Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sustainable practices appreciated In addition to being clean, stylish and well run, this hotel takes sustainability seriously. It's the best I've seen - real plates and silverware as an option, the disposable plates and bowls were paper-based instead of plastic or styrofoam, they provided recycling containers on each floor for those of us who care about keeping recyclable materials out of the landfills. I was impressed, and I will be choosing this Holiday Inn Express again. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfortable room I recently enjoyed my visit to Santa Clara and very much appreciated the stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Thank you much. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms Comfortable rooms relatively quiet. No significant issues. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where are the cookies The check in was very pleasant. They gave us an upgraded room because they did not have rooms on the floor I had previuosly requested. We missed having any real selection of teas in the breakfast area, nor cookies in the evening that we have received on visits to other locations. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I was pleasantly welcomed by the desk staff. Being a IHG Gold member, I was given a snack, bottle of water and upgraded to a jacuzzi tub. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and I had everything I needed. My only complaint is that my room had a brightly lit walkway outside the window and the curtains did not do an adequate job at blocking the light. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great staff service The hotel staff is very helpful and polite. Thanks to the manager Salinee. We left the adapter in the room and they notified us by e-mail.Thank you so much. Hope see you soon. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, clean, and friendly Clean hotel, comfortable beds, quiet rooms, friendly and accommodating staff. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kiwi in Flight at Holiday Inn As I had arrived after a long flight from New Zealand for the America's Cup, I found the Holiday Inn in Santa Clara friendly, comfortable, and the staff delightful. They were most helpful and gracious. The room was a great relief after the long flight. The new image is working!!! Well done HI. C Dawson CEO Delta Technologies Solutions. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Our family had a fun, relaxing and enjoyable stay at this Holiday Inn...we highly recommend to anyone to stay. Used the pool, hot tub and went to breakfast. Can't wait to do it again!! :) September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sandip's review The staff in this facility is fantastic! Customer satisfaction is just not a policy but it is like a religion to all of them. They go way beyond to ensure that the guests are comfortable. Breakfast is good. But there are people who do not eat beef or pork. So once in a while providing chicken/lamb will be great! August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice & comfortable tidy place and comfortable. nearby keorean food court (5 mins ride). lovely. however, tv remote control doesnt work well. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value in Silicon Valley As a frequent business traveler to the Bay Area, the Holiday Inn Express Santa Clara provides an excellent accomadation in an area dominated by higher cost hotel properties.... Rooms are spacious and exceptionally clean, staff is attentive and courtesy, and the property location ideal for easy access to multiple travel points... I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clara to those traveling for business or pleasure in the heart of Silicon Valley...... August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, clean and affordable I stayed at this hotel for a week in late August for a business trip. The hotel was exactly what I was looking for: quiet, comfortable bed and room to get work done after hours. The complimentary breakfast is a nice bonus, but I'd love more healthy options. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad,cleaning staff needs more training Overall, it wasn't a bad experience. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower was weak and the water often sputtered during showers. My only complaint, I purposely place a privacy sign on my door when I travel because I do not like having a cleaning staff in my room daily. I especially put up the sign when I leave the room, such was the case on Thursday, 8/1. However, when I came back to my room in the afternoon, I noticed that the cleaning staff had come in my room and cleaned regardless of the sign. This is completely unacceptable. When I ask for cleaning, I prep the room by putting away valuables or taking the valuables with me when I leave. Since the cleaning staff disregarded the privacy sign, I did not have a chance to do this. While nothing appeared to be missing, it's unacceptable for cleaning staff to be disregarding privacy signs -- it defeats the purpose of such a sign and infringes upon and expectation of privacy a guest should have. I hope this issue is dealt with and the staff is reminded to respect the requests of others. Privacy signs aren't usually left up by accident, there's a reason a guest hangs it on their door. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room reserved not available We reserved a Jaccuzi Suite about 2 months prior to our stay, but when we arrivied were informed that the hotel was overbooked and we couldnot get the room. We were using this hotel as the last 2 days of our vacation and were looking forward to the relaxing bath, so were somewhat disappointed. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We really like this hotel, and Staff We have stayed in San Jose often and usually at another Holiday Inn Express. We changed to this hotel because of proximity to our visit. Now, no matter our visit site, we stay at this hotel. It is clean, safe, quiet, and the staff has really shown a great level of customer satisfaction focus through their friendliness, courtesy, willingness to make the arrangements fit our need, and we are always treated like valued guests! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed Close to shoreline amphitheater,great venue for concerts. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service I always come to front desk at mid night for package information. They always help me with smile. I am very appreciate of that service. BTW, the room is very comfortable! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better HIE Beacuase of my job, I stay at a different hotel around the US and Canada every week. This has to be one of the better Holiday Inn Express properties I've stayed at. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. I would certainly stay here again. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel in Santa Clara We were in Santa Clara for a swim meet and stayed in a 2 queen bedroom suite with a sofa bed. It's clean, quiet, modern and large. The beds are very comfortable. My son loves the refreshing pool. The breakfast starts early and there are quite a few choices. The receptionist, Maria is very helpful and accomodating. Thanks so much, Maria for all your help. The WiFi was better than most of the hotels we stayed in. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance. I highly recommend this well maintained hotel in the Silicon Valley. We will definitely stay in this lovely hotel the next time we are in the area. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice rooms Greatly appreciated the "handicap" room assigned to my mother and that we had adjoining rooms. Also, the sitting area in each room was very welcome. Very comfortable beds. Appreciated the microwave, fridge & coffee maker. Liked the complmentary breakfast. The rooms were quiet even tho we were next to the expressway. I will choose this hotel again when in the area. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They should all be like this All hotels can learn a lesson from this one. The staff was great, room was in excellent shape, and this hotel is in a great location. These are plenty of places to eat close by and it is close to some major roads in Santa Clara County. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I am a priority club member and I stay at Holiday Inn and well as other hotels throughout the year for business travel. I really did enjoy my recent stay at Holiday Inn, Santa Clara-Silicon Valley. I was given an update to a suite with excellent accommodations including Direct TV, free-internet access, microwave, and refrigerator. I am a jogger so the fitness center met all of my expectations. The front desk staff was very friendly and professional. The breakfast menu supported my low sodium and diabetic diet. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn in the past and would recommend this location to other business travels into this area. KUDOS TO THIS HDI!!!!! June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again.. We brought our family here ....twins, plus 12yr old...and it was very family friendly. Enough room for everyone. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Santa Clara Hotel Wanted to advise this is a great property. Very clean, very efficient, very effective. Great gym kept in great conditions, maintenance on the facility is regular and effective. I am pleased to recommend the property and staff to anyone staying in Santa Clara. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but mediocre breakfast I travel a lot and stay in mid to high end hotels. The room compared favorably with a Crowne Plaza, but the breakfast was lacking. OJ was watery and omelettes were not very good. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay with some quirks Overall this is a good property to stay at. Comfortable, clean rooms, typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast spread, reasonable rates for the area. The front desk staff didn't note my platinum status or comment about whether they would be upgrading my room or not. I had two strange experiences while staying here the last time--upon check-in, I was given a bottle of water by the front desk. But it was a bottle of water which had obviously been refilled--the label had been removed and the top wasn't sealed. That is really unappealing. The second was very minor, and that is that housekeeping knocked on my door right at 8:00 am. I'm glad I wasn't sleeping in, they would have entered. This isn't a problem, after all, an eager housekeeping staff is an asset, but just a note to be assiduous with your door locks and do not disturb signs. I would definitely stay again. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort away from home This hotel is easily accessed. I really enjoyed the friendly welcome and that the staff new the layout of the surrounding area. The room was bright without shouting at me with white walls. The housekeeping did a very nice job in keeping items replenished and tidy. Thank you. June 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience My room was at inside corner of the hotel building and had very limited view from windows. Additinally, my room was on the second floor and I suffered from sound of footsteps during midnight. Furthermore, a receptionist was not proffetinal such as she did not tell me my room number nor location of elevator. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous, As Always This is the second time my family and I have stayed at this hotel, to visit my sister who lives nearby. Both times, we were very pleased with our entire experience, which is why we came back a second time and plan to do so whenever we visit my sister. Everything about our stay was fantastic: the beds were nicely designed, clean, and comfortable. The sheets and towels were soft. The breakfast even pleased my picky dad! The pool was clean. The staff was awesome. Everything we needed was met. The only suggestions I'd make are these: 1.) while I applaud the hotel's use of recycling bins, we couldn't find any trash cans! LOL. Trash cans in the common areas would be nice. 2.) a bathroom for pool users would also be nice. we had a bunch of kids with us, and they kept having to run upstairs to use the bathroom--a bother. Other than that, I can't say enough wonderful things about our time there. Everyone there should be commended for their patience and hospitality! BRAVO! May 31, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>