Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We keep coming back Normally we stay in one of the standard rooms w/ 2 queen size beds, which we always enjoy. But this time we stayed onn the 8th floor in a deluxe. Oh it was worth it. With 2 teenagers that seem to expand in all directions, we still had room to do everything for our BUSY weekend. As always, clean and comfortable. The door handle was broken when we arrived and the tv remote control was dead, but as soon as it was mentioned, the gentleman at the front desk jumped right up and had it fixed. Wonderful as always and we will be back May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great place to stay while and Atlanta. Staff is very wonderful will work with you to help fix any issue's that may occur.Great breakfast and great location.I will be returning again. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Value - Good Location I love the Holiday Inn Express brand and prefer it when I travel - breakfast is awesome and service is great too! Rooms were clean, and location was convenient to Georgia Aquarium, which is why I came to town. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and clean Very comfortable room and will stay in this hotel again. April 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An OK, reasonably priced place to stay No benefit for Platinum member. No upgrade, no welcome bag (water, etc.). Room was nice, but standard. Beware, Weekend breakfast ends at 9:30. I was expecting 10:00, got there at 9:50 and almost nothing left. Front desk staff was extremely nice. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One of the BEST! I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses. This is one of the best by far. From the comfort and cleanliness of the room, to the fantasic staff. If I am ever back that way...this hotel is where I will be staying! April 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by this place needs some tlc The a/c in the room didn't work, one of the doors to the parking lot didn't work, there was visible dirt on the ceiling of the room and the comforter was dirty. The bed was comfortable tho, and the TV was large. There are better places to stay in the area. The staff was indifferent. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Grandparents The lady that processed us in was very helpful and cheerful as this was a last minute reservation due to our daughter having her baby and we travelled a long way to meet our grandson!! Once we were there we had to make reservations for the new father as he was exhausted and needed a room to take a break, freshen up so we reserved a second room for 2 additional days. The staff was very accommodating and joyful along with us. Thanks you Holiday Inn for making the event even more wonderful. March 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by At this property I felt why should I be with Priority Club? Internet was so slow I could not view a single youtube video without significant time spent buffering. The connection was so slow I could not work from the hotel as advertised by Holiday Inn. I had to go to Starbucks almost every night just to get by the day with minimum work. So I was not able to relax during my stay and ended up paying for Starbucks out of my pocket because I chose to be with Priority Club. When I asked the staff if they can give me their Manager's number the staff would not give it to me and made excuses. She was rude to me so I asked her manager's number and she went into her office and talked to the manager while she made me wait. Then finally she gave me the phone with the manger on the other line. And as I was explaining to the manager she was laughing and mocking me. It was very unprofessional. I was no longer able to relax here. But the manager was gracious and he awarded me some points but that doesn't take the horror that staff put me through. It felt like every time I walked by front desk they were talking and laughing at me. Please avoid this hotel. March 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy heat/air unit kept waking me up The heat/air situation was old school, with the unit periodically kicking on very loudly, vibrating its outer case and startling me awake. March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Room Cleaning This was my second visit to this location. I have asked on both visits (Feb and March) that the fitness room be cleaned and a spray bottle be provided for the guests to wipe down the equipment after they are done. No action had been taken. Everyday I wiped down the equipment with a wet towl and showed it to the staff. The towel was black with dirt. Very gross and unsettling !!! Over the course of my two visits (12 days) no action was taken. March 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dvd players I won't be staying at Holiday Inn Expresses in the future because you can't connect DVD players. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay when and Atlanta OK, I have to say that I jave stayed at many Holiday Inn location's but this is one of my favorite's.The staff is always helpful and my room has always been clean and neat.The breakfast is also outsatnding.The only thing is that they do close a little early(0945),not 10:00 as they stated.But other than that this is great place to stay and yes I will be stay at this location again. February 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money but not much money or value The hotel is old and worn but that's why it's cheap. Because it's cheap, many people decide to stay there so the breakfast area is always too full for the amount of people staying. Ok if you're not planning to stay for more than one night and for not too long at that. Would not suggest it as a getaway destination. Only as a pass-by place. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Very pleased with our stay. The only problem we experienced was a slow draining shower, which was corrected immediately upon reporting it. Very enjoyable stay. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Visit...As great as the 1st! This was my 2nd visit to this particular HIE. When I visit ATL, I work nearby, so the convenience for me is unmatched. Breakfast is always more than adequate, though I wish there was a cold water machine of some kind in the breakfast area. That goes for every HIE at which I stay. I was upgraded to a suite, which was a lovely surprise, as I had a very long week ahead of me traveling. I wish I had been in town longer to be able to enjoy the jacuzzi tub! I would undoubtedly stay here again, as this HIE always meets my needs and expectations. Always clean, comfortable, and quiet. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable! The staff was always polite and helpful. The bed was very comfortable; the room was quiet as well. Great environment to stay in. January 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff shortcomings My wife & I have stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times and this is the first time that we have been terribly disappointed. First, we asked for a lower floor and we wound up on the 5th floor. ( The hotel was not that crowded.) Next, we asked the night desk manager for an 8:15 wake up call that was never made and finally, when we went down for a light breakfast at 8:30, there was no food out and the front staff had to summon someone at our request to come do their job. Other guests at the time were also wondering what had happened with no food service. In addition, when leaving the hotel, I stopped at the front desk to voice these concerns and waited for about 5 minutes for the staffer to get off the telephone but finally left since she did not even acknowledge my existence. January 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I like everything about this hotel. l Iike the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendly staff. The location cant be beat and the breakfast was excellent. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all the way around! Great service, price, comfort, rooms, breakfast! Our entire stay was great! Thank you! January 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the norm I hope Staff was more interested in their phone than the guest. They missed my wake up call not once but twice. Chair was broken and the shade also. Was there for two days and was not fixed. They didn't even give me a call to tel me why. They need a lesson in customer service. November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!! This place was very clean and the staff was nice!! November 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service was terrible First of all, my key packet (for being a priority club member) was not made in advance. I was not greeted friendly y upon arrival or departure. I could not get to the elevator because someone was working on the roof near the elevator as if guests did not have to come that way, The fire alam went off at 5:30 that Sunday morning. I had to get my family up and out of the room. We went downstairs and was told that it was a false alarm. When I made my reservation, I requested a crib. I asked for it again when I checked in. It was still not brought up. I went to customer service and asked her the crib again. It was finally given to me so that I could take it up to the room. I requested a later checkout . A male staff member called the room and said that he would put my family out of the room if the room was not paid in full at once. I will never stay there again. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. November 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Worst than FBI Interrogation I am very veteran when it comes to hotel stay; since, I travel a lot and stayed almost all possible brands and flags. Most of my check in process is anywhere from 1 to 3 min. and max 5 min. Usually I provide my ID and credit card to secure incidentals and be done. However, this hotel took more than 15 min. I was interrogated like I am in FBI office. I has to provide my credentials number of time. Infect, even though I was paying by Credit Card front desk clerk wanted to make photo copy of my drivers license. He would not budge until I asked to speak with manager on duty. Finally, some one from back office came examined my drivers license like microscopic eyes and finally informed front desk clerk not to copy my drivers license. I have never had this bad experience in my life. I'll look for another hotel when I am back in this area. November 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Impression Location was the best thing this property has going for it - very convenient to get around the Atlanta area, especially north of town. Plus some decent food options close by which is why I would recommend this property. However, staff was not very helpful, not very welcoming and didn't know I was a Priority Club member - fortunately I didn't have to deal with them much. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My wife had to see an eye specialist in Atlanta. This hotel was just minutes away from the doctor's office. We were offered a late checkout that gave us plenty of time to see the doctor then return to our room. October 28, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, but room shows age and broken items To start with the good: Comfortable Bed, good location. nice area and town. Now the bad: 1. Bathtub had a stain in it that looked like vomit, I used a towel and water to try to remove it, but it seems permanant. 2. No curtains. Sun shone in the room in the morning and you could see the outside lights at night. 3. Bed had cool "reading light" features, but they were broken. No bulb in one of the 2 lights, and the other had broken plastic, neither worked. 4. I did inform the staff of these when I checked out. They just said "Thanks". If you're wondering why I didn't complain and change rooms... I figured they get to see the rooms before I check in, so this was the best that they wanted to offer me, otherwise they would have addressed these items and fixed them before giving me the room, plus, most likely, they would have moved me and given that room to someone else. I'm the customer that will put up with the quality that any business offers me, offer a polite update to them upon my departure about their services and not return unless I have to. If I was back in Sandy Springs I would give other hotels a chance to impress me before staying here again. If someone from Holiday Inn wants to email me to discuss, I will be happy to answer your questions. I appreciate the email asking for my opinion about my latest stay with you. (I think I was in room 517, I can't recall exact number at this time) October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front office staff George gave me the best check-in experience ever. I had a great stay and will surely return to this property October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simplistic and comfortable I was traveling on business in Atlanta, and found that, as usual, the Holiday Inn Express met all my needs. Comfortable, spacious rooms, adequate complimentary breakfast, pleasant service...no fuss no muss. Fitness center is a bit cramped if I wanted to do much more than use the cardio machines, and it would be nice to have some options for free weights, as I don't particularly care for the nautilus machines when lifting weights, but for a light workout it was sufficient. The biggest issue I had (at no fault of the staff, obviously) was the location....it is super busy all the time and was sometimes difficult to navigate amidst the traffic. All in all, however, it was a pleasant stay, and I would recommend for the non-fussy traveler. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, nice room and friendly staff I stay at this Holiday Inn about 4-5 times a year, and the wonderful staff treats my like family. They always greet me by name and are attentive to my needs; it is like "coming home", as this is my home away from home. Every need is met, and if there is anything I need during my stay, it is a phone call away. The helpful staff has some of the nicest, friendliest and most professional people in the industry. I love staying at Holiday Inn, especially this one in Atlanta! Great breakfasts, clean rooms, a nice exercise room and covered parking are great amenities. During my free time, it is nice to be able to stretch out and relax while watching the new tv's in the comfort of my hotel room. Keep up the good work! October 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>