• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed a 250.00 cleaning fee per day will be assessed for all violations of the "No Pet Policy".

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
HP Pavillion
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
San Jose McEnery Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Children's Discovery Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
San Jose State University
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking lot. Car parking only. No space for Bus, RV, Truck or Trailer.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:126
  • Total number of suites:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2252

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites San Jose - International Airport Hotel. For San Jose, CA airport travelers, our hotel's location means an easy commute. We're two miles from SJC, a block from the Light Rail system and near Amtrak/CalTrain.

Within six miles of the hotel's property, San Jose, California visitors can discover a variety of attractions. From HP Pavilion concerts and Great America roller coasters to Children's Discovery Museum exhibits and Winchester Mystery
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites San Jose - International Airport Hotel. For San Jose, CA airport travelers, our hotel's location means an easy commute. We're two miles from SJC, a block from the Light Rail system and near Amtrak/CalTrain.

Within six miles of the hotel's property, San Jose, California visitors can discover a variety of attractions. From HP Pavilion concerts and Great America roller coasters to Children's Discovery Museum exhibits and Winchester Mystery House thrills, San Jose has something for everyone. Visitors to San Jose State University find our accommodations three miles away the most convenient of area hotels. San Jose, CA guests are a short drive from the Santa Cruz beaches. And, don't forget Santana Row and Westfield Valley Fair shopping.

Corporate travelers to San Jose, CA appreciate our airport hotel's location in the heart of Silicon Valley. Nearby businesses include Siemens, Ebay, Agilent Technologies and the San Jose Convention Center. With nearly 2,000 square feet of meeting space and a business center, our guests stay productive.

Whether it's for business or leisure guests enjoy a convenient stay, unbeatable service and quality amenities like an outdoor pool and whirlpool, a fitness center, free Wi-Fi access and free breakfast. Stay Smart by choosing our Holiday Inn Express® hotel.

We are sorry, but no Park and Fly is available.

View Less
Features
Unrivaled by other area hotels, our San Jose, CA accommodations include complimentary perks like an airport shuttle, wired and wireless Internet access and our daily, hot Express Start breakfast bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and great service This is my "go to" Holiday Inn Express when I'm in Santa Clara for work. Great location, easy to get to from airport and easy for me to get to/from work. Staff is always personable and attentive. I will be back soon! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool is great but it was noisy, b/c it is the corner of busy street. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms The room was clean with a neat appearance. The beds were very comfortable and linens were soft. The overall amenities were pleasing and I would stay there again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed, great service cozy bed, easy check in/out, good breakfast friendly front desk staff August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Clean environment, nice front desk service, good breakfast, convenient location. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Silicon Valley Key to this HI Express hotel's success is that everything worked, and worked without any extra effort: the gym's machines all were in tune; breakfast was complete and hot; room was spacious and comfortable; and people were friendly and helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Great staff and clean property. Helpful and ready to help when they can. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Overall experience was good, Staff is very courteous Enjoyed my stay July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Over all the service is fantastic The front desk team rocks, They are sincerely helpful ,friendly and very supportive , Thanks for wonderful comfort and stay The breakfast is amazing and the staff helping the cafeteria are also simply superb The only problem I had was the room service , they just enter the room even when we are around and the bedspreads are not changed daily ,I suggest them to improve the room service . Overall it was nice experience July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was nice and comfy The service was great and efficient. The rooms were clean with comfy beds. Definitely one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The pool was clean and we enjoyed a good breakfast not just a muffin. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Receptionist was welcoming and polite... The room has every amenities we expect to see even though we didn't get to use them. My family enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. The weekend I arrived was pricey and would advise future guest to book ahead of time. We heard several (noisy) kids running down the hallway late at night without supervision but later stopped. We were able to go back to sleep afterward. The continental breakfast was great with several options to choose from but has limited seating space. The receptionist was welcoming and polite and will definately book with them next time if leisure takes me there. I was a little disappointed that I did not get the double queens' bed I had requested but the receptionist make up for the error by awarding us reward points. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the area Clean hotel, decent price, good location. would stay again July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management - Not available to talk to This property's management, and its "Hospitality Promise" were essentially non-existent during my stay, which was a total disappointment. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Upon arrival we were all exhausted! As I was walking slowly to a far room, another room closer had just been cleaned. The maid allowed me to call from that room to the front desk to request a change. It was granted with no questions. That was wonderful as both my husband and I have physical challenges and no HA rooms were available. Thank you for our wonderful stay! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel anf great service Great location-at main street of Santa Clara . Lovely, quiet lobby. Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly. Comfortable bed, large bathroom. Nice pool. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for reasonable price Nice hotel for reasonable price in the Silicon Valley area. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and helpful staff Stayed there with my family for a last minute trip. The room/hotel wasn't fancy, but had enough positive things to make it a pleasant stay. Clean room, helpful front desk staff, comfortable beds, in-room fridge & sink... etc a little things made it a very good stay overall. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, nice room Everything about the stay met our expectations except that there was no heating of the pool. It was much colder than expected. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Santa Clara University Visit This hotel is very convenient to Santa Clara University which is just a short drive down the street. We arrived late in the evening and the receptionist at the desk was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little worn but has the Holiday Inn Express west coast face lift with modern interior decorating - Bathroom: granite composite counter top, ceramic tile shower enclosure and floor. My family enjoyed our short stay. The breakfast area is small and can be crowded if you arrive at a busy time. The breakfast food was traditional Holiday Inn Express which I personally love. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CFWolf Stay in Santa Clara HIE Everything was as expected; the staff was more than friendly and professional. gave me an excellent recommendation to a restaurant. the only thing missing for me was the ability to watch the A's versus Giants baseball game. Right in the Bay Area back yard and no access to the local game. N/A on Direct TV. Thank you, I will be back July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay! I went Northern California during the 4th of July holiday with my family and stayed in this hotel. The hotel looks clean and my kids like outside pool. The staff was kind and room was clean. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort hotel near San Jose Very helpful staff and comfort hotel. But conditioners is too noise... July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay My family stayed at this property for two nights at the end of June, 2014. We enjoyed almost everything about our visit, from the room to the breakfast. The only complaint we had was that while we were away from the room, from about 8:00 AM until 3:00 PM, no member of the housekeeping staff came to check the room, change the towels, etc. My wife talked with someone from housekeeping on the phone, and I guess our room was overlooked somehow. Otherwise, we enjoyed everything else about our stay and would stay here again when in the area. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room with complementary washer This is the best Holiday Inn Express I stayed in so far. I will return to this hotel everytime I visit the area. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服务一流,热情到位 房间的设施非常好,服务员的态度非常热情,给客人以宾至如归的感觉。作为在国外旅游的一个家庭而言,没有感觉到异国的服务异样感觉。早餐非常棒,解决了人生地不熟的尴尬。总体而言,下次我本还会选择这家酒店,如果有需要的话。 July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Breakfast It is good to enjoy the breakfast in the hotel. Honestly I would like to stay in Holiday Inn chains as long as there is Holiday Inn in the city where I would like to go for any reasons. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Santa Clara 20JUN14 I use HIE almost exclusively and this property lived up to my expectations. If traveling to this area I would recommend it. Do not use room 310, it abuts a noisy exterior door that disturbed my sleep. Parking is tight. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms, great staff. Great place to stay when visiting the Santa Clara area. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Strange practices When I checked in, I was asked for my email address 'in case I left anything behind'. The receptionist explained that the hotel did not otherwise have access to my email address. The day after I left, I received a note saying that I had left a charger in the room and offering to express mail it to me for a charge. I had not left anything in the room and nor did I notice a charger while I was there. This incident strikes me as rather strange and it is not something I have encountered at any other hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great room and nice breakfast We loved this hotel. It was very nice and the lobby and room were well decorated. The food was exceptional. We did have some teenagers in the next room that made a lot of noise until about 12:30 a.m. but that was not the hotel's fault. June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading