• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed a 250.00 cleaning fee per day will be assessed for all violations of the "No Pet Policy". A credit card authorization to cover the violation will be added at check in

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
HP Pavillion
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
San Jose McEnery Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Children's Discovery Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
San Jose State University
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking lot. Car parking only. No space for Bus, RV, Truck or Trailer.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:126
  • Total number of suites:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2252

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites San Jose - International Airport Hotel. For San Jose, CA airport travelers, our hotel's location means an easy commute. We're two miles from SJC, a block from the Light Rail system and near Amtrak/CalTrain.

Within six miles of the hotel's property, San Jose, California visitors can discover a variety of attractions. From HP Pavilion concerts and Great America roller coasters to Children's Discovery Museum exhibits and Winchester Mystery
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites San Jose - International Airport Hotel. For San Jose, CA airport travelers, our hotel's location means an easy commute. We're two miles from SJC, a block from the Light Rail system and near Amtrak/CalTrain.

Within six miles of the hotel's property, San Jose, California visitors can discover a variety of attractions. From HP Pavilion concerts and Great America roller coasters to Children's Discovery Museum exhibits and Winchester Mystery House thrills, San Jose has something for everyone. Visitors to San Jose State University find our accommodations three miles away the most convenient of area hotels. San Jose, CA guests are a short drive from the Santa Cruz beaches. And, don't forget Santana Row and Westfield Valley Fair shopping.

Corporate travelers to San Jose, CA appreciate our airport hotel's location in the heart of Silicon Valley. Nearby businesses include Siemens, Ebay, Agilent Technologies and the San Jose Convention Center. With nearly 2,000 square feet of meeting space and a business center, our guests stay productive.

Whether it's for business or leisure guests enjoy a convenient stay, unbeatable service and quality amenities like an outdoor pool and whirlpool, a fitness center, free Wi-Fi access and free breakfast. Stay Smart by choosing our Holiday Inn Express® hotel.

We are sorry, but no Park and Fly is available.

View Less
Features
Unrivaled by other area hotels, our San Jose, CA accommodations include complimentary perks like an airport shuttle, wired and wireless Internet access and our daily, hot Express Start breakfast bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stand.... I loved the property and the staff.. we only stayed there because we needed a place to rest before our flight in San Jose. We will be staying here every year! Thank you Cam October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Engineer Clean room with confortable beds. The Staff was very helpfull with directions to local restaurants. The location is very convenient for shopping and dinning, and with easy access to 101 freeway. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old Building but Nicely Furnished The building felt old, with some outdoor walkways to rooms. But the room furnishings looked brand new. The bathroom was renovated and clean, but you could tell it was old. Ended up paying double what a typical Holiday Inn Express charges :( October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, convenient location Enjoyed my stay. Nice breakfast options. They even had DirectTV! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet Room very clean. bed quite comfortable. was able to get good night rest. staff friendly and attentive. easy checkin and out. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent would stay again, friendly staff, nice room, comfortable beds October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The hotel manager was very helpful in regards to helping get to where we needed to go and helping with traffic conditions! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place to stay in Silicon Valley This has become my favorite place to stay in Silicon Valley after trying several different hotels on frequent trips to the area for both business and leisure. It is centrally located near 101, but not right along the freeway (which is often noisy). There is a Starbucks and several places to eat within easy walking distance. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. I even like the décor! October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Room were comfortable and quiet. Food and beverage options within walking distance. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay in Santa Clara I stayed in the hotel in a week and really enjoyed very much. Even after half a month past, I still can recall the great experience there. The room is very clean and comfortable, the front desk service is very nice. Actually I lost my credit card and they kept it for me; I left my old shoes after checkout and they emailed to me asking if I need their help and get them back. Appreciate and thanks a lot! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business Easy to find, very close to everything I needed. Good phone and internet access from the room. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality and Excellent Staff The front office staff is extremely helpful and courteous. I would like to appreciate Michelle who guided me well to make some changes in my booking. Look forward to stay in the near future as well. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business into Pleasure great place. Traveled to SJ area on business and brought wife along. Together with the accommodations of the hotel and being able to relax a bit while on business made this an excellent stay. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Want to thank the staff at the Santa Clara - Silicon Valley Holiday Inn Express. From the moment I walked in the front door I felt a difference in this property that is long passed in others. Hospitality was great, friendly staff and prompt service on needs. I will stay here again when I'm in the SJ area. Thank you October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We stayed in this hotel on our way to Gilroy. It was a very relaxing stay. We enjoyed our stay. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and kind staff It was calm and comfotable to stay relaxed. I would like to stay there again if I have a chance to get Mnt. View, CA. The staff were so kind with smile too. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent No surprises-- good place, good night's sleep. Breakfast reasonable-- could use more fruit. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Feeling The hotel is in very high quality, built quality is good and there is no noise from the outside nor from the corridor. It was a pleasant stay for me and had no issues October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Friendly Service The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Easy-in/Easy-out parking. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I enjoy staying at this location due to the experience I received from the staff and the experience. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very friendly and helpful with all needs. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome The beds were extremely confy, and the hotel crew were very detailed. Great stay. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience in holiday inn exp my first hotel in US visit. It was great to have talk with reception lady and clean environment. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and location We chose this Holiday Inn Express to settle our freshman daughter at Santa Clara University and it was a perfect choice. The beds were comfortable and the environment was great. It is an easy decision to stay at this hotel when we next visit. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room and comfortable bed Stay at this hotel often as it's located relatively close to my employer's headquarters. Large rooms and comfortable beds make it one of my favorites. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to SCU, comfortable room Stayed two nights while dropping my son off for his freshman year at Santa Clara University. Convenient location with easy access to San Jose Airport, SCU and shopping areas. Room and bathroom were clean, bedding was comfortable and the room was quiet. The breakfast area was well-stocked with a variety of choices. I did rate 4 stars for value because room rates were high but the cost was in line with other choices in the immediate area. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay In Santa Clara My stay was very relaxing and without incident. The location of the hotel is very accessible to many silicon valley attractions and business needs. This hotel is different than any other Holiday Inn I have stayed in before and I must say it was very pleasing. The Hotel offered everything that was needed for my stay and I will definitely stay here again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Everything was awesome ! I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good location avg breakfast I usually go to the Holiday Inn Express Santa Clara (2455 El Camino Real) when I am on business in the area. I like to rooms, bed and staff service. Breakfast is average, but not much complains. I will go there again. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stayed @ the Holiday Inn Express Silicon Valley for about two weeks for business matters. The staff was very attentive and did the best to assist when needed. For instance, when I asked them to change the credit card to be used for billing, they took care of it right away and even refunded already made transaction on the former card I gave them in order to charge in full the new card. Room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The working station/desk was functional having also wired Ethernet socket I found useful and providing better connectivity over wi-fi. I didn't encounter internet issues - I could work from my hotel opening a remote session to my work. I could stream standard videos as well. The hotel location was also optimal for me as there were plenty of restaurants (some with 4 star yelp ranking) in 5-15 minutes walking distance. September 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading