• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Italian
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in hotel. Kennel services are available nearby.Service animals will be allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Northern California Beaches
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Casino San Pablo
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Golden Gate Fields
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
University of California - Berkeley
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Unlike many San Francisco area hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - San Pablo offers its guests FREE parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:5038

Our Hotel's Hospitality Makes San Pablo Feel Like Home

Located near San Francisco, Berkeley, Oakland and Richmond, CA, our hotel is perfectly suited for both business and leisure travelers. Just off I-80, guests of the Holiday Inn Express® East Bay Area - San Pablo hotel can visit the major attractions and businesses of the area with ease.

Corporate guests find our convenient location perfect for getting to local businesses, such as the Chevron Refinery, Doctors Medical Center,
View More

Our Hotel's Hospitality Makes San Pablo Feel Like Home

Located near San Francisco, Berkeley, Oakland and Richmond, CA, our hotel is perfectly suited for both business and leisure travelers. Just off I-80, guests of the Holiday Inn Express® East Bay Area - San Pablo hotel can visit the major attractions and businesses of the area with ease.

Corporate guests find our convenient location perfect for getting to local businesses, such as the Chevron Refinery, Doctors Medical Center, Innovex Biosciences and the Craneway Pavilion in Richmond, CA. Our hotel is only nine miles from the University of California - Berkeley. Hotel guests visiting CA are welcome to use our Business Center and 900-sq-ft conference room or executive boardroom, which are guaranteed to make your next event a success.

It's not all about work here in the East Bay area. Just a short walk from our hotel's front door, San Pablo Lytton Casino offers more than 1,100 slot machines and delicious fare. We're also close to world-famous Napa Valley, Six Flags and downtown San Francisco.

We love to pamper our guests from the moment they walk in the front door, so we surround them with gorgeous decor and great amenities like a sauna, Fitness Center and a complimentary, hot breakfast. Take a stroll in our garden courtyard or just relax in front of the fireplace. Book your room today to enjoy all of our hotel's perks in San Pablo!

View Less
Features
Our ideal location puts Napa Valley, Six Flags and UC Berkeley near our hotel. San Pablo, CA is also convenient to downtown San Francisco, Oakland, Richmond and Emeryville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Next to all amenities Super Walmart is just next door! And it's the start of Napa Valley! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel we have stayed at in Napa area We usually visit Napa each fall to visit the wineries. We have stayed at 6-7 different hotels. We were surprised and totally pleased by our experience at the HI Express. It was GREAT. The big things and little! Staff was so helpful. Food was great. Doors on rooms, special mechanism so they don't slam. It was so quiet at night. Rooms were roomy and bedding was very comfortable. We will be back! Thanks so much! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by American Canyon I have stayed at this hotel a number times, initially with a large group for a family wedding and a few times for family emergency. The hotel was able to accomodate 5 rooms together which is difficult to do when the hotel is sold out. Unfortunately, the air conditioner in our room was not working. They made attempts to fix it an were unable to repair the issue and had NO additional rooms switch us into. The GM kindly, took care of the majority of our stay which was nice surprise. To make a long story short the next few visits we had a few issues with multiple rooms and types of beds to accomodate grown children. Again, the hotel was sold out, but James(GM) and the staff made every attempt to accomodate.Since we were in town to lay our father to rest, they accomodated us SEAMLESSLY. They went above and beyond our expectations again. Kudos to Grace and James for making Customer Service and Satisfation it's highest priority.They always make you feel like the only guest. When in town will ALWAYS stay here and recommend to everyone. Thanks HIEXP American Canyon!!! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Balloon ride package The pool was ok. Hot tub was awesome. Easy to find the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Balloon ride package was a great deal. Although there was a problem with the billing, the Manager promptly sorted it out to our expectations. Recommend if you book a Balloon ride package that you confirm pick up details directly with the Balloon ride company as they change with the season. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and Enjoy The hotel is very clean, great breakfast choices and super nice front desk staff. We stayed 2 nights 2 couples heading to wine country. You will not be disappointed. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. Location was great (close to several restaurants). Room was clean and comfortable. The service was fantastic. Very friendly and knowledgeable. September 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor Management & Front Desk Staff We booked out room for our wedding night. We had most of family and friends stay at the hotel as well. The manager during the night of August 30 would not allow my husband to check in and required me to check in for hi,, which we did. We booked our priest a separate room and when he checked in, got the key to the same room we had checked in on August 30. Saturday the 31st, front desk man moved my husbands belongings from the same room to another room. After our wedding Saturday night, the receptionist at the desk could not find our new room or our stuff. After waiting an hour, they find our room which was promised to be comped due to the inconvenience. Of course, my card was charged. Poor customer service & management. Also The night manager told all of our guests that we requested only king beds for them. We never reserved rooms under a wedding group. We just gave them the hotel name and that was all. you're running a circus here. Expect a review on help & BBB. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy access to napa valley Good value for the area. However, the bathroom had a sewage smell coming from the sink area and the shower curtain was falling apart,stains on window coverings .seeing as its just a place to sleep, it served its purpose. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Napa and business We would stay here again. The price is a little too high but the property was comfortable and nice. Breakfast was hot but the omelets were awful like eating rubber. Staff was friendly and helpful. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for visiting Napa Had a great 2 night stay. Beds & room were very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was a nightmare. Got to buffet early and already almost all the food was gone. Had guest hoarding food and actualy filling bags with food to take out of hotel. This happened on both mornings, so low class. Need some sort of breakfast attendant to keep it from becoming a "pig feeding tough"! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ho Hum Not a bad place close to eating places right next door. The thing that gets me is that the bathroom sink was sluggish. Wouldn't drain well. They also need more channels on their TV service. No Bravo, History, Discovery, Food Channel and many more. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but too many reservation errors This hotel is well-located - close to downtown Napa and some excellent wine tasting. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was good. It's difficult to recommend it, however, given the problems we had with accommodations. Our son's wedding was held at a local venue and we reserved a very large block of rooms. We made our reservations early, two rooms for four nights, and were disappointed to find that they were unable to give us the rooms we had requested. They really didn't even try to fix things, just telling us that we were stuck with what we had. Others in our group faced the same problems. Given the amount of money we were spending, I expected more. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room not so nice pool The room was clean and comfortable. The pool on the other hand was not. There were cigarette buts in the hot tub and dirty towels laying around. There was not any clean towels. We were the only ones out there . It was a Sun night so the entire hotel was quiet. So it wasn't like it was so busy they could not clean up. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We were attending a wedding nearby, and enjoyed the comfortable room with a good public area to socialize with family members. I especially want to mention Travis who took our reservation by phone. He was extremely helpful and courteous. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the Price Very affordable compare to staying in the heart of Napa (20-30 min. away) for wine tasting trip. It is not as close to Napa as I was hoping it to be (approximately 20-30 min. drive to many major vineyards such as Silver Oak, Paradigm, Groth, Honig, etc.) but still much better than staying in San Francisco City which is over 1 hr drive to Napa in the morning (without traffic), and 1.5-2 hrs from Napa back to city (due to heavy traffic). I booked a suite with 2 queen bed which is more of a studio rather than a suite but the beds are comfortable, room is spacious; room amenities include mini refrigerator which is useful to keep water/small snacks, and microwave to heat up food which I did not need since Napa is a food mecca. Service desk ppl are attentive & polite. Breakfast are complimentary but I didn't try so I can't comment on it. Walmart, Starbucks, etc. is walking distance which is very convenient for family. I highly recommend this hotel for the stay. Do keep in mind that it is not as close to Napa as you think but at least it is near the major highway/main street that lead you to Napa easily and you can't beat the price compare to hotels that's located in Napa which can be extrememly expensive or sold out (like the weekend we were there). August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud, desk errors etc.. Desk struggled to find me reservations. We had three, one for a point night, the other for paid nights and a full paid night reservation for my employee. I called ahead twice to ensure they had all three on file and would get different answers each time. Room was loud, placed children next to me despite the profile note, status and request when I made the reservation, was only on 2nd floor so when overbooked this didn't help. I made my resrv. well in advance. Billed worn A/X account for one of the nights despite my requests to the contrary. No replacement of shampoos and such daily had to call, short towels another day. Rude at times. Only person who cared or seemed to get anything correct was Taylor. This is why you are losing me to other brands despite my 100ngts a year stays. R Polich August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful choice. Perfect accommendations for a weekend get-away. The breakfast was a very nice bonus to our day. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff The hotel staff were just super. We had run into some travel difficulties and the staff enabled us to extend our stay several times at a reasonable rate. One recommendation is to improve on your breakfast service. It appears that on the weekend and when the hotel is full, your staff can not keep up and the food is always gone and people are waiting around. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Base for Sonoma wine country The housekeeping staff did not seem to realize that there were 3 guests in our suite. We had to keep asking for extra towels. AND there was a half of a peeled dried out banana under our bed and there was leftover food in the refrigerator. Otherwise, check in was fine and the breakfast crew did an outstanding job having everything ready and fresh and plentiful. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room! Very nice Holiday Inn Express! It was quiet, and we got a great night's sleep. It was very close to Napa and the wineries, yet we could also head off to Great America. Great access to places to eat, coffee shops, and gas stations. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For The Most Part It Was A Good Experience I was pleased to receive recognition as a platinum member, however, that ended when I asked for a room upgrade and was told "Nope, I can't". The breakfast bar was what you would expect but the lady who was maintaining it needed some customer service training. Would I return to this location, yes, I have a preference for IHG properties and Napa is no exception. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was very comfortable Came here for a leisurely vacation. The hotel itself was fine. There were just some problems with how many days we were actually booked to stay. We also booked a wine tour that was suppose to be included in our hotel bill and there was miscommunication with this. The staff was very prompt and helpful in fixing it though. The dining room for breakfast was very crowded and there wasn't much left when we came down to eat at 9:00. July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Front Desk In this most recent trip we stayed in at least 6 different Holiday Inn Express hotels over a 2 week period. Within the past six years we've stayed in at least 20 different Holiday Inn Express hotels. In that time we've experienced excellent service and the quality of the hotels has been extremely good. However, this particular hotel was absolutely terrible! The front desk person was aggressive, hostile, and extremely confrontational. I will never stay at this hotel again, and I am recommending that everyone stay away from this one particular Holiday Inn Express. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Value, Great Service I love how close this hotel is to Yountville and Napa. It's a great value for the price and the accommodations are high-quality. I will stay here again anytime I'm in the area. The complimentary breakfast was fine, but crowded (hard to find a table). July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a wonderful stay! Thank you for making my stay there so wonderful! My step mother was ill in he hospital and I was so stressed because she had taken a turn for the worse and wasn't going to make it. I had to bring my 16 month old grandson with me. Your staff accomadated all of my needs, made me feel safe and cared for. You brought a pak-n-play up for him. Your breakfast staff was very accomodating. She helpeed me get some ice for my ice chest while toting my little grandson around. I would definately recomend your hotel and staff to anyone! Keep up the great service! Thank you again! July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but rooms not so good. I stayed for 7 days for business. Overall I was satisfy until I ask to clean the room. Twice the room was not cleaned up. When they finally did it, they change the shower curtain and put a completely broken curtain that reminds me of a cheap motel. The room had a bad smelll all week. Discusting laundry room. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding bliss Our stay started out bumpy but the staff was excellent taking care of any problems immediately. We felt welcome and the property was very relaxing. We would definitely stay here if we are in the area again. We had a fairly large group from all over the country from the Midwest, the South, and CA. The hotel has plenty of room to get together and visit. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic I think it was Jason the evening clerk who referred us to a great place to eat. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super location to visit Sonoma or Napa areas Located just south of the two main roads to access both wine tasting areas. Modern and comfortable facility with pleasant and helpful staff. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and wonderful employees This hotel is in an excellent location to Napa Valley Wineries and the city Napa CA. Has excellent rooms and very clean and the pool and hot tub are wonderful. The employees are excellent and full of information regarding going thru Napa Valley. Hotel is in an area where their is shopping and places to catch a bite to eat or a cup of coffee. The hotel offers the usually Holiday Inn Express Breakfast which is always wonderful in the morning. I would recommend this for anyone traveling to the area. June 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Concierge Concierge Concierge Welcome Center San Pablo Hotel Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Courtyard Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading