Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice place to stay In general the hotel and services were great. With all the new technology that we now carry around, many hotels do not have enough outlets to plug in more than one or two things. I was pleasantly surprised when I found multiple outlets next to the bed as well as by the desk! The include Internet access was very nice too! The only slight negative was breakfast. The food was not up the standards of other Holiday Inns that I have stayed at. I was only there one day, so it might just be a one time thing! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very hospitable front desk staff. Good location, short drive to Hearst Castle, Moro, Monterray, Big Sur and Hgwy 1and downtown San Luis Obispo. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Close to main interest of the area. A nice, clean, comfortable room and a reasonable rate. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice hotel. Excellent location. Breakfast was good. Pillows are to soft. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, but not special for the price I choose Holiday Inn Express when traveling to San Luis Obispo because they offered a pet friendly facility. I felt that the room was comfortable, but felt that the price was already a bit higher than comparable accommodations. I have been happy with my HIE experiences in the past and feel the breakfast convenience is helpful, so I was willing to pay the higher price when booking online. To my surprise, there was an additional $40 charge for my pet! This was not disclosed online. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The room wasn't ready when promised. Had to wait extra 1 1/2 hr. Otherwise, it was a good stay with a great but very crowded breakfast. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice updated rooms We have stayed several times over the last year or so. My only complaint before this stay was the uncomfortable mattress. Since the rooms have been updated the mattress was very comfortable. Great pet friendly place to stay. Highly recommended. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling from San Francisco to San Diego Our group was traveling from San Francisco to San Diego and made this Holiday Inn Express one of our stops. Everything was great in the hotel and city. People were generally helpful in every way. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Although we did not use all the amenities, based on what we did use I am certain they were all first class. I highly recommend this hotel to travelers. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience with minor gripes Almost everything was great. The ice machine down the hall was astonishingly loud, and there was some other machine that went on and off. They didn't keep me awake per se, but did contribute to a lower quality of sleep. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff Great bed and pillows, decent coffee and breakfast options and very nice, friendly staff. I'll try to stay here every time I have to visit, August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Had all the basic nesiseties needed when your away on business. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Friendly Warm and welcoming staff. Impeccable attention to detail and cleanliness with the best breakfast variety and quality. Makes you feel like you are at a 5 star resort. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stop in SLO Great Staff, average rooms, good location, would consider staying at the location again. Fitness center needs at least a life fitness pulley setup. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, breakfast not so much. The staff reacted immediately to a couple of minor problems in the room when I checked in. They were friendly and took care of all my concerns. The breakfast needs to match up to others in the SLO area. Fresh seasonal fruit, fresh real oatmeal and locally baked patries would make things much better. Instead you get microwave eggs, bacon and such. Same at all Holiday Inn Expresses. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smiles from Staff Very friendly attitude from all staff members from check in to housekeeping , maintenance and breakfast room staff. This is a no cost extra that adds to a traveler's comfort on trips. It is as important as the cleanliness and facilities. This type of attitude is not found everywhere, and does not happen by accident. It is obviously encouraged by management at staff meetings. So to management August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, need improvements on cleanliness Great location. Comfortable room, but carpet needs cleaning or replacing. 'Sticky'. Need more timely house keeping. Food quality needs to be improved. Standard HI Express menu, but not as fresh. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Smiles All Around We stayed here last night and were very pleased. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels over the years for business and pleasure, and for me, the thing that distinguishes one hotel from another is the people. Whether you have endured the hustle & bustle of air travel, or are at the end of the day after a long road trip, it is always nice to find a friendly face and a smile. It is important that the room is clean, comfortable and in a secure area, but a friendly face is just as important. We were checked in by Taz & Emily who were terrific. It was our 30 th anniversary of the day my wife (high school sweetheart) and I got engaged at nearby Morro Bay. My platinum status was recognized with an upgrade to a suite (HooRay !), and Taz & Emily were helpful with directions to area attractions. It continued with a smile & hello from the house keeper in the hallway, and even the maintenance man. The next day, the breakfast room attendants also had smiles & a friendly hello. The staff all has jobs to do, but the smiles & greetings are a nice extra touch. I have to commend the manager(s) of this location who probably encourage the friendly attitude of all the staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Being a Platinum Elite Member did not matter or mean anything to staff of this hotel. Staff service was very poor. Room A/c heater not working well. Elevators are too small, too old, too slow and dirty and being used extensively by housekeeping with their carts of dirty linens , cleaning tools. No microwave in the rooms. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay elseware if limited availability here ^^ Stay elseware if limited availability here, not worth wasting excessive Rewards Night Points either. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable gem Great Cal Poly SLO location near school, freeway, and downtown. I enjoyed the easy parking, nice staff, comfortable bedding, and the fresh breakfast with many options. This hotel is clean and safe. I am sure to back many times over the next four years! Going forward, Holiday Inn Express is officially my favorite hotel chain. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Coomodations We were very pleased with our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. So pleased in fact that we booked a reservation at another Holiday Inn Express for the following evening in Long Beach but unfortunately we had a much different experience mostly due to poor customer service. It was amazing to see the difference in experience between two hotels but in different locations. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Friendly welcome after a long rough day! I have to say I cannot commend this hotel and it's staff (especially Pam at reception) highly enough. I turned up about midnight, without a reservation, having just been through an extremely rough day and Pam was wonderful. She checked me in quickly, with helpful information and a friendly (and supportive) manner. She also went the extra mile to find my rewards account when I didn't have the details with me. The accommodation was even more clean and comfortable than the usual high standard I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. I would strongly recommend this hotel to both families and single travellers. The breakfast selection was extensive and the hotel had well appointed amenities. Overall, a lovely experience. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerful front desk A very comfortable room. Enjoyed the variety of food for breakfast. Very clean. Great stay. Only complaint would be the slow elevators but I can live with that. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, convenient and pleasant hotel We had a good experience. The location works well for the area. We always felt safe and comfortable there. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable I have used this hotel many times before and it always meets my expectations July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful People I don't know how you do it, but I have had consistently good experiences at Holiday Inn Express because of the people who work for you. From the genuine welcoming smiles at the front desk, to the hardworking morning staff who provide the delicious breakfast, to the housekeeping staff that take such good care of me when I'm a guest in your facility - they all make me feel welcome and make me look forward to returning. The SLO staff was particularly outstanding! They take pride in their beautiful facility and welcome you in as if you were a guest in their own homes. Thank you for a wonderful stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, but hotel is poorly built. The service at this hotel is excellent. Emily was professional and friendly. She made us feel very welcomed. The interior structure of this building is very cheaply built. You can hear everything from the adjacent rooms next to and above you. I mean everything. Water running, coughing, walking, TV, radio... Great water pressure in shower, but the bathroom showed shabby remodel work. For the price, this hotel is not a good value. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Smell I have stayed at this location before and never had a problem. Was staying this time for a wedding. My room had a vomit smell close to the head of the beds. I complained to staff and they apologize and send house cleaning to freshen. This smell was deep in the carpet and it didn't help. I stayed two nights and ending up feeling sick by the smell. I mentioned it upon departure and wasn't offered any room rate deduction or additional voucher. The hotel was full so unable to switch rooms; however, a family member in another room was upgraded to a suite when their air wasn't working properly. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Nearly always happy with our stays in Holiday Inn Express. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at SLO Great service and comfortable room. The only issue was a defective light switch in bathroom which was replaced. July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>