Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great great accomodations. I did not stay long enough to see the pool area open but i am sure it was nice. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL GREAT SERVICE THE FRONT PERSON MELISSA WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE. KIND , SMILING AND VERY HELPFUL. AN ASSET TO YOUR COMPANY. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean spacious room and shuttle to the Airport My husband and I stayed because of the access to the airport and the availability to leave our car parked free for the time we were going to be away. The room was excellent and the price was great! We had a great breakfast that was served at 4a which allowed us to eat even though we had an early flight. The shuttle to and from the Airport was wonderful and quick to pick us up when we returned. Over all we had an excellent experience. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Sleep Very happy I chose this hotel after staying in Downtown Richmond for a few nights. Wanted to be close to the airport and this hotel cannot be closer. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saff I really enjoy the interaction with the staff. They are so friendly and accommodating. It eases the stress of business travel to have such caring people taking care of you. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service personnel assisted me in two areas. I needed a razor and was given one with a smile. Secondly, I could not access anything on my I Pad and the desk clerk on duty asked me to bring my I Pad to the check-in counter and she would look at it and enter the correct codes so it would work. I gave the I Pad to her and within three minutes she had it working. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Hotel and Would Recommend It I stayed here for three nights on business - I had no issues and the first floor room as they called it (it's actually on the second floor) was the largest room I have ever stayed in - suites included. The staff was great from the shuttle drivers to front desk. This gets an A+ rating by me. If I had one caution - and this is not the hotel's fault - there are no restaurants within walking distance if you shuttle over and do not have a car. The closest option is a WAWA convenience store with 5 minutes walking but they have a sub shop in there which was fine. Great Place - Great Value - Nice Job September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok The hotel was ok not the best ,it looked old in the rooms. Housekeeping was great ,they gave me towels when I needed it. Cheryl at the front desk was great. I thought the shuttle guy was nice nice September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Service We received terrific service while we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on the night of September 10, 2014. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We were treated to bottled water and a package of trail mix which made for a nice snack. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Inn Express We were satisfied with our stay. It is a little tricky to find if not familiar with the Airport area. Nice accommodations and property. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable Comfort To our surprise and enjoyment we had a double with a living room. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent stay, Friendly staff. Comfortable room. I highly recommend. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Consistent With the Holiday Inn Express at Richmond/Sandston, I know what to expect, and that is what is delivered, every time I stay there. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Musty and Dank This is probably my 3rd time in this hotel. It has not changed. From the one working, very slow elevator, to the EXACT same breakfast choices daily, to the old dated carpets and musty room smells. Upon check in, Melissa was very hurried and shuffled me in and gave me my key. When I saw that it was two double beds, I asked if there was a king available, and with a condescending smirk I was told "no way, we are sold out" and she moved onto the next person. I was not recognized as a platinum member and when I returned to the desk, the overnight attendant helped me tremendously. She should be moved to the mid shift. With that being said, there are better rooms in the IHG down the street, with a full kitchen. At least there I did not have the musty dank room I was given. When I asked to change rooms, I was also again told that "we are sold out" and someone came up to the room and sprayed the room with deoderizer. Unfortunately, that only covered the smell for an hour or so. I am currently in this hotel and checking out tomorrow thank god. I can't wait to come back up here and stay in a real room down the street. The owners need to figure out the dehumidification for this place. Don't stay here if you can help it! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Softball Tournament stay I stay at this hotel and I loved it, this isn't the first time we stay here every year. Very very clean establishment and staff are kind and tentative. September 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gone down hill. Have not stayed at this hotel in about a year. Is not the same hotel I remember from that stay. September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey room, never again! My room was adjacent the elevator machinery room on the first floor. The noise level from the evelator was excessive in the guest room. I'm a frequent traveler and could not believe a serious hotel chain would even offer such a room to a guest. I arrived late and was "stuck" with the worst room in the hotel. Goodbye Holiday Inn! You just lost a customer. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMING HOME I find every visit starts with a greeting given sincerely by the staff. My questions have always been answer promptly. The lobby has always been in proper order and used. On checking in I was advised that there was a problem with a broken water pipe which supplied the hotel and room would be ready after noon. I returned 1700 hrs and signed in and went to my room. This interruption did not cause me any set back. Things like this happen at home or on travel. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Great staff, service and hospitality. Areas were clean. Very confortable rooms. Close to the airport. Definitively will stay again. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spacious room, very clean and nice Don't waste time looking any further, this is the best lodging to be found at this price. We will be back next year for sure. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping I stay in LOTS of Holiday Inn Express by my choice. This HIE has the worst housekeeping dept. I was there last week for 5 nights. Our room was cleaned and replenish 1 time. I had to go to front desk 2 times to get towels & 1 time desk clerk brought towels to our room and pick up over flowing trash. Never changed our sheets. Never recognized as a plant I'm member. I asked for a upgrade to a suite she never looked just said no upgrades. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The front desk staff was very friendly and concerned about my safety when I decided to walk to a convenience store nearby. Being late at night, I was a little concerned about walking there but had no issues. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Richmond Holiday Inn Express In keeping with good Holiday Inn Express brands in the areas of efficient check in, clean comfortable rooms, good internet service and convenient locaction for business. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Had no problems during my stay. The rooms were nice and large. This is a solid hotel and a great place to stay. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great place for the price, an the staff was great. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The Holiday Inn Express was clean throughout and the staff was cordial and professional. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful with recommendations for dinner. The pool was out of order when we were there but the desk clerk said we could use the Holiday Inn pool next door. Rooms were comfy and clean. Could hear a little jet noise overhead but not where it interrupted sleep. Beds were comfortable and the hotel is pet friendly!! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, close to airport I have stayed here in the past. It has been excellent. Close to everything, airport, Richmond downtown. I will stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel & comfortable room. Hotel interior & exterior were well maintained. Room was clean & comfortable. Check in/out were fast. Breakfast bar was fresh & well stocked. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room was an adequate size. Good value for the money. Breakfast was good. Only complaint is there was a stain in the comode that apparently couldn't be removed as I did inform the front desk. August 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>