Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic We had a great stay - beautiful old building and great location. The staff was friendly and I would really recommend this place. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but.... This is a nice hotel. Rooms are a bit small, but have everything one needs. It's located very near State Street, which is nice. But it didn't thrill me. Firstly their WiFi was poor. My phone got faster internet on 3G. I hated having to pay for parking. I know many of the hotels in downtown Santa Barbara do this, but it's still sleazy and just a way to get more money. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express faire. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location - Good stay in SB Was here with the wife and son for a little work and play. The hotel was in a great location in downtown SB. Very close to shops, restaurants and State St. The staff was very helpful and inviting. Parking is a bit tight (but understandable since real estate is hard to come by in that area). wifi in the room was good, but when i had to use the "business center", i was surprise to find that it was just a desktop located in the hallway on the 2nd floor. There was no separate room or privacy for it. I did a few hours of work on there, but was constantly being interrupted and disturbed by passer-bys to and from their rooms. i finally gave up. It would have been nice to have the computer or "business center" in it's own private area. Other than that, i would gladly come back here again. Great price, staff and location. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Although the rooms are compact, the staff and location more than make up for it. Walking distance to all of downtown Santa Barbara and a staff that certainly goes the extra mile for you! September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location This hotel was the perfect location for a girls get away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, attractive and roomy. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms & friendly staff We had 2 double beds instead of the queen beds. Nevertheless, our room is clean. The staff are friendly especially those with us at breakfast. they're so helpful. I also prefer the waffle maker that they used to have than the one they have now. The pancake came out in different shape and had a rubbery texture. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, great service The staff at this hotel was attentive, helpful and kind. I've been to many 5 star resorts that could learn from the staff at this small Holiday Inn Express. Location is also excellent. Walking distance to both city center restaurants and cafes and beachfront. Parking was hassle free and at a reasonable cost. The only concern that I have is that the mattresses were old and worn. The hotel really needs to invest in some new mattresses and bedding. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average HIE We spent 1 night here Aug 28. I liked everything about the hotel, except one thing. The staff was excellent. We were given one of the better rooms, which I expect as a Platinum member. It is relatively expensive for an HIE. Breakfast included bacon, which was great, they had bicycles available for free. We were just a few steps from State Street, but a fairly long walk to the beach. They had a drinks reception on Wed night, free wine. The bath was on the small side, but not an issue at all. The only issue was the inconsiderate people in the room next to us, who were talking & crying all night. While not the fault of the hotel staff, it is part of what you get with an older hotel. Bring your earplugs and use them. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All great except I had to wait for more than an hour to get my car in the morning First of all, we had a nice and comfy room and all of us enjoyed a good night sleep. It lacked swimming pool or hot tub but we are offered free vouchers to local swimming pools and the ocean is so close so that did not matter much. Free internet WiFi is also very convenient. This is close enough to walk to most of the interesting places, and the $12 Valet Parking would also have been worth the money if I had not had to wait for more than an hour to get my car, because some newly weds parked their car illegally and blocked my car the night before, which I would totally understand. The (temporary or newly hired?) parking staff failed to check his parking lot situation and make corrective actions to address this potential problem until it is too late. Luckily, the two guys helping getting my car was able to find the key to the car parked next to mine and able to move it so my car can be retrieved. We will definitely take on the extra free night offered as a gesture to our understanding and corporation to the hotel staff while working out a solution to the parking issue. Thanks for being our choice of place to stay with the service and quality we can count on. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Issues I have stayed here before and dealt with the noise of an older hotel and it was not a big deal. This last visit was horrible due to the partying and door to door running at 2AM. I felt like the entire 3rd floor was a dormatory on a Saturday night. Calling the front desk did not help nor did I hear any enforcement. Great location, but not sure I can stay here in the future. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best HI Express hotels The hotel is very nicely located to offer walking distance to both the downtown and the Pier. It's in a historic building that's well maintained. Our room had beautiful exposed old red brick. The beds were very good. The staff was very attentive even offering free use of bicycles and free water bottles. The parking was for-fee and just right next to the building. It was impressive in many ways. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot We really enjoyed our stay. Santa Barbara brewing Company and many other choices available for dining a great place to get out for a walk and walking distance to the beach. My only recommendation would be that Holiday Inn express have bicycles available for use/rent. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great new decor Bright room in a great location, just off the main street, so it is convenient but quiet. Modern room was an unexpected plus. Parking was a small challenge. Same old breakfast. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ants The room had ants in the restroom.............................................. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay My family & I had a wedding to attend. We weren't sure what to expect being we had never stayed for a weekend in SB. It was an excellent choice!! Rooms were clean, the wine & cheese hour was very pleasant, breakfast was fair, parking was perfect, noise level was low, staff was great, bathroom accomodations were great considering we were three ladies!! Having State street steps away was awesome!! Would definately stay again!! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and management We booked our room at the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Barbara only a few days before the 4th of July (2013). This hotel was the only one that had rooms available at a very reasonable price which was the main reason we booked it. Our flight was delayed so we didn't get to the hotel until late and had to take a handicap accessible room on the 1st floor. We were not thrilled but were told that they would help us the next day to find a room that better suited us. In most hotels, when they say that, you're normally stuck where you are especially when they are fully booked. However, this was not the case at this hotel. In fact the general manager himself not only found us a room to our liking on the 3rd floor where it was very quiet but was able to help us extend our stay by 1 day which we had not previosly booked and we were able to stay in that same room for the remainder of our stay despite them being fully booked. The staff was very nice, professional and helpful. We especially liked the offer of cold bottled water each time we came into the lobby, it was free too. We often requested extra towels and items late at night and they were brought to us very quickly without having to call multiple times like at most hotels. We also made a special request to have our bed triple sheeted insteaf of the comforter/blanket and each day it was done. Even though the parking was very limited and had cars double/triple parked in the lot, the valet's were always quick to get our car regardless of the time of day. We've stayed at other hotels in Santa Barbara but we highly recommend this hotel and plan to come back soon. They made our stay very pleasant and relaxing. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Process When you send the review e mail - the button for the review does not work. I have sent in reviews for some very bad stays, one in particular at Calexico, CA, and never had a response or any attempt at compensating me for the terrible service and hotel conditions. This is a very good hotel when you are put in a room on the street side of the hotel, these rooms are so incredibly noisy they should be discounted and the hotel owner should do some soundproofing to make them tolerable. The staff has always accomodated me by assigning rooms away from the street since I complained about 3 years ago. Very good choices on TV stations - thanks this is very rare for any Holiday Inn family property July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location made strolling on State Street very easy. Parking was less than desirable but we were always accommodated. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a great stay for couple of nights with my family. Excellent, courteous, and very helpful staff; they made the stay enjoyable. The hotel provided beach towels for fun in the sun; this was super. Will vist Santa Barbara again and stay at this property. We used valet parking. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location ! Not a luxury hotel, but it has everything you need, including the best location in town. You can walk downtown and also to the beach. Shops, restaurants and bars are all close. The staff is great and knowledgeable about local recommendations. I would stay here again with a doubt. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great Property, Beautiful Town Can't wait to visit again. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This property met all our expectations. The only very small suggestion is to have fresh California fruit at breakfast verses the "national" Holiday Inn Express industrial mix. (We had just stayed in a Hyatt House in San Diego and they really set the standard for a breakfast). Still, all else was really excellent. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to get good rest and early breakfast very comfortable beds great spread for breakfast! easy to check in and out June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, & service We were very much pleased with the room we had adn the location as it was near to restaurants and shopping. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for State Street Restaurants and Shopping Historic Hotel is very charming with a great location for State Street Restaurants and Shopping. Second floor balcony gives you a wonderful view of the Santa Barbara hills. You are able to walk to beach or State Street shopping from this convenient location. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the middle of everything Great historical hotel, recently renovated. Centrally located to downtown and within walking distance of pier. Limited parking is the only downside, but once you are parked, you really don't need your car for most things and free valet parking is available. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel - Great Location The staff and the Hotel is very nice. Parking was difficult to find however as the lot fills up very fast. You are have a lot to see within walking distant of the hotel. Great for a one night stay while we were driving up the coast. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Visitor This is a lovely property with a fantastic staff. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms well-appointed....and very clean. The location can not be beat....1/2 block from the main drag, State Street. This has become my hotel of choice in Santa Barbara and I visit often for wine-tastings or to just get away from Los Angeles.....and two teenage children. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED this hotel! This hotel was fantastic! The room was gorgeous, the hotel location just 2 blocks from the beach and seconds off the main boulevard, and the hotel ambiance was exquisite! The room was very updated with a beautiful, tropical-style, wood vanity in the bathroom (granite countertops), huge room with lots of space; beds were super comfortable with crisp, clean sheets. The lobby is charming and quaint. The breakfast left a little to be desired though - microwaved, pre-made omelets and they closed the breakfast down every day a half an hour earlier than it was supposed to end. Within walking distance from the best restaurants, movie theater, great shopping, and a straight walk down to the most picturesque spot on the beach. This hotel is perfectly located when visiting Solvang - just a 1/2 hour drive away from this awesome wine-country town. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone! May 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY HERE I was quoted one price on line when I booked my stay. When I checked in I was told the hotel would not honor the price I was guaranteed on line. The hotel charged me $60 more per night. The hotel also charged me for parking but I did not even have a car with me. The hotel charged me five times on my credit card and I am still waiting for them to correct this. The hotel is in a nice location and the rooms are ok. However, the people that work there lie and have no idea how to bill you correctly. May 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>