Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 318 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

318reviews

  • 5 Stars
    216
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    16

OVER ALL GOOD

By

July 19, 2016

Breakfast was the most disappointing powdered eggs and nasty sausage but if you like cereal your good to go.

Read More
Read Less

Everything you need

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

This is the perfect location with all you need to enjoy the Salt Lake valley for work or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

loved the pillows

By

July 06, 2016

club

we have stayed at this hotel twice now and both experiences have been great.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location, kind staff

By

July 05, 2016

club

I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express many times in the past. This is the first time for this location.

Did not feel the hallways were kept as clean and obviously the hotel laundry area was not ventilated well enough that the doors into it were always open so we got to see dirty laundry and staff working in there each time we passed by to our room Felt that is something that should be off limits to public view.

We had booked 2 rooms at this location and 1 at a competitor location for family and felt the one at the other location was superior for a few dollars more per night than for what we received here.

Our room was clean, noise was the norm as with most hotels. Pillows were ok, bed linens need to be replaced, worn and pilled which means a rough sheet. Staff excellent.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2016
Dear ruthlamb, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. We are delighted to hear that you found our location convenient and staff kind. Whilst we are pleased with the good comments, we truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We are sorry for the cleanliness of our hallways and laundry facility concern you have encountered. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

I'd Stay Here Again!

By

June 23, 2016

Great bed, wonderful service, very clean. Would come again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
I'm excited to hear you had such a wonderful stay with our hotel! Thank you for the comments and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Brian R. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Sandy UT

By

June 20, 2016

club

Great hotel...room was very clean and comfortable.
Only problem is the breakfast. It was never ready and set up at the starting time of 6:30 am and the food was always cool...no hot breakfast. They need to address
this problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback about your stay. I want to apologize for the issues you experienced with breakfast. We are already addressing the problems you mentioned with the staff to ensure the food is placed out on time and hot! I'm glad to hear the rest of your stay was great and we hope to see you again to provide you with the full experience you expect. Sincerely, Brian R. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

R O N

By

June 15, 2016

club

This place was very easy to find and near place where I had some business i had to attend

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Glad to hear our location was easy to find and put you close by where you needed to go. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Sandy! Sincerely, Brian R. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

boot camp

By

June 13, 2016

club

excellent big room, nice clean, up to date furniture with frig and microwave oven. Fast Internet service, great breakfast and shuttle service

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for the comments about your recent stay. It sounds like you enjoyed your time at the hotel and all of our amenities were just what you needed. We hope to see you again whenever you come to Utah! Sincerely, Brian R. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very accommodating and great service

By

June 13, 2016

club

As usual, the hotel was great and accommodating. I had a great experience and everything was as expected. Always seem to have an excellent experience with the staff and amenities. Everything was as expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stays with our hotel. It's always nice to be able to travel and know you will be well taken care. I will make sure to pass along your comments to all of our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Brian Rhoton
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

June 08, 2016

club

Clean, comfortable, nice people and great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for the kind comments and we are glad to hear you had a fantastic stay. We hope to see you again whenever you are in the Sandy area!
Read More
Read Less

Quiet location, comfortable beds

By

June 03, 2016

club

It was so refreshing to find a hotel that was clean, quiet, good beds, and clean, fresh smelling pillows and bed coverings. We had a good nights sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 03, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We love hearing feedback from our guests and it sounds like you had a fantastic stay! Having a place to stay that is clean, quiet and has comfortable beds makes all the difference. We hope to see you again when you come back to the area. Sincerely, Brian R. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sandy is GREAT

By

June 01, 2016

The front desk was extremely accommodating. There was a softball tournament and baseball tournament so the front desk moved our rooms away from the noise of the teams without us asking.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
We appreciate you sharing your comments about our staff and your recent stay. Having a nice quite stay is always important and I am glad to hear we were able to be proactive and keep you away from any potential noise. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and we hope to see you again whenever you visit Utah! Sincerely, Brian R. General Manager
Read More
Read Less