Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great Place to stay. Have stayed here many times before but it just keeps getting better. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Sanford, NC The Holiday Inn express in Sanford, NC is a quiet little oasis. They have an excellent breakfast bar, 24 hour coffee and a very cordial staff who meet your every need. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My recent stay was very comfortable, and service was excellent. It was great to get a good night's sleep in my quiet room and wake up to a complete breakfast! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Staff was efficient and helpful. Beds are nice, with several pillows of differing firmness. Pets were welcome and we were provided with dog treats, a water bowl, bags and pads just in case. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay i stayed at the Holiday Inn Sanford for a conference, and really enjoyed my stay. Staff is outstanding. I dropped my phone in the parking lot without noticing; overnight security saw it near my car, and made sure to leave me a note under my door so i could retrieve it in the morning. I was very happy! Wish i could remember his name. Angie was wonderful! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in small town Very convenient to my business meeting. Nice looking property, clean, well stocked breakfast area. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it The place was beautiful. The breakfast was well prepared. The staff provided excellent service. I will be staying there again September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. Best hotel I stay This is the best holiday inn I stay. The service is fantastic. I stay here every chance I get. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME BEST REPRESENTATIVES FOR THE HOLIDAY INN NAME. EXCELLENT ASSOCIATES AND CREW. THEY VALUE YOU!!! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The hotel was very nice, clean rooms, staff was attentive to my needs, complimentary breakfast was excellent as well as the after work refreshments provided. My only complaint was that the clerk stated I could not earn IHG reward points because I was using the CLC lodging card provided by my company, which was at a reduced rate. Hope this is not the standard for all IHG hotels when using my CLC card. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise This hotel was a pleasant surprise for the money. I will be back! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by how to treat a customer for years I have stayed at this holiday inn for a number of reasons.they always make me feel like my stay is a bargain because they appreciate my business and they show it by providing exceptional service. the breakfasts are wonderful. the people at the desk are always helpful when you are in a "bind". they are always polite. it is the best lodging dollar you can spend. angela will be the next manager because she is absolutely wonderful in every aspect concerning customer service and is a pleasure to deal with. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best of the HIE group Entering the room you realize that sometime ago in this room smoking was done. Carpet and air conditioning needs to be clean and deodorized if not replaced. Furniture needs update as well as the only super slow elevator. Breakfast was just ok. During check out, the person at the front desk did not even raise her head to acknowledge our presence. In short, I was not satisfied and I will not use this property again August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Care I tavel to the Sanford area on business on a regular basis and cannot say enough about my first and subsequent visits. I am treated in a most professional manner each and every time I stay here. The staff are professional, courteous and pleasant. Always helpful no matter what the issue may be. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable extended stay My family and I enjoyed our stay, the breakfast and swimming pool area! I would recommend this hotel!!! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Tea in the Lobby Great staff. Clean rooms. I travel for work and this is the best Holiday Inn Express that I've stayed in. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean rooms Just completed my stay and was very pleased. I found the staff very pleasant and helpful. The room, common areas, and breakfast area were very clean. The furniture and overall decor were a bit dated but clean (more important to me). The one thing I didn't like was that the elevator had that cleaning fluid smell that I hate. I didn't notice it anywhere else though so maybe they had a spill. Definitely would stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True Southern Hospitality... I've never encountered 'true' Southern Hospitality in any of the places I've stayed as I did here. There is no "one thing" that really sticks out -- just the accumulation of the many small "attention to details". Cookies in the lobby? Sure, a lot of place do -- but Iced Tea, not so much! Smoke free? Sure, most are....-- but they've provided more than plenty of comfortable sitting areas outside...with tables, too! I could go on an on.....but these folks just "get it" when it comes to running a hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Kind and helpful staff. Clean inside and out. Will stay here again. and tell my friends. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Sanford Over expectation was very good - just was not impressed with freshness/cleanliness and flavor of food. coffee was great - but food was just okay. Not enough to make me never use HIExpress again - but just wasn't good. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Note to manager: The ornaments in the flower pots out front are cheesy. Nice hotel, thought it was nice they had tea in the lobby and had fruit in breakfast room late in the day. Evening had some tortillas and sauce in break room. Those perks were really nice dont get this in other HIEs Ive stayed in. Pool was closed. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant surprise I was pleasantly surprise when i went to this hotel. The holiday inn express was a great hotel. I must say this ranks high with the luxury hotels. The quality and service was above reproach. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable and welcoming We enjoyed our stay in a clean comfortable room in a comfy bed with plenty of pillows.We were moving to the area and our furniture had not yet been unpacked. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay with pets or without pets! Awesome hotel where pets are allowed. Rooms are roomy, comfortable and clean! Entire hotel is very clean. You'd never know that pets are in the hotel. Breakfast room had a variety of choices from hot foods to cereals, to toast, biscuits, fruits and yogurts! Coffee is always hot and available 24/7! Hotel staff are friendly, courteous and always greeting you when you enter or exit. Will definitely come back and stay there again! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Good service Comfortable bed. Slept very well. Clean and convenient handicap room. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in a great location The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great and just the decor of the hotel itself was inviting. I walked into my room after a long day of driving and meetings and my first thought was, "Score!" That's how great it was! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice I definately recommend this hotel, the staff was awesome, friendly and helpful. The Sweet Iced Tea in the lobby was the best! My kids loved the pool. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Be aware of pull-out couch size When I made the reservation I told the woman that two adults and two children would be staying in the room. When I initially said that I would need two full size beds, she suggested one king size and a pull-out couch. I thought this would be more roomy so I said yes. When we got to the room, I realized that the pull-out was a twin size bed. I guess the woman thought that my 11 and 12 year old would be comfortable sharing a twin bed. They were not. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the Stay Before I checked out this hotel I read the reviews. They weren't all good, but knowing the chain sometimes you have to use your own judgment. The hotel was very well utilized. The amenities were great. Everything they said they offered, they did. The staff was very friendly, overly pleasant, with the attitude "We aim to please". A special thanks to Britany, at the front desk, and the breakfast lady, who kept the area clean and well stocked and was very pleasant. The complimentary ice tea, and cookies in the evening was well enjoyed. Our room was neat and clean, with a real nice décor (loved the photos on the walls and the color scheme). The seating area in the lobby was beautiful with a very peaceful extra large fish tank. The seating on the second level overlooking the lobby was also beautifully done. We were in Sanford for a funeral and our stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites exceeded our expectations. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rapidly becoming my favorite place to stay Come to Sanford several times a year for dog agility and really look forward to staying here. I can usually get a first floor room which is so important when you have to bring in all the stuff for your dog. The breakfast is available early. Good since sometimes we have to be at the trial site as early as 7 or 7:30. The beds are the most comfortable. If I can't sleep, then it's my problem. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>