Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A NICE FIND One of the nicest Hotels we have ever stayed at, it is a nice find. This is definetly the nicest Holiday Inn we have ever been at. We are VERY picky, everything was how we hope everything should be but never is. Our compliments to the manager. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I've Ever Stayed At :) The staff and cleanliness of this Holiday Inn is superior to all in the area (30-50 mile radius). They value there guest and show it. They offer sweet tea and cookies as soon as you walk in. They ambiance is amazing with a nice aquarium and contemporary furniture. The rooms are clean, newly designed and spacious. I try to stay here every chance I travel to this area. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very neat and clean I stay in motels frequently, and this is one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in. Everything was clean and furnishings in room looked new. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed by the staff/friendly and helpful I enjoyed my stay in Sanford and was impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The room was nice and the bed very comfortable. Would definitely stay again Wilmington NC July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trying to be better that the competition is good for customers Very well done facilities and one of the nicest motel rooms I have stayed in lately. All of the motel 'free' amenities were of good quality and 'what you want'. I have never seen a free iced tea station for anyone who walks in to use, very pleasing from the minute you walk in...staff was great. Recommend to all if facilities matter for the $ rate. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great service Excellent front desk and maid service. Rooms are spacious. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff Staff was friendly and helpful during our stay.Facilities were good and the breakfast was better than anticipated. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I was there to take a wounded warrior out for a bass tournament. The staff made sure I had a bottom floor near the door so I did not have to far to carry my equipment. They made sure I had parking near electric to charge my boat batteries. It was clean, breakfast bar was good and the little things like Coffee and Iced Tea available in lobby was a nice touch. The room had bottles of water and all of the items you needed for a stay. Other than some noisy neighbors above me it was a great stay. I will definitely stay there on my next trip. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Female client aged 35 I have been to other holiday inn hotels but this hotel surpassed them all July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees Employees were very nice and helpful. The food was very good and my stay was great. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The front desk clerk was very nice and polite. We received great service, and great service for our dog! We could not believe how pet friendly they were. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Sanford Clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff. Pool area is very pretty and clean. We loved our stay here. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Home Away from Home This is the best of the places to stay in Sanford. We have a large, comfortable room that is always quiet. Since we have family in Sanford, we are at this property on a regular basis. The staff is welcoming, helpful and always cheerful. We always get good nights' sleep since the beds are comfortable and the rooms are quiet. Good choice if you are looking for a place to stay in Sanford. Thanks !(There are only four stars for Value because we were there the weekend of the golf tournament at Southern Pines, so the price was higher than usual. At regular rates, the value is five stars!) June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised The room was larger than I was expecting so that was a plus. The bed was very comfortable. The tv was at a weird angle in the area with the sofa so it was difficult to see from the bed, but the whirlpool tub more than made up for that. Pool area was nice and relaxing, wished we had stayed longer to really enjoy it. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sanford Service Same consistent excellent service. Recommended to anyone. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Holiday inn express is a really nice place.I will be staying there again very soon. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dog and People Friendly We enjoyed our stay because of the friendly staff and the fact that the hotel was dog friendly. We travel across the Southeast to compete in several dog competitions each year. The Holiday Inn Express in Sanford NC is among our favorite hotels because of the way they treat both dogs and people June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Eclectic decor. Wonderful staff. Extreme comfort. Convenient to my business meeting. Slept like a baby. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sanford NC Review Overall a comfortable and pleasant one night stay. Room slightly on the dated side but adequate; pleasant and courteous staff and internet available. Fairly central to other amenities around town and staff knowlegable about the town facilities. Overall satisfied with stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent service. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and the service has been outstanding each time. The staff makes a point to ensure I have a comfortable stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Businiess Trip It's been some time since I stayed at this Hotel. The upgraded lobby was nice, good selection for the breakfast menu. I do wish I had known in advance there was a discount to go to Sagebrush next door, I could have arrived at the hotel rested then went to dinner. Otherwise it was a nice stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay was great fresh sweet tea available 24/7, fresh baked cookies every night. Super clean rooms with elegant lobby..I was attending a dog show competiton only one mile away. i was delighted with the comforts and cleanliness of this hotel. my only objection was the pet fee. My dogs travel more than most people. And they are easier to travel with then most people. no reason for a pet fee. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcomed my dog My recent stay at HIE was a very good one. I appreciate my pet being welcomed. The hotel was clean and the room was nice. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Kiddos to your hotel and the staff I felt very comfort able the whole stay thanks again June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay while Visiting Sanford I've been staying at this hotel off and on for several weeks due to business trips to the area. The facility is well maintained, clean, and has a team of friendly and helpful associates. The beds are very comfortable and the linens are fresh. The manager provides a lot of extras that you usually do not find at a Holiday Inn Express like walnut halves next to the assorted oatmeal selections on the breakfast bar along with the assorted yogurts, plenty of fresh baked cookies every evening, a microwave popcorn package and a bottle of water in the room, and two manager's receptions every week. Newspapers are delivered to your door every morning - not just left in a pile in the lobby. The common areas are nicely furnished and the "welcome" sign on the shelf in the main lobby is a nice touch. I've stayed in several different rooms and all have been of the same high standard. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Truly Pet Friendly Hotel Upon registering here we were greeted with some gifts for my four-footed friend and made to feel welcome. It is a lovely hotel with extremely friendly staff. Loved staying here and will plan to do so again soon. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a great stay. When we visit family in Sanford we always stay at he HIE June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Holiday Inn Express should be very pleased with the staff at their Sanford NC location. Was greeted warmly and allowed to check in early. Friendly smiles whenever you came across someone and always asking if you needed assistance. Rooms were always very clean. Very nice variety for breakfast. Can't think of anything else I could have needed to make my stay any better. Will use them again when I return to see family. Thanks for a very pleasant stay! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food, Great Staff This was probably the best hotel stay I've ever had. Food selection for free breakfast was amazing. Staff was great, especially Angie. Great southern hospitality, May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made to feel welcome as soon as I came in the door. It had been a long while since I stayed at a Holiday Inn. My experience at the Holiday Inn Express Sanford was very good. I was able to check in, fire up my computer to get some work done and had a good night's rest. This was one of the cleanest rooms I have ever been in. The staff was very helpful as I did call the front desk with questions and got answers immediately. May 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>