Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service, good experience This was by far one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels I have ever stayed. Staff was excellent. Breakfast available at 4am was a huge blessing before my early flight. Great place to stay. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast buffet very convenient It was a nice surprise to find that the breakfast buffet started at 4am instead of most hotels traditional 6am. The location of the hotel makes it convenient to the airport and having the ability to take a early flight AND still take advantage of a breakfast was nice October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay!! Upon checkin, the staff were smiling and friendly, and made me feel welcome. The room was clean, comfortable, and the hot breakfast was good. The only thing I could have asked for at breakfast would have been a waffle, but I had the sausage gravy, biscuits, scrambled eggs and sausage patty instead. Good breakfast, good people, comfortable stay. Yep, I will definitely stay here again! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean We arrived late at night and really only slept in this hotel but the bed was comfortable, everything was cleaned and well takem care of. The only issue we had was that we had to take a taxi from the airport because the shuttle only runs til midnight and our flight had been delayed and we did not arrive until 1:30 a.m. October 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by kitchen staff was very unfriendly and rude i think you need people person to be kitchen staffi never had any breakfast because of the kitchen staff attutide October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom needed cleaning I probably would have given this location straight across the board five star ratings. However, the bathroom floor was absolutely filthy! I stepped out of the shower and left black footprints on the floor. It was clear that the floor hadn't been mopped in quite some time. I also found a roach just outside of the bathroom. Granted, I only found (and killed) one roach, but as we all know, if there's one, there are hundreds! I made sure to wrap up my clothes in zip lock bags after that! The room was also very dark in the area near the TV set. An extra lamp or fixture would have been nice. It was very hard to read with the lighting being so poor. The food at breakfast was "average". The breakfast bar was a "full contact" area. I had to nearly fight my way through to get a glass of apple juice and a cinnamon roll! The folks that were there didn't seem to understand that other folks might want something to eat and drink. The tables were "full", meaning a single person would flop down at a table for four and spread out their belongings so others couldn't sit. I ate my breakfast standing by the trash can and juice machine because there were no other seats. Even the lobby couches were full. Apparently, there was some sort of religious revival going on in Richmond. They obviously don't read the scriptures by their rudeness & lack of courtesy, that was on full display that morning. The Staff was very attentive when I told them about my issues. They took off a large portion of the bill, for which I was very grateful. They couldn't have been any nicer! For that, they get five stars. The location lost two stars for the dirty bathroom. That's why the overall Staff rating is a three. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and stay, not so good service Disappointed with the lack of acknowledgement for IHG Rewards Club Members upon checking-in. Also, the breakfast buffet breakdown was very strict and lacked guest servicing...especially for a weekend. The breakfast area crew were not very friendly and was already stating that things were not available or weren't going to be put out 15 minutes prior to the breakfast timeframe actually being closed. This left many guests upset and without breakfast. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Over all it was a very good experience to be at Richmond October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds We stayed at the Sandston property at the end of September for a wedding. While the front desk staff was great, I don't have much good to say about the cleaning staff. Not that the rooms were dirty but here are a few examples: 1. No bathroom cups for rinsing after brushing teeth. 2. When I asked about them, they said they didn't have any 3. At the time I asked, the then asked if there was anything else I needed and I said no. So she then asked me to initial a paper (which I didn't read) and apparently by initialing it, I didn't get my room cleaned that day. 4. Coffee tastes like water, no flavor at all. 5. Only one wash cloth in the bathroom. 6.Beds were very soft, not very comfortable It was not a horrible stay but they definitely need to step up their game. There are signs around saying they are soon to be updating but according to a staff member, it's been there a while and they only thing they've done was a little paining. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful sleep before a flight out The overall stay here was very good with clean rooms and a very good breakfast selection. It was very quiet for a hotel so close to the airport. I will stay here the next time I fly out of RIC. (next month) When I had a problem with the electronics in my room, the desk quickly moved me to another room where everything worked. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff I got grease all over my favorite work shirt. Melissa, at the front desk, helped me get dish soap from the kitchen. It saved my shirt. The Fridge in the common breakfast area was not very cold. But, I was told it was going to get fixed. The milk was not spoiled just warm. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money Extremely comfortable hotel with spacious rooms and friendly staff. It was also a great location, very short distance from the interstate and close to the airport. There was no noise inside the hotel from air traffic which was a plus. There were many restaurants close by and the front desk was more than willing to direct you to any you might choose. We would definitely stay at this hotel if we are in the area again and strongly recommend it to anyone passing through the Richmond area. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Used up bed terrible beds caved in the middle lumpy and hard upgraded room but beds not up to Holiday Inns standards don't stay here October 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not clean. Room was not in a state of cleanliness that you would expect from an IHG property. Very disappointed, would definetly not recommend this property, or stay here again. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Ever great customer service friendly staff great restaurant...clean...friendly wait staff food was delightful room was spacious...clean bedding was wonderful great TV choices quiet and restful totally wonderful stay October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff - main experience was the night person - I think here name was Christine - she was super!! October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Cheryl is first class in customer service. Very friendly and informative. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This is an older HIE, but still up to the IHG standards. I would stay her again because it is so close to the airport. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great great accomodations. I did not stay long enough to see the pool area open but i am sure it was nice. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL GREAT SERVICE THE FRONT PERSON MELISSA WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE. KIND , SMILING AND VERY HELPFUL. AN ASSET TO YOUR COMPANY. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean spacious room and shuttle to the Airport My husband and I stayed because of the access to the airport and the availability to leave our car parked free for the time we were going to be away. The room was excellent and the price was great! We had a great breakfast that was served at 4a which allowed us to eat even though we had an early flight. The shuttle to and from the Airport was wonderful and quick to pick us up when we returned. Over all we had an excellent experience. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Sleep Very happy I chose this hotel after staying in Downtown Richmond for a few nights. Wanted to be close to the airport and this hotel cannot be closer. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saff I really enjoy the interaction with the staff. They are so friendly and accommodating. It eases the stress of business travel to have such caring people taking care of you. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service personnel assisted me in two areas. I needed a razor and was given one with a smile. Secondly, I could not access anything on my I Pad and the desk clerk on duty asked me to bring my I Pad to the check-in counter and she would look at it and enter the correct codes so it would work. I gave the I Pad to her and within three minutes she had it working. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Hotel and Would Recommend It I stayed here for three nights on business - I had no issues and the first floor room as they called it (it's actually on the second floor) was the largest room I have ever stayed in - suites included. The staff was great from the shuttle drivers to front desk. This gets an A+ rating by me. If I had one caution - and this is not the hotel's fault - there are no restaurants within walking distance if you shuttle over and do not have a car. The closest option is a WAWA convenience store with 5 minutes walking but they have a sub shop in there which was fine. Great Place - Great Value - Nice Job September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok The hotel was ok not the best ,it looked old in the rooms. Housekeeping was great ,they gave me towels when I needed it. Cheryl at the front desk was great. I thought the shuttle guy was nice nice September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Service We received terrific service while we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on the night of September 10, 2014. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We were treated to bottled water and a package of trail mix which made for a nice snack. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Inn Express We were satisfied with our stay. It is a little tricky to find if not familiar with the Airport area. Nice accommodations and property. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable Comfort To our surprise and enjoyment we had a double with a living room. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent stay, Friendly staff. Comfortable room. I highly recommend. September 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>