Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stop in SLO Great Staff, average rooms, good location, would consider staying at the location again. Fitness center needs at least a life fitness pulley setup. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, breakfast not so much. The staff reacted immediately to a couple of minor problems in the room when I checked in. They were friendly and took care of all my concerns. The breakfast needs to match up to others in the SLO area. Fresh seasonal fruit, fresh real oatmeal and locally baked patries would make things much better. Instead you get microwave eggs, bacon and such. Same at all Holiday Inn Expresses. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smiles from Staff Very friendly attitude from all staff members from check in to housekeeping , maintenance and breakfast room staff. This is a no cost extra that adds to a traveler's comfort on trips. It is as important as the cleanliness and facilities. This type of attitude is not found everywhere, and does not happen by accident. It is obviously encouraged by management at staff meetings. So to management August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, need improvements on cleanliness Great location. Comfortable room, but carpet needs cleaning or replacing. 'Sticky'. Need more timely house keeping. Food quality needs to be improved. Standard HI Express menu, but not as fresh. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Smiles All Around We stayed here last night and were very pleased. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels over the years for business and pleasure, and for me, the thing that distinguishes one hotel from another is the people. Whether you have endured the hustle & bustle of air travel, or are at the end of the day after a long road trip, it is always nice to find a friendly face and a smile. It is important that the room is clean, comfortable and in a secure area, but a friendly face is just as important. We were checked in by Taz & Emily who were terrific. It was our 30 th anniversary of the day my wife (high school sweetheart) and I got engaged at nearby Morro Bay. My platinum status was recognized with an upgrade to a suite (HooRay !), and Taz & Emily were helpful with directions to area attractions. It continued with a smile & hello from the house keeper in the hallway, and even the maintenance man. The next day, the breakfast room attendants also had smiles & a friendly hello. The staff all has jobs to do, but the smiles & greetings are a nice extra touch. I have to commend the manager(s) of this location who probably encourage the friendly attitude of all the staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Being a Platinum Elite Member did not matter or mean anything to staff of this hotel. Staff service was very poor. Room A/c heater not working well. Elevators are too small, too old, too slow and dirty and being used extensively by housekeeping with their carts of dirty linens , cleaning tools. No microwave in the rooms. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay elseware if limited availability here ^^ Stay elseware if limited availability here, not worth wasting excessive Rewards Night Points either. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable gem Great Cal Poly SLO location near school, freeway, and downtown. I enjoyed the easy parking, nice staff, comfortable bedding, and the fresh breakfast with many options. This hotel is clean and safe. I am sure to back many times over the next four years! Going forward, Holiday Inn Express is officially my favorite hotel chain. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Coomodations We were very pleased with our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. So pleased in fact that we booked a reservation at another Holiday Inn Express for the following evening in Long Beach but unfortunately we had a much different experience mostly due to poor customer service. It was amazing to see the difference in experience between two hotels but in different locations. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Friendly welcome after a long rough day! I have to say I cannot commend this hotel and it's staff (especially Pam at reception) highly enough. I turned up about midnight, without a reservation, having just been through an extremely rough day and Pam was wonderful. She checked me in quickly, with helpful information and a friendly (and supportive) manner. She also went the extra mile to find my rewards account when I didn't have the details with me. The accommodation was even more clean and comfortable than the usual high standard I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. I would strongly recommend this hotel to both families and single travellers. The breakfast selection was extensive and the hotel had well appointed amenities. Overall, a lovely experience. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerful front desk A very comfortable room. Enjoyed the variety of food for breakfast. Very clean. Great stay. Only complaint would be the slow elevators but I can live with that. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, convenient and pleasant hotel We had a good experience. The location works well for the area. We always felt safe and comfortable there. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable I have used this hotel many times before and it always meets my expectations July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful People I don't know how you do it, but I have had consistently good experiences at Holiday Inn Express because of the people who work for you. From the genuine welcoming smiles at the front desk, to the hardworking morning staff who provide the delicious breakfast, to the housekeeping staff that take such good care of me when I'm a guest in your facility - they all make me feel welcome and make me look forward to returning. The SLO staff was particularly outstanding! They take pride in their beautiful facility and welcome you in as if you were a guest in their own homes. Thank you for a wonderful stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, but hotel is poorly built. The service at this hotel is excellent. Emily was professional and friendly. She made us feel very welcomed. The interior structure of this building is very cheaply built. You can hear everything from the adjacent rooms next to and above you. I mean everything. Water running, coughing, walking, TV, radio... Great water pressure in shower, but the bathroom showed shabby remodel work. For the price, this hotel is not a good value. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Smell I have stayed at this location before and never had a problem. Was staying this time for a wedding. My room had a vomit smell close to the head of the beds. I complained to staff and they apologize and send house cleaning to freshen. This smell was deep in the carpet and it didn't help. I stayed two nights and ending up feeling sick by the smell. I mentioned it upon departure and wasn't offered any room rate deduction or additional voucher. The hotel was full so unable to switch rooms; however, a family member in another room was upgraded to a suite when their air wasn't working properly. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Nearly always happy with our stays in Holiday Inn Express. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at SLO Great service and comfortable room. The only issue was a defective light switch in bathroom which was replaced. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Room Dear HIE Thank you for the opportunity to Express my review. The Check Inn was good, nothing special but very adequate. The staff was friendly and courteous. As we entered our room we noticed that the door was left ajar and it made my sister and I a bit nervous. As I open the door we noticed immediately that the room was freezing cold, I looked at the thermostat and it was at 61 degrees. I tried setting the temperature for my liking but nothing seemed to happen. I called the front desk and no one answered the phone. We thought at first it was an adjustment to the thermostat that we were not familiar with so we began to unpack and get comfortable. Noticing that the room was starting to get unbearable I called the front desk again....again no one answered. We finished unpacking and I called again and finally someone answered the phone. The young woman was nice and courteous and promised to get someone up to the room right away. We waited approx. 10 minutes but had to leave because it was freezing, we assumed whoever was going to fix it would let themselves in and take care of it. We met the rest of the family that was staying in the hotel and decided to get dinner and drinks downtown at Creaky Tiki's...which we walked to. After a long walk home we entered our room and I didn't think it was possible but it was even colder. I checked the thermostat, it was 59. I immediately called downstairs and a gentlemen answered the phone and promised to be right up, which he was. He quickly noticed the room was freezing and tried his best to get it turned down but to No avail. The gentlemen seemed very competent in a mechanical sense but did not seem to understand the customer service side of the coin. I don't remember him trying to solve the problem of our stay in this freezing cold room...he was pretty matter of fact and I don't remember a sorry or any compassion. He was able to finally get the system turned of completely and of course we were happy about that. As we tried to get warm and settle in for the night me and my sister rehashed the incident and were both unhappy with your clerks disinterest in customer service. We decided at that time to go downstairs and complain and realized we were complaining to the same person. The gentlemen offered to comp the room for the night which was wonderful and the right thing to do but even with all that he never said sorry. The next morning after a good night of sleep, a little cold but it warmed up after a while, I decided to just touch base with the morning staff just to make sure they knew the issue from the night before. The woman at the front desk greeted me with a great big smile and a hello. As I started to tell her my room # 204 and the problem.....she interrupted me and put her hand up as if she was directing traffic to stop and said, " we already know the problem, there is no reason to rehash it" . I was a little surprised by that and thought it was a little rude. She offered her apologies and said that our room was comped for the night and that we would be getting a suite. I thought at this point you made things right and even better than I wanted or expected. I wondered why the gentlemen from the night before wasn't able to come up with the same fix. I thanked the young lady and was very happy. At about 2pm we were finally able to check in to our new room which cut it close to get ready for our 4 pm wedding. The room was awesome, clean and more than adequate for our stay. Several times through out stay the same young woman asked us if we liked the room which we did. We enjoyed the rest of our stay without an incident. Thank You, July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Luis Good stay but rates too high during 4th of July weekend. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fourth of July Stay Breakfast area was a zoo with kids and adults darting and dashing in and out of the food line with complete disregard for anyone else trying to dine. I fault the visitors more than the lack of a orderly line up of food items, something akin to a "start here" or "enter here" posting. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Overall, this hotel is very good, and the location is central to the downtown area. Also, the distance to sites like Pismo Beach, Heart Castle, July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Nice Property Property is nice and staff was very friendly. Property well maintained. Recognized Platinum status with an upgrade to Executive Suite....unfortunately could not keep that room for my entire stay but staff was very polite about letting me know and it was really an issue with me extending my stay so not the property's fault. I only tried breakfast on one day.....due to a number of guests eating at the same time, the staff had difficulty keeping up with demand and seating was limited. Quality was average so I simply elected to eat elsewhere the remainder of my stay. I did use the pool and spa and these were clean and well maintained. Overall the experience was quite good and I would recommend the property to others. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid place to stay We stayed here over a beautiful SLO weekend. Just a quick list of the things we loved: *The location - 15-20 minutes walking distance from downtown, with a number of closer restaurants and microbreweries if you don't feel like a longer walk. *The beds and pillows were so comfortable! *The pool is small, but clean (and heated!) *The breakfast was not cooked-to-order quality, but a great variety (cheese omelets, bacon, sausage, pancakes, bagels, etc.) and very tasty. *The front desk staff was incredibly attentive and helpful, especially, Alex! This is likely to be our go-to hotel whenever we're in town. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Expereince The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the rooms were clean and comfortable at a reasonable cost. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by just an ok room.... we had no trash container, no microwave, tissue box was not mounted, it was just setting on the bathroom rail. the a/c unit went out during the night. but the worst of all was the price at 166.oo not worth it at all. we stayed in Palm Springs and it was very nice. even the vending was a lot more than Palm Springs. this hotel seemed to have been an old take over an not done very well the work in the room was very bad. but we will probably still stay at this hotels. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SLO HIE Good for 3 star place. No 4 star places in SLO We were there on graduation weekend so could not be choosy about where we stayed. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wine Tasting Weekend We've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express in the past, for the price it is a good hotel. We usually come up here twice a year with other couples for wine tasting. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is knowledgable and courteous. However, for me, the bed is a little hard. The breakfast offered is descent for the price per night, this saves a little for a family. But, I have noticed in the recent years the price keeps going up. This Holiday Inn is now reaching the same cost as the Hampton Inn and Embassey Suites just down the street. I have done a lot of traveling and have remained loyal to two chains, International Hotel Group (Holiday Inn) and Hilton. One thing keep me coming back to IHG is that they still acknowledge the Government rate on weekends. However, I have been told this may be coming to an end. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Room We came to town for PolyCon. We chose this hotel for it's proximity to Cal Poly's campus, and for the free breakfast buffet in the mornings. The room was spacious and clean. Everything was in good repair, and the amenities were nice. I can't speak for any other part of the hotel: we essentially came back to the room, crashed, showered, then went back to the convention. All said, we paid about twice what we could have at another hotel. It was worth it, in my mind, to have something close to Cal Poly and to have the breakfast buffet. Unfortunately, the second morning there was no breakfast left. A good 20 minutes before breakfast was supposed to end, there was hardly any food left (no eggs, no breakfast meats, one biscuit). We waited around to see if more would be served, but the staff were nowhere to be seen. Also, there was no coffee. We ended up going elsewhere for breakfast, which was a disappointment. I would not immediately rule this hotel out in the future, as it was rather nice otherwise. I will certainly look for a better value when it comes to the things that are important to my stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great continential breakfast, This is our 2nd time at this Holiday Inn Express and we always enjoy the cleanliness of our room. The breakfast was great and all the employees including the cleaning staff were wonderful. June 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>