Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bathroom lighting! Wonderful to have good lighting and ventilation in the bathroom. Rooms were clean and furnishings are updated and attractive. Loved the linens and the bed was very comfortable. The staff at this location were very friendly and accommodating. We loved the breakfast and the hours were convenient. We will definitely return next year! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel We stayed for our son's wedding and the staff was wonderful, rooms were clean and the late check out was very helpful. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY Everything about this hotel was great!! The people who worked there, the cleanliness of the room, the breakfast , the grounds, Everything was just super!!!! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay and breakfast All good. I will stay here anytime I come back home. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large room We were able to use our reward points for our room didn't cost us a dime. We stayed in a 2 double bed suite, lots of room to relax. We had an early flight, desk set up shuttle to airport and had some breakfast items at 4:00 in the morning. nice place to stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not your father's Holiday Inn Remember when Holiday Inn was the industry standard and I also remember when it declined terribly. It is rewarding to watch this chain reinvent themselves without abandoning their past. This Holiday Inn Express is a great example - friendly staff, spacious room, cleanliness we all expect, great value. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation Stayed when attending a VCU graduation - Convenient and clean June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible This hotel was easily accessible from the highway. Very convenient for us on our holiday. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room. Nice over night stay. Comfortable room. Friendly service. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place I've traveled around a lot of Holiday Inns. This place was quite nice. There's a Holiday Inn (this facility is the express) literally 10' from this property. The staff were outstanding. The two young ladies behind the counter were always smiling and gave a hearty greeting when I came back from a long day at a trade show. I'd highly reccommend this facility. The only bad things (I'm nitpicking) where the location - there's literally nothing else out there. Also the business center computers were incredibly slow. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement The bad: First, the internet needs to be more reliable. I was unable to connect to the internet for the first two days, then it worked fine after the second day. Second, the hotel van will drive you locally and to the airport for free. The problem is there is only one van for 5 or 6 hotels, so we had very long waits for the van as it made stops at several hotels. Last, the gym only had a few weights. Nothing over 20lbs. It was impossible to get a good workout while staying here. The good: The hotel staff were very friendly and I had a clean comfortable room. The free breakfast was good. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent! Comfortable and felt safe! Employees were super nice! April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good I Enjoyed my stay. Only complaint would be they did not clean my room on Saturday Morning & House keeping knock on my door at 845 am. I told him to come back in an hour. Never came back April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expectation I stayed at a HIE once and fell in love with the new brand. My recent experience at the Richmond Airport did not meet my expectation. April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was an average stay, nothing exceptional, nothing horrible It was an average stay, nothing exceptional, nothing horrible. The room was clean and spacious, the TV in the room enjoyable, the free wi-fi was a plus.The only cons of the stay was the breakfast and the noisy kids. There was no bread other than the cinnamon rolls, the eggs were cold as in right out of the refrigerator chilled cold not room temperature. There were a lot of kids down the hall up until the wee hours of the morning. I would only recommend this place for its close proximity to the Richmond Airport. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoker's Used my points to get my sister a room...I have done this before at this very hotel and the staff are great...the hotel is convenient for the trip to FL... they checked in late..I specifically asked if a non smoking room was available and was told yes. they checked in and when they got into the room could smell the smoke. I know for a fact that HI charges folks for doing that and I can't imagine that the hotel wasn't aware that the last person had smoked in the room. I am sure records would show that someone was charged for the offense. long story short, they got another room and were fine, but it was pretty inconvenient when they got in late and just wanted to lay down. Next time I will mention the experience in order to avoid the repeat... April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Express. Room for improvement The front desk never acknowledged my Priority status or called me by name. The breakfast was the same both mornings. No variation. There were no tables or chairs due to a soccer tournament in town. There should be a reserved area for hotel guests other than teams. We ate out both mornings due to the crowd. The point of the Express was to have a comfortable breakfast in our hotel. Housekeeping did not clean our room. We left at 10:00am and returned at 9pm and the room had not been touched. The pillows were too soft and there were no others available. Time to update pillows or add variety. I noted these items with the front desk and have received no reply. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel overall I generally stay here for Monday-Friday visits and have spent several weeks here over the last 3 years. Generally quite a good hotel. I recommend it. My only complaints would be that the office-style chairs in the rooms for working at the desk are too low to the ground and I've never found one that would go higher. Staff tell me this is a known and understood problem. My other complaint is that the facial tissue is of extremely poor quality and almost disintegrates. The hotel would save money by using a higher quality as consumption would be much less. Most importantly, it's quiet and I sleep well. Great for business / work. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice never told about anything not greeted as priority club member February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff Great staff. They went out of their way to help us and make us feel at home. We stayed overnight. Left our car at the hotel while the shuttle took us to the airport. Was picked up when we got back from our trip. Shuttle staff took us to our car and made sure all was well with us before leaving. This is the only way we will travel since we had this experience. Had a comfortable night, got up and had breakfast at the hotel and was taken to the front door of the airport. Can't beat it. Don't know why Holiday Inn doesn't advertise this benefit more. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, limited breakfast I have stayed at this hotel dozens of times, and I always have the same things to say. Great staff, who are always very friendly. Good rooms, usually very comfortable and clean. Only ever have two complaints, breakfast and the rewards program. First, breakfast is very limited in terms of hot or fresh choices. A few pieces of fruit, cereal, tiny yogurts, and the worst eggs, biscuits, gravy and sausage I've ever seen. All of it looks so artificial and old and microwaved. Just not good. And, when you reach platinum in terms of reward points, you're supposed to occasionally get room upgrades. Never happened while I was there. Oh, and the pool has WAY TOO MUCH chlorine. February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed My flight was cancelled and I was happy to see there was a Holiday Inn Express nearby. The shuttle driver loaded me up and drove over to the hotel. I had so much on my mind due to this unexpected extension of my trip that I thanked him and grabbed my bags. He was standing over me staring at me and for a moment I couldn't figure out why. Then I realized he was expecting a tip. I never think anyone should expect a tip for simply doing their job and as I walked away he let out the biggest disgusted grunt. Then he came into the lobby and proceeded to glare at me from across the counter. All of this attitude for a $1-2 tip? The hotel itself felt very rundown, dirty and old. Much different than the Holiday Inn Expresses I am used to staying in up North. I would say the employees at the front desk were cheerful and pleasant. That was the only positive. I slept poorly the entire time I was there due to a bad mattress and pillows. Being so close to the airport I would expect a better hotel and conditions. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best This is one of the better Holiday Inn Express's we have stayed. We would definitely stay here again when in Richmond, VA. The staff went above and beyond their service requirements. The manager was extraordinary in accomodating us. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff You have an exceptional crew at this Hotel. Amber and all staff I associated with. Have a great attitude and are lot of fun. They are always extremely helpful and make me fell like I'm at home away from home. Please ensure they are recognized for their great work. January 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel, but I won't return. I travel extensively - in a hotel 100+ nights a year. I have several expectations: 1)Security, 2) Quiet and 3)Respectable breakfast. This hotel provided one of the three and is now on my personal list of "do not stay here again" hotels. Checked in Monday evening after an extremely rough travel day. Did not do my usual room review prior to settleing in. At bedtime, I discovered the security latch was broken / missing a part. I moved the desk / tabel in front of the door - would rather have an intruder warning if i couldn't adequately ustilize the security latch. Tuesday morning I discussed with the front desk and requested they have maintenacne repair/replace the security latch. Returning to my room that evening, I noted it had not been fixed. I went down to the desk and inquired as to the status of the repair. She could find no record of the request #even though I saw the other lady write it down.# I requested a room change - the new room was ok. Breakfast - NO FRUIT #was told we don't do that here#. Most of the hot items had been overcooked #brown on the eggs and omelets#. On the positive side, 5 minutes from the hotel is a great plus! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RIC stopover I have to say that the Holiday Inn Express in Sandston at the Richmond Airport is not too shabby. I got in very late and the hotel paid for my cab from the airport to the hotel. Nice. That was much appreciated. The staff was super friendly, the room was comfortable and the complementary breakfast was more than enough to eat for me. I will go back next time I pass thru. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was a great stay. If ESPN would have been available, it would have been even better. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by derrick review This was one of the best extended stay's I have ever visited. Rooms, staff and service was excellent. I would rec command this hotel to all I tell. thanks December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service The desk clerk and the lady who prepares the breakfast are so nice and courteous. It is almost like being at home. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. The staff was very friendly, kind and helpful. Our room very clean. December 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>