Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect escape Visited SLO for my daughter's wedding and found the stay at Holiday Inn perfect. Quiet, big rooms, clean, and nice breakfast options. We have decided to make the Holiday Inn Express the first place we look when doing our travels. Thank you! :) September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room needed serious attention Very cheerful staff and good breakfast, but our room had multiple plumbing and electrical problems and should never have been rented at any price, let alone over $200. The toilet would not flush properly and the sink faucet gushed water onto the counter, ruining some of our products. The TV was dead, as all but one outlet available for phone chargers. We checked in early evening, dropped off our bags, but didn't notice the problems until after we went out to our event (reason for being in town), returning at 2AM. We had 4 adults and needed two beds. The staff offered to move us but no double beds were available, and wanted to charge us for a second room. There was no maintenance staff at 2AM and it was suggested it was solely our fault for not testing the toilet, faucet, and all the outlets. Isn't that what hotel staff are for? Will never book Holiday Inn again based on this experience September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shame on you HIE You should be ashamed at the prices you charged for the condition and age of the rooms at this hotel. We were glad to see a new hotel in SLO, especially HIE, but all that was fixed was the outside to make it look new. The room had a smell to it, the mattresses in the room needed to be replaced and the bathroom was awful. The toilet was so low you needed a ladder to get back up. They had screwed all the bathroom cabinet doors and drawers shut, they didn't even make them look presentable and then painted them. I expect this out of some other hotels but not HIE. If you are going to take over an old hotel, refurbish it don't just cover up. Your new image is going downhill quickly for us! This is not the first time this has happened, the HIE in the Denver Tech Center-Englewood on South Clinton Street was even worse. In the future I will be calling the HIE directly to find out if it is really a new hotel or a makeover gone bad. I tried to attach photos but your upload images would not let me do so. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff! We stayed at Holiday Inn Express in downtown SLO when on vacation this past month and really enjoyed our visit. The hotel was clean and comfortable with a pool taboot, and, more than anything, the staff was super nice. I definitely recommend staying here if you're visiting the SLO area anytime soon! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomadating We were very happy with our stay, and thankful that you allowed our dogs to be with us. The room was clean and nice. Your staff was also very helpful and nice. Thank you August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality Holiday Inn Express I stayed in 7 Holiday Inns or Express's during a 3 week road trip and this was one of the best. Close enough to downtown SLO to walk in or get the cheap Tram. Far enough away from downtown to be quiet and enable a good nights sleep. Not the case with many other of the hotels! Clean room and normal inclusive breakfast. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The hotel is centrally located, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. My son attends college in SLO and for future visits we plan to stay at this hotel . August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SLO Staff was both friendly and efficient. Time for some new breakfast items, though. I've stayed at many HIX's and would like something new in the morning. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service is a priority - and it shows! The staff makes an effort to reach out periodically to check on the guests and gather feedback. I really appreciate this commitment to service and have never had a bad stay here. Well done! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip Disappointing room for a Holiday Inn Express, I expected much more. Room was smelly and bathroom walls and cabinets were painted a thick white. Nice granite on ugly old cabinets, cheap. While checking in desk person answered the phone and instead of asking that person to wait we were put on hold while standing right in front of the desk, not good. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate rooms with great service Always made to feel at home. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff!! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Central Location to Everything! We loved our stay here. Great location within walking distance to downtown. We only wish you had a bathroom out by pool. One in lobby so far. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Only stayed one night. The room had the bedroom and full bathroom upstairs with the lounge room and extra toilet downstairs. There was a fridge but no microwave. The rooms where comfort and clean. The gym is accessed through the dining room, bit awkward in the morning during breakfast. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved the stay! Amazing rooms for great value! Loved the atmosphere. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Kept place and nice crew It was a great experiences stayed at HE in SLO. Though we ducted a couple points for the wake up call we never received. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly place to stay. We were in SLO for our daughter's wedding. Needed a dog-friendly venue and the Holiday Inn Express in SLO was the place to stay for all of us coming in from out-of-town with our pups. Extremely friendly staff and very helpful. But since it was the summer season, it was a little high priced for the venue. Just an average HI Express - nothing special. However, the staff was EXCEPTIONAL! July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay The Hotel is very old, no electric outlets for computer, etc. Sinks in Bath have a very bad smell, must use the stoppers, do not lean over when brushing your teeth. Not worth the $$$, choose an old established hotel in the area. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lobby Dingy Room The staff here did a great job. The lobby and breakfast area were clean and inviting. I wasn't very impressed with the room. The chair in the room was dingy and my overall impression was it just seemed comparatively overpriced. The good news is it's in a nice quiet neighborhood that rolls up early so you will sleep well. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice! The services at SLO Holiday Inc Express were excellent. Thanks to Jessica, at the front desk, for straightening out the mixed up on my reservation and made our stays more comfortable. The facility is well kept, and the rooms were nice and clean. I would return to this hotel the next time I am in the area. June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff & clean facility; just don't plan to eat there The staff were great; very pleasant from the moment we walked in the door to when we checked out. My only complaint was the breakfast. At a minimum, when you are on the road a good cup of coffee and warm food is a must! All the beverages except those that were pre-packaged such as milk, were so watered down (all 3 of the juices & the coffee). The food was typical for what is expected here but barely warm and they ran out of items such as fruit very quickly. Plan on making your coffee in your room or going elsewhere. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by peaceful We had come from a hotel with a noisy guest next door. Perfectly quiet- must have good walls. The room looked and felt quite clean also. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service are Wonderful We are from Seattle, and we have been coming to this Holiday Inn Express for the last few years; as our son attends Cal Poly - San Luis Obispo. The staff, room, and food quality have always been great, and have remained the same; very nice to see, and refreshing when out of town. With such great service; we will continue to use this resource when visiting our son, and the college. We are Priority Club members and travel a lot. We would like to give an extra special shout out to Lauren - front desk staff member; as we had some difficulties with our most recent reservation - and she made it ALL better - a big kudos to lAuren - a reall keeper!!! Thank you again, Bundschu Family May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast! We stayed at Holiday Inn Express in San Luis Obispo because our son was getting married at a location nearby. The staff was great about blocking rooms for our family and friends. They even let us use the breakfast room later in the day to assemble some favors for the wedding. A great location and worked very well for our group. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location for Cal Poly Visit We stayed here for one night as we toured the Cal Poly campus. The rooms were spacious and well decorated. The beds were comfortable as were the pillows. The linens on the beds were fine but not as high quality as I was expecting. The location is on the same street at many hotels which are all within a mile or so from downtown and the campus. We were impressed with the decor of the hotel. It looks like its been recently remodeled. The rooms look like that as well but the bathrooms were a surprise. Although they were all clean it seemed that they hadn't been updated. Not that big a deal but surprising since the rest is all so nice. The breakfast was fine, nothing special. They had the fun pancake machine but they were out of syrup. The had yogurt, cereal, hardboiled eggs, bagels and all the usual. There seemed to be just enough tables for the guests and there was enough room to walk around. They had free newspapers everywhere which was really nice. April 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by need renovation...looks and feels tired the title of review says it all...not a good value...even mattress was worn out... i mean what else are you selling? April 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointingly average The staff was great, but the rooms were a disappointment. The rooms had a musty "off" smell. We were grateful that the rooms had opening windows. The linens/towels were worn. We were provided two towels etc. even though we booked it as 3 staying and had to ask for the additional towels. There was a lot of noise transferred from other rooms and we had folks knocking on our door late at night. Liked the location, but wouldn't stay here again. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Reward Card Holder I was welcomed as a gold club member at check in but was disappointed I was not provided a first floor room nor a room with microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast the last day the sauage gravy was nasty (last day only). March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is wonderful During our stay, which was an extented stay, The management and staff work hard to make our stay as comfortable and good experience as possible, February 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit shabby. The entrance, the lobby and the breakfast area were lovely. The room was shabby. We are ambassador members but we were not offered an upgrade even though it was a Monday and the hotel was not that busy. The room we had needs to be redone. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by general comments As always my stay is enjoyable the staff is always willing to help with my needs and questions. My only dislike is no microwave in rooms or available after food court area closes, some times I like to pick up food to bring back so I don't have to go out after teaching all day and thats not available to me. February 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>