Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I felt wronged I had to leave early for a work emergency. at 4 PM. they charged me for a full day and the cleaning people were still there. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Loved the exec suite, glad it had 2 rooms.... bed was comfortable, staff was excellent, perfect stay. Lorena was very helpful and always had a smile June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Church Leader The rooms were awesome, comfortable beds, great services, friendly employees, free breakfast was simply wonderful, great choices, great location, will recommend as I have done in the pass for others to stay at this hotel. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stop-over on our holiday Lovely room with awesome service. I was immediately welcomed as Gold member and upgraded. I was offered some goodies and then moved on to a lovely well appointed and attractive suite. I would recommend this hotel to anyone as a wonderful place to stay. The only thing that could have made it better would be a pool area but we didn't have time anyway. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good HIexpress Gym is fair but overall one of the better HI Expresses I've been to. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A clear recommendation! We've been there as platinum elite members of the priority club, and we were treated accordingly in every respect. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, beautiful, spacious and very clean rooms and a good breakfast selection. This was probably the best stay in a HI Express for us so far. We can clearly recommend this hotel to everyone. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but unacceptable exercise room Room was clean, staff was polite and helpful and the hot breakfast was good. Also, the bum begging for money at San Pablo Dam Road and I-80 was entertaining. He had a new act every day. The only negative was the condition of the exercise room. One of the treadmills had a loose belt and a broken emergency shutoff clamp, which made the use of the treadmill dangerous. Also, the only towels the hotel provided in the exercise room were a few communal towels in the shower room (yuck). I'll be staying here again, but I sure hope they improve the condition of the exercise room. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of information We had a very pleasant four day stay at the Holiday Inn in San Pablo, CA. There was one issue which resulted in an only "good" rating. When we arrived at the property (check-in) we inquired about Public Transportation (Bus service to and from BART), The staff on duty could not provide us with any useful information. There are three AC Bus stops within a short walking distance from the hotel. Line 70 serves the Bart Station in Richmond and Lines 72/72R serve the Bart Station in El Cerrito. As the Bus schedules are readily available from the AC-transit website I am at a loss why front desk staff does not have printouts readily available with a little map showing the Bus stop locations. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet place to stay We enjoyed our visit & appreciated the quiet room. Everyone was very gracious. The variety of the breakfast selections was good with a number of choices. Enjoyed the breakfast. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking something important... Loved the place, but you guys SERIOUSLY need to add soap dishes. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were rude We checked in late after traveling all day. We were there for a four day stay. First of all t he front desk person was rude over the phone and then again in person. We found the hotel to overall be dirty, the breakfast room was unorganized and not maintained, the food was poor, machines were broken. We did not realize at the time of booking that the hotel was in a questionable area. If you are from out of town, it was a suprise. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Earnest and honest service When we arrived, there was a mix-up with our room. It had been 'shared' with another hotel guest so there was some interesting cross-talk that probably wasn't stuff a guest needed to hear. With that all cleared up and our room located we crashed for the night. Next day the room service was not completed by lunch, so we waited in the lobby until it was done...about an hour with a second walk up to the front desk to request it be cleaned. Which we found interesting since we had heard the other rooms on our hall being cleaned and wondered if ours would be next before we left for a walk and lunch. Other than that our stay was very enjoyable. The morning breakfast crew was very on top of making sure there was food out and fresh. Our cleaning staff was gracious whenever we ran into them, and the front staff friendly and pleasant. We will probably return to this hotel reguardless of the few frustrating experiences. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and bed confortable and quiet! Breakfast was disappointing. ! Pancake machine was out of order. Bisquits and gravy were empty! Seemed to be short very early on a Sunday.. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence in Hospitality Delighted to say that this is the location for me any time on travel in the Bay Area. Thank you. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place!!! Wonderfully professional and caring staff......very clean room, bed very comfortable, good breakfast.......I'll be back for sure!!! February 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in a convenient location nice place with easy access to the freeway. meet Holiday Inn Express standard December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Our room was clean, comfortable, and very nicely appointed. We stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful, relaxing time. The breakfast was great and all of the staff that we had contact with were very friendly and helpful. We'd stay here again without question. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room, Bathroom, Bed Sheets Amenities The room is always clean, bedsheets are regularly changed, bathroom is very clean and towels are always replaced, shampoos and soap are never miss to replenish. November 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Odd Location Check in was good, as I was early and was greeted by friendly people. The room itself was ok, with some neglect seen here and there. The shower was great with a lot of water pressure. TV was good, except the turning radius was not much, so it was hard to watch from the desk. The internet was great on Sunday, but fell apart the rest of the week. Got frustrated and just didn't use it. Overall not unhappy, but you get what you get in that area I felt it was a little over priced, but good service, and close to where I was working. November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and safe We had a very nice stay at the San Pablo Holiday Inn Express. The room was very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately our coffee pot was dirty so we could not make coffee in our room and the water pressure in our shower was very week with minimal hot water. Staff were very nice and we felt very safe. October 21, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and each time it is a great experience. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast offers a variety of options and saves me time in the morning. I also appreciate the microwave and refrigerator in the room. This hotel is a good choice! October 20, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by loud fans, lousy breakfast room next to ice machine bathroom fan ran all night no fruit with breakfast, no bacon either October 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room lost ???? Had two rooms booked and confirmed... checked late afternoon, the day before check in, again to confirm... The very next day we showed up to check in after working a very long 14 hour work shift, only to find out that management gave one of my CONFIRMED rooms away???? Could not find another room around and had to sleep in my vehicle. I was very, very disappointed... to say the least. Also, Had a friend show up only to be refused entrance unless I came to lobby to meet them. My friend asked the front desk to call my room and notify me. The desk person refused! What kind of "service" is that? September 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great night at the Holiday Inn Express San Pablo CA I had drove from Northern Utah all day to get to the San Francisco Bay area. I was tired and needed something close to where I needed to go the following morning and also a place that was quiet. This Holiday Inn Express did just that. The room was clean and cozy. I love to get up in the morning and have biscuits and gravy along with eggs and sausage. Then juice, milk, whatever I wanted. A great way to start my day. So over all Clean, quiet, cozy, Breakfast. What more do I need. This is why I like the Holiday Inn Express. So Yes, I do recommend. Thanks!!! September 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by " So Un Expected !! " The hotel was clean. The decor was very nice. The room was clean and cozy. The room decor was modern. The mattress was comfortable and I got a good's rest for the night I stayed. Believe me I was very comfortable or I would have left. There was a variety of breakfast items...peanut butter..bananas.....honey....raisin bread...cinnamon rolls (oh so good) and much more. The staff was friendly..some more than others. I was just pleased overall and would stay again. Room Tip: Ask hotel for Royal Jacuzzi Room !! September 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Radio and breakfast Whenever we stay at this property, we find that the clock radio is not working properly, FM almost never works and often the radio doesn't work at all. Also the breakfast selecion seems more limited than other properties and the pancake machine is not working either. September 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We spent three nights in the San Pablo Holiday Inn Express. We were so happy with all the amenities:microwave, mini refrid, hair dryer, coffee & tea maker. The bed is comfortable. The service is great. Front desk persons were very helpful. The breakfast bar food variety was excellent. Isabel provided the best service. She was care, concerned, and very friendly. My little daughter still mentioned about how nice she was. Thank you very much, Isabel !!! The only thing need to be improved is the housekeepers forgot to clean/service our room including bathroom one day. It could be an accident (?). Beside this, it was a very nice experience. September 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude, Rude, Rude Some of the front desk staff have a lack of kindness and tact. Don't expect a warm welcome here. September 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay! We stay here when visiting family in Richmond (we are in San Jose, so not too far away). This hotel is always a great value, rooms are comfortable and staff is always helpful and friendly. We highly recommend this hotel and will stay here next visit to the East Bay. July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service I did enjoy my stay. Only draw back was the service at breakfast was slow to refill items and keeping the tables clean. Coffee was hot but luke warm. July 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>