendly and attentive to needs when needed. The only problem I had was my pillow, too soft for my needs. Will definitely stay again. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and Quiet Had a great stay. Nice location. Staff was pleasant. Would stay again. Breakfast was a bonus. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Place to Stay in Morgan Hill This is the best place to stay in Morgan Hill. I have stayed at about 5 other hotels in Morgan Hill and they were all awful. Stay at Holiday Inn Express, you'll be happy. It's clean, comfortable, good price, great staff, very new and nice rooms and overall property. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was updated and clean breakfast was better than the usual continental breakfast. beer on tap available during early evening hours in the lounge area which was a nice area to sit and relax and read the paper or watch some news or sports. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds a little pricey Great Hotel but on the high side of the price spectrum in the area, but I like staying here June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by platinum elite Good Hotel. We like the manager cocktails and snacks we have a nice room Good service. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty windows Clean the windows. Please do something about noise level in common area. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & Service We are happy that we found your hotel in Morgan Hill. Our children live nearby and we were there for a graduation plus go quite a few times during the year to visit. This is a great stop for us and glad we found you. Thanks a lot. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Only - the kleenex was rougher than the toilet paper. A very small thing but for those of us with allergies - a noticeable deficiency. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. Nice quiet place to relax after a long busy day - but get there early as parking can be tight with so many people also wanting a nice place to stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great location Great location just off the CA 101, yet quiet. The rooms were large, very comfortable, clean and quiet. Two large queen beds and even a pullout chair and a half would easily accommodate a family of 5. I was only there with my daughter and she even commented on how comfortable the beds and pillows were! I would definitely stay here again. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Morgan Hill Great place to stay...indoors. Free laundry. Indoor pool. Just do not go outside if the winds are blowing from the north to the south due to their location down wind of a mushroom farm that has a problem with putrefaction (dead body smell). This facility is great indoors - no problem - stay indoors and do not open your window. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy My only complaint was that the ice machine was out of order. As always, Holiday Inn provided a clean and comfortable room. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and relaxing Very nice place, nice clean rooms and one of the few Holiday inn expess that still has mini freige and microwave in the rooms, the only negative is don't get there before 3 PM you can't get your room till after 3 PM .... Otherwise very nice place. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property I have stayed here a few times now and have always found it clean and comfortable. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Well maintained and updated. March 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading