• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Santa Clara Central Park
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Santa Clara University
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Westfield Valley Fair Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
California Great America
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for hotel guests only. At check In vehicle information must be give to the front desk

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2135

All Suite Hotel's in Santa Clara - Silicon Valley

The stylish, sophisticated architecture and warm, California ambiance welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Santa Clara - Silicon Valley. This hotel is convenient to a number of business and leisure attractions, as well as Santa Clara University.

If business brings you to Santa Clara, our hotel's the perfect destination. We're centrally located near companies like AMD, Intel, Lockheed Martin and Oracle (Sun
View More

All Suite Hotel's in Santa Clara - Silicon Valley

The stylish, sophisticated architecture and warm, California ambiance welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Santa Clara - Silicon Valley. This hotel is convenient to a number of business and leisure attractions, as well as Santa Clara University.

If business brings you to Santa Clara, our hotel's the perfect destination. We're centrally located near companies like AMD, Intel, Lockheed Martin and Oracle (Sun Microsystems). We have a boardroom you can use for your small meetings. We also have a state-of-the-art Business Center with fax, print and copy services.

Leisure travelers staying in our hotel's suites in Santa Clara have plenty to see and do. We're just minutes from highlights like the thrill rides at California's Great America. For the latest fashions, head to the shops at Santana Row. Other great attractions include the Tech Museum and the intriguing Winchester Mystery House.

Whether you're a corporate traveler or a vacationer visiting Santa Clara, our hotel's free FIBER high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with coffee from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Afterward, lay out by the outdoor pool or burn calories in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Our hotel staff looks forward to seeing you at this urban retreat!

View Less
Features
If you're looking for unbeatable hotels in Santa Clara, you've come to the right place. We're centrally located on El Camino Real, and we feature both convenient amenities and excellent services.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoye the stay Very courteous staff and excellent facilities, room to break room. The hotel is keep in excellent shape and I plan to utilize all the amenities next visit, as I will plan ahead. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel The hotel is nothing special but the staff is really very helpful. The rooms have a strange smell. The wireless internet connection is not so reliable in all the rooms. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I feel it was way over priced! Everything was great except beds were too soft, otherwise, I had a good experience November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. It was a nice break. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Super quiet I arrived very late for check in; hotel staff extremely helpful. My room was very quiet and, overall, the hotel was not noisy like others I've stayed in. Only once did I hear a room door close and I was never aware of elevator noise. I'd stay here again and will recommend it to others. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Bed I spend many nights on the road and sleep quality is important. I had my best sleep of the week. The bed was awesome. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Economical but Decent This is not a plush property, but it seems fairly well maintained and it has a good location and is priced well. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by World Series My stay in San Jose was enjoyable and my wife and I had a great time. If I were to travel back to this area I wouldn't hesitate to stay in the Holiday Inn Express. Thanks to all of your team that I had the pleasure of meeting. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service and excellent breakfast Great front desk service, comfortable bed and excellent breakfast. Staff is very attentive to needs of customers in breakfast room even though some customers are Chinese speaking. Bravo to that staff!!! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express San Jose-International Airport I recently returned to this hotel. As always, it's very good value: staff is attentive and kind, rooms are good, breakfast is also good, and the hotel is quiet. I hope I'll be able to enjoy this hotel again in the future! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home when in San Jose I actually already wrote a review about my stay at this hotel. It is in a very short list of favorite places to stay when I am in San Jose. The restaurant across the street is nice but I wish they had one in the hotel. Had a minor issue with the TV in my room but overall it was a great week long stay. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good Upgrade to a suite without having to ask. Comfortable, clean, and quiet. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick visit the area around the hotel is pretty industrial and business park-ish but don't let that stop you from staying here. the rooms are quiet and comfortable. the breakfast was hearty and tasty. nice place for a visit. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home away from home This place has a lot going for it. The staff are all very professional and still very friendly. They treat you like a best friend. Great location. Close to the airport, major highways, but still very quiet. Not sure the outdoor pool is heated but I really enjoyed their hot tub/spa. There is a restaurant across the street but I do wish they had one in the hotel. Holiday Inn is my first choice when traveling and this location is my first choice in the San Jose area. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible mattress Overall my stay was fair, however the mattress was horrible October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bussiness Nothing fancy, had a view of a wall out my window. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente para un descanso después de un día laboral Buen alojamiento en general, el ruido de las habitaciones contiguas traspasa las paredes, asegúrense de no tener vecinos ruidosos. Lo demás muy bien. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding good night sleep Bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in at a hotel. quiet and the right darkness to get a full nights sleep. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good night Initial: We arrived late at SJC for an overnight layover. The shuttle driver arrived promptly after a call to the hotel, and she was very friendly. The front desk manager was very courteous and quickly processed our reservation. ------- Room: The room appeared to be clean and in good condition, though it was quite cold. (For some reason, the thermometer was set to 60 degrees). The bed was reasonably comfortable with a selection of pillow types, the bathroom offered plenty of toiletries, and there was lots of available (and easily accessible) outlets for tech gadgets. Room was quiet. ------- Breakfast: They offered pretty much the standard fare these days. The made-to-order pancakes were good, as were the signature HIE cinnamon rolls. The turkey sausage was not good (leathery) and the ham slices were cold, but otherwise things were pretty good. I would have liked to see some fresh cut fruit (melons, grapes, berries, etc), but that might be asking a lot. They did have bananas and apples. ------- Checkout: Quick and accurate, from a friendly staff-member. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Jose Airport HIEx Convenient, clean and friendly. Minimal outside noise. Not located in a walking area but is a short drive to resturants etc. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet and Comfy We found this place to be very clean, quiet and comfortable. Would stay there again!! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always comfortable I've been going to this hotel for years. The staffs are always great and best of all good bed and good night sleep. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Nice hotel w/ good access to downtown San Jose. Not too freeway close so it was quiet. Staff was very friendly. October 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Off to a bad start Off to a bad start...shuttle van was broken and had to take a cab. There's a couple of hotels named San Jose Airport Hotel, cab driver took us to the wrong one off the bat. Then we go to Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Hotel on 1350 N. 1st St. Just like our reservation address states. They have no reservations under our name, they call this Holiday Inn Express San Jose Airport which is on 1350 N. 4th St, either place knew why our printed out the wrong address. Finally make it over to our hotel. Not a great area, we wanted to be very close to the light rail system and the Holiday Inn on 1st street there was a station pick up/drop off right across the street. Now we had to walk to the light rail station and sure enough, plenty of drunks, some people who were talking to themselves (mental issues) not a great surrounding area. Got into the room and it was clean, but couldn't believe that the double size beds were actually double beds. Seemed smaller, one bed was butted up right next to the A/C vent. Nontheless, we had to just sleep there for one night since we were going to the football game in Santa Clara the next day. So we called the hotel a couple of days prior to ask if they could hold our luggage after check out on Sunday and explained we will be back after the game to pick them up and head to the airport. The young lady (Juanita) said sure, no problem. Saturday night we get back to the hotel after dinner and was wanting to print out our boarding passes (around 8:45pm) and one guest was on the hotels business center computer and felt that this was his own personnal computer and printer. He stayed on forever and while I was waiting, printed out anywhere from 200-300 pages, he had to check the paper draw to see if he needed more. Totally rude. So front desk clerk at this time was Guillermo, I asked if he could print them out and he did. So I verified with him about holding our luggage for the next day and he says "no we don't do that, we have no space to hold bags" . I told him that we were told two days prior this would be ok. He said they shouldn't of told you that. So now getting more frustrated with this hotel chain. Go back to the room to see what other options we can come up with, and of course no other great options but one. Ask to see is there is room availability to book a room for one more night so our luggage can stay in there. Go back out to front desk and now speaking to a Michael, very nice and friendly and understanding and said, "sure no problem, I'll leave a note for the morning crew to hold your luggage. Why Guillermo took it upon himself to say no that they don't do that is unknown to me. Next morning Juanita was working and took our bags and said have a great time at the game. We make it back to the hotel, grab our bags and asked if the courtesy shuttle to the airport is running and they siad no, still broken. Asked if we wanted a cab and I asked is the hotel is paying for it and they said they would. There's 5 of us with 4 pieces of luggage total and the cab that we waited for around 15-20 minutes shows up in a regular sedan, I ask him, didn't they tell you it was for 5 people and he said no. I don't know if that's true or not. Ended up using Uber and finally got to the airport. End of trip, will not stay with Holiday Inn chain in San Jose and never again in this location area. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Enjoyed my short stay and will surley stay here again on future trips to the area. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service A great hotel, conveient hotel for business stay. Went and used the pool, and easy check in and check out. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff Staff was very friendly upon arrival. This was true with all staff members, from housekeeping to maintenance. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep, freeway close The rooms were a great size, but tv and wireless internet would start and stop, was not consistant. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Jose Holiday Inn Express Great Experience, good food, friendly staff. I liked the location September 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unusually poor HIEX experience I stay at HIEX locations during business travel, and can usually justify the room rate premium over other mid-tier hotels on the basis of comfort, cleanliness, and the reliable breakfast offering. But my stay in San Jose failed miserably on all counts: Room was noisy - actually, the guests on both sides of my room were noisy, coughing, talking, partying. The room was infested with ants - dozens crawling around sink and floor and shower. And the breakfast was removed before 9am on Saturday morning, which strikes me as a really bad hospitality move for weekend business. This location NOT recommended. September 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front View
Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front View
Select to close.
Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front View Santa Clara Hotels Front Desk Santa Clara Hotels Santa Clara Hotels Exterior Front view
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading