• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets in rooms is not allowed except service dogs. If evidence of a pet is found in a guest room a cleaning charge of 250.00 will be applied to your bill. If evidence of Pets are in the room, there will be a 250.00 cleaning charge applied to guest bill.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hammond Park
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • Offering Open-Air or Covered Garage Parking. Park and take the elevator to the lobby. Note; No vechicle over 6 foot 8 inches will be able to park in gargage. You will park in the open deck located at lobby level. Contact hotel for further details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:GA1011

This Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Offers Southern Hospitality

Enjoy a memorable stay at our modern hotel near Perimeter mall, part of Atlanta's upscale Corporate Perimeter Ctr. With our courteous staff, reasonable rates and terrific amenities - we're the place to "Stay Smart" in the Perimeter Center area. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter mall/Dunwoody is directly off Georgia 400 and I-285. This means we're just minutes from several corporate offices and
View More

This Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Offers Southern Hospitality

Enjoy a memorable stay at our modern hotel near Perimeter mall, part of Atlanta's upscale Corporate Perimeter Ctr. With our courteous staff, reasonable rates and terrific amenities - we're the place to "Stay Smart" in the Perimeter Center area. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter mall/Dunwoody is directly off Georgia 400 and I-285. This means we're just minutes from several corporate offices and training centers.

Additionally: Buckhead, Sandy Springs, Roswell, the Dunwoody Medical Centers, Northside Hospital-Children's Health Care Scottish Rite, St. Joseph's and the Dunwoody MARTA station are nearby. Free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls, 24hr business center and a versatile 700-sq ft meeting room make conducting business easy when staying at our well-appointed hotel in Dunwoody.

Looking for something fun to do? The Holiday Inn Express® Atlanta Perimeter hotel is close to many top attractions in the Dunwoody area - including Perimeter Mall, Hammond Park and the awesome Chattahoochee River National Recreation Area. Great on-site amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, free garage parking, an outdoor pool and free shuttle service within a 3-mile radius (Mon-Fri). Best of all, each morning here begins with a free Express Start breakfast featuring hot items like pastries, fruit, Smart Roast coffee and warm cinnamon buns.

View Less
Features
Our hotel near the Perimeter Mall/Dunwoody, Sandy Springs Area makes getting to nearby attractions and businesses a breeze by offering a complimentary shuttle service, which runs Monday through Friday to locations within a three-mile radius. We are very close to excellent shopping and MARTA Dunwoody station for convenient transportation to downtown and the airport.
Announcements
We listened to our extended stay travelers and now we are delivering your request! Our Executive Studio Extended Stay Suties are just what you need for staying with us more than 7 nights. Our
View More
Announcements
We listened to our extended stay travelers and now we are delivering your request! Our Executive Studio Extended Stay Suties are just what you need for staying with us more than 7 nights. Our Extended Stay Suites offer, dishwasher, sink, garbage disposal, full size refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, set of 4- glassware, dishware,utensils,pots and pans Make yourself right at home!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 560 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and bed very good staff good food good bed clean quiet good location parking good September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor maintenance We had a hot water leak from our bathroom faucet. Called guest services and two men came up very quickly. They went into the bathroom and turned on the shower and turned it back off and came into the room and announced that it was fixed. I was confused and walked into the bathroom and the water was still running. There was no way they could have not seen or heard the leak! One of the men said then that they would have to go get something to fix it and that was the last we saw of them. We reported it two more times and it was still leaking when we checked out four days later. Our phone also didn't work so I called guest services from my cell phone. A man came up very quickly, diagnosed the problem, left to get something, and came back and fixed it. This is how minor maintenance issues should be handled. September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Staff was not the best. I am a IHG Gold member so internet is free. I had to ask for the WiFi code,,it was not offered. Paid for the Executive Suite and was not informed of the Happy hour times until I asked about it, then they gave me the wrong time so I missed it. Cable tv didn't work all the time. Informed the front desk of a torn shower curtain and it was never addressed. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by minor suggestion Rm 839 needs a touch up on the paint in the bathroom on the door jamb. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bridge Tournament at Crowne Plazq This is an excellent hotel for this event. The availability of bell boys, bell carts, and valets was not adequate for the event on the first day. Many people at the tournament were waiting for the shuttle during the dinner hour (around 5:00 - 5:30). Sometimes the wait was up to 30 minutes. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff is tremendous, the overall experience was great. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 TV did not work - 2 nights no tv because of satellie dish I understand some disruption but 2 nights? toilet holder - none - paper role on top of the toilet?? this property needs a serious makeover: Thank Bob August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business trip loved it staff was very friendly and accommodating and very attentive to our needs August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was great except the water in the room was luke warm to scalding hot no cold water. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience The property is beautiful with walking paths and plant every where. The staff is friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. August 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel in the chain I arrived at the hotel at 5 Pm, had to wait for about 1 hour for the room. The suite we reserved was poorly laid out. The wet bar at one end and the refrigerator at the opposit end. The cable was snowy, not HD. The phone did not work. Cereal was in the desk. Bathroom tissue is mounted out of sighting an unusual location. Ice machine on the floor did not work. I called to report these issues, had to use my cell phone sine the room phone did not work. Could not speak with a manger until I had the person for priority club contact them. Could not call the valet to get my car. All in all it was a miserable experience. I guess I will stay at another hotel next time if this is the best a Crown Plaza can do. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy service The building is beautiful and the food was great. However, the service was lousy. The shuttle was spotty and we frequently had over an hour wait. Not good considering they only do a two mile radius. I got different stories from everyone at the front desk and the two people who said they would find my IHG rewards member number and attach it to my portfolio never did; I finally found a manager that did it. Though it was too late by then to recognize my platinum status and I did not receive the extra checkin bonus points. Room service didn't come until 5 one night and was surprised when I wanted her to do it (needed towels/shampoo). I have had good luck with IHG hotels in the past, and will continue to stay at them, but this one's people skills are lacking. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel I stayed 5 nights for a business meeting. The meeting rooms were decent and the bed was fantastic. It was like sleeping on a cloud. All of the staff I encountered were professional and seemed to really like their jobs. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless internet access still slow Hello, Last time I've been in this hotel in april, the network was really bad, it wass almost impossible to work over the internet. Now it improved a bit bu it is still weaker than the Staybridge connectivity 1 mile away! I had plenty of same comments from colleagues. T. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had the opportunity to stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta Perimeter for eleven day in July. This hotel was a delight. I had a corner room so it was larger than most. The beautiful landscaping was breathtaking. the staff was very friendly and helpful. The lunch buffet had many items to chose from and a variety of deserts. I have stayed at many Crowne Plaza but the Crowne at Ravinia is tops in my book. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Personnel was very helpful and attentive. Helped from finding a cup of coffee in between meetings, to providing newspaper at the end of the day, and printing the (plane) boarding ticket the night before. Thank you! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Booking through the Website Advisable When you book through the website and you are an IHG member, you and your travel companions could be treated to breakfast on Crowne Plaza and invitation to drinks on the Club Floor. Nice touch when you are on vacation. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping staff excellent, bed comfortable. Top down general communication issues. The Crown Ravinia is very impressive looking. The housekeeping staff was excellent, and the rooms were thoroughly, even meticulously clean. They were not stingy about leaving new soap/shampoo, etc., either. The bed was probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. But I sort of got the strong impression that the hotel was being shoddily run. Housekeeping was cleaning rooms at 6:00, 7:00 p.m. -- they were obviously working hard, so I think they were probably understaffed. Understaffing seemed to be an issue in general. I had a minor issue (another guest's room service was delivered to my room by mistake) and it took several call attempts to reach the front desk. A colleage had an actual issue in her room -- overflowing toilet, and after trying for about 20 minutes to get through to someone, she had to physically go down to the desk so she could inform someone. I was part of a conference with about 500 people or so attending -- all of the restaurant staff seemed completely surprised, as if no one knew we'd be there. They were quickly swamped and overwhelmed at meal times. Service was indifferent at best. So it seems as though there is a lack of communication and maybe some issues higher up the food chain. tldr; They did not seem to really have their act together. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This should be called a MOTEL! This place is so questionable and unclean! When I checked into my room, the first sight I see when I walk in is hair all over the floor and walls in the bathroom coupled with a dirty toilet! The staff questioned me when I called to have cleaning services and gave me a hard time. This was right after I checked in and entered the room for the first time. Additionally, their water has an awful aftertaste; like they have an old pipe or something the water is sourced from in the building. The staff does bare minimum and the waiters in the downstairs restaurant are rude. Food is horrible. I would never recommend this place to anyone! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and experience I've been to Atlanta at least twice a year for the last 4 years. I've stayed at several hotels including the Ravinia. This is my first stay since they updated their decor. The rooms are chic and modern and very clean. The staff is by far some of the best staff I've encountered. Customer service is excellent. I was stung by a bee walking back to the hotel and they brought me everything I needed to take out the stinger and clean the area. Service with a smile. I will be staying here as often as I can. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel in great location Great hotel. Room was clean, large and well appointed. Garden was wonderful. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff but Shuttle Service Can be Slow The staff are very nice and most try to be helpful. Should note though that if you are going there and plan to rely on the local shuttle service, you should plan for long wait times. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Love the bedding! The bedding felt great and the room service was excellent. Great food in restaurants. The cleaning lady was a bit slacking, although I still tipped her. I had to ask her for a roll of bathroom tissue and she never placed new rolls of tissue on the handles during my three day stay. She wasn't great at providing new glassware or plastic for ice bucket. Although the bedding felt great, I woke up to a baby roach crawling in my bed. Hotel should upgrade pest control. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Property The suite was beautiful and well designed and appointed. The staff was attentive and considerate. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quite room Rooms were recently updated and clean. Able to work and sleep comfortably. Good work our facility. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was the choice for American Bridge Assoc. (ABA)Summer Tournament - good choice - which I attended. Ideally located to Interstate, malls, restaurants ('choice' and fast foods#. The hotel had good food, nicely presented with variety. My one complaint was with room service. Breakfast #omelette, toast, home fries# delivered with NO butter, salt, pepper, catchup. One would think that these condiments would be placed on tray BEFORE delivery. Once complaint was placed, the staff corrected the situation. But, by then, the food was cold. Not major, but annoying. I would definitely return to this property. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The concierge had answered all of my questions. Provided me shuttle during the day. Afternoon was spotty, depending on traffic and the different pick up locations. So they weren't able to come on time or at all. I enjoyed using their fitness health club. The club lounge was great. I loved that. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special I've stayed at this hotel several times over the past 7 years because that's where annual meetings are held. It's a nice hotel, but it seems to be deteriorating! The entrance is nice, but look to the sidewalk and it's full of old gum. Door hands were filthy. Husband and son went to swim but were disgusted by the amount of hair and goo in the pool. Room was pretty decent, except for bathroom door. It was smeared with what appeared to be make-up and other dirty products. Air conditioner was super loud. Could not turn it off or else room would get too hot. TV was dark and some channels were difficult to see. PROS: Bar service was great! Parking was easy to get in August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and attentive front desk personnel. Enjoyed stay except for fact that our room was not made up for the second night. When we brought it to the attention of the maid, she said she would take care of it. She didn't. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I loved my stay at the Crowne Plaza. It was just what I expected from a Crowne Plaza Hotel. I will seek out a Crowne Plaza hotel every time I travel! August 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>
Hotel Exterior and covered Parking
Hotel Exterior and covered Parking
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior and covered Parking Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Lobby - Seating Area Image Hotel Exterior and covered parking
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading