• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Italian
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in hotel. Kennel services are available nearby.Service animals will be allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Northern California Beaches
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Casino San Pablo
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Golden Gate Fields
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
University of California - Berkeley
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Unlike many San Francisco area hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - San Pablo offers its guests FREE parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:5038

Our Hotel's Hospitality Makes San Pablo Feel Like Home

Located near San Francisco, Berkeley, Oakland and Richmond, CA, our hotel is perfectly suited for both business and leisure travelers. Just off I-80, guests of the Holiday Inn Express® East Bay Area - San Pablo hotel can visit the major attractions and businesses of the area with ease.

Corporate guests find our convenient location perfect for getting to local businesses, such as the Chevron Refinery, Doctors Medical Center,
View More

Our Hotel's Hospitality Makes San Pablo Feel Like Home

Located near San Francisco, Berkeley, Oakland and Richmond, CA, our hotel is perfectly suited for both business and leisure travelers. Just off I-80, guests of the Holiday Inn Express® East Bay Area - San Pablo hotel can visit the major attractions and businesses of the area with ease.

Corporate guests find our convenient location perfect for getting to local businesses, such as the Chevron Refinery, Doctors Medical Center, Innovex Biosciences and the Craneway Pavilion in Richmond, CA. Our hotel is only nine miles from the University of California - Berkeley. Hotel guests visiting CA are welcome to use our Business Center and 900-sq-ft conference room or executive boardroom, which are guaranteed to make your next event a success.

It's not all about work here in the East Bay area. Just a short walk from our hotel's front door, San Pablo Lytton Casino offers more than 1,100 slot machines and delicious fare. We're also close to world-famous Napa Valley, Six Flags and downtown San Francisco.

We love to pamper our guests from the moment they walk in the front door, so we surround them with gorgeous decor and great amenities like a sauna, Fitness Center and a complimentary, hot breakfast. Take a stroll in our garden courtyard or just relax in front of the fireplace. Book your room today to enjoy all of our hotel's perks in San Pablo!

View Less
Features
Our ideal location puts Napa Valley, Six Flags and UC Berkeley near our hotel. San Pablo, CA is also convenient to downtown San Francisco, Oakland, Richmond and Emeryville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable king bed, esy WiFi access and pleasant staff Breakfast choices could be expanded to at least include a hot oatmeal breakfast. Otherwise, pleasant, clean hotel with a pleasant staff. February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good stay 对于全家旅行来说,是很好的选择,包括免费早餐和免费停车。离伯克利分校不远,吃饭也非常方便,有多种选择 February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, but noisy room! The hotel could use "soundproofing". I had a very nice room on the second floor--actually an upgrade, but I could hear the people next door and loud footsteps and other noise from the floor above. It sounded like they were moving furniture! I am a light sleeper and could not get a good nights sleep. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property and great rates for the Bay area Nice Property, easy Freeway access, yet no road noise from the Freeway. All Staff very nice, enjoyed the stay I will be back. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel... Hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and caring. When I had a problem with the internet, they made sure I was taken care of. Vicky was very helpful and trying to do everything she could to make my experience better. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend to other guest. 5 stars all the way. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL This is my second time staying at this hotel. The first time it was just my wife and me and we loved it so much that we decided to come back to the Bay area so we could bring our kids. We had a great time and we were very happy during our stay. This is the place where I will stay everytime I'm in the area. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Second stay and was made very welcome upon arrival, room was great and staff generally helpful. Will stay there again! December 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by internet and noise I stayed for 3 nights, taking care of my father's estate after his death. I was extremely frustrated with the lack of wifi for the first night and the intermittent availability for the rest of the time. I had lots of issues to address and it was extremely inconvenient. In addition, the air conditioners in the room are extremely noisy. Finally, our fire detector battery made that incessant chirping noise the first night. The staff attempted to address my concerns but it was all-in-all not a good experience. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy to find, OK place, great breakfast Look for the high casino sign, right below on San Pablo Dam road is this hotel. No pool, but real food for breakfast, Denny's across the street, Taco Bell, and a Chinese buffet in an easy walk away. I can't speak to the staff,/service I didn't have to. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, quiet room We stayed two nights. The hotel is located next to I-80 and very easy to access. Breakfasts were very good. Rooms were exceptionally clean. Desk staff was helpful with locations to eat and directions to area attractions including printing our directions and maps. Do not miss the Rosie the Riveter National Park!! We never knew Richmond saved the world! The room was quiet, bed comfortable. We will stay here again. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent accommodation very helpful front desk woman (evening) helped me with thermostat, very important to me. Room very clean. Breakfast tasty, good coffee. Very pleasant experience in that somewhat hidden corner. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed It was in a good location, close to where I was working. I made the reservation on the 800 number and was told that they were going to put me in for a free upgrade. When I arrived I was booked in an upgraded room but was going to be charged for the upgrade. I chose to take the regular room since I was on expenses. The room I was given had a faint bad odor whch I endured all night and woke to find a bug in the bathroom. This is a fairly new hotel and is in a good location but the experience was not very good. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay we need a local get way the staff were great and very helpful . but what i loved most about my stay is that me and my husband are plus size people and the ROYAL STE KING WITH JACUZZI was great because me and him were able to both fit in the tub and the shower at the same time and we go to a lot of hotels and this is the 1st time we were able to do this so we will be back here and soon. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and low class Stayed in room from which I could hear every word of the obnoxious guests in the next room. On the positive side at least I was on the non freeway side of the hotel. This hotel is right on hwy 80 and the noise level is quite high. Not a restful venue October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by your beds are very uncomfortable Overall I like the hotel but the beds a very uncomfortable and that is reason enough for me not to stay there again. I travel regularly to the area on business and work long hours... And I get little to no sleep due the uncomfortable beds in your hotel. Your beds should be your greatest feature... In my opinion. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in This Holiday Inn Express was brilliant from the minute you are greeted in reception by the very friendly and efficient staff, who upgraded me to a Jacuzzi Suite as a Platinum Member of PCR. The room was very large, beautifully furnished and the Bed was so comfortable, and chilling in the Jacuzzi was great. The Breakfast had great variety and all well presented.Complimentary Nibbles and Cookies were available in reception around 6pm. The hotel laundry room was easy to use so got my washing up to date. About 20 miles out of downtown San Francisco and is reasonably priced and convenient to I80. The hotel is very quiet so no road noise to disturb your sleep. Would definitely comeback again. Well done to all the staff who were great. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, welcoming hotel Up to usual Holiday Inn standards; comfortable, quiet rooms. Spacious bathroom; hair dryer, ironing board, iron, desk, in-room coffee maker, complimentary breakfast, etc. Many electrical outlets which are easy to access. My mother's Handicap Accessible room had sturdy shower rails, etc; she felt safe. Friendly and helpful staff. Location near Berkeley; although private transportation would be required, I believe. Easy freeway access. Also adjacent to a mall, which has some common chain stores, including Starbucks, etc. We would stay here again. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I would like to thank Mariah for all the help she gave my dad and I when we stayed there. My dad's car broke down and she was so helpful on finding us a tow truck and a garage plus so much more. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room and good breakfast Was able to get a room on a Friday night without a reservation. This caused me to worry somewhat until I opened the door and entered the room. It was clean, smelled fresh, and everything worked properly. In the morning I enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Saved the day I needed a room in Berkeley, but not one decent room was available. So the San Pablo H.I. Express came to the rescue! Our room was very nice, and priced as well as any in this part of the bay area. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Party Room Next Door The room next door had loud music and sounded like a strip club. In poor neighborhood. Will not stay here. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Services was excellent. Overall Experience was more than I expected. Staff and service was excellent. We arrived at 8:30am, our kings size room for my wife and I was not ready for our request for early check in. We were due at a 11am meeting in Richmond. The lady at check in desk was so pleasant and wonderful. After bein told our room was not ready for check in. We were prepared to have breakfast offered by the hotel and wait for our room to be ready to check in. But, the desk clerk informed us that a double room was available for check in and if we wish we could have that room, which we did. The room was very clean, the beds were very very confortable and clean. I was able to take a nap. My wife then went to business center to check up on email were were looking for and needed to get to office depot for copies and a flash drive. The desk clerk even offered to let her use the hotel flash drive to be used only at the hotel. Which my wife later found out she did not need the flash drive. Thanks to the desk clerk for a wonderful experience at your hotel. She made such a difference in our stay in the area. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay, really enjoy this hotel My husband and I stayed at this hotel almost one year ago and loved our experience. So we chose to stay here again as we were going to a Giants game in S.F. we love the fact that the BART station is only a 5 minute drive away and we can take that into S.F. and save money on parking and be able to stay at a more affordable hotel outside of the city. Our room was in great condition and very comfortable. My husband and I LOVE the breakfast options in the morning and the food is really really good and so convenient before our drive back to Reno. We will definitely stay here again for another event or trip to the bay area. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly I have been staying at the property for business travel and the staff is so friendly and they remember you. My room is always clean and the breakfast is just right... September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor management There was a room that was rented for a party next to our room. We couldnt sleep due to the noise. We saw strippers coming out from party and people were playing gambling at the breakfast area at night. I will not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel because it is not family friendly and has a poor management that doesnt know how to deal with unwanted rude customers. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a quality stay- - Should not be called an HI Express I would NEVER recommend the Holiday Inn Express Richmond and will not stay there again. The room seemed shabby overall and did not feel well cleaned. Many surfaces were worn or coming apart including the countertops and bathtub liner. The ants who visited us during our stay were also unwelcome. A lack of care for hotel guests in all basic HI Express details seemed pervasive at this facility even the coffee was stone cold at an early 6:30 AM breakfast time. Other HI Expresses promises and generally deliver a level of stay above that of a Motel 6 or Comfort Inn. However, once you get past the HI Express Richmond lobby and check into your room you will find as I did that this specific property is not in line with other HI Express Hotels. It is not good quality, not good value. I sincerely hope that HI reevaluates this property, but I will never stay at this hotel again. I would encourage anyone looking in this area to book another HI hotel or consider another hotel chain. You can get better for cheaper and there is no reason to pay for the Holiday Inn Express Richmond and be disappointed. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay with bad service The rooms are comfortable and clean but staff were rude and not helpful. Breakfast was very limited ( there were no hot water for tea and no juice) and the food was very cold, there were also no Internet connection The room was too expensive for the services provided. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 5th on our way to be honest and fair, out of 5 IHG locations and 4 Express' type, this one was the poorest. Not because rooms not comfortable, but service and breakfast particularly. cold coffee, shortage of all (tables, food, etc), wifi filicking and noone took care of it. fridge freezing to frost, old towels, stuff just enough to answer, but no more. Little improvement will make dramatic progress guys!! August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to highway Easy access to different areas around San francisco July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay! Thank you for all the great staffs at the Holiday Inn! I arrived early and the front desk lady is very nice to let me check in early. The Breakfast is ok. I wish they have ham insteadof sauage. The lady did a great job and she tried to keep up with the high demand of over 20 people. Not enough table for everyone. The room is clean and neat. It has a decent size refrigerator and a microwave. I do feel safe staying in this hotel. Walking Distance to Ross and easy access to freeway, but too close to a casino. I will for sure to return this hotel next time I am in the area. July 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Concierge Concierge Concierge Welcome Center San Pablo Hotel Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Courtyard Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading