Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice I definately recommend this hotel, the staff was awesome, friendly and helpful. The Sweet Iced Tea in the lobby was the best! My kids loved the pool. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Be aware of pull-out couch size When I made the reservation I told the woman that two adults and two children would be staying in the room. When I initially said that I would need two full size beds, she suggested one king size and a pull-out couch. I thought this would be more roomy so I said yes. When we got to the room, I realized that the pull-out was a twin size bed. I guess the woman thought that my 11 and 12 year old would be comfortable sharing a twin bed. They were not. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the Stay Before I checked out this hotel I read the reviews. They weren't all good, but knowing the chain sometimes you have to use your own judgment. The hotel was very well utilized. The amenities were great. Everything they said they offered, they did. The staff was very friendly, overly pleasant, with the attitude "We aim to please". A special thanks to Britany, at the front desk, and the breakfast lady, who kept the area clean and well stocked and was very pleasant. The complimentary ice tea, and cookies in the evening was well enjoyed. Our room was neat and clean, with a real nice décor (loved the photos on the walls and the color scheme). The seating area in the lobby was beautiful with a very peaceful extra large fish tank. The seating on the second level overlooking the lobby was also beautifully done. We were in Sanford for a funeral and our stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites exceeded our expectations. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rapidly becoming my favorite place to stay Come to Sanford several times a year for dog agility and really look forward to staying here. I can usually get a first floor room which is so important when you have to bring in all the stuff for your dog. The breakfast is available early. Good since sometimes we have to be at the trial site as early as 7 or 7:30. The beds are the most comfortable. If I can't sleep, then it's my problem. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel! I must love this hotel, because I keep staying there. One of the cleanest ones I've ever stayed at, especially in Sanford, NC! Nice staff, too. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was clean and comfortable friendly staff, clean rooms, love the ice tea in the lobby, close to family July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE-Sanford, NC Over the years I have probably stayed at this property well over 75 times and have never been disappointed. The property is clean and the staff is marvelous. With a combination like this, how could they be anything but "winners"? My only regret is that I am retiring and will not "be back this way again". My last stay was like saying goodbye to old friends…not they are old, just great! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service. nice staff.nice hotel, clean rooms,verity of breakfast,swiming pool July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all amenities I could ask for Staff very friendly and helpful. Room spacious, clean, all amenities available. Quiet, comfortable. Good experience. Breakfast variety and out early as I leave very early for my activity. Pet friendly. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor persona sets the mood I was disappointed with the associate at the check in and that set the mood for the stay. I had no patience when the air conditioner was making a noise loud enough to keep us from getting a good nights rest after driving six hours that day. We seem to not be deserving of any consideration since we were booked by a third party (Expedia.) The desk person on the 13th when I checked out was a totally different experience. One of friendliness, courtesy and offering any help I needed. Kitchen staff was excellent. We will still stay at Holiday Inns but this was not a good experience at Sanford. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Surprised I have not had better service, at any motel / hotel in the over 45 years I have been traveling. We were in Sanford, NC for a wedding and arrived over 2 hours early at the hotel. Angie was MORE than helpful and understanding when I explained how far we had driven, and if possible would like to check in early so we could shower and change. I also reminded her I needed to pay the pet fee. That was a big surprise in that our dog got his own water bowl, toy, potty pads, treat and a bottle of water. The room was great, breakfast was hot, or cold depending on what you wanted. Would have liked to have stayed longer, but had to get back home. I really appreciate how we were taken care of, and all of our future visits to Sanford will be done there with this Holiday Inn. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Have stayed at this Hotel several times, and will stay here again. This Hotel is very clean and the staff is very accommodating. The Hotel is close to restaurants and other major stores. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A NICE FIND One of the nicest Hotels we have ever stayed at, it is a nice find. This is definetly the nicest Holiday Inn we have ever been at. We are VERY picky, everything was how we hope everything should be but never is. Our compliments to the manager. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I've Ever Stayed At :) The staff and cleanliness of this Holiday Inn is superior to all in the area (30-50 mile radius). They value there guest and show it. They offer sweet tea and cookies as soon as you walk in. They ambiance is amazing with a nice aquarium and contemporary furniture. The rooms are clean, newly designed and spacious. I try to stay here every chance I travel to this area. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very neat and clean I stay in motels frequently, and this is one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in. Everything was clean and furnishings in room looked new. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed by the staff/friendly and helpful I enjoyed my stay in Sanford and was impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The room was nice and the bed very comfortable. Would definitely stay again Wilmington NC July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trying to be better that the competition is good for customers Very well done facilities and one of the nicest motel rooms I have stayed in lately. All of the motel 'free' amenities were of good quality and 'what you want'. I have never seen a free iced tea station for anyone who walks in to use, very pleasing from the minute you walk in...staff was great. Recommend to all if facilities matter for the $ rate. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great service Excellent front desk and maid service. Rooms are spacious. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff Staff was friendly and helpful during our stay.Facilities were good and the breakfast was better than anticipated. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I was there to take a wounded warrior out for a bass tournament. The staff made sure I had a bottom floor near the door so I did not have to far to carry my equipment. They made sure I had parking near electric to charge my boat batteries. It was clean, breakfast bar was good and the little things like Coffee and Iced Tea available in lobby was a nice touch. The room had bottles of water and all of the items you needed for a stay. Other than some noisy neighbors above me it was a great stay. I will definitely stay there on my next trip. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Female client aged 35 I have been to other holiday inn hotels but this hotel surpassed them all July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees Employees were very nice and helpful. The food was very good and my stay was great. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The front desk clerk was very nice and polite. We received great service, and great service for our dog! We could not believe how pet friendly they were. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Sanford Clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff. Pool area is very pretty and clean. We loved our stay here. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Home Away from Home This is the best of the places to stay in Sanford. We have a large, comfortable room that is always quiet. Since we have family in Sanford, we are at this property on a regular basis. The staff is welcoming, helpful and always cheerful. We always get good nights' sleep since the beds are comfortable and the rooms are quiet. Good choice if you are looking for a place to stay in Sanford. Thanks !(There are only four stars for Value because we were there the weekend of the golf tournament at Southern Pines, so the price was higher than usual. At regular rates, the value is five stars!) June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised The room was larger than I was expecting so that was a plus. The bed was very comfortable. The tv was at a weird angle in the area with the sofa so it was difficult to see from the bed, but the whirlpool tub more than made up for that. Pool area was nice and relaxing, wished we had stayed longer to really enjoy it. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sanford Service Same consistent excellent service. Recommended to anyone. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Holiday inn express is a really nice place.I will be staying there again very soon. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dog and People Friendly We enjoyed our stay because of the friendly staff and the fact that the hotel was dog friendly. We travel across the Southeast to compete in several dog competitions each year. The Holiday Inn Express in Sanford NC is among our favorite hotels because of the way they treat both dogs and people June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Eclectic decor. Wonderful staff. Extreme comfort. Convenient to my business meeting. Slept like a baby. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>