• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed a 250.00 cleaning fee per day will be assessed for all violations of the "No Pet Policy". A credit card authorization to cover the violation will be added at check in

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
HP Pavillion
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
San Jose McEnery Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Children's Discovery Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
San Jose State University
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking lot. Car parking only. No space for Bus, RV, Truck or Trailer.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:126
  • Total number of suites:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2252

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites San Jose - International Airport Hotel. For San Jose, CA airport travelers, our hotel's location means an easy commute. We're two miles from SJC, a block from the Light Rail system and near Amtrak/CalTrain.

Within six miles of the hotel's property, San Jose, California visitors can discover a variety of attractions. From HP Pavilion concerts and Great America roller coasters to Children's Discovery Museum exhibits and Winchester Mystery
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites San Jose - International Airport Hotel. For San Jose, CA airport travelers, our hotel's location means an easy commute. We're two miles from SJC, a block from the Light Rail system and near Amtrak/CalTrain.

Within six miles of the hotel's property, San Jose, California visitors can discover a variety of attractions. From HP Pavilion concerts and Great America roller coasters to Children's Discovery Museum exhibits and Winchester Mystery House thrills, San Jose has something for everyone. Visitors to San Jose State University find our accommodations three miles away the most convenient of area hotels. San Jose, CA guests are a short drive from the Santa Cruz beaches. And, don't forget Santana Row and Westfield Valley Fair shopping.

Corporate travelers to San Jose, CA appreciate our airport hotel's location in the heart of Silicon Valley. Nearby businesses include Siemens, Ebay, Agilent Technologies and the San Jose Convention Center. With nearly 2,000 square feet of meeting space and a business center, our guests stay productive.

Whether it's for business or leisure guests enjoy a convenient stay, unbeatable service and quality amenities like an outdoor pool and whirlpool, a fitness center, free Wi-Fi access and free breakfast. Stay Smart by choosing our Holiday Inn Express® hotel.

We are sorry, but no Park and Fly is available.

View Less
Features
Unrivaled by other area hotels, our San Jose, CA accommodations include complimentary perks like an airport shuttle, wired and wireless Internet access and our daily, hot Express Start breakfast bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for my Business Needs The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff has ALWAYS been friendly and welcoming and the location is perfect for my needs. I will keep coming back! November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel and Great Service Great hotel. The rooms were clean and new, the staff helpful and the internet was BLAZING fast (>50Mbps). The breakfast is GREAT. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean room but it opens to outside and not a hallway Internet was very bad and slow. It is expensive for the location which is across the cemetery. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great service Returning guests several times a year over the past several years. Always treated special November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Holiday Inn Expresses!!!! After a long day driving it's always great to know everything at The Holiday Inn Expresses will be top notch!! A friendly person to check you in. Clean, quiet room with comfortable beds. A REAL breakfast in the morning and NO extra charges for internet, parking etc. We stay at the San Jose Central for both business and pleasure and LOVE the staff......thanks!! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服务热情,房间舒适。 服务热情,房间舒适。开窗时有服务员过来询问,非常热情和温馨。房间的空调和热水也非常舒适。 服务热情,房间舒适。开窗时有服务员过来询问,非常热情和温馨。房间的空调和热水也非常舒适。 October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hosts I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last couple of years. Every time the staff makes me feel so special. I highly recommend this facility, they go out of their way to meet your every need and request. The facility is always spotless, and the rooms are spacious and up-to-date. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, great service and amenities Highly recommend this hotel. Service was very friendly, room clean with all amenities, full hot breakfast. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel near San Jose Fairgrounds When I drove up to the hotel, I wasn't sure if I made the right decision as it was on a busy street and one of the side streets I drove down was pretty industrial. But the hotel turned out to be fine. The hotel parking area was well kept. My room was clean and quiet. Staff were inviting and courteous. Breakfast had excellent variety. I would stay here again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and excellent location We absolutely enjoyed our 6 day stay here while visiting relatives. From front desk to housekeeping everyone was courteous, friendly and efficient. Saras in the breakfast room was outstanding. She always greeted us with a cheerful good morning. She even offered to make a cheese omelet for the vegetarian on a day the egg offering included meat. There is an excellent Mexican store and taqueria almost next door - Chavez Market - which makes tasty dishes and offers a wide array of Mexican products including fresh made salsas. This hotel is a great value in Silicon Valley's hyper expensive area. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service; Comfortable/Clean Room; Great Fitness Equipment I had a very favorable experience with the staff. They went above and beyond to ensure my stay was the best. I thought the facility was well kept as well. I recommend the San Jose-Central City location. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by San Jose Nice, clean and quiet hotel. I would stay here again. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Overall...Everything was excellent; from the staff and service to the comfort of the room. Great continental breakfast. Best part was very clean rooms. October 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls Worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. Dining room is very small and cramped, You could hear every word the neighbors were saying to the point I thought they were in the same room with me. We were surrounded by 3 rooms and all were making noise all night long. I thought I was in a red light district. Holiday inn should be embarrassed having their name on the side of this building. Never again at this location for me. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay Great place to stay. Highly recommended. I will stay here anytime I'm in San Jose. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff comfortable rooms Staff here was great, room was very comfortable. I will make sure to book this exact hotel the next time I am in town. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room and excellent staff Clean and quiet, even with the planes taking off from the nearby airport. Several choices to dine close by. Good proximity to the Winchester House. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at this hotel was as good as any 5 star resort I have experienced...very personable and responsive. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable place to stay Excellent service - have stayed at this property numerous times September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Best Place of stay in the Bay Area... This is my 5th stay here in 7 weeks and I couldn't think of another place to stay in my visit to the Bay Area again! Warm, cordial, clean and convenience to my place of work, Hwy101 etc, I urge others to come discover this lovely place away from home :) Special mention to Steve, Saras, Rakesh, Ravi and Jeni who serve everyone with a smile and an 'oriental' warmth. Strongly recommend! Give it a 7 Star Rating. September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could Have been bettter Not enough lighting in room for work area No tissues in room Continental breakfast very poor selection and quality of food. Way over priced for the quality of facility. Newer more modern and up to date options out there for the same or lesser price. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay The hotel delivered what I expected for a business stay September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quiet spotless Property!!.... spotless modern updated property!!....excellent nites sleep on a great Queen in large room!!....Bg, Phx,Az September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Camper The staff have been very good to me. greet me by name on each visit. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific customer service As in the past this was a wonderful experience. The staff, both in the office and the housekeeping, was very helpful and accommodating. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time The stay was perfect. Great service Upon entering the holiday inn i was greeted by three people. very friendly and was given soda and chips while they process all my paper work for my stay. after everything was done my bags were brought to my room, again great service. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service. Very nice hotel, the employees are doing above and beyond. the room is very clean, the bed was a very good surprise. for a traveler that is on the road a lot, i don't get good night sleep, however visiting in this location i had an amazing night sleep - very comfortable! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! Nice hotel, nice staff and a great location near the airport makes this option one of the best. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet! Excellent value - I would stay here again! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The property is a refurbished property, but the owners have done a great job of fixing the place up. The attention was very good, the front desk did a great job of handling all my questions and needs. The price was a bit high, but that was the lowest available as there was some sort of conference going on in the area, so there was nothing lower cost where I would trust my self to stay. I have put it on my list of properties to check when I am in the San Jose area doing work. August 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading