• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Italian
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in hotel. Kennel services are available nearby.Service animals will be allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Northern California Beaches
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Casino San Pablo
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Golden Gate Fields
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
University of California - Berkeley
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Unlike many San Francisco area hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - San Pablo offers its guests FREE parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:5038

Our Hotel's Hospitality Makes San Pablo Feel Like Home

Located near San Francisco, Berkeley, Oakland and Richmond, CA, our hotel is perfectly suited for both business and leisure travelers. Just off I-80, guests of the Holiday Inn Express® East Bay Area - San Pablo hotel can visit the major attractions and businesses of the area with ease.

Corporate guests find our convenient location perfect for getting to local businesses, such as the Chevron Refinery, Doctors Medical Center,
View More

Our Hotel's Hospitality Makes San Pablo Feel Like Home

Located near San Francisco, Berkeley, Oakland and Richmond, CA, our hotel is perfectly suited for both business and leisure travelers. Just off I-80, guests of the Holiday Inn Express® East Bay Area - San Pablo hotel can visit the major attractions and businesses of the area with ease.

Corporate guests find our convenient location perfect for getting to local businesses, such as the Chevron Refinery, Doctors Medical Center, Innovex Biosciences and the Craneway Pavilion in Richmond, CA. Our hotel is only nine miles from the University of California - Berkeley. Hotel guests visiting CA are welcome to use our Business Center and 900-sq-ft conference room or executive boardroom, which are guaranteed to make your next event a success.

It's not all about work here in the East Bay area. Just a short walk from our hotel's front door, San Pablo Lytton Casino offers more than 1,100 slot machines and delicious fare. We're also close to world-famous Napa Valley, Six Flags and downtown San Francisco.

We love to pamper our guests from the moment they walk in the front door, so we surround them with gorgeous decor and great amenities like a sauna, Fitness Center and a complimentary, hot breakfast. Take a stroll in our garden courtyard or just relax in front of the fireplace. Book your room today to enjoy all of our hotel's perks in San Pablo!

View Less
Features
Our ideal location puts Napa Valley, Six Flags and UC Berkeley near our hotel. San Pablo, CA is also convenient to downtown San Francisco, Oakland, Richmond and Emeryville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good Hotel The hotel rooms are nice and clean, but it seems like the bathrooms aren't upgraded, the grout was stripped in some areas and parts of the lower counter top were chipped, not to mention the bathtub wall tiles were kind of stained and had different color grouts. But the bathroom only stood out so much because the room was great, updated furniture, great bed and pillows. I usually coordinate a lot with staff about wake-up calls for my self and other rooms, using computers/printers/scanners and this hotel was very accommodating and pleasant to work with. November 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and no alternative This was a clean hotel. But the bathroom fan ran all night and I could not get any sleep November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I have stayed at this particular hotel twice and found both stays very comfortable. The room was kept clean and stocked. From the front desk to the cleaning staff everyone was very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located nice hotel This is a nice hotel that is conveniently located, with the advantage of a Starbucks and Trader Joe's just across the street. It is quiet, nicely furnished with modern accents and clean. I loved the evening relaxing package provided. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The air strip was a concern when we were researching hotels in the area but we found out that it was not disturbing at all during our stay (we had a courtyard facing room). Room service was excellent. Bathroom was stocked with nice thick towels, well lit and comfortable to use. Internet access was very good. The price was reasonable as well. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This hotel had everything that I could need. Clean room , internet , ESPN November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly dated but very decent property Admittedly my review would be a bit coloured by the fact that I'd been rewarded with a suite upgrade, but in all fairness this is a very decent property with almost everything you might need/want in a hotel. Place is clean and well-maintained plus staff are courteous. Note that it is a conference hotel however, so don't come looking for a boutique experience. The issues I had were with the self-serve laundry which I was looking to use - there were two washers in the laundry room, of which one was broken the time I was there, and the other was obviously being overworked with guys queuing to use it... more washers/dryers could definitely be added! The other thing was that I'd thought I would be able to get concierge's help, as I was about to go to NYC and wanted to book broadway tickets. When I asked for the concierge at the front desk, I was directed to a guy who also doubled as the bellman. He didn't seem to understand what I was asking for (Broadway made no sense to him and he thought I was asking for something else) and eventually just pointed me to the computers. I sighed and resigned to my fate of booking the tickets myself... Also had a mind to use the pool, but the pool was a bit small, and the time I went to have a look before actually changing into my swimwear, it was occupied by a bunch of guys who had bottles of beer alongside - basically made me feel uncomfortable so I decided to pass. The pool *did* look like it had quite a bit of sediments in it tho... All the above being said, if you're just there for room and board, this is a good property to stay at. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and perfect for business travel. Hotel was great, stayed for business trip and added 2 days for personal holiday. Great location to go to San Francisco, but not actually having to stay in the City. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Best hotel in the area in the money charged! Room sizes huge and amenities wonderful. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff, Food and Beverage. Paper Thin Walls make Sleep Challenging. Reservations, Service, Restaurant/Bar and Housekeeping staff were exemplary. Every need was fulfilled and restaurant staff directed us to great deals. Thin walls combined and family with small kids next door made for a difficult nights sleep. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a great price Choosing hotels in this area based on reviews was difficult especially when the cost is a factor. This hotel earned its 5 stars and an extra for being competitive with lesser quality hotels. I felt like I was getting the deal of the century. The hotel is very nicely appointed with a great indoor courtyard area that made it feel like a resort. The staff was friendly and efficient. I would have liked to check out the bar/restaurant but it just wasn't in the cards for the weekend trip. I will definitely come back whenever I visit my friend. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful and relaxing stay Excellent overall experience. I was able to relax and also conduct my business without any distractions. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Room was dated and could have been updated. Average price for the stay. Would stay again if needed for business. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great!! Great Experience, and people very helpful! The pointed me the right direction, when I asked them questions and they were always friendly. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Rooms were nice and clean and good wifi. Very nice lobby area. Would stay or recommend this place again. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People Stayed here fro business, Hotel is fine. Food was good. A lot of construction workers staying when I was there. No big deal. Airport on one side of hotel that you may hear small lanes during the day. For the money it was okay. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay staff was great, food in the hotel was too. The staff always seemed ready to help out and make the stay great. Hotel was clean and comfortable. i would stay here again if I am in the area. October 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First and Last time I will be staying here. I made this reservation over the phone, which was quick and easy to do. I was transferred to the hotel front desk to see if I could have early check in due to the fact that I was getting off work at 0600 and would be arriving in Concord at 1030 via the train. I spoke with the gentleman who answered the phone and advised him of my situation and he stated that their system was currently down, he took my number and advised that he would call me back. I received no follow up phone call. While on the train headed to Concord, I again called the hotel and advised them of my situation and asked if I could have early check in. The woman who answered the phone stated that normal check in time was 1500 and that no rooms were available yet. She took my name and number and advised she would call me as soon as a room was available. I received no follow up phone call. Since I received no phone call advising my room was ready, I headed to my secondary destination to assist my family in prepping for the wedding that I would be attending the next day. I ended up having to attend all the pre-wedding functions without being able to drop off my luggage or take a small nap. Needless to say, I had been awake for 36 hours by the time I was able to check into the hotel. The front desk staff seemed inattentive in helping us check in. The only saving grace to this hotel was the front desk clerk Lupita, who helped check us in. I advised her of what had happened and she apologized and stated she would speak to those individuals. We got to our room, where I observed a large water stain on the ceiling above the TV, the shower was dirty and there was a large stain on the comforter. I attempted to connect to the WiFi, however the system went down at some point and when I called the front desk to find out what was going on, the gentleman stated that he would not have an engineer there until the morning, so the internet would just be down for the night. Saturday evening when we returned for the wedding we attended during the day, the entire 3rd floor stunk of weed. When it was time for us to check out, we arrived at the front counter and we were ignored. It took me walking up to the counter and slamming my purse down before someone acknowledged us. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough stay . . . nothing special The most positive thing about my stay was the comfortable bed and pillows, being able to dim the clock and darken the room. I was fortunate enough to be there on a Monday night which was super quiet. I slept well. The bathroom is super small and tight, if you're any bigger than average, the door will not close unless you are standing in the bathtub and shut it from the back. It's a tight fit. The shower did not work properly - half the water came out from the lower faucet and half from the shower - very frustrating. Toiletries are fine, but not enough for a woman with hair beyond the shoulders. The fitness center . . . don't bother. If this has any bearing on your booking decision, go elsewhere. One treadmill was down and there were only 30, 35 and 40 lb dumbell sets. And a single 10 lb and single 15 lb. dumbell. There are no mats or benches either. The hotel lobby and grounds are nice, the koi pond is also a nice touch. The front desk folks were courteous and welcoming. If I could give this hotel a 3.5 / 5, that would be more accurate than 4 /5 stars. October 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again This was the WORST HOTEL experience I have ever had. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied my Business Needs I stayed at this hotel for business, and the room was comfortable after a long day of work. I got a good night's sleep every night. Also, checking in and out was a breeze. Definitely a good place to stay for business. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Arrived on a Thursday and checked out on Monday morning. Found the room to be clean and comfortable. The showerhead was old and needed to be replaced. The water in the tub/shower was difficult to turn on. The elevator was next door and could be heard but wasn't so loud as to disturb sleep. The parking lot had numerous people walking around at night and partying. The buffet breakfast was adequate (scrambled eggs, bacon, spicy sausage, fruit, juice) but not keep hot. Servers were attentive and caring. The card key for the door required constant manipulation in order to work properly. The water pipes connected to the swimming pool banged constantly one morning and required three calls to the front desk to finally summon a maintenance person. Apparently, a valve had been left partially open. Check out was quick but would have appreciated the final bill under the door to expedite the process. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Could smell cigarette smoke in my section even though they were non smoking rooms. I've stayed here twice and both times this has been the case. The back glass security door at the extreme West end of the property was broken with a sign that said "Excuse the inconvenience...." It was broken the entire time I was there. The chairs at the desks in the room are adjustable but they don't adjust for the height of the desks in the rooms. This is important for anybody who is a road warrior who works on a laptop. To get a ergonomically correct height one has to sit on pillows or whatever one can find and one ends up sliding forward because of the "Jerry Rigged" situation. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and good service A good overall experience for a large facility even though the building was built in the late 70's. Small bathrooms but furnishings have been updated. Very responsive staff. facility is clean but need updated electronics (door locks, data screens in lobby etc.) Recommend this hotel for consideration for the area. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Clean comfortable hotel in a good location. Very nice staff October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good night in Concord My wife and I enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to our friends. we are planning a return trip to the area and will stay here again on our return. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff My visit was to enjoy my 80th Birthday with my children, grands and great grands that live in the area. I recently stayed in Crown Plaza San Diego and the accommodations were very good. I was not disappointed with my stay at Crown Plaza Concord/Walnut Creek. The check-in went very smooth, the staff was very helpful and accommodating. I didn't use Housekeeping(Do not Disturb). Room Service was fast and the portion was good. For some reason I could not check-out in the room. I would definitely stay again. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spending time with my future wife As I was checking in I was greeted with a smile by a guess agent name RAVEN, She was so nice and so helpful and just full of a lot of information that was very helpful to me, I just thought that this hotel was very nice the hotel lobby was beautiful and I will definitely tell all my friends , The room was very clean very bright also had a very nice smell and everything inside the room was working, The staff was very nice, also the restaurant was very nice the food was very good nice and quiet kind of romantic, plenty of parking, over all I just had a very nice time at this hotel, thanks again, October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay I love the Koi pond, very peaceful as you walk though the lobby. Restuarant is very good, ate breakfast and dinner there each night and found the food fresh, appealing and delicious. The building is older, but it is well maintained. The staff was always helpful and friendly. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service...much improved. Friendly and professional service. Affordable yet appealing. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I'm a finicky person The bed and pillows were VERY comfortable and clean. The carpet needed tucked and there was missing grout in the bath, however, it was clean. The Atrium was VERY nice and I enjoyed that the most. No breakfast bar and breakfast room service didn't start before I needed to leave in the morning. A small continental breakfast would have been nice. I didn't like the small airport on one side and the loud main street on the other. I chose the street and I got to hear the loud mufflers that kids put on their cars all night - really should be an enforced law against that. I did end up sleeping ok because I put a loud fan on the table next to my head to drown out the noise. Walking down the hallway, you hear everyone's conversation in their rooms. There's a Taco Bell across the way and a Starbucks across the street. Overall, I would stay here again as long as I had my fan and could pick the top floor and an end room. October 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Concierge Concierge Concierge Welcome Center San Pablo Hotel Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Courtyard Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading