• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Diners Club
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service animals only. No domestic pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Whitewater rafting
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Juan Santamaria Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.8MI
Attraction:
Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:6.14MI
Attraction:
Coffee Tour
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • The parking spaces are available for free for our guests. Our guest will get a plate with Logo of the hotel to be recognize for our Security Staff.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

We're the Best Among San Jose, Costa Rica Airport Hotels

We think you'll agree that the Holiday Inn Express® San Jose Costa Rica Airport hotel's service is the best among all the hotels near the San Jose Airport. We're just one mile from Juan Santamaria Airport and only 10 miles from downtown San Jose (30 min)Costa Rica.

Our airport hotel is ideally located for leisure guests who want to spend time discovering the Jade or Gold museums in San Jose one day, touring coffee fields,
View More

We're the Best Among San Jose, Costa Rica Airport Hotels

We think you'll agree that the Holiday Inn Express® San Jose Costa Rica Airport hotel's service is the best among all the hotels near the San Jose Airport. We're just one mile from Juan Santamaria Airport and only 10 miles from downtown San Jose (30 min)Costa Rica.

Our airport hotel is ideally located for leisure guests who want to spend time discovering the Jade or Gold museums in San Jose one day, touring coffee fields, the cloudforest or the spectacular Poas Volcano the next day. Since our San Jose, Costa Rica lodging has easy access to the Inter-American Highway getting around is easy.

We make it a cinch for those on business trips to San Jose, Costa Rica. Our hotel is two blocks from car rental agencies; we can handle foreign currency exchange, rent you a mobile phone and you can stay in touch with free local and free international calling privileges. Plus, there's free high-speed wireless Internet access and 24-hour shuttle service to the airport.

No other hotel in San Jose, Costa Rica can compare to ours. From the comfortable rooms with updated amenities to the free breakfast buffet, we have what you need to relax and enjoy. Lodging here means you can unwind by a sparkling pool and or workout in a well-equipped Fitness Center. No matter what brings you to San Jose, Costa Rica, our airport hotel's staff can make your visit to our paradise memorable.

View Less
Features
Few hotels in San Jose, Costa Rica offer the wide array of amenities that we do. You'll love the free 24-hour airport shuttle, wireless Internet access and daily breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good breakfast, The only bad thing for me on this time was wood pallets noise from the store beside the hotel during late in the night and early in the morning. The room/bed were clean and the breakfast is good. Nevertheless the location is good. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I stayed at this location while on a business trip that I ended up extending my stay for. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I am a non-native Spanish speaker and this is a Costa Rican hotel and the staff was very patient and friendly while I worked on communicating with the in Spanish. During this visit I spent more time in the hotel due to the weather and it was an enjoyable location to watch the World Cup in. In addition to a wonderful staff, the food at the hotel is amazing. I actually looked forward to my meals while staying. I highly recommend this location. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Costa Rica Business Trip in July This is an outstanding place to stay. The restaurant however is NOT good. The staff is great, room is great, hotel is great, restaurant, NOT great. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Servicio En general los 4 días de estancia en el Hotel Holiday Inn Escazu, fue excelente, de mi total agrado y gusto. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experiences So many things went so very wrong and completely ruined our stay at this hotel. I understand things happen and they all happened to us. However, the staff, service and overall ambiance of the hotel was wonderful; I would stay here again should I be in this area July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen servicio La atención del personal del hotel es muy esmerada. El hotel está lejos de la ciudad en una ubicación aburrida, y el hotel cumple con todo lo básico, pero no tiene "lujos" adicionales considerando su categoría. La pisicina es muy pequeña. Con todo, el esmero del personal y el cuidado en los detalles hicieron que en general tuviera una estadía muy placentera. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great location near a mall and nice neighborhood. Glad I chosen Holiday Inn again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Excelente Atencion desde su llegada y muy comprometidos con tu comodidad. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location of the hotel made me feel safe and it was very convenient to the mall, hospital and transportation. Most of the staff was very professional and courteous. Management did their best to make sure that your needs were met in a timely matter. If they saw you waiting they would get the workers out to assist you. They served a plethora of food for breakfast. Lunch and dinner was pretty good too and thank goodness they open a little later than the mall. The room had all the comforts of home. The AC I tried to adjust on several occassions I was not totally clear on how to work it. The gym was very small but it had the equipment that I needed to do a little workout. The front desk was understaffed most of the times I passed by. You had to wait a while sometimes for assistance. However, the guy that checked me in was always wonderful and never showed any sign of stress. Eventhough they need to hire more people. Only two people were a little snobby but even they were professional. Overall I would stay here as a second choice hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Una corta visita a Costa Rica Un hotel cómodo, bien ubicado y el servicio excelente. Silencioso, a pesar de estar cerca de la carretera y por todo lo anterior, muy recomendable. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Servicio Me senti como en Casa , excelente servicio, lo recomendaria ampliamente como ua opción para descansar y dormir cuando se este en San José July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The staff was very accommodating and friendly during my stay. My room was very comfortable for my nights stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel muy confortable y excelente atención La atención del personal de este hotel es muy cálida y amable. Siempre dispuestos a ayudar y a satisfacer los requerimientos del cliente. La habitación es muy cómoda y pulcritud por todos lados. Es de resaltar también la buena ubicación y varios restaurantes en la vecindad que hacen completa la experiencia culinaria. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Always, Excellent service This hotel is always consistent in its service level and comfort. Highly recommended. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cama comoda, excelente servicio y pura vida Excelente trato cordial y professional pero con calor humano. Un verdadero cinco estrellas en limpieza, localización y servicio. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Well located property next to the Cima Hospital and close to Multiplaza Escazu and Plaza Escazu. Clean and comfortable rooms that are good size and well appointed. Very friendly and serviceable staff that makes you feel like you are in a 5 star hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gimnasio Agregar una bicicleta de Spining al gimnasio. pueden sacar la bicileta que tienen que no es de spining y es bastante anticuada. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desayuno Pros y Cons El desayuno ofrece variedad pero carece de opciones saludable como omelete de claras, cereales integrales y granola. Me he hospedo regularmente desde inicio de año y para el desayuno no saben hacer un buen omelete y si esta lleno el hotel la espera para obtener huevos cocinados al gusto es prolongada casi 20 min lo cual no es bueno si se esta de prisa, pero siempre hay huevos revueltos ya preparados en la barra de desayunos.. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unintrusive and Unforgettable My stay at the Holiday Inn Escazu was a nice balance of friendly attention, under-one-roof facilities and a safe place to come back to for both those nights when I had to work in the hotel and when I just needed to relax. The staff at the hotel were both friendly and helpful, and staying there for a good long time, they remembered me by name, and treated me as a privileged guest. the hotel facilities are complete and what you would expect of a good hotel, and the rooms are well-equipped. Holiday Inn Escazu was my home for relaxation after work, and I would certainly stay here again given the opportunity. Kudos to the Holiday Inn Escazu team, you've done a great job! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicaciòn en Escazu Muy buen hotel. Excelentes instalaciones. Personal de primera. Adecuada atenciòn. El personal de recepciòn y del transporte es de primer nivel. Desayunos muy buenos. Buenas porciones de alimentos en cenas y almuerzos. Cocina bastante aceptable. Pocas cosas a mejorar en el hotel: tal vez un cambio de alfombra en algunos pisos y mejorar la dotaciòn del gimnasio. Zona tranquila y centrica de centros comerciales y oficinas. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aire Acondicionada ES muy ruidoso cuando llega a prenderse, se nota que son de modelos antiguos May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Nice bed great satff and servie definetly will return on next business visit. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistency Is The Key To This Hotel Excellent staff, great location near many good restaurants and the largest shopping mall in Costa Rica (all within walking distance), right next door to the CIMA hospital, very clean and modern are the main reasons why we continue to stay at this hotel every year for the start of our annual Costa Rican vacation. Only a $30.00 cab ride from Juan Santamaria International Airport and very close to downtown San Jose makes this an ideal location for anyone wishing to either explore the city or to get onto highway 27 (Autopista Del Sol) to go to the Pacific coast. Definitely will continue to stay here. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This really was a "Holiday"! Thank you Holiday Inn for a professional, yet comfortable, feel to this hotel in Costa RIca. The staff was very courteous and very helpful. Our room was quite large and comfortable and we especially liked the fact that the rooftop pool and the gym were on the same floor as our room. My only complaint is that there was a bit of road noise but nothing that really prevented us from sleeping. The breakfast buffet was much appreciated. And the entire hotel is very clean and spacious. I think that the hotel caters more to the business set, but this was o.k., even though we were winding up our visit as tourists. Check-in and check-out went very smoothly and I so much appreciated that the front desk rep. gave us complimentary breakfast for all three mornings of our stay. What a great location for walking to the amazing Multiplex Mall which is a short walk (10 minutes) from the hotel. Also, we found really good dining options within the same plaza as the hotel is located. We would definitely recommend this to our friends. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value and location! Loved our whole stay at the holiday inn escazu! The location is fantastic. We wanted to stay somewhere in between downtown and alajuela and escazu was right in the middle. The free underground parking was a nice bonus and the nice restaurants at plaza tempo were all welcome sights after a long day of traveling. Definitely beats staying at the SJO area since escazu was only a 15min drive away. We were also close enough to downtown that we can easily take a taxi for about $8 each way. Will definitely be our go-to holiday inn location when we go back to San Jose. Thank you! March 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpectedly bad! I'm a usual customer of this hotel, and member of the rewards club, but unfortunately had to face incompetence. Breakfast not ready on time (which shouldn't happen in a Business hotel, as we don't have much time to wait for employees to decide to serve brakfast 30 minutes late), towel policy a mess, forcing to use more towels while showing nice stuff saying 2we are green". Such a shame, not sure I'll keep coming. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente atencion del personal. Sandy, uno de los botones, fue de muy amable cuando mi llave no funciono, bajando a la recepcion a recoger una nueva, para evitar que nuevamente me tocara esperar por elevador (estuvieron tardados durante mi estadia). El personal de recpecion y del restaurante tambien fue muy amable. El hotel esta bien en general. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicación, precio y calidad El hotel se encuentra bien ubicado, con excelentes condiciones en la habitación, el internet con excelente calidad, la comida bien estiló "hecho en casa" Excelente opción para hotel de viaje de negocio Nada q envidiar a otros hoteles de la misma zona ya un precio razonable February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and a really great service I just want to say that my experience in there was great. kind front desk people, nice room, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, everything was great. Thank you so much. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Holiday Inn I have ever stay in The property is increidibly neat, the personnel friendly with a service additude I have encounter in very few Five Star Hotel. Stay here for vacation or business. January 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Area Attractions Hotel Lobby Check In counter Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Reception
Select to close.
Awards

IHG Rewards Club Excellence Award

IHG® Rewards Club Excellence Award

Service above and beyond the call of duty is a matter of pride to the IHG® Rewards Club family of brands. The IHG® Rewards Club Excellence Award is significant because the award recognizes hotels that are consistently delivering benefits and recognition to our top customers - IHG® Rewards Club members.

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading