• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Diners Club
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allowed Guide Dogs or Service animals only. No domestic pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
La Paz Waterfall Gardens
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI
Attraction:
Juan Santamaria Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.8MI
Attraction:
Jade Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.1MI
Attraction:
Coffee Tour
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • The parking spaces are available for free for our guests. Our guest will get a plate with Logo of the hotel to be recognize for our Security Staff.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

We're the Best Among San Jose, Costa Rica Airport Hotels

We think you'll agree that the Holiday Inn Express® San Jose Costa Rica Airport hotel's service is the best among all the hotels near the San Jose Airport. We're just one mile from Juan Santamaria Airport and only 10 miles from downtown San Jose (30 min)Costa Rica.

Our airport hotel is ideally located for leisure guests who want to spend time discovering the Jade or Gold museums in San Jose one day, touring coffee fields,
View More

We're the Best Among San Jose, Costa Rica Airport Hotels

We think you'll agree that the Holiday Inn Express® San Jose Costa Rica Airport hotel's service is the best among all the hotels near the San Jose Airport. We're just one mile from Juan Santamaria Airport and only 10 miles from downtown San Jose (30 min)Costa Rica.

Our airport hotel is ideally located for leisure guests who want to spend time discovering the Jade or Gold museums in San Jose one day, touring coffee fields, the cloudforest or the spectacular Poas Volcano the next day. Since our San Jose, Costa Rica lodging has easy access to the Inter-American Highway getting around is easy.

We make it a cinch for those on business trips to San Jose, Costa Rica. Our hotel is two blocks from car rental agencies; we can handle foreign currency exchange, rent you a mobile phone and you can stay in touch with free local and free international calling privileges. Plus, there's free high-speed wireless Internet access and 24-hour shuttle service to the airport.

No other hotel in San Jose, Costa Rica can compare to ours. From the comfortable rooms with updated amenities to the free breakfast buffet, we have what you need to relax and enjoy. Lodging here means you can unwind by a sparkling pool and or workout in a well-equipped Fitness Center. No matter what brings you to San Jose, Costa Rica, our airport hotel's staff can make your visit to our paradise memorable.

View Less
Features
Few hotels in San Jose, Costa Rica offer the wide array of amenities that we do. You'll love the free 24-hour airport shuttle, wireless Internet access, daily breakfast and local and International calls.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location This property is brand new and offers a very comfortable stay in San Jose. You have the convenience of being in a shopping plaza that offers multiple dining options and some nightlife. Near by is also Multiplaza mall and Plaza Itskatzu that offers great nightlife. The staff at the front desk was very good at acknowledging my status and making me feel welcomed at the property. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful about room choice We were offered the choice of double or twin beds on arrival and chose the former. The lady on check-in changed the booking. When we got to the room, we had been given the latter but we were so tired after a very long journey and had so much luggage that we could not be bothered to go back down and ask for another change. The room was noisy as it overlooked a cash and carry and so was not ideal. Breakfast, however, was superb. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Nice Room, & Inconsistent Food My wife and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn - Escazu on four different occasions and have always enjoyed our stay. There have been problems with the HVAC system, but generally, we can get the temperature and cooling fan to a comfortable setting. We've used room service on three occasions and had great food once, overcooked once and just average once. So, on average, the food's been OK, but nothing special. We believe the full buffet at lunch costs $30, which we found to be quite pricey. We enjoy the breakfasts, however, and appreciate the staff's treatment, in particular. They are all wonderful young people and have been exceptionally thoughtful We also love the front desk, concierge, and bell hops...they are very courteous and helpful. We will always recommend this Hotel to family, friends, and strangers! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saved from Horror I work out of town. While away, I was notified that there was a water leak in my apartment complex (thus the horror). When I returned, my place was a disaster, had to be repaired and was basically uninhabitable. Here is when the Holiday Inn Escazu, San Jose, Costa Rica came to my rescue. On short notice and without a reservation, the staff helped me get into a room, use some of my IHG rewards points, and had me in a room within one-half hour of me walking into the lobby. The inn staff as well as the restaurant personnel and the house keeping staff were all very professional, cordial, and even used my name upon seeing me enter or leave the hotel or restaurant. This experience was truly amazing. Thank you Holiday Inn Escazu and IHG for an awesome stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast and comfortable location amazing breakfast and service.great variaty and quality in breakfast products. fantastic hospitality and helpful crew August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, clean business hotel good hotel, location is fine, close to big shopping mall, it has friendly service and is clean, with free wifi July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Date Night/ Doctor Appointments Love that this hotel is so close to the hospital where I have frequent drs appts. It is so convenient to restaurants, cafes, and shopping. We get so much done coming in from Guanacaste for 24 hours because how convenient this hotel is to all our needs. we like the staff and they always remember us which feels good. The rooms are spacious and clean and the showers are great. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and Friendly Staff The hotel's staff is what seperates this hotel from others in the area. They were very courteous and professional. They went the extra mile in order to provide me with an excellent experience. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet WiFi not working the internet connection was not working for my Mac computer. I had to spend 2 hours to try to arrange it but was not possible. The staff was helping but we couldn´t fix it. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Being a frequent traveler with platinum status with Priority Club program I tend to be sensitive to how I'm treated in a hotel. I must admit that the staff did not give me much to complain about. Where I had a minor complaint about certain charges, they were quick to deal with it to my satisfaction. Rooms and facilities are very good but I would like to see more in the way of local tropical fruits that Costa Rica has in abundance. Well done Holiday Inn Escazu! May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service Holiday Inn in Escazu next to Cima Hospital has been very convenient to stay at during the last couple of years for all my medical appointments I have had. The rooms are very clean and the beds are really comfortable. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to help you. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I stayed at this Holiday Inn for 24 days straight this year, returning to the U.S. mid-March. I am happy to say that I will be staying at this location again when I come to Costa Rica. The location is perfect (in a great plaza where walking around day or night is no issue), the breakfast is great (as well as the dinner, but there are so many options to choose from nearby as well), but most of all, the staff is excellent! Not knowing Spanish in Costa Rica can be an issue sometimes, but not here... everyone is very capable of assisting you in English and are more than happy to do so. The team here is very professional... something other hotels should want to emulate. I want to give special recognition to Bosco. As someone who manages employees, I can say that he should, without a doubt, be put into a management position in the near future. His attitude and willingness to go above and beyond exemplifies a leader. Excellent work! March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness, Restaurant We stayed in room 304 and the hall carpet was quite soiled. The restaurant is clean and food is good. However, the door to the outside keeps opening and letting in cold air when people outside walk by. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good First Impression My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for the first time and were very pleased overall with most of the amenities. However, we waited over 10 minutes for a drink at the bar and eventually left to return to our room without being served. As well, the next morning the wait for the chef to make us an omelet took longer than we were used to in similar restaurants. On the very positive side, the hotel was very easy to get to from highway 27, the facility was extremely clean and the staff at the front desk were very helpfull and friendly. Make sure to ask for Jose if you require a drive to the airport (there is a charge mind you but he knows the shortest way and drives a very clean vehicle). Good selection of restaurants right across the parking lot and a top end shopping mall within walking distance (Escazu Multiplaza). Would we stay again??? Absolutely! March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Service Great service makes a difference when you are away from home and the staff were fantastic. I specially want to commend the excellent service provided in the restaurant during breakfast. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff This hotel is in a great location and easy to get to by car. It is close to PriceSmart, CIMA Hospital, Avenida Escazu shopping, and some very nice restaurants. The staff is the best!!! Everyone who works at this hotel goes out of their way to help you in any way that they can. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff I want to congratulate yo for the personal who works in the hotel. They always take care of the needs in the best way. The make me feel like home. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel Fairly new hotel. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location near Multiplaza mall in Escazu. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Experiencia Hotel con acabado inesperados¡¡¡¡ Cinco Estrella¡¡¡ Servicio inmejorable........Excelente decisión¡¡¡¡¡¡¡ January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay The Staff are excellent at this hotel. Marlon arranged everything for me and provided excellent customer service. The accommodations were excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling with family or business. December 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service I would like congratulate all the staff because the make me fell like home. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ojo... Solo tengo una duda en la reserva que realice hice el filtro de desayuno incluido, y luego me icieron el cobro del mismo... eso no me parecio bien... November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen Servicio El servicio del hotel es excelente, los Botones y personal de front desk son muy serviciales y siempre estuvieron dispuestos a solucionar todas y cada una de las solicitudes que le hice. Gracias Gustavo October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Holiday Inn I've seen I was impressed by the quality of the hotel and the service. Surprisingly modern and chic for a Holiday Inn. Staff was quite helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was far and away the best and most pleasant we had on our last Costa Rica trip. We were there by chance due to a mid-trip emergency, and the positive experience certainly helped relieve some of the stress. Surely one of the best hotel finds in San Jose. October 5, 2012
<<prev2
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Area Attractions Check In counter Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Reception
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

IHG Rewards Club Excellence Award

IHG® Rewards Club Excellence Award

Service above and beyond the call of duty is a matter of pride to the IHG® Rewards Club family of brands. The IHG® Rewards Club Excellence Award is significant because the award recognizes hotels that are consistently delivering benefits and recognition to our top customers - IHG® Rewards Club members.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.