Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Central Location to Everything! We loved our stay here. Great location within walking distance to downtown. We only wish you had a bathroom out by pool. One in lobby so far. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Only stayed one night. The room had the bedroom and full bathroom upstairs with the lounge room and extra toilet downstairs. There was a fridge but no microwave. The rooms where comfort and clean. The gym is accessed through the dining room, bit awkward in the morning during breakfast. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved the stay! Amazing rooms for great value! Loved the atmosphere. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Kept place and nice crew It was a great experiences stayed at HE in SLO. Though we ducted a couple points for the wake up call we never received. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly place to stay. We were in SLO for our daughter's wedding. Needed a dog-friendly venue and the Holiday Inn Express in SLO was the place to stay for all of us coming in from out-of-town with our pups. Extremely friendly staff and very helpful. But since it was the summer season, it was a little high priced for the venue. Just an average HI Express - nothing special. However, the staff was EXCEPTIONAL! July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay The Hotel is very old, no electric outlets for computer, etc. Sinks in Bath have a very bad smell, must use the stoppers, do not lean over when brushing your teeth. Not worth the $$$, choose an old established hotel in the area. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lobby Dingy Room The staff here did a great job. The lobby and breakfast area were clean and inviting. I wasn't very impressed with the room. The chair in the room was dingy and my overall impression was it just seemed comparatively overpriced. The good news is it's in a nice quiet neighborhood that rolls up early so you will sleep well. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice! The services at SLO Holiday Inc Express were excellent. Thanks to Jessica, at the front desk, for straightening out the mixed up on my reservation and made our stays more comfortable. The facility is well kept, and the rooms were nice and clean. I would return to this hotel the next time I am in the area. June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff & clean facility; just don't plan to eat there The staff were great; very pleasant from the moment we walked in the door to when we checked out. My only complaint was the breakfast. At a minimum, when you are on the road a good cup of coffee and warm food is a must! All the beverages except those that were pre-packaged such as milk, were so watered down (all 3 of the juices & the coffee). The food was typical for what is expected here but barely warm and they ran out of items such as fruit very quickly. Plan on making your coffee in your room or going elsewhere. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by peaceful We had come from a hotel with a noisy guest next door. Perfectly quiet- must have good walls. The room looked and felt quite clean also. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service are Wonderful We are from Seattle, and we have been coming to this Holiday Inn Express for the last few years; as our son attends Cal Poly - San Luis Obispo. The staff, room, and food quality have always been great, and have remained the same; very nice to see, and refreshing when out of town. With such great service; we will continue to use this resource when visiting our son, and the college. We are Priority Club members and travel a lot. We would like to give an extra special shout out to Lauren - front desk staff member; as we had some difficulties with our most recent reservation - and she made it ALL better - a big kudos to lAuren - a reall keeper!!! Thank you again, Bundschu Family May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast! We stayed at Holiday Inn Express in San Luis Obispo because our son was getting married at a location nearby. The staff was great about blocking rooms for our family and friends. They even let us use the breakfast room later in the day to assemble some favors for the wedding. A great location and worked very well for our group. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location for Cal Poly Visit We stayed here for one night as we toured the Cal Poly campus. The rooms were spacious and well decorated. The beds were comfortable as were the pillows. The linens on the beds were fine but not as high quality as I was expecting. The location is on the same street at many hotels which are all within a mile or so from downtown and the campus. We were impressed with the decor of the hotel. It looks like its been recently remodeled. The rooms look like that as well but the bathrooms were a surprise. Although they were all clean it seemed that they hadn't been updated. Not that big a deal but surprising since the rest is all so nice. The breakfast was fine, nothing special. They had the fun pancake machine but they were out of syrup. The had yogurt, cereal, hardboiled eggs, bagels and all the usual. There seemed to be just enough tables for the guests and there was enough room to walk around. They had free newspapers everywhere which was really nice. April 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by need renovation...looks and feels tired the title of review says it all...not a good value...even mattress was worn out... i mean what else are you selling? April 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointingly average The staff was great, but the rooms were a disappointment. The rooms had a musty "off" smell. We were grateful that the rooms had opening windows. The linens/towels were worn. We were provided two towels etc. even though we booked it as 3 staying and had to ask for the additional towels. There was a lot of noise transferred from other rooms and we had folks knocking on our door late at night. Liked the location, but wouldn't stay here again. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Reward Card Holder I was welcomed as a gold club member at check in but was disappointed I was not provided a first floor room nor a room with microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast the last day the sauage gravy was nasty (last day only). March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is wonderful During our stay, which was an extented stay, The management and staff work hard to make our stay as comfortable and good experience as possible, February 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit shabby. The entrance, the lobby and the breakfast area were lovely. The room was shabby. We are ambassador members but we were not offered an upgrade even though it was a Monday and the hotel was not that busy. The room we had needs to be redone. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by general comments As always my stay is enjoyable the staff is always willing to help with my needs and questions. My only dislike is no microwave in rooms or available after food court area closes, some times I like to pick up food to bring back so I don't have to go out after teaching all day and thats not available to me. February 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and lacked amentities Sound travels through walls and nearby apartment noise carries into the room. Last time the hotel room had pay movies. We enjoy being able to watch current movies in hotel room. Would not have been an issue except TV stations are also limited. Several of our favorite channels are not included, such as SyFy. Considering what the hotel charges, it was a disappointment. The worst was the smell. Apparently someone decided it was a good idea to use a very strong smelling cheese to blend into the eggs. On Sunday morning the lobby and even the hallways smelled as if someone had gotten sick and threw up. It smelled so bad I had to ask the front desk, which is when I learned what the source of the smell was (which the front lobby staff agreed with my assessment). I stay regularly at Holiday Inn but I have serious reservation I would stay there again. The ONLY positive I found was its location but there are others nearby that will probably get my business in the future. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality When checking in, I was enthusiastically greeted by the clerk. She was friendly and efficient in getting me checked in. She also recognized me as a Priority Club member and provided a goodie bag. To my surprise, I was upgraded to a junior suite. The room was spacious, clean, well decorated, and comfortable. Due to an early morning flight, I was not able to partake in the offered breakfast. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Good location. Easy to walk the town from this location. November 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Site and very comfortable The location of the hotel, service, and proximity to historical downtown, makes an ideal site to enjoy a time in SLO. The hotel offers a comfortable room, and clean. The bathroom needs a little upgrade and a better coffee. Overall a good experience and highlt recommended this hotel. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff I stay in motels on business probably at least a hundred days a year. This front desk staff was the BEST I have ever had. They went the extra mile to give us all the information that we needed to know during our stay there including printing color documents for us. Very friendly and really seemed to care about us! Would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express! October 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3