Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 483 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

483reviews

  • 5 Stars
    362
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

great staff and shuttle service

By

July 21, 2016

club

crew waiting with placard to pick me up! very nice shuttle service to and from hotel. This is my 5th stay at this hotle. I'll be back!!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Review

By

July 14, 2016

club

Staff was excellent. Airport shuttle was very helpful as we had an early flight.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and good nights sleep

By

July 08, 2016

club

Our stay was very nice, we had a comfortable room and and enjoyed a good night's sleep. The location within 5 min of the airport was perfect for dropping off family members for early morning flights. The complementary breakfast was wonderful! My only issue was not with Holiday Inn Express but with the Denny's next door. Although we were given a 10% discount, the prices were at least twice as much as they would have been in any soda or restaurant catering to Ticos. I think just because there are so many American visitors the management seems to think it is alright to gouge the customers. But this is not the fault of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Jaguar321, thank you for sharing your amazing review. We are delighted that your stay with us was such a great experience, finding our accommodations so comfortable, our location so convenient (we are less than a mile away from the airport), and last but not least, our services so excellent like our delicious and assorted complimentary breakfast and our free 24 hour shuttle transportation to and from the airport among many others. It is our utmost desire to make sure that all our guests leave our premises feeling completely satisfied with our hotel, that way, they can know for certain that we will always take very good care of them. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for choosing us. Warmest regards.
Read More
Read Less

much needed time out

By

July 04, 2016

club

relaxing time while on a busy trip away from home! we greatly enjoyed our stay here and plan to stay here again on our next visit to Costa Rica.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear san carlos tico, thank you so much for posting such amazing comments, we really appreciate them. We are totally overjoyed that you like staying in our hotel so much, finding our accommodations so comfortable and our services so good that you are becoming part of our extended global family since you plan on staying with us on your next visit. This means that we did achieved our goal since there is nothing we want more than to make our guests see this hotel as their home away from home, that tis is a place where they can get all the rest they want and all the comforts possible. We want to assure them that for all our staff, having them as our guests is not only a job but it is a pleasure. Thank you for staying with us, we will be looking forward seeing you back again soon. Warmest regards.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely place to stay

By

July 03, 2016

club

Very comfortable and nice place to stay close to the airport. Very thankful for the free shuttle to and from airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear elvisfanam, thanks for posting your delightful comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is very gratifying learning how much you enjoyed staying with us, finding our hotel so comfortable and with such great services like our free 24 hour shuttle transportation to and from the airport among many others. We want to assure our guests that we always keep our promises and to ensure that everytime they stay with us is going to be a very satisfying and pleasant hotel experience. Thank you for choosing us, we will look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards.
Read More
Read Less

Handy airport shuttle and clean, tidy room

By

July 02, 2016

Very nice hotel and comfortable, clean room. The free airport shuttle was a great bonus, as was the bagged breakfast-to-go.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear go fetch, thank you for writing and posting such an awesome review. It makes us very excited and happy to learn that your stay in our hotel was so comfortable and satisfying because we are totally committed to our guests' comfort and well being. By providing excellent accommodations and services (like or delicious complimentary breakfast, our bagged "to go" breakfast for guests departing before 6 a.m., and our free 24 hour shuttle transportation to and from the airport among many others) we make sure that our guests are completely satisfied and that their stay is always a very pleasant and hassle free experience. It has been a pleasure having you here with us. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice. Warmest regards.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 29, 2016

Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Reasonably priced food options within walking distance. This hotel is very close to the airport, so the sound of planes taking off and landing is almost constant during daylight hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Joe7899, thank you for posting your awesome comments. It is always wonderful learning how much our guests like the service they received while staying in our hotel. We are dedicated in providing them with the most comfortable accommodations and excellent services so that they can know for sure that we will always take excellent care of them and that they will have a completely satisfying and pleasant stay. Our staff are always going the extra mile so our guests can feel totally comfortable and more than welcome, ensuring them that it is a pleasure having them as our guests. Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure being at your service. Warmest regards.
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

Great Location - we were traveling abroad and totally felt 'at home'

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear JARJPM, thank you for sharing your superb comments about your stay in our hotel. We are ecstatic that you had such a great hotel experience because that is exactly what we are always striving for. We want to make sure that all our guests have all the comforts they need and deserve, the best services possible (like our free 24 hour shuttle transportation to and from the airport, our delicious complimentary breakfast and the free wifi among many others) and a very attentive and professional staff whom are completely committed to their satisfaction, complying with everything they might need and always with big smiles across their faces. We want to make sure that our guests know that this hotel is and will always be their home away from home. It was a pleasure being able to serve you. The entire team will look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and accomodations

By

June 28, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express was very clean and the staff was attentive. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of selections being made available each morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Viajera59, thank you for posting your marvelous comments about your stay with us. It is so wonderful being able to make our guests have all the comforts and best services so that they can have the most pleasant and comfortable hotel experience. Knowing that you were so satisfied during your entire stay, finding our accommodations so well equipped, with all the amenities our guests might need, and our staff so attentive and friendly, always making sure that our guests have everything they might need and making them feel more than welcome and right at home, lets us know that our goals have been achieved and that our guests are going to depart truly happy, wanting to return. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. Thank you for choosing us. Warmest regards.
Read More
Read Less

Excelente hotel en Costa Rica

By

June 27, 2016

club

El personal es muy ameno. La bienvenida al hotel nos hizo sentir en casa. Como miembro me siento satisfecha de elegir otra vez uno de estos hoteles. Si viajo a Costa Rica, me alojaría en este hotel otra vez sin pensarlo.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Estimada RoMe4, le agradecemos mucho que comparta sus fabulosos comentarios sobre nuestro hotel. Nos alegra mucho saber que su estadía con nosotros fue un completo éxito ya que todo lo que el hotel ofrece le pareció nada menos que excelente, desde nuestras cómodas habitaciones, nuestra muy conveniente ubicación (estamos a solamente un km. del aeropuerto) hasta nuestro atento personal que siempre están pendientes de que todos nuestros huéspedes se sientan completamente satisfechos, que tengan a mano todo lo puedan necesitar y que se sientan muy pero muy bienvenidos. Nos complace saber que definitivamente cumplimos nuestro objetivo, ya que con seguridad, la próxima vez que visite este país, se hospedara con nosotros. Fue un placer poder atenderla. Muchas gracias por su visita.
Read More
Read Less

Great Group Experience

By

June 23, 2016

club

I brought a group of high schoolers on a mission trip and we stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in San Jose the night before our flight. We were tired from a busy week in Costa Rica and needed a quality place to stay near the airport. We were greeted warmly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the pool was wonderful (a bit cold surprisingly), the breakfast was tasty

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear kvance3, thank you for sharing your excellent comments regarding your experience in our hotel. It is thrilling that you and your entire group found our hotel so comfortable and with such great services (both the services that the hotel offers and our customer service). It is very important to us to make sure that our guests leave totally satisfied with everything we have to offer and that we provide because there is nothing that makes us happier than seeing them so pleased and well rested. By being less than a mile away from the airport, our guests can have more time to rest and sleep than if they were staying further away. It is also great knowing that you found our complimentary breakfast so tasty because that is exactly what we strive for. It was a pleasure having all of you here. Thank you for choosing us as your hotel. Warmest regards.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, convenient, and great service

By

June 23, 2016

club

Very close to the airport and the free 24-hour shuttle was extremely helpful. Front desk staff were very friendly and attentive. The bedroom and bathroom were very spacious and clean, which was a nice change after staying in a backpacker's hostel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear cp06, thanks for posting your excellent review. We are truly ecstatic that your stay in our hotel was such a complete success, finding our accommodations super comfortable and very clean and our services so good and practical, especially our 24 hour shuttle transportation to and from the airport (and since we are less than a mile away from the airport, making it possible for our guests have more time to rest and sleep). Our very attentive and professional staff are always making sure that our guests have at hand everything they might need and that they can feel more than welcome and right at home the entire time that they stay with us. It has been a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for your visit. Warmest regards.
Read More
Read Less