Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very clean room, very helpful caring service When we return to this area we will stay in Holiday Inn Express ! We will recommend you highly to our friends.. Quietest place I have ever had the good fortune to stay in ! Thanks to all the staff. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean The hotel and the room I stayed in was great! The room I stayed in was clean and up to date. I do wish that large groups would ask to use a conference room for their eating needs so that other guests may have the opportunity to enjoy the breakfast area too. I ended up going to a restaurant for breakfast rather than try to squeeze through the crowd and get a scrap of left over food. It felt too much like a school cafeteria. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish more Holiday Inns were dog friendly Travel several weekends a month competing in dog agility trials and really appreciate having such a nice place to stay. It is well appointed and close to the competition venue. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great staff, great location, great rates, overall a great place to stay. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We will stay there again,great motel, great location and great staff. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Friendly Hotel This hotel was in great shape and the staff were so friendly and helpful.. We travel often with our dog and this is by far the most genuinely pet friendly hotel we have ever stayed at. Sometimes pet friendly can translate into not-well-maintained but this hotel was clean, comfortable and in excellent condition. The staff were helpful, friendly and attentive. We really felt welcomed and were able to relax which is important when you have a 500 mile drive on either side of your stay. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ok to stay here The only short comings of the hotel is the lighting in the rooms, I'm unable to see the mirror in the bathroom and the lighting is to dim in the hallway to use that mirror to shave by. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly and helpful I had four children with me and when I explained that I preferred a first floor room to not disturb others, my room was changed with no issues and we were given a room near the pool to make it easier for the children. All of our requests were met with a smile and a friendly attitude. This is a local hotel to us and we stayed because the weather was miserable and we wanted to go swimming. Pool was clean, stocked with balls for the children to play with and plenty of pool towels. Great Experience!! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Was very pleased to find a staff that was friendly and courteous. Very good at local dining options and enjoy the discounts at same. While I did not travel with a pet, it's nice to know that there are still some fine establishments that understand extended 'family' members when traveling. Those of us that do have pets and travel for leisure as well as business, appreciate the recognition of pets as family and are willing to incur the additional cost even if our pets are well behaved. I look forward to my next visit to the Sanford area! January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed but hated the shower Most comfy bed I have slept on in a hotel for some time. I do think that they should tell you if they are gonna stick you in a handicap room. I hate the bathroom in those. If I had seen the bathroom before I unloaded all my stuff I would have asked them to move me. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The little things I stayed at the Sanford, NC HI Express the evening of January 6 and I was impressed by the attention to detail. When I arrived the young lady at the Front Desk did her best to make me feel welcome and had solid recommendations for restaurants. The room was Great and to the point of my review, you can tell when the cleaning staff focuses on the details. Being 6'3" I tend to notice dust on top of things and there was none. The bathroom was set in a deliberate fashion to help me see appointments and sundries in the room. The Staff was helpful and wanted to make sure my needs were being met. You can tell forced politeness and the real thing. The concern for me was genuine. The personnel are professional and I would recommend the hotel. I also had some important documents which I needed printed signed and returned. The young lady at the Front Desk made this task effortless. This was impressive! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Pet Friendly Program This facilities pet friendly program met all my needs, and the staff was very responsive to my needs. Staff were friendly and efficient, and the facilities are well appointed and maintained. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Sanford NC The staff is the best and very accommodating - we stop at this property at least twice yearly to and from FL.. They are pet friendly and understand requirements for a traveling pet.If you are in the Sanford NC area we recommend this Holiday Inn Express January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Christmas Stay @ Holiday Inn Express My family and I (including my dog) spent a relaxed stay at this Holiday Inn Express during the Christmas holiday. Our home is in Ohio, but we wanted to spend Xmas with our son and his wife. So we packed up the dog and Christmas presents and headed to N.C. This hotel is one of the few hotels in the area that allow dogs. Not only do they allow dogs, their attitude is one of welcoming to animals. Trust me, the dog knows the difference. Without a doubt, we will return when we are in the area. Thank you for making this a memorable vacation. Our dog thanks you too Without your provisions, she would have had to spend a lonely Christmas vacation in a kennel away from her family. January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING!!! I paid alot of money for this one night stay and reserved it a month ahead of time and it was horrible! The whole reason we agreed to this price was because it was Christmas and we have two kids who have never been in an indoor pool! I even asked when we reserved this room if the pool would be available and they said yes! Well guess what... after getting my kids all excited about it for Christmas the pool was down!!! How do you explain to your children that something they have been excited about for a month was down! We could of gotten a room for half that price if we didn't want an indoor pool. Not to mention nobody told us what time we check out or that there was a continental breakfast! So after we got to the room and thought about it we went to call down to the office the phone didnt work! What a shocker! So my husband went down there and stood there until he had to bang on the counter to get someone to answer him! Every question we had the staff seemed to have an attitude because we had to ask! Extremely disappointing! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service was the best This was our third trip back here at this Holiday Inn Express and I can't thank the staff and service enough for making us all feel right at home. We want to thank Angela who is the assist general manager for her services she was the best. Thank You Once Again. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mckoy Everything was great, the breakfast was excellent will certainly stay again December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fish tank and lobby furniture great fish tank in the lobby! caught my attention immediately. the furniture was very new and modern. nice touch. highly recommended December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Change On Thanksgiving night, I checked into a room with a king and sofabed. Realizing that the sofabed would not work for my situation, I asked the front desk if there was anyway to get a double room and the staff made it happen. It was greatly appreciated for that hectic day that I was in town, and I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area. Lastly, this hotel is pet friendly and still maintained a high level of cleanliness compared to other pet friendly hotels that I've stayed at across the country. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly employees Very friendly and helpful front desk employees. Used to stay at another hotel in Sanford but will return to this hotel a weekend in January after a positive experience. Thank you November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Outstanding staff, friendly and helpful. Updated rooms, bathroom, etc. very nice and clean. Enjoyed overall experience. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay From the beautiful interior to the friendliest staff this hotel made my stay just that much better. While all HIE hotels are well kept up this one really looked nice. The breakfast in the morning was a nice way to start the day! I would stay here again should the opportunity present itself and would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for a hotel in the area. I have been a IHG member for over 25 years and all I can say is this brand just keeps getting better every year! On a side not it is right next to a fantastic steakhouse that is within walking distance. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility Web site reservation didn't match the property. They made me happy with some extra points. All else was wonderful. News paper in the morning, great breakfast, many places to eat around the property. Safe place, well lit parking lot. Iced tea in the lobby for free, all day. Cookies for free at the front desk in the evening. Great place. Will go back. Internet wireless, very slow but it works. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI Express I have stayed in I definietly would recommend this, hope to stay there again October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor maintenance We have stayed here many times, and it seems that upkeep is sliding. The toilet seat was very loose and sliding off the porcelain. The sink drain stopper never works---must put it in sideways or prop it open with something. The coffee maker was not working properly and then stopped on the second day. One thing we always look forward to after coming back from dinner was the fresh baked cookies. On previous trips, the desk clerk made a fresh batch of cookies when the plate was empty, but this trip, the clerk only made one batch between 4-5 pm and never replenished it. Said he didn't know that he was supposed to make more. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience We were pleasantly surprised of our overall experience. We had read some negative reviews on line and were preparing for an unpleasant experience. However, our experience was above and beyond any expectations. The room was great, the staff was very professional, the facility looked great, and the breakfast variety was enormous. Thanks for an enjoyable overnight stay. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very clean! Have not stayed at the hotel for awhile and was very impressed with all the updates to the facility - night and day! Will for sure stay again and highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a place to stay in Sanford. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service My husband and I travel a lot and our stay at this hotel was for leisure. From the minute we walked in, the front staff was ready with our reservation and we were settled in our room in minutes. There were plenty of luggage carts available making it easier to get settled. Our room was very comfortable and had great climate control. The bed was awesome as were the pillows. The shower had great water pressure and all the hot water we needed. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and fresh. This stay was honestly one of the best experiences we've had at a hotel. All of the staff was professional and kind - providing genuinely caring customer service. Thank you October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff At the end of a 2 week driving vacation we needed a place to stop before the last day of traveling. Hotel was bright and inviting. Young woman at the front desk was more than compassionate when I told her I had fallen the day before and was still sore. She supplied motrin and tylenol for my aching muscles. Breakfast was a step above other chains. Only suggestion would be to include rice or corn chex for those who must avoid gluten. Thanks for a good night 's sleep to recharge. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Scarlett I stayed here the weekend of my wedding. I live in Concord but my husband is from Sanford and we had the wedding down that way. The staff were phenomenal! Very relaxing and comfortable atmosphere as soon as you walk in the door. I brought my dog with me and they were very nice to him as well, they even gave him a little bag full of treats! I had a wonderful experience here! Thank you! September 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>