Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place! Excellent service, friendly staff, very comfortable room, excellent breakfast ... Thank you for a great vacation evening! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Very dedicated staff. Made me feel welcome. Staff's "customer-first" attitude clearly shone thru. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay After a long road trip, it was nice to stay in a clean, cool, and comfortable room. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely outstanding I do not usually write reviews but need to as this Holiday Inn Express was absolutely outstanding. Staff was wonderful and knowledgable, room beyond belief. We did not want to leave and definitely will go back again and again. I have been a Priority Club member for 20 years and this was by far the best experience I have had. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Quick In & Out Type Of Hotel Nothing fancy, just your average basic hotel. The breakfast was ok, the server couldve been a little quicker on her feet being the trash was over feeling all over the place.Also the pancake batter was out.The beds were comfortable and a overall quiet stay. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Richmond Airport: 5/20/13: omlets were burned. No cinnamon buns. 6/3/13: eggs were terrible, once again no cinnamon buns. No USA Today papers. 6/4/13:HI Exp Circleville,Oh: Cinnamon buns & USA Today available 6/5/13: HI Exp in WV : No USA papers, manager sent clerk to purchase 12 copies for guests. Cinnamon buns were excellent. Had to spin a pointer to try to win cookies at check in. Not a child. No water offered at desk. New hotel? Prefer to stay at HI Exp whenever location available. Richmond Airport HI Exp usually excellent. June 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke odor, even in non-smoking areas/rooms! Unfortunately, I will never stay at this hotel again. I am a Gold Priority Club member and you'd never know it. I reserved a "non-smoking" room and when I arrived after a very long day of business travel, I was given a room that had a strong odor of tobacco smoke. This is the second time this has happened to me at this same hotel. While they moved me, this is not what you want to have to do after a long day of travel, and an early morning of air travel the very next day. This is very unfortunate!! Rob May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff at this hotel are wonderful. I stay here often for my military service and the staff has always been wonderful. Its the little things that matter. They remember me and even my favorite type of cookie. They are always very willing to assist with anything I need. Amber, Cheryl, Badel and the entire staff do a fantastic job! May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for travelers! This hotel is so close to the Richmond Airport. Having said that we only heard 1 plane taking off the 4 days we were there. Clean rooms with comfortable bed. We stayed in a handicap room due to an early check in and the shower had terrible water pressure. That is the only complaint though. Hotel staff was great! Very helpful. Very easy to get to downtown Richmond and also very easy to jump on the highway and go to Williamsburg. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good service Front counter friendly and welcoming. Breakfast person unfriendly, going through motions. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn My kind of place. I love staying at the holiday inn and express. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This is the first Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at that they gave each one of us a little treat when we checked in. The others just give you 1 bag when there are 4 of you. The only thing that wasn't good was when I called the 800 number to reserve they told me they had an indoor pool and hot tub but they did not have a hot tub. We were allowed to go across the street to the Hilton and use their facilities but it was very cold having to get in and out being wet. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improved from December stay Return stay: Breakfast bar was well stocked at all times, 100% improvement from December stay. Hotel interior & exterior were well maintained. Room was clean & comfortable. Check in/out were fast and efficient, staff members were proficient, friendly & a pleasure to talk with. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely furnished and comfortable. Coffee was good and variety at breakfast was adequate. Bedding was comfortable with soft pillows. I would recommend staying at this location to others. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We were at the hotel for 2 days/night. We had a wonderful suite, and were pleased with our stay. The hotel is near the airport and near other things, too. A well constructed hotel -- no noise! We would be happy to stay there again. Great pool! Thanks for a great stay! January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay great place to stay staff was great would stay again. love the fact that offer parking for a week for just 20 bucks worth the overnight stay before traveling on vacation. January 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn I stay at HI all the time for business. To start with, as a loyal Priority Club member I wasn't given anything upon check in. Usually HI will give you a bottle of water, candy bar, pretzels, SOMETHING for beng a priority club member. I got nothing. This hotel is directly across the street from the airport so you will hear planes all night long taking off. The hotel itself was ok, but the room paled in comparison to other HI hotels. I was in Room 105 (handicapp room and no, I am not handicapped) and it was spacious enough, but you can tell this was an older hotel. The bathroom had a cracked sink, a 2 ft shower curtain for a 6 ft shower, and the paint was chipping off the mirror. The floors were not mopped daily so the bathroom floors stayed dirty. The room was not vaccuumed daily. The fridge and microwave were tiny and old. There are other hotels nearby and I will explore those next time when I am in Richmond. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Airport, Friendly Staff It was nice to have a complimentary hot breakfast. Not a whole lot of options, but still better than any "continental" cold breakfast. Clean room, nice staff, great wifi. Couldn't ask for a whole lot more. Great location near the freeway and airport. Huge shopping center nearby and easy access to downtown Richmond. Spent 10 nights here and felt right at home. January 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Buffet does not meet other HIE standards. The hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable. The staff at the front desk was very friendly. Check-in and check-out was fast. The breakfast buffet was the worst I’ve experienced at HIE. They had no meats, pancake, or waffles and only 1 yogurt. At 8 AM, the Signature cinnamon rolls were all gone. While eating my breakfast, one of the guests brought their dog thru the side doors of the dining area and walked it between my table and the table behind me. Pets should not be allowed in a public dining area. December 31, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Altrabert My wife and I checked in here and it all was very nice until we rolled down the sheets to bed. Sheets were not changed from the last guest, we think???? . This should not happen to anyone. All front desk staff were really nice and very polite. We were changed to another room which we checked out very carefully. Bath room was checked twice. My wife was a Hotel Manager for many years and they always went behind cleaning staff to check and approve the work and cleaniness. Doesn't seem the owner cares that much be on be on top of things. All in all it was ok to stay, for the one day we spent there. I'm not sure If We will go back there. Some severe changes in cleaning staff need to happen at Hotel. And quickly.. It did change the way I look at At all Holiday Inns from now on. Please check out all bedding for bugs and clean sheets, always. December 14, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed and didnt feel like a valued customer I travel for business and always stay at a Holiday Inn Express. This one did not great me as a priority club member and so I had to ask if my Priority club # was on the booking and they said yes. Usually at Every location you are welcomed as a valued customer. The room I was given at 4pm had an unmaid bed and was filthy not to mention reaked of cigarette smoke, my booking is for non smoking so I had to go back to the front desk for a new room since this one was obviously taken. I was given a new room and the girls were pleasant but I was not comfortable here and it rated the lowest of all my Holiday Inn Express stays over the last 2 years. Emily December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visitors from PA Thanks to the staff at the Holiday Inn Express. The front desk allowed us to check in when we arrived, which was 15 minutes early....and our room was immaculate. Everything was fine, including the comfort of the room and the breakfast. The maid did forget to get to our room that day, but we think it was just a mistake....so no big deal. Lovely hotel. Nice and quiet November 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room at a decent place I stayed in a room where the next morning I noticed along the edges of the furniture and borders of the room there were dust bunnies and clipped toenails. It was disgusting. The bed looked clean, but after seeing the floor I have high doubts. The billing was not forward and I was given a different price at check in than I was at check out. Breakfast was hard buiscuits, decent sides, and a gross egg patty. This place was horrible, I wish I had chosen one of the other 100 hotel options around this area! November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. It was easy to find our way around from the hotel to other areas in the city and back onto the highway to continue our trip. We will stay there again... Thanks for everything.... November 7, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review my room cleanliness especial to Bathroom detail and competience was in excusable . I well tipped my houskeeping to special attention . agot a poor return. inconsiderate . you spend funding on the outside parking lot and Photograph for new look . May you should consider spend money on the inside and maintaince. I will never stay at that HIE again !!! there are plenty of other choices in the area. you whole staff should be retrained in knowledge and protocol to guests, they have poor attitude and work ethic ( talk about non-caring) October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I just wanted to let you know that I was very impressed with the service I received at check in as well as at breakfast. I don't remember the woman's name that checked us in but she was very friendly and helpful and went the extra mile regarding my priority club status. Ms. Sarah at breakfast went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed or wanted at breakfast. She was friendly to both of us as well as our children. She is an exemplary employee and should make the Holiday Inn Express in Richmond proud! October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly helpful staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful during our two night stay. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The staff, including housekeeping, food service and the receptionists were outstanding. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect My only complaint is that I didn't get to sleep in that most comfortable bed a bit longer, which is by no fault of the Holiday Inn Express. October 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5