• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed a 250.00 cleaning fee per day will be assessed for all violations of the "No Pet Policy". A credit card authorization to cover the violation will be added at check in

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
HP Pavillion
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
San Jose McEnery Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Children's Discovery Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
San Jose State University
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking lot. Car parking only. No space for Bus, RV, Truck or Trailer.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:126
  • Total number of suites:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2252

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites San Jose - International Airport Hotel. For San Jose, CA airport travelers, our hotel's location means an easy commute. We're two miles from SJC, a block from the Light Rail system and near Amtrak/CalTrain.

Within six miles of the hotel's property, San Jose, California visitors can discover a variety of attractions. From HP Pavilion concerts and Great America roller coasters to Children's Discovery Museum exhibits and Winchester Mystery
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites San Jose - International Airport Hotel. For San Jose, CA airport travelers, our hotel's location means an easy commute. We're two miles from SJC, a block from the Light Rail system and near Amtrak/CalTrain.

Within six miles of the hotel's property, San Jose, California visitors can discover a variety of attractions. From HP Pavilion concerts and Great America roller coasters to Children's Discovery Museum exhibits and Winchester Mystery House thrills, San Jose has something for everyone. Visitors to San Jose State University find our accommodations three miles away the most convenient of area hotels. San Jose, CA guests are a short drive from the Santa Cruz beaches. And, don't forget Santana Row and Westfield Valley Fair shopping.

Corporate travelers to San Jose, CA appreciate our airport hotel's location in the heart of Silicon Valley. Nearby businesses include Siemens, Ebay, Agilent Technologies and the San Jose Convention Center. With nearly 2,000 square feet of meeting space and a business center, our guests stay productive.

Whether it's for business or leisure guests enjoy a convenient stay, unbeatable service and quality amenities like an outdoor pool and whirlpool, a fitness center, free Wi-Fi access and free breakfast. Stay Smart by choosing our Holiday Inn Express® hotel.

We are sorry, but no Park and Fly is available.

View Less
Features
Unrivaled by other area hotels, our San Jose, CA accommodations include complimentary perks like an airport shuttle, wired and wireless Internet access and our daily, hot Express Start breakfast bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stayed @ the Holiday Inn Express Silicon Valley for about two weeks for business matters. The staff was very attentive and did the best to assist when needed. For instance, when I asked them to change the credit card to be used for billing, they took care of it right away and even refunded already made transaction on the former card I gave them in order to charge in full the new card. Room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The working station/desk was functional having also wired Ethernet socket I found useful and providing better connectivity over wi-fi. I didn't encounter internet issues - I could work from my hotel opening a remote session to my work. I could stream standard videos as well. The hotel location was also optimal for me as there were plenty of restaurants (some with 4 star yelp ranking) in 5-15 minutes walking distance. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxed stay As a frequent visitor to Bay Area, I always prefer to stay in this hotel as it offers a good service, has comfortable and spacious rooms, as well as necessary tranquility after long working hours. Stuff is very helpful and customer oriented. I thoroughly recommend this hotel. I have been in it 4 times over the past six months and will return for sure. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with comfy bed Thanks for an enjoyable experience. I will return if I have to go to SC again. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & Simple Good place to stay, breakfast can be better. Good location. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & Simple overall a good place to stay, breakfast can be better... September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Floor is too loud I'm not sure if the first floor is hollow, but I could hear every single person, whether they were an employee or guest, walking up and down the hallway all night long. It was such an annoying echo as if the floor was not solid. I heard it all night long in a very sporadic fashion. Since I was there for an interview in the morning, this was extremely frustrating. I cannot attest for the other floors since I only stayed on the first floor in Room 111. Beyond that, one of the sheets on the bed had either a nasty stain or burn mark in a circle pattern. I didn't know what this was and threw the sheet off the bed. And no matter what I did, the AC in the room would not cool off the room at all. This last one I'm sure is different room-to-room and is an easy fix. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and Friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. All the staff was friendly. What more could I ask for? September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night in Santa Clara We were pleased with the cleanliness, comfort and quietness of our room. Breakfast was good except for the lack of Rice Krispies. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room We stayed one night during our trip and found the room to be clean, comfortable, and especially quiet. We slept well and found plenty of choices in the breakfast room the next morning. A well-run property. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适,服务一流 总体不错,离公司很近,而且附近吃饭方便,离超市步行的距离,非常方便!下次还会入住!!!相对来说性价比也很好。工作人员态度很好,有问题马上会有回应。 September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good HIX The location of this hotel is really good, it's very convenient to arrive from either 101 freeway or El Camino. I asked for a room in the back, so although the hotel locates at the corner of 2 busy roads, the traffic noise didn't bother me at all. The room is very spacious BTW, exceeds the average HIX level. In general, it's a pleasant stay, I'll be back again. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room not happy with the tub The king be suite was great for comfort and the sleeper sofa was something my daughter really enjoyed. Our only complaint was that when we went to use the jacuzzi tub this black dust/mold came out and we couldn't enjoy the tub at all. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and helpful staff Hotel is in great location and close to work place. Staff reached out to me solve my problem September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed We slept great while at this hotel. Parking was convenient. Coffee was ready early. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated room and comfortable bed The rooms are updated and have plenty of space. The beds are very comfortable and I always get a great night's sleep. There's also a large flat panel TV with hundreds of channels available to watch. I highly recommend this hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Dest It was late, I was very tired, and the young lady at the front desk was great. She was fast, efficient, and very very accommodating. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Fantastic hotel. Very comfortable and great ammenities.I recommend it to everyone. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all aspects I have been able to relax even if i had a stressy biz trip, slept well and deep. Comfortable rooms. Great cleaning September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay, but bad internet exeperience Stay was good, after travelling for 36 hours across the globe, was able to catch good sleep. Comfy beds. Clean bathrooms. Some Internet upgradation was in progress September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable After a long drive I found checkin to be issue free and quick. The room was on the first floor at the back of the facility, this was quiet all night. The bed was comfortable. breakfast is the standard hi express with a attendant checking that all is replenished. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Room service was great, and good breakfast! Thank you very much. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and excellent service Will recommend this property for a short business trip!!! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly staff willing to accomodate my request for a quiet room. Great service. August 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience - Will Never Return We have a family of five so we booked a suite including two queen beds and a pull out couch. We were quoted a specific price over the phone. After a long, exhausting day, we checked in around 10:30pm only to find out that they would not honor the price we had already been quoted and reserved. There was a hidden fee where they charged an extra $10 per person over the first person. For us, this meant an extra $120 for a three night stay... It is unbelievable that a hotel would charge an extra fee for any more than one person when we are already paying extra for a suite that can sleep 5. If that is truly the policy, it is ridiculous and will keep me away from any further stays with Holiday Inn. Regardless, we were not told of this policy over the phone when we reserved our room and the ladies at the counter were unable to help us. They had to call their manager twice (which they seemed genuinely afraid to do) and the manager refused to help. Finally, after 40 minutes, I personally spoke with the manager. After a terse conversation, she told us that my family of five would just have to wait while she ordered the recording of the phone conversation to verify I hadn't been told of the extra fees - which could have taken hours. This was the straw that broke the camel's back. I lost my temper and she ultimately waived the fees. Horrible management. Helpless help. Nice rooms. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Hotel I stay here 2-3 times per year when visiting family in the area. Staff always friendly, polite. Rooms and common areas nice and clean. Rooms are very comfortable. Location of this Holiday Express is very convenient to everything in the area. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 客房设施不错 总体挺好的,早餐不是很适合中国人的口味哈,不过是因为在美国的缘故。 上传了一张照片就被别人认出是holiday inn了,说明标准化很不错。 August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice break The hotel was perfect for the one night that I had to get away with my wife for our anniversary. We were able to just stop and relax. The hotel was clean, safe, and quiet. It was exactly what we needed. Would stay here again with no hesitation. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great Service Great Room I have always been happy with Holiday in service and locations. Always recommend to business friends. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable place to stay The room and bed were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The common areas were clean. What else could I ask for? August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Hotel Great hotel...clean, comfortable and a great staff. Room was quiet so I was able to sleep through the entire night, very relaxing. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading